Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Dynamax RV Reviews by Owners (31)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Dynamax RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Dynamax DX3 37RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
If you value your money. Then do not buy this unit. NO Quality Control. Too many issues to talk about. This is a horrible company. Do your self a favor and spend a little more money and buy a Renegade. The only thing that is nice about the DX3 is the paint. The inside woodworking is nothing short of shitty. The attention to detail is non-exsistant. The fact that this unit even left the factory is mind boggling. It seems as nothing is even checked before it leaves. Only to have the local dealer fix and repair the issues. Problem with that is your unit will be with them more than it is with you. 4 months and Iv'e that I owned this product, Iv'e used it for 1 week. Junk. Junk. Junk..
- Tim Lippert, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Dynamax Isata 5 35DBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this coach last September, it has spent most of its time at the dealer for multiple issues, leaks, poor fit and finish, slides misaligned, driveline noise/vibration, electrical issues, window and door issues, paint issues. I traded in my Jayco... big mistake.
- Vince Licolli,

Did you find this useful?

Jan 07, 2018 2018 Dynamax Rev 24RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome is absolutely awesome for me to live out of. Since the bed comes from the ceiling , everything else is a little bigger including the bathroom which makes it easier to live out of. Also the mileage is as good as my trucks . It is only 24 feet long so I can park in any parking space with little problem. It is only me living out of it but if I had a significant other ,it would be extremely comfortable too. It can sleep 3 very comfortably for a long weekend. My only complaint would be the lack of storage which I am going to resolve by adding a pod to the roof. I give this Rv 10 stars out of 10.
- Curt U, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Dec 24, 2017 2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased in July been in shop in Huntsville 3 times for 3 weeks each time. The side slide out will not work. THEY CANT FIND THE PROBLEM. The crew at Bankston are great BUT that doesn't fix the problem.
- Paul Voss, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Oct 31, 2016 2017 Dynamax DX3 37TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased the Dynamax DX3 Sept. 2016 after searching for more than a year for a replacement for our Class A Pusher. Not a real fan of slides because we rarely set up for more than an overnight, but these are well done with quality seals and operation. When closed the access to rear of coach is good and easy to move to back to the mid bath and fridge/kitchen. The bed room can be used without extending the slides. The quality of the appliances, woodwork, flooring, ceiling and furniture materials are all very good and heavy enough to feel like house quality. We got the all electric version with Diesel Hydro-hot and Diesel Gen Set. Also added solar system for extended gen off time. The driving is a dream. No slack in steering, great brakes and easy trailer towing. Visibility is great and entry/exit from the cab is easy. The air ride seats are wonderful. Stereo and cab air-conditioning, washer/wipers, etc. all feel automotive. Fueling is easy too. We added locking fuel caps and tinted side cab windows after delivery. We had to replace a missing screen door shield, but the factory was excellent with communication and sent one out immediately when we identified the part. We had an issue with the front theater TV not receiving the Satellite signal. That was traced to a HDMI cable that had not been retrieved from the wall and plugged into the TV during the build. An easy fix!. Body paint is first class. Access to the engine, Hydro-hot, Gen Set, and electrical are good for future service. All filters were easy to find/purchase for stocking spares. In coach and under coach exterior storage are more than adequate. We really like the design of the Super C style due to the way the under truck storage is designed and the quality exterior doors. Just a very well done design. We have used for two months now on 3 trips and have to give excellent rating for now. We think we found the best value considering quality of chassis and coach. I really don't like cheap feeling "campers", but nor do I want to invest millions in a Prevost Bus Conversion. The Dynamax on the Freightliner Chassis works great for our needs.
