Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Wildcat Maxx RV Reviews by Owners (9)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Wildcat Maxx RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Wildcat Maxx 295RSX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Worst company to stand behind their product.
Not only was things wrong like door from storage to garbage can we're put in crooked and both bedroom and kitchen cents weren't even glued in all away around.
We were traveling though a town and decided to "upgrade" only to find we would be stuck there for over 2 months with a front door we couldn't lock, put on incorrectly.
Warranty Becky ended our warranty because I said in a way it is our house at time as we had no where else to stay.
So she voided it..
Husband called other day and said this is Bob Hiatt can I speak to Becky same number same voice but was told never heard of a Becky.
How mature and what kind of company would have a employee that high up acting a child.
Terrible service for spending 40,000
and can't even get warranty done cause of things that happened before first payment.
- LrAnne Hiatt, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Wildcat Maxx 28RBX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a brand new Wildcat Maxx because of the quality and the headroom. Biggest mistake. We took it on its first hour at very excited about it. Our first issue was with the trailer brakes they quit working because of faulty wiring. Then the water pump was faulty and flooded the trailer. The shower door assembly came apart and was unusable. There was a propane leak and the ladder on the back was broke and the front door broke. Lift shocks under the bed storage came unhinged. I was shocked at the amount of safety features that were carelessly assembled. Warranty and customer service is USELESS to say the least we were blown off several times. I guess this is what you get for spending $50,000. Thanks Forest River for sticking us with a piece of junk! You should be ashamed of yourself for pawning these trailers on the American people.
- James Barton, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 08, 2017 2017 Forest River Wildcat Maxx 262RGX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the look, the colors and how it tows. We hate the lack of quality from shelves falling down in kitchen to the super cheap 10,000 mile no brand name tires they put on the rig. Our shower walls came off. Sawdust falls and piles on the night stands and behind the tv. You can see daylight thru slide glides when closed up. (Hence we got a mouse traveling the slide guide)Daylight shows thru cracks in door frame also. Windows do not open properly. Stove wouldn't light. Stair panels fell off. Holding tank has pressure issues. Most complaints not covered under "warranty" and dealer we purchased from charges $140 an hour shop rate. $43,000 should have been $13,000 based on lack of quality & workmanship. Dealer installed vent guards blew off. All this within 4 trips. No children involved. Forest River should be sending customers surveys. They do not however. Dealer doesn't care to hear complaints geared towards Forest River quality.
- J Young, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Oct 15, 2017 2016 Forest River Wildcat Maxx 282RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had this RV for approximately six months four and a half months it's been in the shop and has to go in again. Forest River does not build quality.! I can't recommend buying one for the few reasons listed below. This thing literally falls apart going down the road, sometimes simply setting in the RV Park.The awning has fallen off almost completely. Because they didn't put in the required amount of screws into the header,the toilet was not attached to the floor properly and actually moved back and forth a full 4 inches its broken cracked, and leaking wasn't attached correctly to begin with to the floor. It looks nice it's this late edition but it's cheap cheap Cheep! Nothing but problems with both slide outs, closet wardrobe doors fell off completely pulled out of the ceiling because they used two screws to hold the headrail track instead of 6, window seal in kitchen coming out there's a drip from one of the holding tanks underneath the rig, Receptacle in the kitchen smokes when you plug in the toaster, kitchen chair broke, fresh water holding tank drain valve stuck open, fantastic vent in bathroom squeaks. This is a brand new trailer folks we just purchased 6 months ago today state is 10/15/2017, and this is just a few of the problems we've had every time we get it back from service and go out something else breaks accepting the toilet that which is now broke three times. What we need here is a class action lawsuit after I see all the other poor reviews for Forest River. Warren Buffett you should be ashamed of yourself. I will never buy another Forest product. Warren Buffett you're on notice I will never do business with anything your name attached to it again. No more Duracell batteries or See's candy on my. I've owned many different RVs over my lifetime I have never owned a Forest River before and I've never had nearly 1/4th of the problems that I've had with this Wildcat Maxx RV from Forest River. The name definitely goes on before the quality goes in your products. Please don't disappoint yourself don't by Forest River there are plenty other quality products out there,ie skyline,lance, do your homework Google what brand of trailer or RV your about to buy before you buy Google their name and reviews. FOREST RIVER PRODUCTS WE BOYCOTT U UNTIL YOUR QUALITY GO UP.
- Bill zDeal, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 15, 2017 2016 Forest River Wildcat Maxx 282RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So many problems with this RV I can't list them all after 48 years of rving and owning this Forest River I'm ready to pack it in sale everything and start will telling it wherever I go. Never had so many problems with an RV before I've owned about 12 in my lifetime. Forest River sells garbage I will pass the word on, it's what's going to be written on the back of mine before the week is out. Don't by Forest River do yourself a favor
- Bill Deal, California

