Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Dutchmen RV Reviews by Owners (114)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Dutchmen RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Dutchmen Aerolite 292DBHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this in Aug. 2017, slide out cables were wired wrong (per dealer) Dealer said they had a another trailer they would put us in . When they checked it, it also was wired wrong (so much for quality). Dealer contacted Dutchmen and was told that Dutchmen would contact me and settle the matter. Dutchmen did not contact me until after Thanksgiving (even though I called them weekly) and then I was told this model has been discontinued and they offered to put me in a bigger unit. Sounds good but I cannot fit a bigger unit into my driveway, so I suggested a smaller unit made by Kodiak (same manufacturer different make) . Because it was smaller and cost less I asked for the difference refunded to me. They said no and 1st offer was the only offer. No compensation for time without the trailer (it’s now January) and no offer to reimburse me for 5 months of payments I have made without the trailer. This is my first time to buy a trailer and I have learned to believe the negative reviews. SO DONT BUY A DUTCHMEN OR ANY OF THEIR OTHER BRANDS.
- Rich, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Dutchmen Coleman Light 3025RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Pulls very smoothly. Lots of modernization, LED, tinted windows, Satellite cable, Solar prep. We love the rear entertainment living room. The couch is good for shorter folks and the pillows easily fall down into the mechanics. Electrics are solid. No 12v sockets, no inverter, Hard bed. Some of the wood trim was not finished cheanly. Valences not screwed on well, underside of wood exposing press board. LP mounted backwards. Another $500 of time at manufacture would have perfected this beautiful road sailor.
- DanoHitchtrip, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

May 29, 2018 2018 Dutchmen Voltage Epic 3895

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the lay out and the trailer. Problem is the workmanship is the worst. Lovely tub, no stopper, nothing to fill it but the shower. Only enough hot water for a 3 inch bath. Water pump did not work, stock TV's are bottom barrel modules.self leveling Jack have to be readjusted weekly. ac did not work, vacuum worked for a week, conv. Oven doesn't work right. The list goes on. Oh worst of all trailer break faied comming out of a 10,000 ft pass. That could have been very bad. Burned up brand new breaks on our truck trying to stop. Dealer sucks no help. They make it sound like your exaggerating. Woman at a popular road side assistance specializing in campers, told us to drive it the way it is to dealership,after a cop told us not to.
- Rita, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

May 29, 2018 2018 Dutchmen Adirondack 28BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Don’t buy one. The company does not care about you after the purchase. I’m stuck in Disney World with no water, the tank burst and flooded the unit and the door of the forward bedroom fell off again. Called the company and they just don’t care. I spent $2500 and have one more headache.
- Mark Bianchi, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

May 15, 2018 2018 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2515RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Brand new camper. Really like the storage compartments, appliances and the layout. Quality was not up to being a new unit. Had to adjust the drawers so they would close, the shower spigot was cracked and had to replace, screws were pulled out of the wall from the window covering. Called the seller, oh yea, just bring it on back and we will fix. It is almost 3 hours away. We made our own repairs but I would expect to be able to just get in and be just go camping and no need to "fix" things or even need to return it for warranty work before our first camping trip. We will be going on our first trip on Memorial Day weekend. Hopefully it is uneventful.
- Cheryl Hinebaugh, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Aug 07, 2018 2018 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2405BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this trailer May 2018 used it Seven days
The interior is fall apart! Wood trim is buckled off the wall
Door trim is attached with one screw the whole thing has pulled away from wall
Stick on trim between wall panels is lifting off every where
Wood on center entrainment wall was cut from a scrap wood has 1/4 inch pieces on edges missing
Extremely disappointing ok one at Dutchman will return my emails
Poor representation for PR on their side.
- Cindy Dosen, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2018 2018 Dutchmen Kodiak 233RBSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Traded our 2012 Winnabego View Profile in because of maintenance costs. We loved our View but was just to expensive to maintain so we decided to downgrade to a travel trailer. We looked at a lot of product and finally decided to go with the Kodak Express.

Big mistake. Several issues have come up since we made the purchase. There were several cosmetic issues with it before we brought it home. The dealer took care of all of those issues and we brought it home. After bringing it home we decided we would christen it by taking out for its first road trip. Everything went well on the first night out but then on the second day the nightmare started. On the second day we set up at our camp site then went inside to get things set up in there. At that point all hell broke loose. The slide out made a loud squealing sound as it was extended and it vibrated like it was on a road full of chuck holes. We did get it out but we should have realized that was a sign of things to come. After that we were setting up in the bedroom only to find out that it was leaking like crazy above the bed. We eventually had to buy a tarp to cover the whole front end of the trailer. That was a fiasco and a whole nuther story. So we got it covered and after an hour or so the leaking stopped and we were able to dry things up and change bedding so we could use the bed to sleep. And it just kept coming. When my wife opened the closet door in the bathroom and the whole door fell off. Then I went to put something in the drawer in the same area the drawer came off the drawer guides and I was unable to get it to stay. So we had to pack everything up and head home early. I did call the dealer and of course there was nothing they could do for us. So on the way home we dropped it off at the dealer to get all the issues taken care of.

After all the problems were addressed we brought it home and parked it until we were getting to take it out again. Reservations made we started loading it up and testing everything. I rolled out the awning and it made a funny noise as it was going out so I had my wife start to roll the awning back in while I watched to see where the noise was coming from. Well as soon as she hit the in switch the motor side of the awning came completely apart and came down a hit me smack in the head. Still waiting for parts to repair it.

Needless to say we are not happy with the manufacturer. We will see where this goes from here.
- Jack, Washington

Did you find this useful?

May 30, 2018 2017 Dutchmen Coleman Light Coleman 250TQWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are stuck with a Dutchman Coleman model 250tqwe. Do not waste your hard earned money on this RV. Keystone does not back up their product. We have had the front metal panel fall off first time hauling it out. The roof had a leak in it and when it got rained on got water damage to the whole front of the trailer. Oven vent fell off, oven light broke after first use. Outside lights broke. When turning on the heater the air conditioning didn't work. The vent in the back of the trailer rubs the leather couch from poor placement. And to top it off our awning broke after the second use. Yes my trailer was level and no it wasn't windy. And of course keystone will not cover it because they are more interested in taking your money rather than build a product to actually not break. Also was informed keystone is getting more strict about covering a lot of their warranty work. So needless to say if you don't mind paying a lot of money for an unsafe and poorly made trailer by all means this is the RV for you otherwise I would look to a different brand who cares about their customers and quality of RV they are putting on the road. We have total buyers remorse.
- Sarah, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2017 2017 Dutchmen Voltage Epic 3970

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this unit awesome!!the only thing wrong with it is red or orange strip on it,wish it was blue!i could live with it!otherwise unit is perfect,very comfortable looking!!!It is also very appealing to draw attention to unit which,could probley sell more in my area!Very Sharp!
- Richard Spelich, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jan 10, 2018 2017 Dutchmen Voltage 3795

