Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Damon RV Reviews by Owners (54)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Damon RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2011 Damon Tuscany 4072

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This motor home handles like a dream. With 4 slides it really opens up. Love the "florida windows". Comfy layout. Driver and passenger seats very comfortable. Towed the Silverado PU truck with no problems.
- B. Minnich, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2011 Damon Challenger 35SD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A very nice top of the line gas coach. Actually nicer than a couple of diesel coaches that we have owned.
- Gary Geampa, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 01, 2018 2011 Damon Tuscany 3680

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The size is just right, not too large not too small. Has upper end finishes such as ceramic tile and fixtures, solid surface counter tops, with outside entertainment system. The solar system provides enough electricity to run all the appliances. The separate toilet closet from the shower is a plus. The fuel mileage is around 10 mpg and towing is amazing. Negative-not always easy getting factory support since this unit was made when Damon was transitioning to Thor.
- William Prunty, Montana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 14, 2016 2011 Damon Daybreak 27PD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Compact yet spacious class A. Galley configuration the best with the most counter space, rivals larger units. Great basement storage,. Handles well on the highway, makes for a comfortable drive. At 28 feet it is easily maneuverable for parking. With slides extended, living space is surprisingly large. A great compromise of size without sacrificing comfort. At 12 mpg it is very efficient for a Class A.
- Pamela T., Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 28, 2016 2010 Damon Challenger 371

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Beautiful looking coach. Very confortable to drive and park. Lived in for 4 years while work kamping and visiting National Parks and other interesting areas.Floor plans gives you 3 different rooms so more homey.
- Richard L Hollenbeck, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2017 2010 Damon Challenger 371

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have really enjoyed this Motorhome. Its the 3rd Class A we had. Only reason for selling is that I no longer can drive it. Eyesight. We traveled full time for almost 5 years in this coach. Yo fell like you are home by having 3 separate living areas. Sure we had our share of problems with pieces of equipment that quit working along the line, but everything was either repaired or replaced with new. Believe me, everyone will experience this type of problem no matter the cost of your unit.Again, if you want to save thousands and have as good of a unit that dealers have jacked the prices, this is the unit for you. It has been polished 3 times a year, regular maintaainence and lots of loving care. Its been a joy.
- Dick and Brenda Hollenbeck, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 25, 2015 2010 Damon Astoria 3470

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased Dec 2012 (preowned). 100%+ pleased at purchase and ever since. Quality has been praised by fellow RVers (Tiffin, Fleetwood owners). Drives effortlessly, very comfortable. We tow 4800+lbs Ford Flex. Cummins 340hp handled western states mountains (especially 10° Teton Pass) without fault. Our traveling is extended, we are upgrading to larger unit; otherwise, this is perfect size for two people and occasional guests. Our unit affords easy access to nearly every state park, federal lands, and government campsites. With the upgrading of the electrical inverter and 640W of top of the line solar panels, our coach has untied the umbilical cord that restricts the off-grid travels of so many RVers
- Vincent Dominic Odenbrett, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 23, 2015 2008 Damon Tuscany 4072

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This coach has been a dream to drive and to tow a car with. It is comfortable to stay in and is fully loaded with all the comforts of home.
- Yvonne L Rains, California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 01, 2016 2008 Damon Tuscany 4072

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Comfortable, roomy, good quality.
- Debbie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 19, 2015 2008 Damon Tuscany 4072

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our 3rd motorhome, and we have found this to be the most comfortable and roomy. Nice amount of kitchen counter space, love having the TV at the mid section where you don't have to be looking up to watch it. The central vac makes cleaning super simple also.
- Debbie McNeal, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Nov 18, 2015 2008 Damon Tuscany 4056

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This was our first coach moving up from a fifth wheel. It was all that we were expecting plus a lot more. The spacious living area as well as all of the storage space really was like being at home. The driving was a dream even while towing my wife's Ford Edge. The 360 HP Cummins engine had all the horsepower needed even when crossing mountains. We will definitely be getting another Damon (Thor) product in the future.
- David Fruge, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Apr 10, 2015 2008 Damon Astoria 3770

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I like this RV a lot just looking for something a little smaller
- Bill, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 29, 2016 2008 Damon Challenger 377

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Iam 77 years old and have had several motor homes,but this challenger is by far the best to drive and handle.it is 37.7 ft long but you hardly know. It is very livable with its floorplan much like a house.It has been to flordia but still has limited miles on it only 11950.I clean the roof myself as well as the body. Had it jell coated when new and again 3 years ago.finist still shines with just a wash.I will be traveling with my daughter who has a fifth wheel from now on. Cant go wrong with this brand.
- J. Tate, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 12, 2016 2007 Damon Tuscany 4072

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have been full timing for 14 years, this motorhome for 8 years, we get a lot of compliments, and enjoy the things we changed. Computer station, and extra counter, and drawer space. Been over most of the country, happily getting 8 mpg now that engine is broken in. , love the fact it alway looks and has quality upgrades like some of the more expensive rigs
- Marshall, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Nov 12, 2014 2007 Damon Intruder 378

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Awesome like driving a car, simple and easy.
- Adam, California

Did you find this useful?

