Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Forest River Cedar Creek RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Forest River Cedar Creek RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Cedar Creek 38FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Structuraly we have not major problems. Except for one slide out that the dealer worked on and it seems to be working at this point.

Lamps have come loose from the ceiling fell our kitchen table and scratched the woodwork! Kitchen table top was replaced and wood work was repaired. Pantry door, and laundry door had to be replaced do to damage.

Every time something goes wrong I feel you have to fight with Forest River. They need to stand behind their product
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Cedar Creek 36CKTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It has been a nightmare since day one and we have had it only three months. Three major mechanical failures in the first month -- hot water heater, slides and inverter. Slides have still not been repaired despite numerous attempts by our dealer. Kitchen faucet, bed spread, decals and pantry door were ordered from Cedar Creek the day we took delivery. Still don't have them almost three months later. Cedar Creek will either not answer my phone calls or will not respond to voice messages. Even when you are assured by a manager, he will take care of your problems and call you back the next day still haven't heard from him in over a week. Lousy product and even less professional customer service. Buyer beware!!
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 12, 2016 2016 Forest River Cedar Creek 38FL6

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We just purchased this unit in Jan 3016. The dealer \"guaranteed\" they would stand behind the unit, but so far, that has not happened.

1. Now that we have lived in it for 5 months, the list of problems continues to grow.

2. The unit was delivered with the pantry drawers literally falling apart and coming off the pantry walls.

3. The carpet in the front living area started \"buckling up\" within weeks, and there are just 2 of us.

4. The majority of the shades are put in so crooked that there is anywhere from 1/2\" to 1\" offset from the edges of the windows...meaning they do NOT completely cover the windows correctly. It also means putting them up and down is a battle.

5. There is oil on the walls below most of the windows (only thing we can think of is they never cleaned the unit after cutting the opening for windows and installing).

6. There are quite noticeable spots of what we think is glue, everywhere...walls, ceilings, etc. The flush for the black tank does not work at all.

7. The blower fan for the microwave appears to have been put in incorrectly (we have someone coming to look at this) and does not blow out the outside vent, but rather blows inward.

8. The shower doors are diffcult to open, and water frequently overflows the channel the doors are set in and water gets all over the floor on one side.

9. NOW, the front AC has started making a very loud vibrating noise. We have not used the front AC much until the last 2 weeks or so, now that the temps are in the high 80\'s and into the 90\'s.

10. Also be aware, if looking at this model, that the space for the combo washer/dryer in very inadequate. The dealer assured us that it would fit fine, but it is SO crammed in there that the dryer vent is smashed nearly flat and the dryer stopped working within 2 months with a code that the manufacturer says indicated the motor is blocked and is overheating.