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After searching for months and looking at 100+ trailers and floor plans we finally saw the Dutchman voltage 3975. It has been perfect for our little family of 5. We have a 4 1/2 year old, 3 year old and a 1year old. The older two share the top bunk of the garage and we still co sleep with the 1 year old. The versatility of the garage to have bunk beds seating dinner table or tons of floor space is perfect for our little ones. We even moved one our couches from the living to the garage to make room for our Christmas tree. We have been living in it full time for almost 5months. We haven't been hauling it yet but will update this review once we are on the road. We love the floor plan and the extra counter space for cooking. My wife bought a griddle and electric skillet which have worked perfectly for making our meals and uses the stove top as well. She hasn't done much baking because you have to actually light the pilot light and it freaks her out plus it's a direct flame right under whatever your baking so the heat is not evenly distributed. So far the only problems we faced have been a leak in the fridge because we kept it too cold and had a lot of frost build up running over and our pipes froze in the artic blast of negative degree weather. But some pipe insulation and heat tape fixed that problem. However if Dutchman had not left the pipes uncovered and lying against the outside metal frame they might not have frozen so easily. Polar package just fancy for we put heat pads on the tanks and another layer of expensive aluminum foil underneath the trailer. Overall we have been satisfied with our purchase but we still have to take it on the road.
- Shaun Kisor, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2018 2017 Dutchmen Denali 36FK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Terrible Keystone retail service people have flat out lied to me and dealer I bought it from. This trailer was bought in Concord NC. The dealer has had very little success with Keystone getting issues resolved Plus other customers of the dealer Golden Gait Trailers are also having a time with Keystone. Plus this trailer has been in shop for over six weeks and same issues exist. It was sent to camping world and they have same issues with Keystone Everyone that has these bad issues with Keystone need to rally together and all visit town where people built these poorly built trailer. Matt Zimmerman needs to have his family stay in these trailers and have their bank accounts depleted by paying for these pure sorry built units. Pretty bad when people who sell them can't get them fixed. Lot worse then car dealers.
- Charles Williams, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Feb 01, 2018 2017 Dutchmen Denali 350FK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the worst trailer I have ever had. Keystone customer service flat out lie to you tell dealer to make crappy repairs Keystone is a joke Quality is sure not there QC very bad Horrible and I welcome any of Keystone management to come stay in it themselves. Honest to god this trailer is horrible
- Charles Williams, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jul 07, 2018 2017 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 3010BHDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Constant problems with the 12 volt system. Tv antenna doesn’t work, radio signal goes out if any other 12 volt component is running. After a little more than one year, the floor in the main slideout is falling out. This is a seasonal unit and has traveled only the distance from the dealer to the campground. Dutchmen has offered absolutely no help. I will never spend $30,000 on a Keystone/Dutchmen product again. I would never recommend this product to anyone!
- Unhappy Camper, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 11, 2016 2017 Dutchmen Aerolite 294RKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great camper except for the slide out,it's the wiring harness with slide out in the harness lays on the tire have replaced one first trip out have to wire tie harness to frame to keep off tire. A very poor design.
- Aubrey Medders, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 26, 2018 2017 Dutchmen Kodiak 291RESL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So, we purchased a 2017 291 RESL Kodiak by Dutchman 7 months ago, we fell in love with the color scheme. Contemporary Black and Grey, The Living room, Kitchen and Bedroom are very specious. The only problem we have with our purchase is the self leveling stabilizing jacks. We have taken the trailer out 6 times since the purchase late last year, and the jacks have worked twice. We have taken it to the dealership, only to find out they no longer carry Dutchman. This past weekend we took it out and once again the jacks did not work. I was reading and found a article regarding resetting the jacks, so we tried it and dit worked. My advise is to do some reasearch when it comes to the technology that is being used.
- F.Ayala, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 21, 2016 2017 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2810BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Nice floor plan. Tall interior which is great. Seems to have trouble running the fridge and a/c at the same time. Fridge has to be manually unplugged (no switch to choose propane or electric) to force it to run on gas. Power source might not have been completely up to snuff when this happened but still seems like a really stupid design to have to remove panel and unplug to have the fridge run on gas if your plugged into power.
- Jim, Utah

Did you find this useful?

Oct 25, 2017 2017 Dutchmen Denali 2611BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had this RV for over a year now. I believe the warranty is only as good as the place your purchased it. We have used this camper every month since we got it for weekend and some extended trips. We love the electric bunk beds that can be raised and the area used as storage. It holds tons of storage and we lower the bunks when the grandkids come. They love it. I have had the usual stuff comes loose, etc. I repaired those things myself and made them better than original. We have had no major issues other than the water pump malfunctioned at almost the one year mark. The dealer replaced without a second thought. Overall we are super happy with the quality and functionality. I would by a Denali again. I also like the Denali because you do not see that many on the West Coast. Unlike the Cougar and Jayco which are a dime a dozen.
- Dan, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Apr 28, 2018 2017 Dutchmen Denali 257RDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this 5th wheel!! As a first time RVer, spent months researching hundreds of models online as well as walking through in person to find this gem. Just under 30 feet and tows like a dream. Tons of storage space including a walk in pantry. Love the island- lots of prep space without having my face in an upper cabinet. In the year we’ve had it we’ve travelled 15,000+ miles through 17 states without a single problem. Everyone who sees it is impressed with the quality of the finishes as well as the layout. The 10 cubic ft fridge is a great size, the AC and furnace do their jobs well, and the electric fireplace also does a great job in warming us up. Like the u-shaped dinette- very comfy for sitting on with feet up having a drink and using computer. Hard mattress was made comfy by adding a 3 inch memory foam topper. Did need to reinforce side cabinets on island, but no doors have ever popped open during travels. Highly recommend.
- Sue, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Aug 16, 2018 2017 Dutchmen Denali 257RDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Denali fifth wheel,the floor plan is so unique and well designed, i hated seeing every floor plan in fifth wheels the same, and this one is so amazing with its u shaped dinette surrounded by large windows. I love the work space at the island. Yes we have had a few small glitches that have easily been fixed, nothing big. For a smaller fifth wheel this has so much storage, with a walk in pantry. Have been very happy with this trailer.
- Wanda Clifford,

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2017 2016 Dutchmen Voltage 4150

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our Voltage last February brand new, spent a fortune and have had nothing but trouble with it! Absolute piece of garbage! From the refrigerator not working on a 2 week trip to the battery not charging and needing to be jump started to the AC panel needing to be replaced (at our cost of course!) We have had it in the shop more than on the road and it's still not right. The company takes so long to approve parts on warranty that it sits unused for months at a time! I would NEVER recommend them to anyone and wish I had known better!!!
- Melissa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 21, 2016 2016 Dutchmen Voltage 4105

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My first trip, had total failure on jacks. Motor frozen, had to have AAA tow 104 miles back home, fourth trip, zero gravity door right hinge came undone, very cheap system using 1/2 machine screws. It's been at dealer for 63 days. Sloppy quality control. I missed my entire summer. Not a happy customer
- Jeff Hart, California

Did you find this useful?

May 07, 2017 2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3970

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Please , please dont buy a dutchman !!! Worse mistake i ever made . So fare i've had 100 % of all the appliances break . refrigerator ,microwave,stove started on fire the first time i used it . the toilet valves are now leaking and the seal inside is bad .the hydraulic jack leaked ,the slide tore a hole through the floor when the dealer was repairing it . Today the central AC unit failed and i have four inches of water in my ceiling . It also flooded the floor to the point it was running out of the trailer . I payed 128,000 for this nightmare !!!!
- matt, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 29, 2016 2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3970

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our bedroom slide on our 2016 Voltage Model 3970 does not extend out far enough. This causes the rubber seals to rest on the window frame, which in turn prevents a water tight seal against the exterior side walls. We have water leaking into the bedroom when it rains. Because of the danger of water damage and or mold, we have to keep the slide in during questionable weather. My Voltage 3970 is still under warranty, but I\'m not at all happy with the customer care and email responses from them. I recently sent pictures of the problem with no response from the customer care representative. What I did find out from industry professionals, was that the 2015 3970 had the old schwintek slide system. My new 2016 3970 has a new cable system. Because of slide motor size and placement, the slide does not extend out far enough. The bedroom windows on the new 2016 model should have been re located to accommodate the slide chages made from the 2015 Voltage model 3970 to the 2016 model. I hope the manufacture does the right thing, honors my warranty and fixes this problem.
- Al Prather, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2017 2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3805