May 30, 2016 2007 Damon Astoria 3776

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Just got back from our maiden voyage in our \"like new\" 2007 Damon Astoria and we love it. The floor plan provides plenty of living space for us and our 4 grandchildren when they visit. As with any used motorhome we are still making minor repairs but for the price we paid I would say we made a great investment. Can\'t wait for our next adventure!!!
- Metalman, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2015 2007 Damon Challenger 377

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
BEST most unique floorplan ever! We wintered in it for 3 yrs, now I want same FP shrunken to 27' so we can 'fit' into more remote camp areas. We traded one sofa for a recliner.

PROS: Dual pane windows, table/chairs, pass-thru 8' bays, kitchen counter space, roomy bathroom w/corner shower, large wardrobe, long privacy windows. Drives well, power jacks, easy slideouts.

CONS: too much tail behind the rear tires; we don't need THREE Tv's to camp; should've gotten power Capts chair.

Love to tell you more: evadu at yahoo dot com.
- bwiled, Montana

Did you find this useful?

Sep 25, 2015 2007 Damon Outlaw 3611

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love this RV .It's very roomy with lots of power
- Joann, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2007 Damon Outlaw 3611

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Jon, California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 12, 2017 2007 Damon Outlaw 3611

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My biggest fear when we decided to purchase a toyhauler motorhome was that we would sacrifice too much living space for the sake of the garage. Not the case. The only sacrifice is not having a ground floor bedroom. This can create inconvenience, however, the garage more than makes up for it. When we are stopped for more than a couple days, A lightweight fold up bed frame from Amazon allows us to create a more than sufficient bedroom space in the garage.

The bath and shower is larger than most, and storage space is amazing, with deep cabinets in the garage as well as in the loft bedroom.

The Chevy 8.1 will pull up any hill/mountain with plenty of power. The grade brake feature will shift to lower gears as needed to slow down on a long downgrade.

We have traveled full time in our rig, hauling our Smart car in the back, for three years and have no regrets.
It’s nice not to have to worry about rock chips and tire wear, and to unload a nice clean car at each stop. Works well for us.

My only complaints on the rig have more to do with esthetics of the exterior than anything. Full body paint rather than vinyl graphics would be nice. Crazy, but I guess looks do account for something.
- Kathy Mutchler, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Apr 01, 2015 2007 Damon Challenger 355

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We traveled full time for 3 years and were very, very happy with this Motorhome. The abundance of storage and the spacious kitchen area made life on the road so comfortable. The quality of this rig for the price is amazing. The body is tight and well insulated. Very easy to drive....handles very well in the mountains or on the plains...city or country.
- Tiny A, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 29, 2018 2007 Damon Daybreak 3276

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nice entry level RV, plenty of room for our family.

Made lots of great memories.

Drives nice, comfortable, great floor plan.

Exterior and decals were disappointing. Daymond sent new decals under warranty but not the labor.
- Dan Green, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 11, 2015 2007 Damon Daybreak 3274

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Plenty of power and easy to drive. Very spacious quiet and comfortable.
- Tom Rouleau,

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2015 2006 Damon Intruder 378

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great coach, we have put over 35000 miles on it over the years and have really enjoyed it. It has been trouble free.
- George Livingston, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 06, 2016 2006 Damon Intruder 373

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought used and driven about 25000 miles. No serious problems just the normal maintenance and upgrades. Love the larger bedroom with seating and the pass thru basement which is not found on many gas model. Easy to live in & drive as full timers we couldn't be happier.
- Tony Potter, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 12, 2018 2006 Damon Challenger 370F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived for 2 yrs in our RV. The bed is a sleep number bed & so comfortable. The 1 & 1/2 bathrms we awesome. We'd never buy another with only 1 bathrm! So much storage inside & in the basement compartments. We added loads of extras like a 26”x31” folding table. It's a wonderful RV!
- James Gustovich, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 05, 2016 2006 Damon Astoria 3679

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A product that keeps on giving with dependability when asked. Easy maintenance for 90% of user's.
Simple, Self 15 minute Winterizing by owner.
Live the life of Riley as u often have dreamed. Great mileage per gal.
- Edward , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2006 Damon Challenger 348

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A pleasure to drive and a great, well thought out design that lends itself to a tremendous camping experience!
- Michael, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Oct 15, 2016 2006 Damon Daybreak 3276