- Mark, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Jun 19, 2017 2017 Dynamax DX3 37RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We moved from a Bigfoot 32', four season Chevrolet 5500 chassis to the DX3. We spend 6 months of the year in South Dakota and Montana. We are 5 weeks into our first trip with this unit. We have had several 3 inch LED lights fail and manufactuer support has been excellent, replacement LEDs shipped to our SD location. Installation was a bit of a problem due to the build wiring being tacked down with very little slack to facilitate light replacement. One major build problem was the Aqua Hot electronic control board having the Zone 1 and Zone 2 thermostats wired backwards causing zero heat out of the front heat exchangers. Drivability is excellent, 1300 miles from Texas towing a 2017Jeep Grand Cherokee was smooth as silk. Averaged 7 to 10 miles per gallon depending upon wind speed and direction.
- Earl , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 13, 2018 2017 Dynamax Isata 5 36DSD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
You can not beat the drive and power of the Ram 5500 with the Cummins engine. The overall room and comfort in this Dynamax Isata coach is great! We love the extra features hard to find on others. Look forward to years of great use.
- Donald Moore, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Aug 12, 2018 2017 Dynamax Isata 4 31DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought as a second owner as the original only made one trip in it. It had 1700 miles. When we got it home we had problems with the slides the main slide not retracting evenly and all the way. Brought it back and they reprogrammed the computer. At home the slide failed to extend. Back again for a new slide motor, Everything is computerized. Of all the ways to control interior lights none worked properly. After they re=programmed the computer the lights do come on and off as long as you know where the control switch is. They are not where you would expect to find one. The entry step is an after thought. When retracted it is low to the ground and will hit a curb which is not very high. We got into traffic once and had to maneuver when we hit the step. This is going to be an expensive repair even though the step is not damaged. It is the step was fastened to that is weak. I was always under the impression the a Dynamax was a top of line unit but since a different company builds them this is no longer true.
- Russell Roberts, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Apr 06, 2018 2017 Dynamax Rev 24RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have put 10,000 miles on this unit. Excellent gas mileage at 15 mpg. Generator is a little small but have gotten use to it. Overall an excellent unit. Just my wife and I travel with the unit. Plan to go to Alaska this year.
- Paul Ellringer, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Mar 14, 2018 2017 Dynamax Rev 24CB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Motorhome drives well, rides well, great floor plan. Great gas milage, 16-18 mpg highway. The quality of materials and workmanship for a unit in this price range is unusual. Warranty is for 2 yrs, and factory support is outstanding. Negatives for some may be the 2000 lb tow limit with the Promaster chassis and the rather long overhang which takes a bit of getting used to. I have put 14K on it and have averaged 15.4 mpg combined driving.
- Droadrunner, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2018 2017 Dynamax Rev 24CB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Motorhome drives well, rides well, great floor plan. Great gas milage, 16-18 mpg highway. The quality of materials and workmanship for a unit in this price range is unusual. Warranty is for 2 yrs, and factory support is outstanding. Negatives for some may be the 2000 lb tow limit with the Promaster chassis and the rather long overhang which takes a bit of getting used to. I have put 14K on it and have averaged 15.4 mpg combined driving.
- Droadrunner, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Nov 29, 2017 2017 Dynamax Rev 24CB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After delivering motorhomes for the past 18 yrs and experiencing many different models from various manufacturers, when it came time to buy one for myself, this offered the best of everything I wanted at a favourable price point. 11k miles on it and couldn't be happier with the choice. Great mileage with Dodge chassis, great factory support on a couple of minor issues. If towing something heavy is a consideration, then this chassis is not for you.
- M R Kirkendall, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