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a Voltage the end of summer 2015. It's 2017 and after 5 trips to the dealer to get our furnace fixed we still do not have a working furnace. In almost 2 years we are yet to have heat. The awning light has quit working 3 times and doesn't work currently, the water heater doesn't work already. The construction is poor, the lining in the ducts is blocking half the air flow thru the trailer and the garage duct work was never even hooked up. We've had cupboards fall off. It's just a cheap poorly made unit. I don't know if it was Friday or what when this thing was assembled but DO NOT BUY DUTCHMAN. We take bets on what will not work before we leave for our trips. We have more miles and gas into taking it to the dealer than we do with traveling to campgrounds. I've never purchased a trailer with so many issues and we've had over 20 trailers and motorhomes in our lifetime. STAY AWAY
- Rebecca Hilderbrant, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 06, 2018 2016 Dutchmen Voltage V-Series 3305

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It’s like a transformer, will suit the needs of a family on a camping trip or hunters on hunting trip as well as hardcore atv/ motocross fanatics. It’s great if at a camp ground or dry camping in the middle of no where.
- Anthony Curole , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 25, 2017 2016 Dutchmen Denali 307RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
TV install site in bedroom, as designated by manufacturer, was unsupported. Dealer installed TV mount and it failed. Called Dutchman and they offered no help.
Wanted to convert three step entry to a four step unit offered by Elkhart. Contacted Dutchman and they quoted warranty against modifications of OEM. For a step!!???
Won't buy another Dutchman product. And will recommend against it to every other prospective RV owner.
- James, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Sep 13, 2017 2016 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 3010BHDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I enjoyed my 3010BHDS Had plenty of living space room 2ac just wished it had an enclosed shower instead of tub. Also more storage space and with the technology we have today why no blu ray player included in the audio video system
- Gary D Robinson, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Sep 13, 2017 2016 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 3010BHDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I enjoyed my 3010BHDS Had plenty of living space room 2ac just wished it had an enclosed shower instead of tub. Also more storage space and with the technology we have today why no blu ray player included in the audio video system
- Gary D Robinson, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2017 2016 Dutchmen Denali 289RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Been in the shop under warranty more than on the road.Brakes failed within 30 miles due due factory defect with wiring.
Electrical wiring for bedroom and vacuum not hooked up. Wiring for fireplace and microwave not hooked up. Two cabinet doors fell off. Facia board above large slideout came off during transit.
Curved liquor cabinet door looks good, but comes off when loaded with bottles. Cutting board replaced 5 times. Backup camera failed.
Sliding window installed incorrectly and shattered first time used (Dutchman won't replace it because they said it is incidental damage, whatever that is).Labels for black water and grey water hookups were reversed
- Ron Meland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jun 02, 2017 2016 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2890BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For a 2016 travel trailer I have never been more disappointed! Third time using it the front top panels and the roof blew off!!! Then five months at the dealer?? Now first time out this year (6-1-2017) going along and the left front side of the trailer is blowing up like a balloon! Very stressful! When we get home (if) this pile of junk is going by by! It's very sad because this is the coolest looking trailer on the market, but looks don't matter when you can't just go and enjoy yourself!

Sorry in advance for whomever buys this thing
- Rick Arnold, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jun 09, 2016 2016 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2460RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have been out two wkends and love the layout of this one. We have owned 12 RV\'s since 1988, this one should be the last. Plenty of room for clothes/food/and other essentials. Walk thru bath very handy for all to use. Has nice pocket doors to close off bedroom. Plenty of counter space, we added pull out bins in all the open storage spots so items can ride safely. All in all Dutchman has a great small camper here, with all the bells and whistles that most would need.
- Patty & Jim, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Apr 19, 2018 2015 Dutchmen Voltage V-Series V3895

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
As I see other people posting about the Voltage, mine is about the same way.
First off we had to replace the frig
Second the Microwave
Third the Hydro jacks was leaking
fourth first we took it out water leak all over the floors.
Fifth Generator status panel has never worked.
Sixth the monitor video works once and while.
Seven windows leak like a sieve
Eight water heater on gas, we looked outside and seen that the side of the trailer had heat damage, took awhile to clean that off.

I have had a lot of trailers and none of them are worth what you pay for them.
- Rick, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Feb 23, 2017 2015 Dutchmen Voltage 3990

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
3990 pulls like a dream. I did have my dealer install a washer/dryer combo vented. Everything works great. Huge garage. Air and furnace works great. Installed a Gerald continious hot water heater and like is good. Best RV we have owned. I can tell you having a good dealer is 99% of enjoying RVing. I use Chilhowee in Louisville, Tennessee hwy 129 in Tennessee.97
- Larry, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Feb 07, 2015 2015 Dutchmen Voltage 3970

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My wife and I are living in it full time for work. I haven't had any major issues. The only problem that we have had is the drain valve for the grey tank does not shut off all the way and the faucet in the bathroom does not regulate the cold and hot water very good when you turn it on. One other thing is the holding tanks have heaters installed and the switches are not labeled. I have been told that you should not turn them on if the tanks are empty because it could damage them.
- James Hickman, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2017 2015 Dutchmen Voltage 3905

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
DO NOT BUY A VOLTAGE, I have a 2015 voltage and after owning it 1.5 years it is totally falling apart. The slide outs don't slide in because of the water leaks in the walls swelling the bottom. I have water running into the garage part from the walls, the vents are leaking so when it rains I have buckets everywhere. I bought a $4000 extended warranty but that don's cover none of my problems. And to top it off, the fridge quit this week. These trailers are CRAP. I have talked to other owners and they are having the same problems. I repeat DO NOT BUY A VOLTAGE.
- Richard, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

May 07, 2016 2015 Dutchmen Voltage 3305

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Paid a lot of money for a trailer that was built on Friday bad workmanship didn't see it til you lived it for two weeks now dealer has had for 5-weeks fixing little things that should only take a day .we bought it Feb. 2016 New only used it once. No heat vent in bdrm factory screw up.3bad blinds they said it would take 2 weeks to get them but they,'ve had the trailer for 5weeks what's the excuse there not in. Getting disgusted it's all most summer and no trailer.
- John crouch, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Dec 26, 2015 2015 Dutchmen Voltage 3200

