Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Eclipse RV Reviews by Owners (18)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Eclipse RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Eclipse Attitude 32SAG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Where do I start? Below list is what I have to take back to the manufacturer for warranty work:
1. Solar system is not hooked up to battery...or anything else.
2. 20 gallon fuel tank instead of the 40 that was listed
3. 50 gallon fresh water instead of the 150 listed.
4. Light switches backwards (some up is "on", some down is "on"
5. fascia falling down from 5th wheel area.
6. LED lights do not work inside the kitchen
7. Front storage door will not close completely
8. AC doesn't not come out cold on the rear AC unit.
9. Outside speakers have about a quarter the volume of the inside
10. New mysterious "seam" has showed up on the joint where 5th wheel overhang meets the rest of the trailer.
11. black wire covers on powered awning keeps falling off.
12. Status monitor isn't even close. I have no idea if the battery is charged or the tanks are full.
13. front jack switch wired backwards.
14. bent arms on captains chairs. They were obviously beat all to hell.
That's all I have so far. What a miserable piece of equipment.
- Lee Andersen, California

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Eclipse Stellar 32DBG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new last week. So Far so good. Only few minor issues . Screws in metal plate coving floor at an angle not seated straight. Screen door screen coming loose easily. But just minor issues. Tows great, the crew at DDRV in Westminster did a great Job.
- Craig, California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 08, 2018 2019 Eclipse Altitude 2814SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality is the worst of any rv we have owned (25 to date) ref. was not hooked to the breaker panel and the breaker was not even in the panel or labeled for it.Microwave was hung 1 1/2" out of level,big slide out tips out as you make right turns then flops back in (VERY SCARY),shower door leaks,wires not connected to generato properly,spare tire keeps lowering itself, many more items to list
- steve, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2017 2018 Eclipse Attitude 28SAG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BUYERS REMORSE! Purchased New in 2/17. Two Trips totaling 4,300 miles. Problems with: Water Tank took 5 hrs to fill, slid-out rubber seal not installed thus cold air blew into trailer, interior lighting repaired twice, table bubbling, hot water heater quit working, cabinet panels not tacked down, TV/AM/FM antenna blew off roof driving down the road, grey water handle came off while traveling and couldn't drain grey water, two blow outs on Cheap China tires with no remedy yet from dealer or factory. I could go on but you get the point. The customer service at the factory and dealership is the worst I have ever delt with in my life and I am 65. Do yourself a favor and buy something of better quality and better customer service. I very seldom write reviews but hopefully I can save someone else some headaches. I should have done a little more search myself.
- Jack Johnson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Sep 01, 2017 2018 Eclipse Stellar 28IBLG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our experience so far is nothing short is a total nightmare. This is not our first toyhauler, but definitely has been the worst. We have taken the trailer out twice and the rear benches have fallen off both times, causing damage. The floor quality is very cheap, tv and DVD were not connected, awning switch was wired backwards backward, slide trim coming loose, , so many issues to mention, it was in for repairs for almost 9 weeks. We are not happy with repairs made. Would NOT recommend this trailer, workmanship and quality disappointing.
- R CHRISTOLEAR , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Oct 28, 2017 2018 Eclipse Attitude Wide Lite 28IBG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very roomy with the two slides, and a lot of storage. Tows great with our '06 GMC 2500HD Duramax. Single ducted A/C works fine to cool the trailer even on 100+ days. Ducted heater works very good as well. Bathroom roomy. Shower looks good, but can't use it yet. With the 16" Load range E tire option, trailer is 2" taller than advertised, and those 16" tires make it tough to get an expanding wheel chock in between the two tires(had to modify the chocks to fit). Needs a 3 step entry instead of the 2 step entry provided. Some of the cupboards could use shelves in them. Our new trailer was supposed to have 50 gallon black/grey storage tanks, but had only 38 gallon tanks installed(talking with factory about that issue now). Water heater quit on first camping trip(gas, but no spark). Plumbing pipes fell off under bathroom sink as two joints weren't glued, and the drain pipe had reverse fall(repaired myself). Sub woofer on upgraded stereo system needs a grill; our sub woofer had to be replaced as someone had torn it. Sub woofer caused buzzing noises because sheet metal in cooling duct for fridge was loose(repaired myself). Holes drilled in floor to allow propane/electrical to be run into trailer not sealed. Some of the graphic stickers are starting to crack (bought trailer new 7-29-17). Touch lights in bedroom and near electric beds interfere with am/fm stereo sound(factory knew about this problem but did nothing; lights will be replaced next time we take it into the factory). Sensors in black tank would only show empty or full. 1 closet rod was too short and fell out of bracket. Auto air valves in interior plumbing not tight. Kicker amps not adjusted properly, ended up doing it myself after factory could not get it right. Hole drilled in floor covered by the vinyl flooring, goes to nothing/not filled in or covered from below. Pain in the lower posterior installing/changing water filter under kitchen sink. Switch for Exhaust fan in bathroom is up high in the vent and requires a 2' long stick to turn it on. Fan over stove top recirculates back into trailer and does not vent to the outside. Dealer we bought from promised us prompt service ahead of those who didn't purchase, but just told us it would be a month and a half to get to the water heater, and about 3 weeks or more to complete the repair once we brought the trailer in. Not acceptable.
- David Morris, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 14, 2017 2018 Eclipse Iconic 2817CKG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had this RV for about a month now, used it twice and found a lot of defects that just make this a poorly built RV. Things like fresh water tank line hooked up backwards (pump hooked up to vent line not feed line) and screws though power lines causing shorts. Shower not caulked so water leaks onto floor, DVD player stopped working after 2 uses. There are many other things, too many to list so I would avoid this manufacture as this floor plan can be found made by better companies.
- Ed conrad, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Aug 06, 2016 2017 Eclipse Attitude 35GSG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the BIGGEST piece of junk I have ever owned. I would rather have my 2003 Weekend Warrior back. WOW what a waste of money. This rig was built on the cheap. It is literally falling apart before my eyes. From the crappy paint on the cabinets, the lights from China that go out EVERY trip. To the seals that leak (water in winter and dust on dirt roads). Oh and the brakes dont work. It has been in the shop for more than 30 days since I bought it and needs to go back again.
- Rhonda C, California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 22, 2017 2017 Eclipse Attitude Wide Lite 28SAG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love out trailer the problem is Eclipse warranty help is poor at best we've had since October of 2016 and are still trying to get them to replace a bad chair. It was reported the day we picked it up and we were told it was pending. I checked on it and was told they didn't know anything about it until we supplied the email they sent us saying it was pending. Then they told us it wasn't covered.
- D Powell, California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2017 2017 Eclipse Stellar 27FS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First time out 200 miles first time out 200 miles and the right rear wheel fell off somewhere between home and the gas station we were stranded at four two days. Call the RV service people for help because it was Sunday no one would come out without our credit card and making payment first. They actually recommended we call Triple A we were told we didn't need it. Finally on Monday we drove back to town got the parts we needed and fixed it ourselves. Got to camp work great tried to leave and the stabilizer jack got stuck in the down position. Finally on Monday we drove back to town got the parts we need it and 6th it ourselves. Got to camp work great tried to leave and the stabilizer Jack got stuck in the down position. Only thing we could do was to remove it so we could leave. There are other annoying things inside like closet door won't shut the sewer cap isn't there. A 2-inch opening for the heater in the big main room and a 4-inch opening in the bathroom now this does not make sense to me this is backwards. The dealer we have worked with has been great and taking care of our needs I would recommend them to anyone just not the 2017 Stellar eclipse. The service agreement that we paid for did not come through and left it sitting in a gas station parking lot for 2 days.
- Debbie Barnes, Utah

