Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Dutchmen Kodiak RV Reviews by Owners (12)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Dutchmen Kodiak RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Dutchmen Kodiak 291RESL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So, we purchased a 2017 291 RESL Kodiak by Dutchman 7 months ago, we fell in love with the color scheme. Contemporary Black and Grey, The Living room, Kitchen and Bedroom are very specious. The only problem we have with our purchase is the self leveling stabilizing jacks. We have taken the trailer out 6 times since the purchase late last year, and the jacks have worked twice. We have taken it to the dealership, only to find out they no longer carry Dutchman. This past weekend we took it out and once again the jacks did not work. I was reading and found a article regarding resetting the jacks, so we tried it and dit worked. My advise is to do some reasearch when it comes to the technology that is being used.
- F.Ayala, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Dutchmen Kodiak 291RESL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer was purchased new and has had so many problems it is hard to list them all. I have had to have the front panel replaced twice, once under warranty and once out of pocket. The dealer who did the first replacement did not properly seal the front panel to the roof so I had a leak which destroyed the front of the camper. During the second panel replacement it was discovered that the roof needed to be replaced. Total out of pocket over $12,000. Unless you have alot of money to throw away AVOID this camper.
- James Bickford, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 27, 2018 2014 Dutchmen Kodiak 291RESL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this new in Jan 2014 No problems until i find out the slide outs have been leaking since day one and i didn't find until this year. The seals were not installed correctly and of course the manufacture will not cover....
- Slideout, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2018 2014 Dutchmen Kodiak 263RLSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I own a 2014 kodiak. A had to make a repair
on the front cap. After removing the insert trim
I was shocked to see that the cap did not go all
the way to the side wall. There was a space
just under one inche.Whick allowed water to get in
And delaminate the cap. I wrote dutchmen a e mail
Thier reply. It’s out of warranty.
I know it’s out of warranty. I wrote to show them
the bad workmen ship. And to let a trailer
Leave in that condition. They make junk
Don’t buy keystone or Dutchmen trailers
Don’t throw your hard earned money away

- Joseph Toth, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 18, 2015 2014 Dutchmen Kodiak 240BHSL Ultimate

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this trailer!
- Stephen, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Jun 03, 2018 2014 Dutchmen Kodiak 223RBSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this in 2014 new. For this e love of god. Dont buy this piece of
Junk.... My advise. Do lots of research and dont buy anything made by dutchmen. The factory will blame you for everything that goes wrong with it.
- Joe. F., Montana

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Kodiak 24RBSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought my 2013 Kodiak in 2016. I should have done a lot more research. I just remember seeing several at the South Carolina Fair in 2009. The floor plans and the sales pitch impressed me.

I was so proud when I towed it home...there were a few minor problems that the dealer took care of for me after a couple of months of miss ordering parts. But, It has been a mess since the first rain storm. The skylight leaked, the air conditioner leaked,and the undercarriage cover has been falling apart.

I'm pissed off at myself for going by the supposed, stellar reputation of a Manufacturer. After looking over the travel trailer I am truly disappointed in my purchase.

I don't want to get into my personal story but, I bought it to live in. I'm afraid I'm going to live to regret it.

I didn’t want to go back to the dealer because I felt like they screwd me...sold me a Lemon? So, I took it another dealership of Columbia and got some pretty service.

Come to find out...the AC UNIT was poorly installed, with no real solid support structure. The Master Technician there built box for it. $$$$$

Right now I'm having to deal with the undercarriage cover that's falling apart. It's a piece of glorified cardboard. SERIOUSLY!? That's the best your engineering department could come up with?

Anyway, I'm going to have to engineer something myself $$$

The best advice I could give anyone is to get the EXTENDED WARRANTY!?

They build them to fall apart folks! Good old American "Planned Obsolescence"... Good luck! They sure are pretty though...
- Billy Akin, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Apr 03, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Kodiak 242RESL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV in like new condition. After going over it well, we found that the sliding bath door was never hung correctly at manufacturers and cabinet doors were missing screws. Basically cheap and shoddy workmanship. We still loved the layout and comfort. After 2 trips (3 days each) we noticed the cushions were ripping apart at the seams. Don't look to Dutchman for help, you are on your own. Because of how the sofa unit was put together, it is extremely expensive to re-upholster. We will sell this, take a loss and never get a Dutchman again!
- Jeanette K Saunders-Bartle, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 28, 2016 2013 Dutchmen Kodiak 242RESL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Kodiak is lightweight so I tow the 28'traiker with my Grand Cherokee. It's colors appeal to my wife. It has hardwood floors that look great with the wood trim and cabinets. Slide outs make living in it easy. All the appliances and bath fixtures have been trouble free.
It's good looking in and out, trouble free and easy to tow.
- James George, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 02, 2016 2013 Dutchmen Kodiak 163QBSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Replaced air 3 times, going on trip roof peeled back, going on trip front underneath came loose drug on road, slide seal came loose, shower was not sealed, we keep it under a cover, but why so many huge issues? Extended warranty is a hassle, have to drive 100 miles one way for service.
- Angela Y Taylor, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2015 2012 Dutchmen Kodiak 200QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
RV was only used three times and only to sleep in; the rest of it has been untouched and unused. So it is ideal for a family that loves to camp, we just don't have use for it at this point in our lives.
- JoAnn O'Loughlin, New York

Did you find this useful?

Jun 01, 2017 2004 Dutchmen Kodiak 263RLSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased my rv new in 2013. 18 months later I noticed side wall delamination. The factory refused to do anything stating it was my responsibility to have recaulked the roof.If the roof was caulked properly when built it should last longer than 0ne year.I owned several rv's in the past and never had delamination issues.
- charles riederer, New York

Did you find this useful?