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had our 5th wheel for a year now and have been living in it since August of this year. We've to have a continuous leak in the main living area and in hall way. Then for some reason the floor in dining/garage area gets water on the floor somehow. The ceiling in the living area also sags and we're told by local dealer that the ceiling has to be replaced due to the ceiling not having enough support for center AC. It seems every time we took it out, trim comes off. The jacks were wired wrong to begin with, the recliner in living has been broke since we bought it and the tv randomly quits working. This is our 1st new purchase and 1st Voltage, and we've had more problems with it than either of our used 5th wheels. Considering what we paid for this unit, we shouldn't have problems like this. It's a beautiful trailer inside but made very cheap considering price. We will be trading this off ASAP and will not be buying another Dutchman!
- Shawna Tillman, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Aug 04, 2017 2015 Dutchmen Kodiak 291RESL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer was purchased new and has had so many problems it is hard to list them all. I have had to have the front panel replaced twice, once under warranty and once out of pocket. The dealer who did the first replacement did not properly seal the front panel to the roof so I had a leak which destroyed the front of the camper. During the second panel replacement it was discovered that the roof needed to be replaced. Total out of pocket over $12,000. Unless you have alot of money to throw away AVOID this camper.
- James Bickford, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 30, 2015 2015 Dutchmen Denali 289RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A lot of deficiencies.
- Cliff & Susana W, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 19, 2017 2015 Dutchmen Denali 289RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had for 2 seasons and love the trailer. Have a couple small issues but all was fixed under warranty. I see some others have had some issues but we have not had anything that extreme. Love the floor plan and would recommend to anyone looking for a rear kitchen travel trailer.
- R Dickerson, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jul 02, 2016 2015 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern 274BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned our Coleman for just under a year now and have used it 3 times thus far. Our last trip we had to sleep 5 adults plus a dog and everyone slept comfortably. However, it does lack kitchen counter space and closet storage but we have learned how to work around that. The bathroom area is a bit cramped but designed just right that a 6\' person could sit on the toilet without hitting their knees on the bathroom cabinet. I would recommend that you get a heavy duty diesel truck to pull this as it can get quite heavy once loaded. We have an awesome suburban, however, we were only getting roughly 6 miles to the gallon on regular gasoline.
- Jason & Teri, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2017 2015 Dutchmen Denali 262RLX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Following purchase we towed trailer home (225 miles) and discovered lower outside storage doors didn't stay closed. Reason was poor craftsmanship on door/latch install. 1 year later, well using during a rainstorm, noticed wet carpet on large slide. Reason was window leaking around frame due to poor install. 1 1/2 year later, noticed leak around small bedroom slide, reason slide rails providing highway for water. Well floor plan provides livability, it's 2 recliners at the rear of coach is a definite poor design as it renders 1 recliner unusable due to closeness to kitchen counter and the other must be moved & secured for travel to allow room for slide to come in. Coach also has poor location or lack of, especially in main slideout, AC outlets. The added features such as coach auto leveling, awning with LED lighting, 50 amp service, dual air conditioners, rain sensing power vent, winter insulation etc. are definite pluses. Well it comes with extra insulation for winter living, it has its holding tank dump valves located externally and not protected from the weather's temps. It's an exceptable camper, but just that and not recommended for extended living and especially for over 2 occupants. Overall, would I purchase this trailer again? - definitely not and it is due to the shoddy workmanship and very poor quality control!
- DAVID JAEHNKE, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Sep 16, 2017 2015 Dutchmen Denali 244RLX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought a new 2015 in august 2017. Towed it to our property in BC and the problems have begun. My husband had to fix the bathroom faucet, there was a chunk of plastic caught in the aerator causing low flow. Now the kitchen sink is backing up and he can't figure out the issue. He's taken it apart, plunged it and still won't drain. Remember this is apparently a brand new trailer and we've used it only 3 weekends. I don't put grease or food down the drain so??? As well the drain wasn't connected tightly and leaked water into our utensil drawer.
The overall quality in here seems very poor for a more expensive trailer. The bed has a plywood frame that only extends about 2/3 the length of the mattress so 1/3 of it is unsupported. There is almost no room to squeeze around the end of the bed. I'm quite small and I barely fit. A bigger person wouldn't be able to.
Storage, although there are lots of small cubbies and overhead cabinets, is actually very poor. There are only 2 kitchen drawers and NO under sink space. My dish drainer, dish soap, rubber gloves, dish cloth all have to go in a high above my head cupboard. Just stupid. Our previous little 19 ft Viewfinder had far better storage than this 34 ft trailer. We just expected such a big, higher end trailer to be better quality and better designed.
- Greg, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Mar 07, 2017 2015 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2390RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This travel trailer is a very good option. It retails for just under $20,000 while many other new models start well above that mark. It is roomy with the slide and is easy to tow through mountain terrains with a 3/4 ton truck. With the kitchen placed at rear a small group can lounge in the trailer and easily visit with one another.
- Donald Gee, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Feb 24, 2016 2015 Dutchmen Aerolite 204ES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We fell in love with this floor plan the minute we saw it. The usability and storage are second to none in this class. There is so much interior storage by way of 3 wardrobes, large pantry, under-seat storage and a big linen closet in the bathroom. This is a well thought-out trailer. Quality was much better than we saw in other similar-priced units - the fit and finish of the cabinetry, the seals and gaskets on the outside - everything is top-notch. The standards on this unit that others charge as "optional" are pretty impressive. Towing this unit is very easy and pleasurable - we did it with a 5000lb towing limit and never had any problems, even when going up mountains. Even a beginner at towing can manage this trailer. One more thing - you may not think it, but we often camped in the winter and this was never uncomfortably cold, even with the "hybrid" fold outs. We love this camper!
- Todd, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Oct 19, 2016 2014 Dutchmen Voltage V-Series V3800

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First off, I am an RV service technician. Any and all new RV is going to have issues. As I have owned several RV's during my lifetime and worked on thousands of other RV's I must say that the 2014 Dutchman Voltage V3800 I own is the finest built RV on the road today. I love it and will be enjoying it for many years to come.
Yes when I bought it new I had several issues arise the first three or four trips out. But all normal with a new RV. Now that it's been addressed, everything has worked as designed trouble free now for 3 years. It's by far a quality product and would buy another if given the opportunity.
- Edward, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 05, 2016 2014 Dutchmen Coleman Explorer CTU271RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best Camper I have ever owned. Large living quarters and excellent floor layout. The large rear bath is welcome upgrade. Tows very well. Furnace and A/C ducts make staying for long periods a joy.
- Tod Rainey, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2014 Dutchmen Voltage 3970

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is our first, and we are snowbirding this winter. We wanted enough room to live in comfortably, which this 44' rig has, especially as we are not hauling "toys", but utilize the hauler area as office/arts and crafts/his and hers whatever room. The kitchen is u-shaped and has lots of countertop and cupboard space, as well as a pantry. The 12 cubic foot refridgerator/freezer has been very convenient and holds all that we need. The bathroom is large and the bedroom is comfortable. The layout and furniture in the living area is bulky and we would prefer a table and chairs to all the heated seating installed. There were a number of things which needed to be corrected after the "shakedown", and it took six months to get it all done, but we are learning that is part and parcel of the RV lifestyle. It tows beautifully with our 3500 HD dually and wouldn't want to tow this rig with any less truck. It is big and we have to keep that in mind at all times!
- Ted and Diane Austin,

Did you find this useful?

Aug 08, 2018 2014 Dutchmen Voltage Epic 3895

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have the 41 foot toy hauler and I lived in it for a year and I thought it was awesome no problems no issues heats up good in the winter stays cool in the summer plenty of awnings TVs glor very sturdy well-built fifth wheel compared to others floor plan is awesome I and it has plenty of storage for two people and bring the grandkids to
- Charles Matthews ,

Did you find this useful?

Jun 27, 2018 2014 Dutchmen Kodiak 291RESL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this new in Jan 2014 No problems until i find out the slide outs have been leaking since day one and i didn't find until this year. The seals were not installed correctly and of course the manufacture will not cover....
- Slideout, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Feb 07, 2015 2014 Dutchmen Denali 287RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Lots of issues.
- Lanie, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2018 2014 Dutchmen Kodiak 263RLSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I own a 2014 kodiak. A had to make a repair
on the front cap. After removing the insert trim
I was shocked to see that the cap did not go all
the way to the side wall. There was a space
just under one inche.Whick allowed water to get in
And delaminate the cap. I wrote dutchmen a e mail
Thier reply. It’s out of warranty.
I know it’s out of warranty. I wrote to show them
the bad workmen ship. And to let a trailer
Leave in that condition. They make junk
Don’t buy keystone or Dutchmen trailers
Don’t throw your hard earned money away

- Joseph Toth, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 21, 2016 2014 Dutchmen Dutchmen 261BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pro's: 2 Door entry. Guests can use the rest room without walking through your unit. Plus, if you have dogs, you can sneak out the bathroom door without them knowing. Huge awning and storage is awsome. Great plus the bottom bunk folds up so there is a back door to access that area for storage. Kitchen has lots of storage and ample counter space. Pass through storage is the best. CONS: The jacknife sofa is quite the contraption along with the dinette when it is broken down for a bed. Beds are rather hard. Problem resolved with a roll of cheap full size memory foam from Walmart over the top, then a blanket tucked in around the dinette perimiter, makes a huge difference. Purchased a mattress topper for the queen bed still hard. Put a queen size piece of memory foam on top, perfect. After viewing several utube videos I am able to work the manual awning by myself. Keep the blinds down on hot days and a/c will be sufficient. TV is ackward but purchased a tv stand that will rotate fixed that problem. If I had to buy this unit again, I would. The only things I would do differently is buy the automatic awning and leveling jacks.
- Kimberly, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Aug 29, 2017 2014 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2605RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Slide-out has leaked for 3 years. Dealer has tried 5 time to fix the problem.As July, 2017, It still leaks when we drive through a rain storm and floods the floor.Dutchman has replaced the flooring because of the marring from the wet slide-out but can't fix the leak. The new flooring is already marring. I would never buy another new travel trailer again. The slide-out needs to be replaced.
- John Murphy, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jun 03, 2018 2014 Dutchmen Kodiak 223RBSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this in 2014 new. For this e love of god. Dont buy this piece of
Junk.... My advise. Do lots of research and dont buy anything made by dutchmen. The factory will blame you for everything that goes wrong with it.
- Joe. F., Montana

Did you find this useful?