May 23, 2016 2016 Dynamax Force 37TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We pick up our hardly used 2016 Dynamax Force this week and are overly excited - great water storage, awesome floorplan, great looking rig and has everything we could want except for not being 34 ft long - more reviews to come based on our experiences.
- Debbie Simon, California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 07, 2017 2016 Dynamax Force 37BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have loved our Dynamax Force since the day we took delivery. It drives like a dream, built well and has the backing of a great warranty and staff. Best RV we have owned. The Force's paint is gorgeous and we end up getting compliments everywhere we go. Well built and quality, making the cost well worth it in our opinion.
- Aaron, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Aug 07, 2016 2016 Dynamax Force 37bh

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
So far with 2100 miles on it we love this coach. It does have some new RV issues, squeak here and bonk there but overall very impressed. This is my second coach and I assumed that the quality in construction had improved from my last one eight years ago. Sadly no, they\'re all built the same way, so one of the drawers already fell apart and a door hinge wasn\'t screwed in properly. So, those are minor flaws. On the positive side, it drives amazing. Love the Freightliner M2 chassis. My previous coach was a 29 foot class C which always swayed back and forth and felt too big for the chassis. The Force is rock solid with good power and drives great. I\'ve been shopping for a Super C for a few years, but wanted air ride suspension and air brakes for the size of this thing. Force nailed it and very impressed. Driving it on the highway or through town is easy. It does have a lot of rear swing due to the rear axle being nine feet from the rear bumper. Unfortunately I did clip a tree branch recently when pulling out of a driveway. I wasn\'t in love with the residential fridge option on ours because we dry camp a lot. I chose to add 400 watt solar system on the coach and the fridge has been great. We can leave food in the coach for weeks and the solar system runs that just fine and keeps the batteries charged. We have small kids so more seatbelts would have been nice. For a coach that sleeps 10, it only has five seatbelts including the front seats in the cab. I guess it\'s a Federal Motor Carrier Rule, but seems dumb to have all this great seating and you can\'t use it while driving down the road. Overall, very happy. Wish I could have found a used model, but they\'re just not available. I paid $169K for mine and I know the day I drove it off the lot is dropped $30K in value, but oh well, life\'s short, go have fun with your family and make memories. We\'re in the middle of a six week run from east coast to west coast driving the coach back.
- Brad Niva, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Feb 02, 2018 2016 Dynamax Force 36FK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is one tuff cookie. If you like driving a truck and the ride of a car than this RV is for you. We have lived in this RV for over 23 months and have loved it. This is a great buy for the money for such an unused unit. Pictures at your request. You will not be disappointed with the luxury of this unit.
- Gary mitchum, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 05, 2017 2016 Dynamax Rev 24RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the size for two people and a dog. Filled with great designs. I found a diesel and get around 20 miles per gal. Not much storage but it works if you pack smart. It sets up I about 10 min. Look forward to the next trip!
- Anthony Haufler, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 27, 2017 2016 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My Isata3 diesel is so much fun to drive! It is easy to set up and is perfect for short or long trips. The 25 ft length is easy to park and fits in any space. On my last trip to Colorado, I got 14 mpg. The solar panels are super accessories. It's perfect!
- Jen, California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 21, 2015 2015 Dynamax DX3 37RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The DX3 line are built on Freightliner M-2 HDT (Heavy Duty Truck) cab chassis. These Class 7 HDTs are rated at 33,000 pounds GVWR. They have a TRUE tow capacity of 20,000 pounds! When you check some RVs, the "rated" tow capacity cannot be achieved because of a restriction on tongue weight. You don't have that problem with a DX3. Air suspension along with professional air seats make for a smooth ride. You're sitting up high (like a professional trucker) and, have a GREAT view of the road. A three camera system makes it easy to see what's going on on both sides of the coach and in the rear. With the engine up front, future service costs will be less than on diesel pushers. The 37RB floor plan features a bath and a half. I LOVE the fact that, on the two slides, nothing important moves. The residential refrigerator, washer / dryer, sink, toilets, shower, stovetop etc stay put. Propane, water supply and drain lines do NOT have to move. In many RVs, this is not the case. Another feature I love, is that with the two slides fully retracted, I can still walk from the front cab all the way back to the bedroom. I have full use of the three door fridge, the stovetop and the mid-ship toilet. I can sleep in the king size bed too. You can't do any of this on many other RVs unless you open the slides.

Drawbacks: Super C Class motorhomes tend to have a lot of coach extending past the rear axle. The DX3-37RB has about 13' aft of the rear axle. You need to keep that in mind when making turns (I got used to it quickly). Dynamax installs two engine batteries and two house batteries. The residential fridge, when running off the inverter, will deplete the house batteries in 24 hours so, you need to be either 1:plugged int shore power, 2: running the generator or 3: running the diesel engine. I replaced the two 12V house batteries with SIX 6V batteries and, now have four times the amp hours! The next time I'm in the southwest, I'll look into having solar panels installed. Although there is a lot of storage space inside and outside, there is no pass though storage (although there is a spot near the back where I think I can fabricate a rack to effect 6'+ of storage for a long item).

Bottom line: The DX3 models are built on a heavy duty commercial truck. These trucks are built for trucker use and, truckers expect HDTs to be capable of delivering over 1,000,000 miles of service. IF I live to be 300, I might wear it out.
- J. King, New York

Did you find this useful?

Mar 25, 2018 2015 Dynamax Rev 24RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drives and parks like a car! 12-15 mpg. Love the big queen bed stored in the
Ceiling. Trims and finishes are very good. This is not a vehicle which can
Carry a large amount of cargo. 2 tvs...one outside.
- Sascha, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jun 01, 2015 2014 Dynamax DX3 37BHHD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Nice RV but! Major drawback in the overhang off the rear end. The 2016 have the dove tail in the back. Wished that I research that more before I made this purchase. The DX3 needs rollers or a shid plate of some sort so you don't tear the rear end cap up. Shower leaks. Levers don't work right and had to replace the radio deck right off the bat. Engine and chassis seem fine.
- TRS, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2015 2014 Dynamax DX3 37BHHD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I found the dx3 to be a great simple coach to operate. It is safer to drive than a class A because you have a motor between you and your collision. Also having the weight up front tracks much better than my class A. You lose a little living space but everything is a trade off. I picked ride and safety. Great choice for the money
- Bill Mandel,

Did you find this useful?

Jun 19, 2017 2013 Dynamax Trilogy 3800D3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this new about 5 yrs ago. Full time RVers and it has been above what we could have expected. Only a few minor things have needed to be fixed mostly the first year. We bought an extended warranty and I'm sure we wouldn't have needed to spend that kind of money but you hear all the horror stories about rvs so we bought one. Very high quality of everything. Very happy with this purchase.
- Sue, California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2015 2013 Dynamax Isata 282E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very poor customer support. Leave messages and never get returned calls. I purchased this Isata with 7,000 miles, 2013. Dynamax will tell you they will no longer support the warranty, which is fine since I purchased extended warranty. Just don't expect any returned calls on any questions on needed parts.

