Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Foretravel Motorcoach RV Reviews by Owners (12)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Foretravel Motorcoach RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2001 Foretravel Motorcoach Unicoach 4000 U270

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This coach is top notch quality inside and outside.
Features in this coach are extra you will not find in the newest ones. we have had different brands and kinds but none equals this one. This is it.
- Glenn Edmunds, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 1999 Foretravel Motorcoach Foretravel U320

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our 6th motor home. We always wanted a Foretravel after we ran into the other owners on the road. It has certainly exceeded our expectations. It is the smoothest riding coach period. The solid Cherry wood cabinets are beautiful. The entire home is just a dream. Our previous coach was a Beaver. It was great but not near close to the Foretravel.

This 450hp Cummins motor pushes it so easy and with my Jeep in tow, you never know its back there. Gas mileage is wonderful, 9-10 mpg on the freeway at 65 mph is no problem. It is so quiet running down the road.This coach handles far superior with the cross winds and passing trucks. The Trans retard brake blows a jake brake out of the water on hills. The hose and power reels make hooking up so more pleasant. Every nook and cranny has storage. I'll never buy a different coach.
- John, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 23, 2018 1999 Foretravel Motorcoach Foretravel 4000 U320

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Foretravel coaches offer extraordinary quality. This coach has a custom-built monocoque frame (similar to aircraft and Formula One cars), eight outboard air bags for outstanding ride and easy leveling, all-wheel air disc brakes, a 450HP Cummins M11, and more — none of which were standard on other coaches at the time and only a few of which are standard today, except on higher-end motorhomes.

As full-timers, we have been completely pleased with the U320's performance. After looking at several brands and researching an even larger number (RV.org is a great source), we chose Foretravel. In order to fit our budget, we had to buy and older coach than we could have with other brands but we've never regretted it.
- Richard Peck, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Apr 07, 2015 1999 Foretravel Motorcoach Unicoach 4000 U295

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have driven from California to Florida numerous time and it has been a pleasure to drive. Plenty of storage, fuel mileage great with Cummins 350 HP engine, averiging 7-10 mpg while towing a Jeep Wrangler, quality in and out truly makes the maintenance cost very reasonable. I am the 2nd owner with 4 years on my watch, highly recommend!!!
- Oscar V., Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 25, 2014 1999 Foretravel Motorcoach Foretravel 3600 U295

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very well built solid wood interior with Corian countertops. Ride is excellent on an 8 airbag priority Travel-Ride Foretravel chassis.
- Anthony Pasquale, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2017 1998 Foretravel Motorcoach Unicoach 4000 U320

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Live east of Tampa, Florida, and still drove all the way to Nacogdoches, Texas, to get this coach. Friends of ours told us of their U320. Fabulous Coach. Travels smooth and quiet. Wonderful construction inside and out. We run the generator while on the road, tow a Nissan Pathfinder, and still get 7-8 mpg from the Cummins 450. Just got back from a 6300 mile trip out west all the way to Glacier NP, and "it was all good". I would recommend a Foretravel to anyone looking to buy a Class A. My opinion... You cannot beat them.
- Richard Denton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 1997 Foretravel Motorcoach Unicoach 4000 U295

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Truly a remarkable coach. Had this coach for ten years, no slides - love it, enjoyed the coach so much that I did a complete reno, inside and outside, regardless of the cost. My 36' has been through the hot and extremely cold climate, up to -25F, no problems, also in the heat, absolutely no problems.

Just contented with the coach, don't plan on a change.
Yes, they do carry a heftier price tag, but the same old story, you get what you pay for.
- Alexander Kalesnikoff, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2015 1997 Foretravel Motorcoach Unicoach 4000 U295

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is an excellent RV. We previously owned a Fleetwood Discovery. The Foretravel by far has more storage inside and out! The 8 airbags offers the smoothest ride I've ever encountered in an RV. The one button computerized leveling system is so much nicer than jacks. The Foretravel uses air to level.

I would not consider selling this RV if my wife and I were not going full time and will be living 24/7 in the unit we choose to buy.

This coach cost $340,700 brand new in 1997. I have the original contract.
- Jay S., Georgia

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2016 1991 Foretravel Motorcoach Grand Villa Unihome U300

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
top end rv. foretravel put a lot of thought into design and functionality of the living quarters. very pleased. if your not familiar with foretravel you owe it to yourself and research the company. they have great pride in quality of work. I have personally been to their manufacturing plant and experienced first hand their building from chasis up. they don't cut corners hence the value held even in some of the older coaches.
- david tiehen, Montana

Did you find this useful?

Sep 22, 2017 1990 Foretravel Motorcoach Grand Villa Unihome U280

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
FORETRAVELS ARE VERY WELL MADE, AND THIS ONE WAS MANUFACTURED BEFORE THE TRANSITION FROM THE FORE FAMILY TO THE CURRENT OWNERS.
WE FEEL THAT PERSONALIZATION WAS MUCH MORE PREVALENT WHILE MR. FORE WAS IN CHARGE. OUR COACH RECEIVES SO MANY COMPLIMENTS AND QUESTIONS FROM OTHER RV'ERS...
WE ALWAYS FEEL SPECIAL AND PROUD TO MENTION THAT OUR COACH WAS BUILT IN OUR HOMETOWN BY HOMETOWNERS, AND WITH DEEP CONCERN FOR OUR ENJOYMENT AND SAFETY!!
- THOMAS WILIAMS, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 19, 2017 1990 Foretravel Motorcoach Grand Villa Unihome U280

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The best built coach on the road.
All interior is top quality and very well planned.
We feel there is no match for design, choice of furnishings, ease of operation, etc. Hope to have another one, soon!
- Thomas D Williams, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 19, 2017 1988 Foretravel Motorcoach Grand Villa Unihome U240

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned our 1988 fore travel grand villa for 2 years now. We love some things about the coach and lots of things we don't like. Design flaws are many. To start with, on the out-side the storage doors open top down, try leaning over to get into them or work on the generator etc... bad idea! Now inside, the bathroom shower was built over the wheel well and me being 6'2 my head goes up into bubble sky light and the sink you cant stand in front of it because of the wall was built at sharp angle. It is a small bathroom. The hallway is narrow to the bedroom. You can only get on the bed from the front of the bed or left side of bed. Sitting up in bed to watch tv you have to lean on a wall that is built at an angle that forces you to lean forward and on the top there is a shelf added that your head hits. Back down the hallway into the kitchen, the dinette bench sticks into the hallway making it very narrow at this point. You literally have to turn sideways to pass by it. Now about getting replacement parts for this grand villa, I called Fore travel for a black tank replacement and I was told that they don't make them any more. You have to have one custom made and it is very expensive! I also needed tail lights replaced because of corrosion on the leads. The cost was $350.00 for 1. I needed 2 at a cost of $700.00 for the pair, ouch! Being a over $200,000 dollar motor coach in its day, I am disappointed! But there are things we do like about our coach. The fiberglass roof never leaks A+. It drives very nice and I love driving it. The woodwork on the inside is very nice and well-built. There are very nice windows throughout the coach. If you are looking to purchase one, go for newer ones since they improved the design around 95 and up.
- Alan, Ohio

Did you find this useful?