Jun 07, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Voltage 3950

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a new Dutchmen Voltage fifth wheel trailer the end of 2013, and we have had nothing but major problems with it since. The first time we were able to actually use the trailer was 2014, because it was in the shop for an extensive period of time right after we took possession of it. We have a folder that is so full of repair receipts that we had to buy a huge notebook to put them in. We have paid almost $8000 out of pocket which should have been covered under warranty. It has spent more time in the repair shop than on trips with us. We get no response from the dealership or the manufacturer anymore, they will not return our phone calls nor our emails. We even snail mailed letters to the CEO. We now have a very fatal problem called delamination. It will be the death of our nearly new camper as it progresses. Once again, we sent an email to the manufacturer with no response. We just do not know what to do. We have wasted so much time trying to get these problems fixed, but now I am going to spend more time trying to complain any and everywhere I can. Bad reviews, reports to the Virginia BBB, contacting The Attorney Generals Office where we bought the RV, you name it. We bought this lemon at Camping World in Roanoke, Virginia. They couldn't be more useless and unconcerned. This has been a nightmare and one of the worst decisions of our lives. Now we owe almost $50,000 on a camper that is impossible to sell and will be impossible to take anywhere as it falls apart. We should be enjoying our lives at this point (we are almost retirement age), but instead we have to constantly worry about what is going to happen next with this fifth wheel. This new problem is going to cost us around $8000, which we do not have. Even then we were told that it may not even fix the problem.
- PG, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

Jan 23, 2015 2013 Dutchmen Voltage 3950

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great Trailer, stays cool on those hot summer days and carries all of your toys.
- JT, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 05, 2015 2013 Dutchmen Voltage 3905

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the features on the Voltage. Huge refrigerator and pantry. Roll over bunks/dinette is very comfortable and user friendly. The remote is great for opening awning or slides near obstructions. The auto level is great. No more having to hold a button. Press auto level and go on to making camp. The Trail Air Tri Glide pinbox really softens the bumps and takes the jerks out while towing.
I had a Fuzion for 4 years and it was nice but the Voltage is definitely a step up in quality and features.
- John Lewis, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Voltage 3818

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Anyone who buys a Voltage is throwing their money away. My Voltage has been nothing more than a pile junk dress in nice clothes. The construction is as cheap as you can get. All three AC's leak when it rains and it's not from the roof gasket. The slide outs won't go in and out as they should. My trailer is only 3 years old and the roof has to be placed along with all three AC's and both slide-outs are rotted. All the external lights have leaked into the walls. The water heater hasn't worked since I bought it. The Generator had to be replaced after 5 hours of run time. The sewer flush fills up the belly pan with water if you use it. The Happy Jack beds in the back haven't worked since it left the dealer. The salesman bragged about how good the insulation was and when the AC's are running the outside of the trailer is completely wet with condensation. I wish I could think of something good to say about my Voltage but I can't think of one thing. The good reviews you read about are only people that are oblivious to the problems that are hidden
- C. A. Cardino, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 09, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Infinity 3750FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
amazing rv...would buy another and def recommended....comfort and luxurious
Great amount of living space and plenty of storage. It is the perfect RV for any family. With 5 slides it is big enough to live in!
- lacey, California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 14, 2018 2013 Dutchmen Voltage 3200

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
5th Wheel Dutchman Voltage out performs expectations ! Tows like a dream WITHOUT needing a dual rear wheel pkp, all features are brilliant. If stopping for a break no need to open slides to access bathroom, kitchen, or garage area. Awnings are a huge plus, sun/rain. Safe & comfortable for 8. A/C, furnace, water heaters, pump, generator are SIMPLE to operate. 3 ceiling pwr fan vents really work well. Easy to pull thru camping spots/gasoline stations. Bathroom is luxurious for all. Tall ceilings allow a spacious experience. Storage areas hold everything needed and then some. Master bedroom has built in closets, dresser/drawers/mirrored. Nice wood constructed cabinetry. Central VAC allows for quick cleaning. 2 eating/seating areas. 10' Garage area separate from camper areas. 4 TV's make all Happy Campers. Privacy is had in 3 separate areas. 2 entries into bathroom. W/Dryer hook up in garage is a great thing. Our family has enjoyed each camping trip to the fullest! We added solar to ours and have enjoyed 32 days off grid more than once! The back of garage opens into a deck with side panels to keep the little ones safely on board when needed. Kitchen is also luxurious, with microwave/convection oven, gas top stove, double sinks, extra counter top, spacious fridge/freezer, plenty of storage & pantry. Self leveling system/power slides are another plus w/remote to assist. Backing camera assists when needed. These2013 Dutchman Voltage Toy Haulers are TRULY a condo on wheels!!






- Peggy Collingwood, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Apr 02, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Coleman Light 297RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Looked for or RV for several years then fell in love with the Layout of our Coleman 29 foot, two large slides.

First year issues but the dealer was not one we could work with. In hindsight, should have been more assertive.

It leaks - we've paid to have it fixed, twice now and have tried fixing ourselves..still leaks!

Electrical issues, we fixed. Both poor workmanship!

Some minor workmanship issues, we continually take care of.

Wouldn't probably buy this brand again. Love the layout, decor color etc is great but issues are ongoing.
- Sharon, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jan 23, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Aerolite 294RKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this RV since 2014. Have been to Washington State and back 2 times and to Maine and back once. It pulls very well behind my Heavy Duty Dodge half ton. Pickup is rated for 8700 pounds. trailer is 7-8 thousand pounds fully loaded. I haven't weighed it. Very comfortable kitchen and living/dining room. It has a typical bathroom and bedroom for a travel trailer. Setup once you get to an RV park takes about 15 minutes once you are practiced doing it. Loading it on truck is same. Gas mileage on Dodge hemi is about 8 MPG. Good compared to a Class C or A RV. They typically get 4-6 MPG. Gasoline.
- Bill Townsley, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 18, 2018 2013 Dutchmen Denali 293RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This thing has been nothing but trouble from day one. Bought the extended warranty offered by the dealership, the underwriter went out of business before the ink was dry. Every season there is a huge punchlist of ongoing repairs both structural and electrical as well as plumbing. Dont buy a denali, dont buy a half ton model, or anything with the word light in it.
- Calvin Clark, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Denali 289RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I fell in love with my Dutchmen Danali 289rk at first sight. Was a very clean used very little and was in like new condition. With in three months of owning this unit we have had nothing but trouble. Leaks everywhere, had to reset bedroom window, leaks around stove vent, and now its leaking up in the cupboard above the couch. Like I said it was used very little and must of been stored inside while not used. We have it on a year round lot with a deck built on so we aren't able to just pull it off and take it to the shop for repairs. There for I'm not a very happy camper...Dutchmen really has let me down on camper for sure!!!
- patricia j gee, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 02, 2016 2013 Dutchmen Aerolite 288RLSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have had this unit for 4 years. Very up scale unit with frameless windows, 16' slide, ultra light unit. I pull it with a F150 / EcoBoost / 3:55 rear end and can pull it up any mountain out there. I have had very few problems with the unit and no water leaks any where. After four years of usage there are no problems with any of the features on the unit. I highly recommend the unit.
- Jim Vowell, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 27, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Denali 287RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Only 4 years old, always well taken care of. every plumbing fitting in it has leaked at one point. The slide gaskets are coming off the trailer body and the slides. the roof is shot and I just recoated it.the fridge died at 2 years. The fake wood covering on all the fake wood is falling off. Nails are starting to pop out of things. Just about everything in it and on it is falling apart.
VERY DISAPPOINTED. This is touted as a top of the line camper and the price reflected that. Would never consider purchasing another Dutchman.
- Dave, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jul 15, 2015 2013 Dutchmen Denali 287RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bedroom slide gear drive broke. Water pump cracked. Max Fan power module bad. Fireplace power harness never plugged in at factory. Jensen has no AM function. TV has to be reprogrammed each time it is turned off.
TV antenna broke. A/C unit control malfunctioned. Water leaks in fresh system, yet to be fixed. Gray water has an internal vent under sink that was not tightened and allowed unit to fill with stinky air. Seal on roof vent on roof over bed leaked. Shower door panel leaked. Cable from roof to TV shorted. Plug from trailer to tow vehicle is connected to a junction box on trailer frame and twist lock on wire for running and brake lights pulled loose.
- Roger Frazier, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 29, 2016 2013 Dutchmen Dutchmen 282RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Took delivery one day, Returned it the next morning with many issues including water damage in the slide out. Appliances that did not work of course can\'t be avoided sometimes I understand. After a rain storm noticed water damage in the outside kitchen, Repaired under warranty. Dropped off unit in the fall to get cabinet water damage repaired, picked up in March to find the slide out roof was rotted out, could receive not help on roof repair, reason being manufacturer claims I did not maintain seals properly. After inspection of the roof myself I found holes that had been caulked over in the area of the water damage. Customer service said still no responsibility of theirs, unit out of warranty. I had higher expectations of support after the sale. Slide out sits inside out of the elements when not in use. As the video says: what\'s exciting quality, quality, quality. Hey no hard feelings guys, meeting me half way would have been a nice gesture, thanks any way
- Brian Elbert, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Nov 22, 2016 2013 Dutchmen Aerolite 282DBHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the 2013 Dutchman aerolite camper in 2015.Made a cross country military move and it fell apart!!!!

