Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Rockwood Roo RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Rockwood Roo RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2011 Forest River Rockwood Roo 21BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great floorplan for families with little ones wanting to get into camping and seeing if they are going to like the camping experience. Towable by most mid sized SUVs with 5000+ tow rating.
- , Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2017 2017 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23IKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this rv last year. We absolutely love this. It is incredibly easy to pull and back up. The amount of space inside amazing. We love the fact that the shower has glass doors and a large linen closet. Great storage space and having the kitchen island provides so much work space. This is like pulling your own studio apartment with you. There are too many great things to mention. We would absolutely recomend this to anyone.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Feb 22, 2017 2016 Forest River Rockwood Roo 233S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this RV tons of space in a easy to tow design. The bed room design allows for privacy to the back bed without compromising air flow. Room for 9 or more people to sleep comfortably. Kitchen fully equipped All electric awning and slide out.
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

May 09, 2017 2015 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23IKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer is fantastic. Having owned several RVs of every class over 40 years, the engineering and amenities in this rig surpass them all.

It is only 24' 8" long but it sleeps 8 people. It has 2 slide outs, giving it amazing room. Dry weight is only 5,045 lbs., making it an easy tow for a 1/2 ton truck, even after adding 1,500 lbs. of cargo.

Its kitchen and counter space is rare for its size. With many power options and 2 batteries, it operates a long time in a campground. Its electronics are LED and digital, useful for techies.

I've personally never seen such an all-round great RV!
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 26, 2017 2015 Forest River Rockwood Roo 231KSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This a great starter trailer for large families as it sleeps 9 comfortably. We have slept 3 adults. 2 teens and 4 little ones. There is plenty of room to even put a pack n play up and still have room to move around easily. We have kept this RV in closed storage since we purchased it February 2015. It is easy to pull with a weight of 4,558 dry weight,
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 20, 2017 2015 Forest River Rockwood Roo 231KSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The floor plan is great-very roomy. I hate the fact that the door only opens to 90 degrees because of the awning support. The sofa does not have built -in cupholders. The bunk ends leak even after being fixed under warranty. Forest River needs to come up with a J-channel over the top of the bunk end or change the design of the seal construction. Also, all hybrid trailers are designed for younger people because of the effort in raising the bunk ends to close them. As a senior citizen, it is getting harder to close the bunk ends. Manufacturers are loathe to engineer and install lifting mechanisms because it would add to the cost.

The biggest complaint that I see on the Forest River forum is leaky bunk ends.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Sep 24, 2017 2013 Forest River Rockwood Roo 19

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our Rockwood Roo 19 Expandable new in 2013. We have had a few minor problems with toilet line filter, clamps for end drop downs getting loose and almost coming off, water line plumbing at inlet getting loose connections and leaking, and handles on front screen door breaking. Biggest problem was that the DVD/RADIO unit broke shortly after the first year when it would not eject a DVD--can't repair it. However, major components have held up well--no problems with refrigerator, hot water heater, AC, stove, microwave, TV, and no problems with roof leaks or any flooring problems. Just completed a 10,000 mile, 2 month trip, covering 10 states and Canada without any significant problem. Would like to upgrade, but reviews of newer hard body products are terrible and scare me--think we may just keep our Roo a little longer!
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 23, 2015 2008 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
very good camper easy to pull and set up
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?