Clearly we are frustrated and unhappy with all the quality (LACK THEREOF) issues in this unit. I will be making a video about all of this and posting to Youtube...people need to know what they may be getting from this company.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 17, 2017 2016 Forest River Cedar Creek 36CK2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our fifth wheel in n.California brand new! Very disappointed in the customer service! So many things wrong! Spent a lot of money for cedar creek that had so many problem! First we had to buy tires since the ones prvovided are not adequate, than the mattress was horrible replaced that the so called pantry does not hold up bottom of drawers fell out! Than the cabinet next to stove the shelf just broke! Poorly made about 1/4 in thick! The panel for tank measurement isn't accurate can't tell which is which?! Stereo system was broke when we got it and still not fixed! Not to mention all the little things like holes that were poorly patched and are quite obvious all the pull down shades are poorly installed and most all of them not centered in the windows! One window in the back was replaced because it was fogged up and now it won't open! The design on the bathroom is great but the sinks hold water and won't drain completely! It is apparent that not much thought was put into the longevity of the interior! Feeling very disappointed in my our purchase this was supposed to be our life's dream to travel! We're having a hard time getting this trailer on the road! Livability is good!
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 12, 2017 2016 Forest River Cedar Creek 29RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Brand new, unit had cosmetic damage to driver side slide out trim. Dealer wrote a "we owe" statement. Brought unit home. Auto level didn't work, and ceiling batten in bedroom slide out was messed up. Turning the television on first, before the entertaient system provided a "no contact" on the screen. Took it back to the dealership, adding the complaints of the tv, the auto-level, and the bed room batten to the original list. 10 days later, we picked it up with parts ordered but no repairs complete. It also had a flat tire. Dealership, instead of changing the tire, aired it up and sent us home. Almost a month later, they called to say the parts were in, and they were going to attempt to repair the bed room batten. Dealer had the unit for a week. They replaced the auto-level circuit board, and attempted to repair the batten. The circuit board replacement did not solve the auto-level problem. Back home, we attempt to put the slode outs out, and the slide out bracket on the passenger side snapped with the slide out 3/4 out. Called dealer...waited almost a month before calling back, after I called the national number. Dealer sent out a mechanic. He took pictures of the broken bracket, pronounced it rust, and saod he would order a new auto-level circuit board. Called Forest River. They sent a contractor out to weld the bracket. He showed up without a welder or tools, using my crecent wrench to retract the slide out. Forest River told me it was safe to transport because the bracket was fixed. It wasn't. They wanted me to anchor the slide out to keep it in while I transported it the dealership. Dealer has had it for 1 month as of tomorrow. We know it has the wrong slide out gears becaise Forest River sent the wrong ones twice. The wall is coming apart in the bed room, the central vac does not work, and a whole bunch more problems. I want Warren Buffet's house.
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Oct 24, 2017 2014 Forest River Cedar Creek 36CKTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The fifth wheel over all is excellent. Floor plan and storage is very good. The only problem I have is the front cap it looks terrible. Call and talk to Forest River and told me it was out of warranty. Could not do anything with it. Just told me to polished it. Even know they caps are bad. I like the RV but not happy with Forest River. Do not know if I would recommend cedar Creek unless caps are paint.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Aug 28, 2015 2014 Forest River Cedar Creek 36CKTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great quality 5th wheel with an excellent floor plan. It has more than enough living and storage space for comfortable family rving.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 08, 2016 2014 Forest River Cedar Creek 34RLSA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our unit used. Our front cap and rear cap started to have oxidation problems. I wheeled them out with compound and waxed twice as a service told me from Forest River. About a month later problem came back. I called F.R. service department and spoke to Kelly and she told me there was a manufacturing problem when the caps where made. She then said she could make appointment to have cap changed out at factory. I asked if there would be a problem that I was the second owner, than was told it was out of warranty and they could help us out.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 03, 2017 2013 Forest River Cedar Creek 36CKTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The '13 Cedar Creek 36CKTS in the most livable of any 5th wheel trailer we have owned, used or visited ever. Overall quality of build in beyond reproach. Floor plan worked throughout our 5 + years we owned her, towing is the one attribute that stand out among all features unigue in the trailer. The Morryde Independent Suspension allows for literally hours of enjoyable towing, the disc brakes provide a confidence in stopping unseen in any other suspension type. The team who provided all warranty services from Cedar Creek is to be commended, providing service in timely and dependable fashion and is beyond reproach.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 26, 2017 2013 Forest River Cedar Creek 36CKTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great rv. Overall very functional , plenty of storage space. Kitchen is a charm to work in with plenty of pantry space. The residential refrigerator is a plus. The bedroom is very roomy with a king size bed and a walk in closet. The bathroom is big with a large shower.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 08, 2017 2013 Forest River Cedar Creek 35QB4

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our trailer new in October of 2012. We absolutely loved the layout, the perceived quality etc, went way over our budget but felt it was worth it if we could make the numbers work.

Picked it up and had 3 pages of repairs that needed to be done. Nothing major but stuff that you feel should have been done before you get it. Broken closet handle, trim missing, bunk mounts broken, shower door leaking, outdoor speaker not working etc.

Took it back to dealer they fixed almost all of them, within the first week we used it had a cupboard door open up when we put slide in it ripped door off and damaged wood but we fixed it. Had the countertop in outside kitchen replaced as it got wet somehow and swelled. It’s swelled again and still can’t find where water is getting in to it but we deal with it.

Window in front bedroom slide can’t be opened as it pulls seal up with it if screen is in, they fixed it once and it did it again. So we just don’t open it.

Floor got ripped up from screws popping through under dinette slide we repaired that as best we could as new flooring was over 900 to get flooring to match.

We have a wall in back bunk area coming apart below cubby opening, not sure why, doesn’t appear wet just coming unglued. Our slide out in master bedroom the base of it appears to be swelling and pushing out, yet again it doesn’t feel wet, unsure as to why this is happening. Other things but stuff you just deal with.

