Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Georgetown RV Reviews by Owners (25)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Georgetown RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Georgetown 378XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a beautiful motorhome. But it is not for ladies under 5 foot 9 inches. You can't reach things in the cabinets. We had to get a stool to climb up . Not enough kitchen cabinets. Door to bathroom and bedroom hit each other. If you are trying to do your hair your arms hit the shower door.
There is no way to turn on the fan in the bath room. To high up. Needs switch on the wall.
I can't reach to get food out of the microwave . Stool required.. shelf in it is to high. Burn your hands trying to get food out. Not much room to get around the bed.
The clothes closet rod is so high you can't your hangers off or on '. My husband had to build a rod lower so I could hang my clothes. It has been a night mare. No drawers in bath room for makeup . Curling irons. Have to put things in boxs and put them on the shelf under the sink. Women need to design motorhome.. would not buy again.
- John Windgate, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Georgetown 364TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had great experience with my unit, drives down the road very nice. Aluminum rims, 3 slide outs and dual heat and cooling zones. It had all the bell and whistles at a affordable price. Love the 2 bathrooms!
- Joe , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 02, 2018 2017 Forest River Georgetown 335DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our first RV and we love it! We have had basically no problems or warranty issues. The décor and finishes are quality. The layout is very efficient and the storage is more than adequate and well appointed. Features include many items that you would usually only find in larger, more high end RVs. This RV is top quality and well built. We expected problems since we bought a new unit and were told horror stories about repairs, but not so for us. We were very comfortable in the living quarters and sleeping quarters. I would highly recommend this RV.
- Sheila Waldner, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2017 2017 Forest River Georgetown 30X3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV because my wife loved the large kitchen layout in the smaller RV. Switching from a Jayco which had overall quality this has been a huge disappointment. A lot of minor issues that clearly show lack of QC in the factory, but the big issue is a water leak. Sealant was peeling on the roof (less than 3 months old). The ride is horrendous. Feel like a ping pong ball between the trucks on the road and every little bump goes right up my spine. Forest River is now taking it back to the manufacturing facility to see if they can fix the leak since it has been addressed at the dealer 3 times now. Dealer stated "all of their FR are leaking". While I applaud FR for responding and taking it back to repair, I am not likely to purchase again due to lack of QC in the manufacturing process. Why don't these manufacturers personally test their own products???
- Ronald Hicks, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Nov 01, 2017 2016 Forest River Georgetown 364TSF

