Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Forester RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Forester RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Forester 3011DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So disappointed. A beautiful RV but obviously NO QC. They just drove it off the assembly line and hoped it was all good. Picked it up in May of 2016 from dealer in Wheat Ridge Co. AC did not work right, ice-maker was broken plus there was a leak, stereo did not work right, solar hook-up did not work, oven was broken, water pump broke and the list goes on. It has been a disaster. How disappointing to pay this kind of money and have so much wrong with it. It continues to sit in the RV repair place - another summer passing us by and tons of money for registration, storage and mortgage being thrown out the window. I liken this to the stock crash that took almost all of our retirement money. We do have a person at Forest River that we are working with and things are getting done - but ever so slowly. It would be a whole lot easier and more professional to head off these issues with a good Quality Check program. Plus, it was difficult to find a garage that would take our RV. Had it back at the service center that we bought it from but they were useless. The RV is now with All Stars RV - the only place that had the capacity to help. It is really gut wrenching and all we can do is wait. Stay clear of Forest River.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Forester 2501TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned from tent trailers, trailers,5th wheels and Motor Homes over the past 30years this is by far has the poorest quality and workmanship I have ever seen. There is definitely no quality control process involved. This is not a line workers issue, this builder Cleary has the most unqualified management team in the industry and should be ashamed to collect a pay check.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2018 2017 Forest River Forester 3011DS Ford

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
With the full body paint in the factory Mocha paint scheme, this is one of the most beautiful Class C’s on the road. With the floor plan including two comfortable recliners and two slides, it is also one of the most enjoyable and livable designs.
This “C” drives like a dream and will cruise at the speed limit all day long. The drainage system is unique in that it is all internal to the body, with no part of the plumbing hanging down beneath the coach. Hotel quality mattress, residential quality cabinetry and no carpeting you will enjoy every minute staying in this gorgeous coach.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2018 2017 Forest River Forester 3011DS Ford

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed this RV. It is so comfortable, easy to drive, and spacious. The 4 door fridge sure is handy.
The bed has the most comfortable bed, the shower is spacious. We love it!
Due to surgery, we can’t travel like we used to. We’ll even throw in the extended warranty that we bought for 5000.00.
Everywhere we go people love the paint job. After each trip we sanitize the coach, and make it spotless—-even the wheels.
It’s spacious, comfortable and a woman’s dream!
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jul 31, 2017 2017 Forest River Forester 2431 GTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our RV new and have had it for little over a year and have put about 5000 miles on it. We like the layout and design very much. The Ford chassis and powertrain is very impressive and I have no complaints about it. We have had other rv's (Winnebago and Artic Fox) which we also enjoyed. My biggest complaint is with the build quality and quality control from the factory; compared to my previous Rv's the Forest River is poor. Upon delivery and after taking our new RV home we found many defective items that if Forest River had waked the RV before shipping it should have been very obvious. A leaky shower, missing and damaged trim pieces, latches and drawer guides missing or installed so poorly they would not work, under carriage so poorly sealed that the vinyl flooring in the main living area would flutter and lift when driving at speed due to air infiltration, peeling paint at the exterior seams, damaged blinds, missing LED ceiling lights are just a few of the items we had to have our dealer address shortly after delivery. After a year of using our RV I have had to address several other issues that were defective due strictly to poor workmanship and quality control. Although I think the engineering and design of our Rv is good, the workmanship in assembling it and the lack of quality control have taken away from our overall experience with Forest River.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 14, 2017 2016 Forest River Forester 3051S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Several issues. A leak from faulty valve fittings. Both radios have issues. leveling jacks have issues. slide does not work roller is defective. less than 3,000 miles used 20 times at best.whats next?
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Apr 28, 2018 2016 Forest River Forester 3051S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The RV has spent as much time in the dealers repair shop as my garage. The first year I owned it the only milage I got on it was driving back and forth to the dealer. Several defects were repaired under warranty. Problems continued, after the one year warranty expired the dealership found a factory defect in the installation of the refrigerator , a slow leak in the water line attached to the ice maker After agreeing with the dealership to repairing it under warranty they now are arguing with dealership over shop hour required to fix the damage caused by the water leak. The RV has been withe dealership since April 26th, with over 20 request to Forester Rivers warranty repair repair representative M.Janokowski the only reply is "Auth. still in request status-RMK"

Since I have owned the RV I have been only able to take to trips with it, the last one without able to use the onboard water system. Numerous problems with the slide, electrical systems, a mattress that was installed backwards to hide the fact it did not fit the pedestal are only of few of the problems with this RV and Forest Rivers customer service.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Nov 17, 2014 2015 Forest River Forester LE 2251LE Chevy