All this is bad enough but tolerable, but after our first real trip out of state we discovered a new major problem. When we went to hook up camper this July we noticed a huge crack in trim around the kingpin box and about a one inch gap appeared where the underside of trailer was pushing up into what’s our closet area. We could see the trim screws falling out etc. We had no idea what caused this as trailer was not in an accident. We had no idea what this could possibly be or what was wrong just knew it couldn’t be good. When we got to campground we took the weight back off truck and the gap closed back up. Stuff was still cracked and seams were no longer sealed but at least Gap was gone.

We took it to campground as we were already hooked up to go and prayed it was nothing major. We got to campground and started researching possible causes and what we saw made our hearts sink. Another person with a trailer one year older then ours had his kingpin weld go bad it cost around 6k to get fixed but I think he was within first year so manufacturer covered it. We are five years into ours and knew it wouldn’t be covered but your frame should be covered it’s the whole foundation of trailer. So we weren’t happy but were trying to figure out how to pay to fix it.

We were afraid to tow it to dealer as they were over an hour away. There was an RV repair shop just ten miles from campground so we called them and asked them to look at it and they agreed. So we dropped it off there on Saturday July 29th. We waited till Friday August 11th to call and see what they may have discovered was going on and all she would say is after she checked with the guys in back is that we needed to take it to the manufacturer, I asked her why and she repeated that we needed to take it to manufacturer. I knew that couldn’t be good, so I asked my hubby who was off that week, as we were supposed to go camping to drive up there and see what was going on. He drove up there and they told him what they discovered.

They pulled the front underside surrounding the kingpin box down and that was fine the issue wasn’t there. So they decided to try and hookup to trailer and see what it was doing. While one man was hooking up to truck another stood inside trailer in doorway to front bedroom. He said upon raising the landing gear and putting weight on tow vehicle that the front room twisted, man an awful noise and he watched seams open and close. It scared him and he immediately got out of trailer to stop the guy hooking it up. They put the landing gear back down and refused to touch it further. They told us that they felt the frame was ripping apart somewhere but can’t see where exactly as everything is enclosed behind luan or insulation etc. They know that it is a catastrophic failure with the frame and that trying to fix it was beyond their ability. They said they were sorry and didn’t even charge us for the time the had in it. He said this trailer may break leaving this yard or a year or two down the road but it will break.

So we called our dealer in Bay City Mi and told them everything we knew and asked if they could look at it they said to bring it up and they would do what they could do. So we totally emptied trailer to reduce weight. We took out furniture, the outdoor fridge, the propane tanks and spare tire anything we could to lighten up trailer. Then we limped it up to dealer going 55 miles per hour with me following behind with hazards on praying we could make it and not kill ourselves or someone else if trailer does break. We made it and dropped it off. Repair manager wasn’t in but we had talked to him several times on phone by now and gave them the report from the RV shop that was on August 26th, then we played phone tag with dealer checking in once a week to see if they had any news. Mind you we tried calling Cedar Creek And Lippert many times, sent pictures etc to no avail they would promise to get back with us but didn’t so that is why we took it to dealer hoping they would have better luck, We called them after they had it a few weeks to see if they could find out what was wrong and they agreed that something was definitely not right with the trailer but what exactly was wrong they didn’t know. After several weeks of checking we got that Lippert requested some pictures from them, some measurements etc. they also wanted specific serial numbers which I believe they couldn’t find. Then we waited and waited kept calling and checking in, no nothing. The dealer service manager then called my hubby one day and said we are getting nowhere can you call or email them and see if you have any luck so Doug did again No response.

Then yesterday 12/7 we get a call from the warranty specialist at at the dealer that Lippert determined that the trailer flex of frame is within normal specs. So even though the trim and fiberglass paneling under the front of trailer is breaking more and more and is no loner sealed from rain because of said breakage and movement of frame it’s all good. So I asked if that’s the case can we trade it in if you are saying it’s safe his response was “he’s not sales but that they would like whatever is wrong to be addressed”, didn’t you just say it was fine, yes but that needs to be fixed. I asked him for copies of what they got saying it was ok and he stated that his contact from Cedar Creek was relaying what Lippert told them and he would have to ask permission as their emails are private. I then asked if they would put it in writing that the trailer was safe and again he said no that no one would make those guarantees.
He did say we could try calling Cedar Creek again as we might have better luck, yah Right!