Did you find this useful?

Jun 03, 2018 2017 Eclipse Iconic 2114SF

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My family and I have had a lot of fun owning this toy hauler. It comfortably houses 4-5 people for a week at a time. The trailer has all the amenities to make camping exciting. I would recommend this model and brand of trailer to my friends and family.
- James Stewart, Utah

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2017 2015 Eclipse Stellar 27FS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
throw the tires away. first trip in warm weather and generator wont keep running ! warranty does no good 400 miles in the boonies - long story short after replacing fuel pump and filter same problem come to find out fuel line is running right under outflow from generator the hotter it gets the hotter the fuel line is (can you say vapor lock). Rerouted fuel line on my new 30k trailer problem solved. Cheap vent covers (have replaced them all) should have bought a weekend warrior.
- Al Hinkley, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jan 20, 2016 2015 Eclipse Milan 24LSBHG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I traded a 2011 Keystone exp 190. The Keystone build quality was superior in exery aspect. Milan has screws and parts falling off constantly. Roof leaks. Floor seems to be unsteady, squeaking loudly when walked on.
- Jim85933, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2015 2015 Eclipse Attitude 23FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Just got it. I have been looking for months on what unit meets my needs the best. This one does. I drive a 1/2 ton Chevvy pickup with a 6 liter engine. It pulls the trailer very nicely. The cabinets are glued and screwed together. It shows very well. The couches and chairs are made from leather. Looks like quality all the way. I would recommend this to everyone!
- Bob, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Feb 13, 2017 2014 Eclipse Iconic 3214 IKG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I HAVE OWNED MY ICONIC SINCE 2014. I LOVE IT. DANNY AND CHRIS AT ECLIPSE HAVE ALWAYS DONE A GREAT JOB WITH ANY MINOR REPAIRS I HAVE NEEDED. I HAVE OWNED 7 RVs, TWO OF THEM BEING ECLIPSE TOY HAULERS.WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND ECLIPSE. THANKS GUYS, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.
- SKIP, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Apr 25, 2018 2013 Eclipse Altitude 24SBG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BUY AN ECLIPSE AND TAKE YOUR CHANCES See below. They did NOTHING

I recently experienced tires rubbing on inside of fender wells during turns. Upon checking alignment, and further inspection, cracks in the frame were found in the axle area particularly above each of the spring hangers.
See attached photo files.

This trailer has never been subjected to any type of overload condition, nor even near the specified load carrying capacity, having hauled only one DRZ 400 motorcycle. Failure such as this is completely inexcusable and indicative of frame sizing grossly under capacity for the unit and/or manufactured from completely substandard steel. My understanding is that the frame supplier is Lippert Industries but still Eclipse Manufacturing has responsibility for assuring nothing but correct and quality materials are used in manufacture of its products.

This same problem with Eclipse unit(s) has occurred before but only discovered following catastrophic failure. A major safety hazard! This failure has been reported to NHTSA even though the defect was found before a disaster occurred.
- Ross Warner, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2017 2010 Eclipse Milan 27RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was a perfect trailer for us. We loved it for 5 years and would still be using it, if not for the fact that we are downsizing and lost our parking spot for it. The high ceiling and 100 gallons of fresh water made for it work great for longer trips with extra people. It tows like a charm and handles fantastic.
- Joe Cullen, California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 12, 2015 2006 Eclipse Attitude 26FSAK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Had plenty of room for our family and we never missed the normal aminetities of home. Very confortable.
- Stephanie, California

Did you find this useful?