Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Georgie Boy RV Reviews by Owners (14)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Georgie Boy RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2009 Georgie Boy Pursuit 3540DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We lived in this Georgie Boy Pursuit two winters while volunteering at National Wildlife Refuges in Texas and Louisiana. It was home to us and was very comfortable in all respects. We are selling it only because of our age and health. My wife is handicapped and it is difficult for her to get in and out of the RV.
- J.A. Laumb, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 Georgie Boy Maverick 28QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
RV is easy to drive, great pick up, and easy to maneuver. It will downshift automatically on steep mountain grades, when necessary. When flat towing our car you hardly know it is back there. The inside has plenty of room and tons of storage. We especially like the shower being separate from the commode/sink. The outside storage bins are also large and hold quite a lot of items. Overall rating: Excellent!
- Ray Stosrey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2005 Georgie Boy Cruise Master 3510

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Could have some more shifting points instead of just four forward speeds - 8 would be great.

Gas mileage is marginal about 7.5 - 8 MPG
- Bruce Minor, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

May 30, 2017 2003 Georgie Boy Landau 3402DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this is a great RV!! Rides good in excelent condition.It has hardly been used.This from milles and hours on gen.New tires make this adeal. Interior is almost perfect. Outside has some sunburn but nothing major.
- Chuck, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2014 2000 Georgie Boy Pursuit 2905

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have had to fix some things but then again it is 14 years old. Have enjoyed it while we have had it.
- Leonard Bass, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 22, 2015 1999 Georgie Boy Cruise Master 3515

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great RV. Lots of room with slide out. I have no problems with my RV in the 10 years we have owned it.
- John Smith, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 14, 2015 1999 Georgie Boy Cruise Master 3515

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Second season with this GB and couldn't be happier for a 15 year old it's just great front end is a bit rough on bumpy roads but Monroe shocks and a little less air in tires on front 75 psi made a great improvement also had to re-fasten front dash to front cap but made metal brackets and glued with panel adhesive and screws and now is good as new. Very powerful v10 power train and well laid out living and outside storage will buy another when needed. Recommended to everyone.
- Ray, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 1998 Georgie Boy Cruise Master 3510

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our MH may be older but she has proven reliable and we get great gas mileage with her. Every vacation we travel 1100 km each way and it always amazes us that we don't spend what we anticipated on gas. She travels comfortably and warm and snug when we need it and comfortable and cool when required. The engine is a 454 vortec and it has to be one of the most reliable ones on the market.
- Elizabeth Fletcher, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Nov 25, 2016 1998 Georgie Boy Cruise Master 3410

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I have enjoyed using this rig a lot. We have traveled all over America in it and had a great time with little trouble. We have just gotten too old to keep up the pace due to health problems.
- Herb Britt, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 01, 2015 1995 Georgie Boy Pursuit 2970

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Devin, California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 25, 2015 1995 Georgie Boy Swinger 2900

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We took this motorhome to Tennessee in 2007 and thoroughly enjoyed the smooth ride, its sharpness around corners and very comfortable furnishings. Since then we had kept it close to Ft. Denaud and only took it to Franklin Locks on the north side of Ft. Myers, Fl.
- Mary Beth LeClair, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 08, 2015 1983 Georgie Boy Cruise Air 3008

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
we lived in this beast for three years and it did not leak and it kept us warm with a electric heater the water tank went out in the first yr but was fixable the bathroom was small and shower combo was not well thought out but that was the least of all our problems when u buy someone's else's problems u will have to realize that these things happen even to the best of them of course we have since moved out and are now trying to sell it for about the same price we bought it for or a little less considering that it had three previous owners and had been leased out to some bands they of course had to try and rewire it to accommodate their love of music so there's that also we drove it down from neb to Kansas city Missouri and made it safely I might say
and only had one brake working and it was leaking fluid we put around 5000 dollars work put in to it and then drove it out to Tennessee and here it sits alone and unused and has not ran for three yrs. or more don't even know if bit will start with two new batteries so we tell the readers that if u get a rv be prepared to have it for awhile they are not in great demand these days more so to the travel trailers we salute for the sell faster than these big beasts so for now ask yourselves this can it be resold and if so how much will I lose in the sale of it and will it become trash in the future. ours may be soon if it does not sell for we have had it too long and I know someone needs a home that can be moved easily and quickly the next one if we ever do is going to be a tagalong type not a beast like this one is also I would not be afraid to go anywhere in this monster for it drove well and only had one tire blow out also it was packed to the roof with our stuff and had plenty of room in it for a big futon and three dogs and us and the stove worked beautifully so go out and experience it for yourself and see what it takes to own a georgie boy we did and survived...

- Rocky, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Sep 08, 2015 1983 Georgie Boy Cruise Air 2850

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We lived in this beast for three years and it did not leak and it kept us warm with a electric heater the water tank went out in the first yr but was fixable the bathroom was small and shower combo was not well thought out but that was the least of all our problems when u buy someone's else's problems u will have to realize that these things happen even to the best of them of course we have since moved out and are now trying to sell it for about the same price we bought it for or a little less considering that it had three previous owners and had been leased out to some bands they of course had to try and rewire it to accommodate their love of music so there's that also we drove it down from neb to Kansas city Missouri and made it safely I might say
and only had one brake working and it was leaking fluid we put around 5000 dollars work put in to it and then drove it out to Tennessee and here it sits alone and unused and has not ran for three yrs. or more don't even know if bit will start with two new batteries so we tell the readers that if u get a rv be prepared to have it for awhile they are not in great demand these days more so to the travel trailers we salute for the sell faster than these big beasts so for now ask yourselves this can it be resold and if so how much will I lose in the sale of it and will it become trash in the future. ours may be soon if it does not sell for we have had it too long and I know someone needs a home that can be moved easily and quickly the next one if we ever do is going to be a tagalong type not a beast like this one is also I would not be afraid to go anywhere in this monster for it drove well and only had one tire blow out also it was packed to the roof with our stuff and had plenty of room in it for a big futon and three dogs and us and the stove worked beautifully so go out and experience it for yourself and see what it takes to own a georgie boy we did and survived...

- Rocky, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 1980 Georgie Boy Cruise Air 440

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this rv because we needed a place that would serve us as a home till we could get the house we are working on in a livable state it served us well we put five grand in to it for repairs to the brakes and wiring and tires frt only the rear dually are still in good shape we have a lot of different issues with things giving out like the water tank and the battery charger we fixed them as they went out but when u r trying to get in to a real house well those things are small potatoes it never leaked at all except around the black water vent tube that's all ever and the generator needs a tune up but it will run and the ac unit roof air is only working on low speed but it gets cols we had no real problems with staying cool or warm in the winter the main heater went out yrs. ago we never did fix it the igniter I believe and the fact the propane is gone too but the fan still runs and I do believe we replaced the fresh water pump last yr all in all it has served us well as a temp home but we now need to get rid of it so someone that will restore and make it a really nice rv can get bit and we will even deliver it for the right price anywhere in the USA FOR MORE INFO U WILL JUST HAVE TO SEE IT TO APPERICIATE IT IT HAS SERVED US WELL
- Rocky, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?