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We selected this model based on floorplan so no complaints there. It is comfortable to drive even in crosswinds. The downside is quality. Both rooftop A/Cs had to be replaced under warrant within the first year, and both need to be replaced again a year later. They used Dometic, which is slow to ship replacements hence our warranty rating of only 3 stars. Other warranty work included overcut flooring (buckled), overcut ceiling panels, awning bracket cover flying off while driving, rooftop radio antenna came loose, debris in the water lines that clogged the shower heads, one of the two water pumps stopped working, generator start button was loose, etc. As I said, we love the floorplan and how it drives, but I'd choose a different brand if I could go back and do it again.
- David Norwood, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Jun 21, 2018 2016 Forest River Georgetown 364TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was perfect when we first bought, the entire family could travel together but as our family grew and they bought their own RV's we found ourselves traveling alone in a huge roomy RV. This has all the bells & whistles a family could ask for, but it is time to down size, However buys this will not be disappointed. I also tow a 2015 Ford Edge FWD on a tow dolly without any difficulty whatsoever.
- Kenneth Reust, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 29, 2016 2016 Forest River Georgetown 31B3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
First and last time buying Forest River products, Brand new Georgetown 31B3 unit 2016,The weak air conditioner do not cool the unit, maybe up north is fine but not here in Florida, walls inside are hot when touched, poor insulation, poorly design, hydraulics jacks leaking, walls inside the unit look like they are made of cardboard, cheaply made unit, kitchen counters are made of wood covered with some kind of paper anything hot in the counter by mistake and it will burn the paper, rough ride on the highway, and the list keep going. The unit has been in the shop since the day I bought it on May 20, used two days at the dealer campground before I take it home and is going back to the shop tomorrow June 30. I regretted buying this unit but my wife want the bunk beds for the grandkids. So much money for garbage will get rid of the unit as soon as I can. Take my advice do not buy from Forest River very,very dissapointed. Could not use the unit on my birthday, Fathers day weekend and now will not be able to used it on the 4th of July it be in the shop, Great!!
- Ukim2, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 11, 2016 2016 Forest River Georgetown 310DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Extremely poor quality Cannot go on camping trip without major problems such as outside cover panels flying off Please do not make the terrible mistake I made a 15,000.00 down payment and for absolutely nothing !!!!!!!!
- Newt Bowen, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Aug 16, 2018 2016 Forest River Georgetown 30X3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
4000 miles on rv. Have slide problems. Every time we use it trash from fresh from fresh water cloggs water outlets coming into stool. Stool has to be piulled to clean screens. Now lavatory is getting the same way. Last time we were out rv wouldn’t start and we were stranded in restaurant parking lot. After 12 hours iit started. Dealership can’t find the problem unless it happens again. Ford can’t analyze problem unless it goes down again. It is a short somewhere. We are afraid to go out in it again knowing it could happen again. Batteries were fine but for 12 hours the motor would not start. This is the worst rv we have ever owned. It is at dealership now and they are starting it ever so often hopeing it will do it again so it can be analyzed. As they said it may never happen again but not comforting to us knowing it could happen again
- Ronnie Ellis, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Oct 31, 2014 2015 Forest River Georgetown 335DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Awesome Motorhome
- Kenneth Darmer, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 08, 2018 2015 Forest River Georgetown 328TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For love of God DO NOT buy one of these poor factory warranty leaking windshield never replaced cracks in the rear cap worn steering tires 6000 mi water leaks
Really bad choice regret buying it.....
- Dale Nemeth, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2016 2015 Forest River Georgetown 310DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed our new Georgetown very much. Had a 2007 unit before that we found very good. We had a few very minor issues with our new one. One blind did not work right and one window aasy needed replacing. I would recommend them to anyone wanting a reliable coach at an appealing price. I think it is the best bang for the buck available to
- Murray Reiter, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 19, 2017 2015 Forest River Georgetown 310DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my second Georgetown. Had a 2007 model for 5 years and it was excellent. Just change oil and drive it. We used it for 5 months every winter with no issues. Have had the 2015 for two years and have had absolutely not issues. Good value for the money.
- Murray Reiter, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Feb 13, 2018 2015 Forest River Georgetown 270S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I rate this unit as a 4 - above average. As RVs go it was a good choice for us for several reasons: the floor plan allows us to use everything without the slideout deployed. Some of the camping spots we've visited were quite narrow. Even the bathroom door opened enough for us to get in and out easily. There is very little wasted space in the layout and there is plenty of storage both inside and out.

Build quality is good and warranty support is about what we would expect from the typical RV manufacturer and probably has more to do with the dealership than the factory.

My husband did all of the driving and had no problems with it that were not expected - like anything this tall it can be susceptible to side winds - this became better when he discovered that the recommended tire pressure was over 20 pounds lower than what was recommended, 105 instead of 83. Once brought down to the correct level the RV handled pretty well and is very easy to maneuver in tight spots like parking lots and narrow campsites.

It is only the 2 of us so we didn't feel cramped or inconvenienced.

- EJ Dale, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Sep 09, 2015 2013 Forest River Georgetown 351DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This was the first rv that we've owned,very easy to navigate with the cameras and mirrors,at first the steering kept drifting so i installed a steering stabilizer witch it took care of that problem now i could sit back and relax at the wheel,we towed a vehicle so i installed a rear skirt to prevent debris from damaging the vehicle,practically everything is automatic all you need to do is push a few buttons,its loaded with safety features like turning off the engine before the jacks can deploy or the front shade will come down partially when the key is in the ignition.
This rv has lots of storage space and its easy to clean inside and out,i believe that best of all is the refrigerator it is huge bigger than what i have at home,we also stayed in the rv for three to four months while looking for a house with three kids,two teenagers and a dog,if you like rving its very comfortable for all seasons.
- RC, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 15, 2015 2013 Forest River Georgetown 351DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Haven't had any warranty or support issues. Have owned this RV for 2 years, have had some minor quality issues like towel bars falling off wall and trip pieces coming off. nothing a little gorilla glue couldn't fix, but annoying. All systems work well. Have been full timing it for about a month with 2 teens. pull out bed very comfy, bunks comfy, master bed, not so much, needs a memory foam pad, but not horrible. appliances work well, have been able to cook full size meals, fridge is awesome. recommend a fold down kitchen counter for a bit more room preparing food. storage compartments are great underneath, interior storage is adequate, a bit tight but doable with a little creativity. Bathroom good, sink a little small, shower is a bit tight but gets job done. hot water A+
- Momma Ophelia, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2017 2013 Forest River Georgetown 351

