Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Four Winds RV Reviews by Owners (34)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Four Winds RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Four Winds Four Winds 31S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had several issues with this new motor home. Almost 40 different problems. Water leaks,wood trin falling off,ac problems,decals peeling off,crack in the fibet glass. The list goes on and on. The new coach spent over nine weeks in the shop the first season for repairs.
- Bob b, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2011 Four Winds Siesta 26BE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great RV for traveling, very easy to drive and cruise in.
Beautiful upgrade inside and out!
- Ronald Gentry, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Aug 13, 2016 2011 Four Winds Serrano 31Z

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great handling, one piece windshield gives you an unconstructive view excellent fuel mileage, very comfortable to drive, a great value for a class A diesel motor home, excellent floor plan with a separate restroom,
- David Jones, California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 10, 2016 2011 Four Winds Hurricane 30Q

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It is a nice rv to enjoy your camping trips. The only thing that was bad for this was the drivers seat & passenger seat was started to pill off & cracking. It was very cheap what every the co used. the name of co. was Flexsteel seat co.
- Russell Armstrong, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 18, 2018 2010 Four Winds Chateau 28A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great motorhome for weekend trips. Very reliable, and the perfect length for getting around national parks. I would recommend this motorhome for anyone who is new to RVs and looking to buy their first one.
- John, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Oct 20, 2015 2010 Four Winds Four Winds 22E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Awesome RV only reason selling is upgrading to larger RV to live in.
- Morrill, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

May 24, 2017 2010 Four Winds Majestic 19G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this rv is not as described. i was in the market and had an inspection done. it does not have an awning a ladder and the generator does not start. buyer beware...
- brad foweler, California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 17, 2018 2009 Four Winds Hurricane 30Q

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our first rv. Entry level but we've learned a lot. Sure, I'd love to have a big 400k, diesel pusher, but the way We see it, we really have all the same amenities. And Thor has actually been very supportive.
- Matthew Beck, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2009 Four Winds Siesta 24SA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Had a few bugs but got them fixed so now is fine
- Dave Patterson, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Nov 01, 2014 2009 Four Winds Siesta 24SA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It is very usable RV, great for a couple to travel the USA, easy to drive, park anywhere.
- Dave , North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Nov 09, 2014 2009 Four Winds Siesta 24SA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
What can I say, it does everything I need it too do, drives like a car. I would buy again, which I will do if I sell this one. I just like to buy new ones every few years, so this make somebody a very nice RV that should last for many years.
- Dave, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2009 Four Winds Siesta 24SA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very good rv
- DJ, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Nov 21, 2014 2009 Four Winds Siesta 24SA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
GREAT!!!!
- DJ, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Jun 06, 2015 2009 Four Winds Four Winds 23A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've been camping my whole life and this RV was perfect. I often took my aging parents with me and this layout was ideal for all of us. Everything situated within easy reach with lots of inside storage. Having heat and AC made camping in any weather a breeze.
- Kathleen Lynch, New York

Did you find this useful?

Jun 26, 2015 2008 Four Winds Hurricane 30Q

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the Hurricane. I sleep better in the queen bed better than I do at home. Bathroom and shower are great and cooking is very convenient. With the satellite we can watch our programs as we travel down the road. The V-10 engine has plenty of power to pass. The most fun is to take 8 buddies on a golf trip with a driver. Golf bags in back our driver drops us off at the course, waits in comfort and picks us up and heads to the next course.
- Steve Hill, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 07, 2015 2008 Four Winds Majestic 28A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Craig Babinski, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

May 28, 2017 2008 Four Winds Majestic 23A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had a great experience with our Majestic. It handled the roads great while towing our dingy car, Chevy Aveo. Driving this Rv was like driving a car, very easy and comfortable. It was a bit of a rough ride our first trip out, but we solved that problem by putting in an Air Ride suspension, front and rear. That smoothed it out for much better ride. The bath and kitchen suited our needs well. The bed slept very comfortably. Even though we have not had to use the power train warranty, we do have that peace of mind having it.
- Thomas Ping, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2016 2007 Four Winds Chateau Sport GMT300

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We felt the interior had plenty of room even while the sliders were in. Liked how the shower was separate from toilet. Could be a little more space on the single closet side of the bed. It would be better if the stereo could be controlled in the bedroom.
Handles well driving, very comfortable. Is a touch sluggish towing.
Not sure about warranty. We're not original owners.
- Jo Angell, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

