Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf RV Reviews by Owners (11)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 27RR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Let me begin by saying u get what ya pay for , sometimes . As far as the camper we like it but the workmanship sucks , leaky water lines , no cotter key on one of the wheel brgs. , unit was anything but clean when we got it and allredy had 2 blow-outs fist year , in my opinion they put too small of tire on it , 14" load range c , but they won,t admit it or correct it , if I had it to do over I,d pass on this one . poor customer service and product,hope this helps someone .
- Tim Blair, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had nothing but problems with my tralior from the got. The door, DVD, paneling, water lines, refrigerator, skylight, battery, siding and many other things have been a constant problem since I bought this camper. Don't purchase this camper. I
- Tracy wilson, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2018 2018 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26DBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our new RV. It’s everything we could want and more. Had looked at a couple different RVs at a different dealer and went with this one. The price was very good I checked this model at other places and they beat there price. Lifetime warranty which is awesome. And our sales person was really nice and good to work with. Jon was the salesman we dealt with and he was awesome! He was honest and super nice which made the experience that much better! Would recommend Jon and this RV dealership to anyone! Actually everybody that worked with us was super nice!! Great job!!
- Paula Sowers, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

May 07, 2018 2016 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 27DBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our 2016 Forest River 27 DBH from Fun Town RV in Waco Tx. They are a great group of people there and will help in any way. The problem is it is loosing the graphics on the front of the trailer and makes the trailer look cheap. I can understand graphics fading and peeling off after a long time period but not 19 months. We are not the only ones experiencing this problem there were several at the dealership doing the same thing. Forrest River will not take any responsibility for this because it is out of their 12 month warranty.
I will buy from Fun Town RV but will not and highly do not recommend Forest River .
- Randall Betz, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 02, 2015 2016 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 25RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this camper... very comfortable and meets our needs...
- richard, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Sep 09, 2017 2015 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 21RR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome little RV. Perfect size to pull with short bed 1/2 ton pickup. Used mine to haul dirt bike camping, racing and fishing. A/c blows cold, electric awning, good size water tank, bathroom descent size, frig/freezer work great and cool down quickly. Overall easy RV to use...
- Eddie, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 02, 2017 2014 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 28BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this new from Noble RV, within the first 6 months we had it back to them multiple times to get it and other things repaired. We have had the floor replaced twice and needs to be replaced again, first time metal shavings cut through from under into our feet because they failed to clean it before putting it down. Second trouble was with the TV antenna cables coming apart in the wall; this year we have the siding staples pulled out on both sides in front and again the floor peeling up around the sink. Neither the warranty team or the dealer will accept responsibility. Will never use Noble RV or Forest River again. Both have poor customer service, It has been in service department waiting for repair work when we wanted to have vacations.
- Rick, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Apr 10, 2017 2014 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 25RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had nothing but the best experience with our RV. It is very nice, like brand new we have used 4 times. It is under an awning at all times so no weather damage at all. Sleeps 6 very comfortable, immaculate!
- Joe and Renee McMahan, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 07, 2017 2013 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 28BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this trailer has been fabulous and we have no regrets of owning this. We are downsizing so we can take longer trips. Many compliments and conversations on the trailer. We bought it because of the large centre area it allowed, especially for grandchildren's crib. thx
- Ross Mckenzie, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 15, 2015 2008 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 29BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It's an easy tow behind trailer. Lots of room for a family of four and easy to clean after a long weekend of camping and fishing.
- Matt Bussom, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Mar 05, 2017 2008 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this travel trailer 3 years ago used. We loved it. Towed easily, lots of storage room. Never had a problem. We lost it October 2016 in the flood. Rated warranty but never used it. Looking for another one.

- Gloria, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?