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I own a 2013 Georgetwn 351 with faux leather interior which is peeling an crackg every place u touch even where the seat cushions meet on the sofa. I have never lived in it, it is just me & my husband in our 60's and there are numerous complaints starting in 2011 thru at least 2014. Forest River advised me it was referred to management and because of the age and 2nd ownership they WOULD NOT Assist with the WARRANTY. I was told by the dealer they DID warranty a 2014 with this problem. They gave me the number for the furniture manufacturer to contact about seat covers. Who would I want more of the same TRASH. U MUST READ ALL THE PROBLEMS WTH FAUX LEATHER TO BELIEVE.
- candy duvieilh, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2016 2012 Forest River Georgetown 351DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this RV new and have loved it since day one I have a family with four kids and the bunk beds have been wonderful the floorplan is great and the overall Decore is beautiful. We have gotten many comments on how nice our motorhome looks. We've taken at many places including out west into the Canadian Rockies in Banff national Park and have had no issues whatsoever. We have also towed our boat several times to Lakes down in Tennessee and Alabama and it pulls very nice. the only thing I can say negative is that it bounces a lot when driving I'm looking to upgrade to a diesel pusher with a lot more weight and horse power for towing and a much smoother ride.
- Pete williams, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Aug 07, 2017 2012 Forest River Georgetown 351DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great family RV, very reliable, spacious & has a great fit & finish. Lots of power with the ford V10 and no problem towing our Jeep all over north america.
I would recommend this unit to all my friends.
- John P, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Feb 02, 2017 2012 Forest River Georgetown 303DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easy to pull with my 1/2 ton Silverado, sets up fast, easy to maintain, easy to keep clean, everything is functional and working, the farthest I've ever been is Destin, Florida.
- David Flanary, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Oct 02, 2016 2011 Forest River Georgetown 350 TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased this RV for full timing relocating across the country with my family. This is our third RV. We full timed on and off for the last 8 years. This Georgetown has all the amenities of a diesel in a gas motorhome. Plenty of room two bedrooms with pocket doors closed. Great mileage 10 to 12 MPG. Awsome smooth ride very easy to drive for a 36 footer. You will not find a better built coach for the money. The deisel I looked at was literally $100,000 more than I paid with almost exact lay out as I have with the Georgetown.
- Steve, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jul 29, 2017 2011 Forest River Georgetown 300FWS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Georgetown is a dream to drive and set up at camp sites, with the automatic leveling jacks and electric awning. Since we spend months at a time in it, we love having two AC units and the huge basement storage. It's a great unit!
- Deborah McCardle, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jul 18, 2016 2010 Forest River Georgetown 373DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had this for 6 years and spent many a wonderful day traveling. Easy to drive, Runs well and very easy to set up.
It has been 100% maintained and all work done by outstanding shops.
Set up to tow with a Blue Ox tow system. Easy hook up and disconnect.
TVand DVD players works great. Washer dryer combo also fantastic when camping.
- Robert Steenrod, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Sep 17, 2016 2008 Forest River Georgetown 373DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We hate to depart with it. The unit has very low miles (26,400) and is in excellent shape. It has two large slide outs, two air conditioners, auto leveling jacks, spare tire and rim, king size bed, rear view camera, convection oven, three
televisions, outside shower, heated mirrors and much more. The unit is built on a Ford chassis with a Triton V10 engine. It also has a 6500 Watt generator. We lived in the RV about five months a year and will definitely
miss those trips.
- Melvin Groth, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Aug 18, 2016 2004 Forest River Georgetown 38 XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Third Class A. Winnebago, Coachman and Georgetown for last 12 years. We've been super pleased and when we had questions they were very responsive. The motor home has served is very well and we have had no major issues. Very reliable.
- T Bailey,

Did you find this useful?