Did you find this useful?

May 12, 2018 2016 Forest River Wildcat Maxx 242RLX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the worst fifth wheel out there. Has sever electrical problems when we took our first trip with it. The fridge would not stay cold lost a lot of food. Air conditioner did not work properly. Could not get the DVD player work. When I had it checked out the said there was nothing wrong with it. Then had sever water leak. Tried to fix myself but all of the factory connections were loose. Shoody workmanship. Will have to take it down to dealer and get it fixed hope they do a good job. The paint job on the front is faded and found out that the manufacturer knew that the gell they used would only last for about 2 years and was not warrantied. You spend thousands of dollars on a used fifth wheel and have nothing but headaches sucks. The dealership did not tell me about any of the problems that have arisen in the wildcat maxx models. I even tried to get a different model of rv but the dealer took me to the cleaners. My old fifth wheel worked a lot better than this model and was at least 15 years older. And they charge you for an extended warranty which does not cover anything. I am really disappointed in RVing. We really looked forward to it before. I may sell my truck and rv as a complete package and hope I will come out a little ahead and make some money off the sale.
- Roger Shaputis, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jun 12, 2018 2016 Forest River Wildcat Maxx 242RLX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the worst RV I have ever had. Where shall I start. When we first bought it we had is sitting in our driveway. My daughter came to visit and was going to spend the night in it. Went to turn it on after I plugged it into the electric and nothing came on. I took it to the dealer I purchased it from and they said that the service and repair would not be covered even though I purchased an extended warranty for $4,000.00. The one I bought was a used unit and I understand why it was traded in so soon after it was bought. The electrical problem was a stripped positive wire going to the circuit panel. A few months later
we went to lower California to see a relative. Our fridge stopped working and our air conditioning did not work properly also we could not light the oven and our electronic igniters for the stove top burners stopped working. This year we experienced a leak from the hot water heater to the kitchen sink. I found that the crimps the used were loose.
The gel coat for the front top is totally faded out. The unit is only 2 years old. Had to take it to the dealership I bought it from to have repair work done, and nothing is going to be covered under our extended warranty. I am so upset with my purchase that I am afraid to take it anywhere because I feel it will break down again. Also the dealership said that my rear lift was bent. It was that way when I bought it. You would have thought that they would have replaced it for free, nope not happening. Also they said that my wheel bearings needed to be packed and there was grease on my brakes. I have and am going to spend more money on this defective unit than I wanted to. The repairs are making it impossible for us to take a vacation. DO NOT BUY A FOREST RIVER PRODUCT.
- Roger Allen Shaputis, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

May 18, 2018 2016 Forest River Wildcat Maxx 242RLX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Never buy a Wildcat Maxx RV. They have the worst craftsman ship, lousiest warranty. Things started to go bad within the first year. Electrical problems which occured in hot weather. Refrigerator stopped working and air conditioning was non existent. After one year plumbing connectors started to loosen and plumbing leaked water. Front top faded and the manufacture knew it would. Got extended warranty which covered nothing. Don't buy Wildcat Maxx b forest river at all. I cannot emphasize enough how bad their Wildcat Maxx units are.
- Roger Allen Shaputis, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Oct 07, 2017 2013 Forest River Wildcat Maxx 27RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer pulls really well and is fairly simple to use. There is plenty of storage and it sits up high enough that you can take it plenty of places. Its built to be light. The ceiling is plenty tall for the average person as well.
- Lincoln, Oregon

Did you find this useful?