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I recently bought a 2015 Forest River Forester 2251LE sitting on a 4500 Chevy frame. We’ve taken it out a couple of times now, one trip with full hookup and the other was dry camping. I have some experience pulling trailers in the past but this is my first RV so I’m definitely a rookie when it comes to RV’s.
Interior – For the most part it is just my wife and I on the road in our RV and this Forester is perfect for us. I walked through several RV’s before I bought this one and for the most part they all have the same basic amenities of about the same sizes and function. The feature that made this RV standout from the rest was the slide out queen size bed. In this entry level class RV it seemed that you had to squeeze into the rear bed area in other RV models. The slide out on the Forester made it so you can walk around the foot and partially around the side of the bed. This is a great feature that makes the RV seem bigger than it is. We like the look of the interior and so far everything has worked well. Everything on the inside seems to be made to last but time will tell.
Exterior – For RV rookies like me it will take a bit to get use to the width of the RV and the added width of the side mirrors. Driving home from the dealer on highways and side roads it felt like I was going to hit the telephone poles or other vehicles around me. I’m assuming this 8’5” width is normal for RV’s and something all RV’ers have to get used to. Functionally I’m happy with the outside components. I’ve used the dump system a couple of times and it was very simple and intuitive to use. The black and grey pull handles were easy to get to. They are on opposite sides which seems strange to me but maybe that is normal. The storage bins are ok but I ran out of space pretty quickly. I’m guessing this is normal for small RV’s like this one and the slide out may have taken away from some of the storage room outside. The bins are made of plastic and are screwed in from what I can tell as opposed to strapped in. I do worry a bit that these bins cannot hold up to much weight in them without pulling out the screws – time will tell.
Engine – The v8 6 liter engine (I think that is it’s size) has proven to be plenty of engine for the size of the RV. One of our trips we drove up into some hills and on another we drove on some steady up hills inclines on a freeway and in both cases we had no problem with power. I pulled a small trailer of about 2,000 lb on one of the trips and pretty much could not tell it was there. I really appreciate the transmission that is in this RV. It is smooth and did some type of down shifting as we were going downhill so I did not have to manually down shift to save the brakes. The breaking system seems to be well sized for the RV and makes me feel pretty comfortable stopping this 10,000+ lb vehicle when I need to.
Ride and feel – When testing different RV’s I got to sit in a Ford version and Chevy version of this RV. I felt like I could see over the hood better on the Chevy. In addition to that the Ford model cut into the passenger foot area so they have to sit at a bit of an angle. In the Chevy model we bought it is loud when on the road. Some of the noise is engine and some is exterior noise from the road. My biggest complaint and really my only complaint is the handling is terrible. When I hit small dips in the road the RV bobs back and forth like a rocking horse. When we turn into a driveway or when we were going up some moderately windy roads the RV leaned pretty heavily. This is a tall vehicle so I would expect some of this but as I watched other equivalent sized RV’s on the road they did not seem to bob and lean as much as this one.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 23, 2017 2015 Forest River Forester 3051SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned my motorhome for 2 Years, with 12000, miles on it runs great. The leveling jacks work well on level ground but are a challenge when not on level ground. There is road noise but not bad. Plenty of room for 6-8 people. Heater is very quite and puts out plenty of heat, same for air conditioner, works great when needed. Gas milage is about 10 mpg.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2018 2015 Forest River Forester 2501TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
the rv is very nice i will buy one soon.a 26 ft rv with three slide
and room for all the kids and stuff
to go on bit trip a 2015 forester
is one of the best rv out thereso hve fun and enjoy the summer going camping
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Apr 27, 2018 2014 Forest River Forester 3011DSF

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
WE downsized from a Class A 37' but still enjoyed the size and comfort. We are amazed how many sleeping spaces there are.... even compared to the larger class A. The wife can now help drive since she would not drive the bus...!!!
Only regret is getting used to a Queen again. Got spoiled with the King Size bed and suite with the extra half bath.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Feb 01, 2016 2014 Forest River Forester 3011DS Ford

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
With airbags driving experience is good. I like the layout bed is comfortable. Forest River gives you a good bang for your buck.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 29, 2017 2014 Forest River Forester 3011DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A comfortable RV to drive and to live in during short or long trips. Plenty of room to relax even with guest. Outside TV and radio is very nice for tailgating or watching the NASCAR race on Sunday afternoon. Yes the shower is small but I figured out the shower moves to clean my 6'4" 220 lb self and have hot water left over.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2016 2013 Forest River Forester 3011DSF

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love the kitchen counter space, the position of the TV can be seen from the dining area or sofa. The bedroom area closes off with the bath to give large dressing area. Shower is large & the storage is awesome. Bed has over head reading lights and the new memory foam mattress is extremely comfortable. Its easy to keep clean and the outside awning was large enough for furniture and a motorcycle to be underneath it. Having an automatic leveler was such a time saver and no getting dirty setting up blocks underneath your RV!
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2016 2013 Forest River Forester 3011DSF

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased my RV to see if we would enjoy living the RV life into retirement. I was concerned about feeling cramped or it not feeling like a home away from home. I quickly realized that it was such an enjoyable RELAXING experience after our first 2 trips. The Forester has so much storage room we have never used it all and the interior set up we chose was idea we never felt boxed in and after adding a few decorative touches it felt like home. I am looking forward to retirement in a few years so that I can have more time to spend exploring out west. We have always towed a trailer for a motorcycle and bicycles and found that with the rear view camera it was easy to make sure everything was safe and secure. The Ford E450 also made towing that extra weight no problem at all. We are considering a toy hauler because we have 2 motorcylces now.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

May 17, 2016 2007 Forest River Forester 3101

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great RV. This is our 4th RV. We have had several and in our 40 years of RVing this is the best one yet. It is an upgrade from the basic models we have had. It is a nice unit, fairly new, low mileage. We replaced the dining cushions, sofa, and chair so it is basically new, except for the original carpet, but it is in good condition. This unit is in very good condition, as you can tell by the low mileage. We are selling it as we are getting older and are not traveling as much.
- , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

RVT Premium
2X FASTERNO BANNER ADS ONLY $0.99 More