Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Solera RV Reviews by Owners (10)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Solera RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Forest River Solera 24R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very comfortable, it is a WOW inside and outside. Drives like a breeze. Easy to handle in and out of traffic. Tows really well. We have looked at many small RV's and this has been by far the best floor plan and outside storage areas.
- Ken Brassfield, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Forest River Solera 24R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great for camping, easy to drive, Mercedes diesel drive train.
- Linda Schmidt, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Sep 12, 2017 2015 Forest River Solera 24S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had this RV for 1 year and it has been in the shop three times for an electrical issue. Forest River will not cooperate with the service dept. of the dealership in helping to find the problem. I do not recommend anyone buy a Forest River product. There is absolutely nothing I like about this motorhome except the paint job on the motorhome.
- Sue, New York

Did you find this useful?

Nov 13, 2017 2015 Forest River Solera 24R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased my 2015 Solera 24R new. I've had a couple of minor issues over the years, which have been resolved quickly by either my dealer or the factory.

The motorhome drives well, tows well, and gets good fuel mileage. Appliances and equipment have all worked as expected. For such a small RV the 24R floorplan is reasonably livable and the queen bed in the rear slideout is great.

The Mercedes chassis could use a suspension upgrade, but the engine has worked flawlessly and delivered a smooth and quiet ride.

I highly recommend this model.
- Dave, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2017 2015 Forest River Solera 24R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Everything about the 2015 Solera (by Forest River)is as good as it gets in the RV industry. My only complaint was the Air Conditioner would not keep up with the 100 degree outside temperature.The milage has been better than expected.
- James , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2018 2014 Forest River Solera 24S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Forest River Solera is a very easily driven RV. For a couple who wants to see the country together this is an ideal set up. It’s small enough to maneuver easily and with the slide out has enough room to be comfortable. The over the can sleppmarea is great for grand kids or young people. Older feet do not like the skinny ladder rings! The microwave convection oven is very nice, adequate fridge and freezer for a week long trip, an tons of storage space.
- Morehouse Laurie, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

Jun 28, 2018 2014 Forest River Solera 24R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Cabinets to high, toilet to high. Queen bed in rear slide quite good. Full body paint good quality. It is very pleasant to drive, the diesel engine responsive and plenty of power, mileage only 13.5 per gallon driving 70
- John Nelson, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

May 21, 2017 2012 Forest River Solera 24SLED

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great ride, beautiful and roomy cabinets, easy to park, perfect for 2+ people. And I sleep better in the Solera than in our house!

We never towed a car because we wanted to be able to back up without having to unhook a car, and felt safer on the highway without being extra long.
- L Biernacki, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jan 11, 2015 2012 Forest River Solera 24S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Lots of room for living and traveling with comfortable captain chairs.
The turbo is incredible: passing people heading up to Mt Hood in the winter.
- Candace, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

May 23, 2017 2011 Forest River Solera 24S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a fantastic vehicle to build memories in with your family. It's so comfortable to drive short or long distances. It's so easy to set up and provides a great rest at the end of a long day. Easy to park and overall just a great size. Great gas mileage ~ There's a reason why this is the most popular RV on the road.
- Carie Romain, Oregon

Did you find this useful?