The front has caved in and the whole thing is delaminating. Took it to be looked at and it is totaled. Our warrenty and our insurance won't cover it because it is a manufacture defect! They only glued the edges of the panels instead of the whole panel.

Dutchman only warenties for one year.I am now out 24,000 and Dutchman won't even bother to return my call on a three year old camper that is garbage.
- Jamie goodenough, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2013 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2810BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We never used it to camp in. The camper is beautiful. We found that a lot of campers have the "Vegas" look inside. Unusual colors and cheap looking woodwork. This one is different. Warm earth toned materials with rich real looking woodwork. Great layout.
- Horace Baker, Montana

Did you find this useful?

May 27, 2015 2013 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2810BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Water heater circuit board burned up less than one year. AC Freon leaked, unit had/has to be replaced. Black streaks on outside that can not be removed. Not dependable.
- Cathy, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 31, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Dutchmen 27B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best camper I have ever owned. Floor plan with large rear bath makes camping like being at home. Double slides is like having a great room on the road. here is the model number could not find it in drop down menus
Dutchmen Coleman Explorer CTU271RB
- Tod Rainey, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 09, 2015 2013 Dutchmen Coleman 262BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great family oriented floorplan with a good amount of space in the living area thanks to the deep slide-out. The double bed-sized bunks are great, especially if two kids are younger and can sleep together on one bunk. Conveniences like a fold-down table, u-shaped dinette, articulating TV mount, a skylight in the kitchen, ducted heat and A/C and ample cabinet storage space are great features of this trailer.
- Sean, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jan 28, 2018 2013 Dutchmen Dutchmen 261BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the layout of the trailer. It works great for our family of five. I've used it for hunting and general family camping. It's kept me warm in -15C. We had lots of issues when first purchased. The water line in the underbelly came off and filled it up. Most of the pex crimps have leaked. Rear lower bunk fell apart. Microwave fell out. Dinette fell apart. Sliding bedroom doors fell down. I'm finally at a point were things aren't falling apart. We took it to the dealership once for warranty work and they had it six weeks and really didn't fix anything, just bandaids so I repaired it myself. Dealership was horrible to deal with after purchase. Basically on your own. I'm happy with this trailer now but the quality was horrible from the manufacturer. I've dragged it down gravel roads, interstates, trails and it still is holding up and looks good.
- Wayne L, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Kodiak 24RBSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought my 2013 Kodiak in 2016. I should have done a lot more research. I just remember seeing several at the South Carolina Fair in 2009. The floor plans and the sales pitch impressed me.

I was so proud when I towed it home...there were a few minor problems that the dealer took care of for me after a couple of months of miss ordering parts. But, It has been a mess since the first rain storm. The skylight leaked, the air conditioner leaked,and the undercarriage cover has been falling apart.

I'm pissed off at myself for going by the supposed, stellar reputation of a Manufacturer. After looking over the travel trailer I am truly disappointed in my purchase.

I don't want to get into my personal story but, I bought it to live in. I'm afraid I'm going to live to regret it.

I didn’t want to go back to the dealer because I felt like they screwd me...sold me a Lemon? So, I took it another dealership of Columbia and got some pretty service.

Come to find out...the AC UNIT was poorly installed, with no real solid support structure. The Master Technician there built box for it. $$$$$

Right now I'm having to deal with the undercarriage cover that's falling apart. It's a piece of glorified cardboard. SERIOUSLY!? That's the best your engineering department could come up with?

Anyway, I'm going to have to engineer something myself $$$

The best advice I could give anyone is to get the EXTENDED WARRANTY!?

They build them to fall apart folks! Good old American "Planned Obsolescence"... Good luck! They sure are pretty though...
- Billy Akin, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

May 20, 2015 2013 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2460RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A great RV for traveling and taking grand kids for short trips. When you are traveling, you just have to drop the stabilizing jacks and get in. The full sized queen is nice at 6'2". My wife likes the counter space for a 25fter.
- Les Lewis, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Apr 03, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Kodiak 242RESL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV in like new condition. After going over it well, we found that the sliding bath door was never hung correctly at manufacturers and cabinet doors were missing screws. Basically cheap and shoddy workmanship. We still loved the layout and comfort. After 2 trips (3 days each) we noticed the cushions were ripping apart at the seams. Don't look to Dutchman for help, you are on your own. Because of how the sofa unit was put together, it is extremely expensive to re-upholster. We will sell this, take a loss and never get a Dutchman again!
- Jeanette K Saunders-Bartle, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 28, 2016 2013 Dutchmen Kodiak 242RESL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Kodiak is lightweight so I tow the 28'traiker with my Grand Cherokee. It's colors appeal to my wife. It has hardwood floors that look great with the wood trim and cabinets. Slide outs make living in it easy. All the appliances and bath fixtures have been trouble free.
It's good looking in and out, trouble free and easy to tow.
- James George, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 19, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Komfort 22FS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our RV has been a very bad experience. The front act had to be replaced, cabinets falling apart, furniture is faux leather that is peeling and unsightly. Leaks in bathroom, kitchen and vanity I could go on and on. Do not purchase these rvs!
- Rebecca Rice, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2015 2013 Dutchmen Razorback 2150

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After 2 years of ownership the only repair has been a replacement of the RCA jacks to the TV from the stereo system. The fit and finish is very good in the interior. No issues with cabinet doors or drawers. Gel coat/fiberglass walls are still in great shape and color with no delamination. No roof leaks or appliance breakdowns including the generator. We kept the trailer in storage with overhead protection and limited sunlight exposure. A/C is an upgraded 15k BTU unit that is necessary in hot climates like Texas. 18K BTU heater is more than enough for this size trailer. Water heater is equipped with with propane and electric heat. It allows for a 15 minute continuous shower with ample hot water when water supply is 40-50 degrees. Shower has enough room to accommodate someone up to at least 6'3"(tallest son) with inches to spare.