Nov 23, 2015 2007 Four Winds Fun Mover 39D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have loved the RV for our travel to Ohio every summer for the last 4 years. It was perfect for towing a car and my Harley in the garage. ...My wife and I bought a pull trailer and leave it in Ohio and this is the only reason for selling my Fun Mover. ...This RV would be ideal for anyone who likes NASCAR or going to the desert with their "toys".
- Richard Posey, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 18, 2017 2007 Four Winds Hurricane 34B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been great for our family with small children. The bunkouse has been a fantastic option in a motorhome-we don't have to break down the dinette for someone to sleep! My wife drives it easily, set up is a breeze and there is plenty of room for everyone. Some of our best memories have been in this RV!
- Chris, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 21, 2015 2007 Four Winds Majestic 28A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very spacious, durable, good storage available, strong motor for trips into Rocky Mountains. Love the builtin generator, used it while driving in hot areas, cools off the whole RV. Ford Chasis very reliable and dependable.
- Nicole C. Stewart, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Sep 15, 2015 2006 Four Winds Majestic 28A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have been very happy with this RV. We have been all over the U.S. And have so enjoyed traveling in our Majestic. It has been easy to drive, easy to park and plenty of room with a middle door to separate living and sleeping areas.
- Diane Foote, Montana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 26, 2017 2006 Four Winds 5000 28A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For a 2002 this Class C is in beautiful condition. It drives easy an tows well, with plenty of power. Bedroom is cozy and roomy. Bathroom is small but has vanity, sink, toilet. Shower is big. Kitchen is functional and extra nice. Has large awning, built in generator, heater, ac, stereo system and tv. Lots of cupboard space and outside storage. Backup camera added.
- Geri wilson, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2006 Four Winds 5000 28A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our first RV and we live in it full time. As we go along we are learning what we like and what we dont. We like that its inexpensive to maintain . We dont like that we didnt get one with slide outs because its very close quarters. We will be up grading to a fifth wheel next, more privacy in the sleeping quarters and we want a washer and dryer. But we do like the lifestyle. Happy trails to all and Merry Christmas everyone. Be safe
- Karen Knous, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 07, 2016 2006 Four Winds Chateau Citation 26BE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
it is just a superb motorhome everything you need to travel and feel at home the motor is a super ford v10...for traveling long distances could not have asked for better.....new t.v. and microwave and bed soo important and everything was on a prolonged guarantee so everything is in tip top shape. I feel very privileged to have experienced my vacations with this vehicle!!!
- monique defayette, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2015 2005 Four Winds Siesta 26BE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've owned three RV's in various class categories. I've enjoyed the Four Winds the most due to its compact size, maneuverability in tight situations and it has everything I need to dry camping in any season. I usually spend most of my time winter camping around ski resorts. The V8 engine has just as much power and torque as the V10 engine. Chevy made a solid motor and transmission, never dripped fluid on my shop floor.
- Jake Raffel, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2005 Four Winds Chateau Citation 23BA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This unit is a 21 bc... With a Chevy 6.0. No slides
No bed. It has what I call a kitty corner kitchen. We
Just love it. We have spent up to a month in it. It
Drives great over mountains etc. an rv maintenance
Man said it is the same truck used to motor bigger motor homes. So easy to pull in and park in regular parking places...

We are however thinking about wintering in warmer climates, so have been looking at a larger units. Just don t know if we should really trade this is such a good quality and convenient unit to use.
- Marcar, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2004 Four Winds Hurricane Q

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love this RV it handles so nice for the size 31ft, I also sleep better in this queen bed better than I do my own bed so comfortable, and it's a good size bedroom.
- Michael Archambault, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2015 2004 Four Winds Fun Mover 31C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is perfect for camping and hauling motorcycles, kayakas, ATVs....a HUGE cargo area (12 x 10) with a ramp.

No need to tow! You are driving a great, reliable camper that has multiple uses. Never any problems with generator, engine, electrical, etc.

- Donna Behring, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2003 Four Winds 5000 28A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love my new RV, it was longer than the one I thought I would get. I have no problems driving 30' on highway or city ( had to go threw both to get her home). She has a couple of small need to fix issues, overall she's a dream. I'm getting ready to go on a thousand mile trip with her, and I cannot wait! Thank you rvtrader for helping me find my dream!
- Lorna J. Dodge, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 06, 2015 2001 Four Winds 5000 23J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easily to drive. Not to big but loaded with space. I have taken multiple vacations with the family (5 adults) plenty of sleeping room.
- Eugene, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Apr 17, 2016 2000 Four Winds Hurricane 34N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
this has been a great motor home and we have owned many. only reason we are selling is health issues. want reliability, fun times, and livability this coach is for you...awning for your out door fun and dual air for your comfort
- EILEEN WINKLER, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 13, 2015 1999 Four Winds Four Winds 33B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Sharon Guttormson, California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 25, 2018 1995 Four Winds Four Winds 29QC

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I've been searching for an owners manual for my rv. Thor/Four Winds is the worst at providing manuals for older rvs. I now regret buying this manufacturers product; they have no usable information online on there products. I would not recommended this manufacturers service if you need information for you vehicle.
- Keh Henry, New York

Did you find this useful?