Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Dutchmen Denali RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Dutchmen Denali RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Dutchmen Denali 307RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
TV install site in bedroom, as designated by manufacturer, was unsupported. Dealer installed TV mount and it failed. Called Dutchman and they offered no help.
Wanted to convert three step entry to a four step unit offered by Elkhart. Contacted Dutchman and they quoted warranty against modifications of OEM. For a step!!???
Won't buy another Dutchman product. And will recommend against it to every other prospective RV owner.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Dutchmen Denali 289RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Been in the shop under warranty more than on the road.Brakes failed within 30 miles due due factory defect with wiring.
Electrical wiring for bedroom and vacuum not hooked up. Wiring for fireplace and microwave not hooked up. Two cabinet doors fell off. Facia board above large slideout came off during transit.
Curved liquor cabinet door looks good, but comes off when loaded with bottles. Cutting board replaced 5 times. Backup camera failed.
Sliding window installed incorrectly and shattered first time used (Dutchman won't replace it because they said it is incidental damage, whatever that is).Labels for black water and grey water hookups were reversed
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Oct 25, 2017 2017 Dutchmen Denali 2611BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had this RV for over a year now. I believe the warranty is only as good as the place your purchased it. We have used this camper every month since we got it for weekend and some extended trips. We love the electric bunk beds that can be raised and the area used as storage. It holds tons of storage and we lower the bunks when the grandkids come. They love it. I have had the usual stuff comes loose, etc. I repaired those things myself and made them better than original. We have had no major issues other than the water pump malfunctioned at almost the one year mark. The dealer replaced without a second thought. Overall we are super happy with the quality and functionality. I would by a Denali again. I also like the Denali because you do not see that many on the West Coast. Unlike the Cougar and Jayco which are a dime a dozen.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

May 30, 2015 2015 Dutchmen Denali 289RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A lot of deficiencies.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 19, 2017 2015 Dutchmen Denali 289RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had for 2 seasons and love the trailer. Have a couple small issues but all was fixed under warranty. I see some others have had some issues but we have not had anything that extreme. Love the floor plan and would recommend to anyone looking for a rear kitchen travel trailer.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2017 2015 Dutchmen Denali 262RLX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Following purchase we towed trailer home (225 miles) and discovered lower outside storage doors didn't stay closed. Reason was poor craftsmanship on door/latch install. 1 year later, well using during a rainstorm, noticed wet carpet on large slide. Reason was window leaking around frame due to poor install. 1 1/2 year later, noticed leak around small bedroom slide, reason slide rails providing highway for water. Well floor plan provides livability, it's 2 recliners at the rear of coach is a definite poor design as it renders 1 recliner unusable due to closeness to kitchen counter and the other must be moved & secured for travel to allow room for slide to come in. Coach also has poor location or lack of, especially in main slideout, AC outlets. The added features such as coach auto leveling, awning with LED lighting, 50 amp service, dual air conditioners, rain sensing power vent, winter insulation etc. are definite pluses. Well it comes with extra insulation for winter living, it has its holding tank dump valves located externally and not protected from the weather's temps. It's an exceptable camper, but just that and not recommended for extended living and especially for over 2 occupants. Overall, would I purchase this trailer again? - definitely not and it is due to the shoddy workmanship and very poor quality control!
- , New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Sep 16, 2017 2015 Dutchmen Denali 244RLX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought a new 2015 in august 2017. Towed it to our property in BC and the problems have begun. My husband had to fix the bathroom faucet, there was a chunk of plastic caught in the aerator causing low flow. Now the kitchen sink is backing up and he can't figure out the issue. He's taken it apart, plunged it and still won't drain. Remember this is apparently a brand new trailer and we've used it only 3 weekends. I don't put grease or food down the drain so??? As well the drain wasn't connected tightly and leaked water into our utensil drawer.
The overall quality in here seems very poor for a more expensive trailer. The bed has a plywood frame that only extends about 2/3 the length of the mattress so 1/3 of it is unsupported. There is almost no room to squeeze around the end of the bed. I'm quite small and I barely fit. A bigger person wouldn't be able to.
Storage, although there are lots of small cubbies and overhead cabinets, is actually very poor. There are only 2 kitchen drawers and NO under sink space. My dish drainer, dish soap, rubber gloves, dish cloth all have to go in a high above my head cupboard. Just stupid. Our previous little 19 ft Viewfinder had far better storage than this 34 ft trailer. We just expected such a big, higher end trailer to be better quality and better designed.