This floor plan provides enough room for 4 adults to sleep comfortably. The trailer gets really cozy if 4 adults have to maneuver inside for a day's length of time (rain in). Bathroom and bedroom is fully accessible when hauling toys. Depending on what you haul (RZR570 for us), it may take up most of living quarters during transport. Trailer has roomy bay storage for your water/sewer/electric and other gear. Bathroom is tight but about average for this size toy hauler. Shower/bath tub combo is nice feature if you have to bathe small kids or pets. There is more than enough overhead/cabinet storage for an extended trip.( 2 week trip to Yellowstone with 4 adults). Refrigerator/freezer space is average so plan and place contents accordingly. Use of coolers is recommended for your canned/bottled beverages when on extended trips.

I use the Blue Ox Sway Pro weight distribution hitch and the trailer tracks well when towing with minimal sway. Before upgrading my tow vehicle to F250 this trailer is manageable with a 1/2 ton (GMC 5.3L) equipped with towing pkg. The rear dovetail design and axle setup allows for some steep grade entry/exits to parking lots and entrances.

We have had up to 4 adults and 2 kids sleep comfortably with use of air mattresses. Not recommended for greater than 4 adults if limited to inside trailer for the day (due to rain or bad weather). Living space is plenty with extended trips(month long) for 2 adults. Longest trip with this trailer has been 4 adults on 3 week trip to Yellowstone National Park (~ 3800 total miles). Dutchmen/Thor also makes an identical trailer (RUBICON model). Overall, I would buy this trailer again.
- Arce Sambilay, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 11, 2016 2013 Dutchmen Coleman 192RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our first travel trailer. We love the layout and floor plan. We are happy with many of the interior features. The refrigerator is larger than most other models we looked at. The biggest challenge is that we have had multiple leaks around the skylights (which we had successfully repaired), and one that leaks in the bedroom closet and night stand shelf during heavy rains (which is still causing us problems after 2 repair attempts). Another challenge is that the radio/cd play will not power off, and we blow a fuse to the motorized jack each time we use the trailer. The interior of this unit is amazing and designed extremely well. The shell/exterior leaks and from what I have been reading online is a common problem with unit.
- Dena Scott, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Oct 02, 2016 2013 Dutchmen Kodiak 163QBSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Replaced air 3 times, going on trip roof peeled back, going on trip front underneath came loose drug on road, slide seal came loose, shower was not sealed, we keep it under a cover, but why so many huge issues? Extended warranty is a hassle, have to drive 100 miles one way for service.
- Angela Y Taylor, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Feb 28, 2016 2012 Dutchmen Infinity 3870FK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We spent three years living in this RV full-time. We thoroughly enjoyed it and really loved the big front kitchen. I like to cook and I had plenty of room and my own TV up in the kitchen it was so awesome. Having our own washer and dryer in the coach made life so much easier! We couldn't live without that. The leveling jacks and the air ride suspension made moving around a breeze. The custom sleep number king size bed with dual controls made it easy for us both to have the mattress firmness we desired really like that feature! For a trailer this size this coach is exceptionally light, that was the primary reason we chose it so that we could pull it with our F 250 truck and we did not have to upgrade to a dually or larger truck. No complaints at all with this unit would definitely buy again
- Tammy Hassenpflug , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 05, 2015 2012 Dutchmen Infinity 3850RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned this coach for 3 years. We purchased it to use as a snowbird unit. Spacious. Towed really nice when we towed it.
- David J., Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2015 2012 Dutchmen Infinity 3750FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
An RV with a definite residential feel. The layout is superior to front bedroom units by far, IMHO. Tows great and sets up easily with the 6 point auto-level. The awning setup between the two R/H slides create a sweet outdoor place.
Plenty of storage inside and out for everything required for comfortable RVing. All in all, a top notch unit.
- Doug, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Jul 17, 2015 2012 Dutchmen Infinity 3750FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have spent happy time in this RV. Very comfortable, lots of storage and very warm on cold days. It's a great tow, you don't know its at the back of the truck. The air conditioners work great.
- Douglas Logan, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Aug 23, 2015 2012 Dutchmen Infinity 3750FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased this 5th wheel new and the problems begain right away. The first week the slide room in the front would not close, the jacks were leaking and the cabinets were falling off the hinges. Fortunately it was under warranty. They fixed the immediate issues, however that did not last long. As soon as the warranty ran out the same problems presented themselves once again. Then because of the cheap tires they put on the fifth wheel I had a blowout which took out half of the rear end. The front and the rear caps Faded at about 18 months. It looks awful. I have tried everything short of a new paint job. Hold on it gets worse!!! The sofas, yes both are peeling away. The fabric is literally peeling off of the cushions both the backs and the seats. The air conditioning system is crap, the ducted air will freeze you in the bedroom and make you sweat to death in the front living area. I had to have a second unit installed. Lights in and out didn't make it a year.. The dining room chairs are of such inferior quality that all have broken because they are simply glued together. I have had the front slides fixed 3 times in 3 years. Oh, and the hydraulic system leaks at three of the six Jack's as well as the tubes that came with the system burst. This has been such an awful experience I would stay away from Dutchman, and all of Thor products in the future. It is going to take me years to get out from under this POS.
- Drew, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 29, 2016 2012 Dutchmen Infinity 3640RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
full time on road with husband . Truly enjoying our infinity fifth wheel 40 ft. lots of space love kitchen counter tops love to cook make it easy for that . lots of storage. love my washer and dryer and double refig. its been 2 years Love it. fix and upgrade as we go its been great.....
- connie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 11, 2016 2012 Dutchmen Dutchmen 286BHGS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We loved camping in our Dutchmen trailer. It was great when we were camping with our family, as we could sleep 7 to 8 in beds. The bunks in the back slept 3 and is built for adults or kids. (Top bunk has a weight restriction.) Both the table and couch make up into beds and can sleep one to 2. The couch bed is a bit shorter and is best for kids. Queen bed in the bedroom is comfy and the bedroom closes off with doors on each side, so when our daughter camped with us with her baby, it didn't keep us awake.
We are selling the trailer as family has their own trailer and we don't need the space for sleeping now. We did not have as much time as we would have liked for camping and the trailer was only used for 4 - 5 weeks. Everything is like new and works well. The trailer pulls easily and can be pulled with a half ton truck. We liked the layout and the inside look (colours, etc.) of the trailer and it worked well for us. The couch and cushions for the table are easy to wipe clean and are a Naugahyde type of fabric. It is a well-built trailer, both inside and out. The exterior is hard-sided (no tin).
My husband loved the electric jacks, stabilizers, and awning and the keypad door lock was very handy as we never had to worry about having a key with us.
We would definitely recommend this level of Dutchmen trailers.
- Sherri N. Smith, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Jul 28, 2017 2012 Dutchmen Aerolite 253rkls

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We like this camper very much, the quality and ease of towing with our 2009 suburban 1500 is excellent. Pulls very easily. The rear kitchen is nice in that you can exhaust cooking fumes easily and it does not smell upbthe entire camper like mid kitchens can. The full size shower is nice when facilities at campground are not great. The seperate grey water tanks for kitchen and bath help out tremendously. Awning and slide work flawlessly. The only thing i would have liked is a slide for the master bedroom, with a queen bed it can be a bit tight, it is camping however!
- Tim wrye, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 05, 2017 2012 Dutchmen Aerolite Expanables 204ES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have truly enjoyed this large 33' RV. The quality of cabinetry is excellent and amount of storage was more than sufficient. The quality of dinette and living room furniture is excellent. The RV is very roomy and comfortable to eat, sleep and watch tv. The windows are large and tinted and have cellular pull down blinds which work great and help keep out the heat. Oven is a little difficult to light but husband handles it just fine. Drawers are large enough for big pots. Storage under queen bed is a big help for extra blankets and spreads. We love this RV. The only problem we have had is with the kitchen faucet head popping up and shower plumbing began to spray from connections. Tires have held up exceptionally well. Elec leveling jacks work well. Never had a problem with Heat and cooling except that it is a little noisy when watching TV. We just close the livingroom vent to make it quieter. Outside stove and sink work great and make outdoor living easier. I would definately recommend this make/model for luxury camping.
- Thomas Duffy, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2015 2012 Dutchmen Kodiak 200QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
RV was only used three times and only to sleep in; the rest of it has been untouched and unused. So it is ideal for a family that loves to camp, we just don't have use for it at this point in our lives.
- JoAnn O'Loughlin, New York

Did you find this useful?