Within 2 months of ownership, I had the steps stop functioning (2nd time, the first was covered under warranty), Awning motor went out, Radio/Navigation system broke. I was glad I purchased the extended warranty. Would have been over $4,000.

Totally turned off on the brand due to this experience, now looking at Jayco Seneca.
- Bill, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2011 Dynamax DynaQuest 340XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Dynamax makes a quality RV and you can get it customized to your liking. Unfortunately, if you do your own maintenance, it is not "user friendly". There are lots of "automatic" systems that as long as they work are wonderful. However, when they fail, they are hard to diagnose and extremely expensive to repair.

Dynamax no longer offers repairs at the factory and "farms" most of it out locally in Elkhart. I think that most of the owners miss the opportunity to get if fixed correctly the first time by the factory personnel. I cannot say the same for some of their authorized repair centers.

The Freightlines chassis performs admirably. You can cruise all day at 70 mph and not feel tired. Having an aerodynamic profile makes it easier on fuel and a lot more controllable in cross winds. With a 30-40K tow capability, you don't know that the toad is behind you unless you check the rear camera. Getting routine maintenance is easier with the Super-C chassis than any Class A and the repair centers are more numerous and are willing to work on the chassis since it is similar to most of the trucks that they routinely service.
- Transit Man, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2010 Dynamax Grand Sport GT 400

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've owned motor homes for about 50 years, including several large Class A's. There is NO comparison with ANY other motor home, in terms of the driving/handling/etc. of a DYNAMAX GT. They are built on a REAL truck chassis, designed to go a MILLION trouble free miles in total comfort for the drivers. Whereas, on a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate my average 40' Class A a 4; a Dynamax GT rates a SOLID TEN! Interior-wise, no one builds a better lay-out, or puts more effort into the quality/livability than does the Dynamax build-crew; hats off to each one of these CRAFTSMEN! Perhaps equally important to the average purchaser: Dynamax evidence a much lower depreciation-rate than does any other motor home built in the U.S.
- Richard D Jones, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2014 2010 Dynamax Grand Sport GT 400

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Last year I purchased a new Dynamax. This was after owning 3 class A diesel coaches and 2 class C coaches. I think you will find a consensus that these are very well made high quality coaches. They are pricey, but you get what you pay for. Right off the batt the first thing I noticed was the ride quality and ease of driving versus my previous coaches. The Dynamax road-feel is SOLID, and handles every driving situation with ease. Next is the build quality - there simply is NO COMPARISON with any other motor home I've ever seen: top of the line fabrics, exotic wood interiors, superb craftsmanship shows throughout the motor home. And, the fact that they are built on a REAL truck chassis as opposed to a pieced together "motorhome-special" chassis, makes them very capable in any driving situation, and a joy to drive.

The aerodynamic design not only gives you superior mileage but it is very straight on the road. High winds or passing semi's do nothing to the handling. SAFETY: I love knowing that there is a powerful Mercedes Turbo-Diesel, in the front crash zone, not just me sitting there with some glass and fiberglass in front of me. Power and towing capability are incredible. When I set my cruise control it holds speed a heck of a lot better than any other coach that I've ever driven - even going up and down various grades. The air ride seats are like driving on a cloud. All I can say is drive one and you will notice the differences yourself.
- Richard D Jones, Montana

Did you find this useful?

Jan 23, 2015 2010 Dynamax Grand Sport GT 400

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- John,

Did you find this useful?

Jul 02, 2018 2005 Dynamax Dyna Sport UTV DT230

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this van! It's a solid ride with incredibly comfortable captain chairs & seating for all. Elegant with rich cherry wood interior. Enormous storage for lounge chairs, bbq, & toys...no other 25' offers more storage. Diamond Shield protects the paint. It always turns heads & gets tons of compliments.
- Donna B, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Sep 25, 2016 2003 Dynamax Grand Sport Columbia 35B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I like driving my Grand Sport with all the power and good mileage. I got the unit used with 23,000 miles and now have 78,000 on it. It has quality components throughout but the trouble I have had with it is workmanship in the assembly. When I called the company they were very helpful and seemed to know what they were talking about. I hope I have most of the troubles corrected. No mater where I stop I have people come and ask about it and seem to like it. BTW I would buy another one.
- Lew Groth, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2016 1999 Dynamax Isata C290

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I loved my Isata! Very upscale RV with features like ducted AC/Heating and auto leveling. Great floorplan for living and sleeping up to 4. Very good quality! One of the best RVs for the money, especially in the pre-owned market. Really hold their value!
- Robbie, Texas

Did you find this useful?