Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Damon Intruder RV Reviews by Owners (14)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Damon Intruder RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2005 Damon Intruder 391W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We lived in this RV for 10 years and I can say it is very livable. Lots of storage inside and underneath. It is very maneuverable both on the highway and in the camp sights. The TV has surround sound and the washer dryer combination is convenient. You don't miss the scenery when inside because there are windows all around.
- Danie Holiday, California

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2005 Damon Intruder 373

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent experience very easy to drive and has all the comforts of home. It does not lack for storage and the basement is larger than the basement we had on the Monaco. The queen size bed is so easy to make you can walk around it to make it. We have had the coach since December 2012 and have taken very good care of it. We had a extended warrenty and did use it to replace the leveler. It has not been a problem coach, but I do take it to Camping World and have it completely gone over before we take it out for the season and have the paper work on this.
- Maureen Johnson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 12, 2014 2007 Damon Intruder 378

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Awesome like driving a car, simple and easy.
- Adam, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2015 2006 Damon Intruder 378

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great coach, we have put over 35000 miles on it over the years and have really enjoyed it. It has been trouble free.
- George Livingston, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 06, 2016 2006 Damon Intruder 373

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought used and driven about 25000 miles. No serious problems just the normal maintenance and upgrades. Love the larger bedroom with seating and the pass thru basement which is not found on many gas model. Easy to live in & drive as full timers we couldn't be happier.
- Tony Potter, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 11, 2016 2005 Damon Intruder 373

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have excellent experiences with my motor home. It handles well What few problems I have had fixed right away. I had a new roof installed in 2015. New tires were installed this summer. All features are in working order.Its low mileage should indicate many more years of trouble free use.
- Darrell Bishop, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Nov 02, 2017 2005 Damon Intruder 373

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drives great with the 8.1 workhorse engine.tow great I tow a 2013 focus feels like there is nothing behind me. Great floor plan master bedroom suite lot of room & cabinets wife likes that. Tires are almost new (1500 miles on them) New coach chassis air codintor new water pimp & belts new starter. Selling because of wife health. Full body paint job,a few scratches normall wear.
- Richard Nace, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 31, 2014 2005 Damon Intruder 341

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned the unit since it was new and have used it on various trips of a few days to a few months. There is tons of closet and drawer space. It has a separate enclosed bathroom with glassed in shower and tub. There are doors for additional is privacy from both the bedroom and living area. Great for a family of 3 or 4, although the sofa bed it a bit small. The only amenity it lacks would be LCD TVs But there are converter boxes. The rear camera makes driving and even backing up and parking quite easy. It is our 3rd Motor home and the easiest to drive.
- Rudy Schmitz, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 14, 2018 2004 Damon Intruder 379

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Livability is great. Plenty of room. You don’t feel closed in. Quality and workmanship is good. Rugs get worn out easily. There is always a lot of traffic. Floor plan is payed out nicely and space is used efficiently. It takes a little to get used to driving at first it is like driving a bus but you get used to it quickly. It has a ten cylinder engine so the gas mileage isn’t as good as you might like but if you drive smart you could get up to 12 mpg. It’s manufactured well as far as warentee I bought it used and have owned it 6 or 7 years and have had no trouble. I have updated it a little and replaced some items.
- Ralph, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

Jun 09, 2017 2004 Damon Intruder 375W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is a real pleasure to ride and drive. It handles really well on the road. The GM 8.1 Vortec engine and 5 speed Allison transmission is a perfect match. Plenty of power to get you where you want to go.
The quality of this coach and all the materials used are top notch. It is very well built.
- Dennis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 30, 2017 2004 Damon Intruder 375

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Truly like our Damon Intruder 375F 3 lg Windows L shaped kitchen L shape sofa recliner Kitchen lay out when I cook I can look and talk to our guests. Location of TV perfect, like an apt. Drives
great.
- Angie Austin, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Apr 19, 2015 2003 Damon Intruder 378

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Barry, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2015 2003 Damon Intruder 374W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned several motor homes and the Damon was by far the best quality out there unless you want to spend 1/2 million on a used Prevost.
Had great luck with it! And highly recommend them!
- John Simmons, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jul 05, 2018 2000 Damon Intruder 349

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Damon Intruder is a well built and designed Motor home.It has a lot of classey,extra touches to set it apart from the average.Mine being a 2000 year model..I feel has more of the"extra" touches than I expected for the price.I have been well satisfied with it over the past six yrs..I have recently had one total hip replacement..and going in for the other within the next 3 months..and need a diesel pusher to get rid of the Motor box to climb over.I am currently looking at a Damon Ultrasport diesel pusher.I feel there is a lot for the money.Thanks!
- kenneth duckworth, Alabama

Did you find this useful?