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Feb 07, 2015 2014 Dutchmen Denali 287RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Lots of issues.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Denali 289RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I fell in love with my Dutchmen Danali 289rk at first sight. Was a very clean used very little and was in like new condition. With in three months of owning this unit we have had nothing but trouble. Leaks everywhere, had to reset bedroom window, leaks around stove vent, and now its leaking up in the cupboard above the couch. Like I said it was used very little and must of been stored inside while not used. We have it on a year round lot with a deck built on so we aren't able to just pull it off and take it to the shop for repairs. There for I'm not a very happy camper...Dutchmen really has let me down on camper for sure!!!
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 27, 2017 2013 Dutchmen Denali 287RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Only 4 years old, always well taken care of. every plumbing fitting in it has leaked at one point. The slide gaskets are coming off the trailer body and the slides. the roof is shot and I just recoated it.the fridge died at 2 years. The fake wood covering on all the fake wood is falling off. Nails are starting to pop out of things. Just about everything in it and on it is falling apart.
VERY DISAPPOINTED. This is touted as a top of the line camper and the price reflected that. Would never consider purchasing another Dutchman.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jul 15, 2015 2013 Dutchmen Denali 287RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bedroom slide gear drive broke. Water pump cracked. Max Fan power module bad. Fireplace power harness never plugged in at factory. Jensen has no AM function. TV has to be reprogrammed each time it is turned off.
TV antenna broke. A/C unit control malfunctioned. Water leaks in fresh system, yet to be fixed. Gray water has an internal vent under sink that was not tightened and allowed unit to fill with stinky air. Seal on roof vent on roof over bed leaked. Shower door panel leaked. Cable from roof to TV shorted. Plug from trailer to tow vehicle is connected to a junction box on trailer frame and twist lock on wire for running and brake lights pulled loose.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jan 03, 2017 2009 Dutchmen Denali 310RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought in 2010, first to small of tires, s 2nd, Missed labeled Axels, ALL UNITS WEEK BEFORE WAS RECALLED, FOR THAT, Axel broke off rt. bk wheel , the Company,Lippert Componets, and Dutchmen. did not stand behind their Warenty, 2 yrs later the second axel. broke sam way,, Now The Whole thing Broke Cross Beams Welds All Broke at side I-Beams Totaled the %th wheel, Liker they just tac. weld the cross joist beams. So am stuck i a Non repairble %th wheel. No Lawyer to help.Did not have Physical Hurt. Lost a $ $),))).)) 5th wheel. Never BUY A TRAILER With LIPPERT COMPONETS, USE ANY BODY With A Quality FraME, i need a nEW TRAILER, sTILL HAVE A $(,))).)) bILL TO PAY OFF.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Sep 18, 2015 2008 Dutchmen Denali 295BS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've had it for over a year. Fixed a few minor things. I love it. It's very well made & comfortable.
- , New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Jun 23, 2017 2007 Dutchmen Denali 320TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My big love for this RV is the island kitchen and pantry area - all well designed and well thought out space. This is tiny living at its best and far less expensive than purchasing a "tiny house on wheels". I would highly recommend this RV to both a weekender camper and a "seasonal" camper. It has everything you need in a home, plus versatility of being able to move it to anywhere you want. Would really be ideal for anyone looking to be "snow birds".
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jun 23, 2017 2007 Dutchmen Denali 320TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Denali 320TS is a well designed, well thought out 5th wheel that will accommodate both a weekend camper and a longer-term camper. I beats any "tiny house on wheels" for both functionality and price. If you are retired and wanting to become a "snow bird" this is the unit without any doubt that you will be able be comfortable in as your home away from home.
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Apr 29, 2017 2006 Dutchmen Denali 262RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall this trailer has functioned very well. Early on there was a structural issue at the rear roof line that was handled somewhat grudgingly (I had a supplemental insurance policy in addition to warranty). There was also a small water leak at the junction of the front panel/roof line. The cosmetics weren't perfect but generally nice. All systems have operated without any issues. Interestingly, it sat, unused, in a rather harsh environment for over six years and when put back into service all systems functioned perfectly. That was nice.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?