So we can’t trade it in, we can’t sell it outright and we can’t safely tow it for sure and we still owe 36k on it. What a deal
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2016 2013 Forest River Cedar Creek 34RLSA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Consumers beware. We bought a 2013 and have had nothing but trouble. The latest is our frame work is showing through our walls and ceiling. The seams are coming apart with nails showing. We took it back to our dealer who in turn took picturess and sent to forest river. Forest river refuses to help resolve the problem. Since the warranty expired in 2014 there is nothing they can do. So the unit is only as good as long as the warranty is current. After that they dont stand behind their product. They didnt request us bring in the unit for the factory to do a visual. Now we are stuck with an expensive unit that is literally falling in on us. We will definitely not buy a forest river product again and will tell all we know and who we meet at rv shows to stay away from forest river products as they fall apart after warranty expires. We use our rig 3 to 4 months a year and take very good care of it. So very disappointed. Buy from another company. You will have better luck.
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 03, 2015 2012 Forest River Cedar Creek 36RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It would be great to be able to live an extended time in this RV. Just from the weeks we lived in it it is great and comfy. Tows really easy with air bags on my truck and the air hitch. I tow with a dually
which makes it easy for us
The warranty thru dealer and factory was extremely slow.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

May 12, 2017 2012 Forest River Cedar Creek 34RLSA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great for full timers. Easy hook up and towing. The central vacuum system and automatic awnings and levelers are awesome. Bedroom closet is washer dryer ready and has a circular hanger system. I love all of the storage this model has.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2011 Forest River Cedar Creek 36RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very attractive, nice residental refrigerator.
Could have more storage, paper trim not attractive,
wash machine up front takes up closet space, sliding door to bathroom leaves no support in wall.
For price range not bad.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Apr 28, 2015 2010 Forest River Cedar Creek 36RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We lived in this RV for 6 months while traveling the south during the winter months. The floor plan was ideal as one could work in the kitchen or use the dining table while not getting in the way of the other person watching TV or reading in the living area. Having the bathroom as totally separate from the bedroom worked well so one could have privacy or dress without waking the other. There was so much storage available throughout the RV (kitchen, living area, bedroom, bathroom and underbody), we didn't even use it all! The quality of Forest River products surpassed many other RVs we looked at as well. Cherry cabinets and trim throughout the RV was very attractive. We initially had some difficulty with the water hookup and contacted Forest River. Though we were out of warranty, they were very helpful and solved our problem quickly, demonstrating their high level of customer service. The only drawback to this RV is the length. We had to make sure the RV parks we stayed in were "Big Rig Friendly". Not all state parks could accommodate us.
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2015 2009 Forest River Cedar Creek 36RD5S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We lived in as our work was travelling. It is spacious and comfortable! We lived in below zero to over 100 degree temps without issues.
- , Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

Jul 02, 2015 2008 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
30 LRKSA We've owned this rig for 6 years. Have been from CA. to SD. and most all points within CA. I've added shelf space in both cargo holds, a 2" receive hitch for a bike rack, adjusted many cabinets for better access. The biggest was replacing the worn suspension shackles with a Mor-Ride lubricating system. This rig has severed us well. Except for when the grandkids sleep over and I wake them up trying to get to the rear kitchen for my morning coffee. Gma says" we need a kitchen located in the center!"
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2015 2008 Forest River Cedar Creek 36CKTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Lived in it for 6 years with our family of 4, and traveled to Las Vegas, Arizona, Oregon, and Washington. The slide-outs provide plenty of space to move around. It has an option for washer and dryer, but we never got around to buying them. We used that space for our clothes and belongings. Very comfortable and roomy with a lot of storage. We enjoyed having it!
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 16, 2016 2006 Forest River Cedar Creek 362BTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This camper is great. The floor plan is ideal for a family with kids. Everything was upgraded and we have NEVER had any problems. I love the amount of storage which makes it useful all year round. It is in great shape. Not many miles on it at all. It would be a great camper for anyone!!
- , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Apr 20, 2017 2005 Forest River Cedar Creek 29IK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband lived vey comfortably inn this trailer for about 6 months. As a family of 4 we took out camping several times and had great trips. We no longer have the time to use this camper. We bought livestock and are home bound now. The camper is a bit heavy to pull due to the heavy insulation for the colder weather. This camper also comes with the insulated skirting for the bottom, this is brand new and easy to attach with snapping systems.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2004 Forest River Cedar Creek 36RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
OK FOR SUMMER CAMPING BUT I WOULDNT WANT TO BE A FULL TIME CAMPER AND HAVE TO LIVE IN IT.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

2X FASTERNO BANNER ADS ONLY $0.99 Get Started