Jan 23, 2017 2012 Dutchmen Coleman Light 1805RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been very pleased with out Coleman. No issues except with the failed O rings located on the out put of the water pump. We miss our queen size bed and a larger bath. Everything is great. With the double door frig, oven with cooktop, rooftop a/c,nice Jensen sound system, double Propane tanks, 16 ft awning and tandom wheels on 21.4 ft wheelbase, guess we'll kept the trailer.
- William K Hoisington, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 15, 2016 2011 Dutchmen Komfort 3530FBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great experience with this 5th wheel. Everything thought out and designed well. added some upgrades and am very happy with it. Looking to move up to larger motor home. Replaced plastic toilets with ceramic ones, added vent covers and slide out covers. Many extras.
- Troy McCormick, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 16, 2017 2011 Dutchmen Four Winds 26RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this trailer, it is perfect for a couple. I had back surgery in March and need a 5th wheel for ease of hooking up. It has a full size queen (not rv size). When the slide is open it provides a very large/livable area. Having the toilet in a separate room is handy. The only negatives are: no drawer storage for bedroom and the small sink in the bathroom. TV can be watched from couch/dinette or turned around and watched from bed.
- John Branley, California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 03, 2017 2009 Dutchmen Denali 310RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought in 2010, first to small of tires, s 2nd, Missed labeled Axels, ALL UNITS WEEK BEFORE WAS RECALLED, FOR THAT, Axel broke off rt. bk wheel , the Company,Lippert Componets, and Dutchmen. did not stand behind their Warenty, 2 yrs later the second axel. broke sam way,, Now The Whole thing Broke Cross Beams Welds All Broke at side I-Beams Totaled the %th wheel, Liker they just tac. weld the cross joist beams. So am stuck i a Non repairble %th wheel. No Lawyer to help.Did not have Physical Hurt. Lost a $ $),))).)) 5th wheel. Never BUY A TRAILER With LIPPERT COMPONETS, USE ANY BODY With A Quality FraME, i need a nEW TRAILER, sTILL HAVE A $(,))).)) bILL TO PAY OFF.
- Hebry A Sisler II, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Aug 12, 2018 2009 Dutchmen Coleman Light 1805RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Would never buy another coleman 3 years after owning found leaks in the walls and the wood was rotted the floors are rotted Very poor design on the roof has 2 strips of aluminum that goes cross front and back Which allows water to accumulate on all 4 corners
- Tim, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 23, 2017 2008 Dutchmen Grand Junction 34QRE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Originally used only one weekend a month. In last two years took two one month trips plus week day trips with Elks. Bought a motorhome to tow Jeep. Must sell 5th wheel now.
- Robert Eckhardt, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Sep 09, 2017 2008 Dutchmen Four Winds 30S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The best RV I've ever had. They were building it right back then. Large 3 holding tanks. Large propane tanks. 2 slides and great floor plan with master bedroom upfront and bunk beds/office on the back. Plenty of room for everybody. Great for long trips or to live in.
- Paul M, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 12, 2018 2008 Dutchmen Express 29R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I can't comment on warranty as the second owner but I really enjoyed the RV. It is sturdily built and the interior is low maintenance. The slides work smoothly and don't leak. I drive a Ford van for work and the Chevy chassis is a nicer ride, smoother and quieter.
- James Park, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 18, 2015 2008 Dutchmen Denali 295BS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've had it for over a year. Fixed a few minor things. I love it. It's very well made & comfortable.
- Sonja, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Apr 26, 2015 2007 Dutchmen Monte Vista 33RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Spacious. Easy towing. reliable.
- Robert , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Jun 23, 2017 2007 Dutchmen Denali 320TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My big love for this RV is the island kitchen and pantry area - all well designed and well thought out space. This is tiny living at its best and far less expensive than purchasing a "tiny house on wheels". I would highly recommend this RV to both a weekender camper and a "seasonal" camper. It has everything you need in a home, plus versatility of being able to move it to anywhere you want. Would really be ideal for anyone looking to be "snow birds".
- Colleen Adkins, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jun 23, 2017 2007 Dutchmen Denali 320TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Denali 320TS is a well designed, well thought out 5th wheel that will accommodate both a weekend camper and a longer-term camper. I beats any "tiny house on wheels" for both functionality and price. If you are retired and wanting to become a "snow bird" this is the unit without any doubt that you will be able be comfortable in as your home away from home.
- Long-time camper, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2015 2007 Dutchmen Aerolite 248RBSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy to tow with small pickup or SUV. No Sway, The Slide out makes it Great for the the get away weekend or the long stay. We as 2 seniors did 7 weeks in Florida with never feeling cramped for space. Plenty of storage.
- Dennis, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2015 2007 Dutchmen Aerolite 248RBSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy to tow with small pickup or SUV. No sway, the slide out makes it great for the get-away weekend or the long stay. We as 2 seniors did 7 weeks in Florida with never feeling cramped for space. Plenty of storage.
- Dennis, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Feb 14, 2015 2007 Dutchmen Lite 18B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is everything you want.
- Robert, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Sep 27, 2017 2006 Dutchmen Grand Junction 34TRG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well built. Love the workmanship. Both large slides leaked, seems to be flawed design on slides. Had to have both floors replaced. Installed slide covers hoping this may help some. Love this 5th wheel. Beautiful inside and out. When we took it in for repair they commented that they have not seen many RV's with metal studs. This kept the damage level lower. My husband is amazed at how easy it is to pull. We truly love this RV. Has beautiful solid wood cabinets, surround sound and too much more to name.
- Debi Pruitt, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2006 Dutchmen Colorado 27RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great TT! It has all we need to go and do what we want, where we want!!!!!
- John Clark, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Apr 03, 2017 2006 Dutchmen Tundra 27FK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has lots and lots of storage. It still has the original decor, interior is of good quality and has held up very well. The Tundra is well built, never had any structural issues. I would recommend this make and model to anyone.
- Patty, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Apr 29, 2017 2006 Dutchmen Denali 262RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall this trailer has functioned very well. Early on there was a structural issue at the rear roof line that was handled somewhat grudgingly (I had a supplemental insurance policy in addition to warranty). There was also a small water leak at the junction of the front panel/roof line. The cosmetics weren't perfect but generally nice. All systems have operated without any issues. Interestingly, it sat, unused, in a rather harsh environment for over six years and when put back into service all systems functioned perfectly. That was nice.
- E. Johnson, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Oct 27, 2015 2004 Dutchmen Express 28A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
WE LOVE THIS RV (MODEL#28AE45) HAVE MANY GREAT MEMORIES, WE'VE BEEN TO TX, GA ,FL, SC, DE, DC, WV, OH, IN, WI, MN, SD, CA, AND EVERYWHERE IN BETWEEN.CAMPED AT COUNTY, STATE, NAT'L., US, AND PRIVATE CAMP GROUNDS INCLUDING OVERNIGHTR'S @ WAL-MARTS, MUST SELL FOR HEALTH REASONS. WILL MISS THE EXCITEMENT OF MEETINGS NEW FRIENDS AND SEEING OUR GREAT COUNTRY.
- Chuck Stringham, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jun 01, 2017 2004 Dutchmen Kodiak 263RLSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased my rv new in 2013. 18 months later I noticed side wall delamination. The factory refused to do anything stating it was my responsibility to have recaulked the roof.If the roof was caulked properly when built it should last longer than 0ne year.I owned several rv's in the past and never had delamination issues.
- charles riederer, New York

Did you find this useful?