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have a 2006 Damon Daybreak. We bought it used in the spring of 2012. It has served us well. We went to South Dakota this summer with no problems. We have been to Destin several times in it and we live in Russellville, AR. It is an average motorhome but is sufficient for travel if you only go a couple of times a year. It is not perfect but easy to work on and has been reliable. A used one would be a perfect starter motorhome for someone who wanted to try it out without investing a lot of money.
- David Ivy, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2015 2005 Damon Intruder 391W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We lived in this RV for 10 years and I can say it is very livable. Lots of storage inside and underneath. It is very maneuverable both on the highway and in the camp sights. The TV has surround sound and the washer dryer combination is convenient. You don't miss the scenery when inside because there are windows all around.
- Danie Holiday, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 11, 2016 2005 Damon Intruder 373

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have excellent experiences with my motor home. It handles well What few problems I have had fixed right away. I had a new roof installed in 2015. New tires were installed this summer. All features are in working order.Its low mileage should indicate many more years of trouble free use.
- Darrell Bishop, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Nov 02, 2017 2005 Damon Intruder 373

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drives great with the 8.1 workhorse engine.tow great I tow a 2013 focus feels like there is nothing behind me. Great floor plan master bedroom suite lot of room & cabinets wife likes that. Tires are almost new (1500 miles on them) New coach chassis air codintor new water pimp & belts new starter. Selling because of wife health. Full body paint job,a few scratches normall wear.
- Richard Nace, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 07, 2015 2005 Damon Intruder 373

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent experience very easy to drive and has all the comforts of home. It does not lack for storage and the basement is larger than the basement we had on the Monaco. The queen size bed is so easy to make you can walk around it to make it. We have had the coach since December 2012 and have taken very good care of it. We had a extended warrenty and did use it to replace the leveler. It has not been a problem coach, but I do take it to Camping World and have it completely gone over before we take it out for the season and have the paper work on this.
- Maureen Johnson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 31, 2014 2005 Damon Intruder 341

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned the unit since it was new and have used it on various trips of a few days to a few months. There is tons of closet and drawer space. It has a separate enclosed bathroom with glassed in shower and tub. There are doors for additional is privacy from both the bedroom and living area. Great for a family of 3 or 4, although the sofa bed it a bit small. The only amenity it lacks would be LCD TVs But there are converter boxes. The rear camera makes driving and even backing up and parking quite easy. It is our 3rd Motor home and the easiest to drive.
- Rudy Schmitz, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2005 Damon Daybreak 3272

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Steve Van Riper, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

Aug 22, 2015 2005 Damon Daybreak 3270

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I just love this Rv the floor plan is awesome lots of room with the full slide. The only down side is if you are wanting to do a lot of travel long distances a little hard to drive. Going thru mountains was a little hard going up and down motor runs hard.
- Jan Reading, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

May 10, 2018 2005 Damon Challenger 327

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We enjoyed our time with this MH and if we cud get Travel Medical at a reasonable price we would continue driving south for 6 mos. FULLY ready for RVing either in a park or boon-docking as it has solar panels, generator TV, propane stove and oven, hot water tank, lots of storage in basement. Ready for towing vehicle - Roadmaster, elec.stabilizers, fantastic fan, 2 roof AC, furnace, and much more. Everything you require for RVing.
- Herman Nygaard, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 28, 2018 2005 Damon Challenger 327

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Note: no longer on warranty so that is why just 2 stars. We found this was an excellent MH. Only reason we put it on the market is due to the cost of Travel Insurance into the USA ($15000. for 6 mos for 2) otherwise we wud still be heading south each Winter. This is a totally self-sufficient rig independent of electricity if you so desire. It has everything you need for RVing i/c hookup for towing.
- Herman Nygaard, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 14, 2018 2004 Damon Intruder 379

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Livability is great. Plenty of room. You don’t feel closed in. Quality and workmanship is good. Rugs get worn out easily. There is always a lot of traffic. Floor plan is payed out nicely and space is used efficiently. It takes a little to get used to driving at first it is like driving a bus but you get used to it quickly. It has a ten cylinder engine so the gas mileage isn’t as good as you might like but if you drive smart you could get up to 12 mpg. It’s manufactured well as far as warentee I bought it used and have owned it 6 or 7 years and have had no trouble. I have updated it a little and replaced some items.
- Ralph, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

Jun 09, 2017 2004 Damon Intruder 375W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is a real pleasure to ride and drive. It handles really well on the road. The GM 8.1 Vortec engine and 5 speed Allison transmission is a perfect match. Plenty of power to get you where you want to go.
The quality of this coach and all the materials used are top notch. It is very well built.
- Dennis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 30, 2017 2004 Damon Intruder 375

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Truly like our Damon Intruder 375F 3 lg Windows L shaped kitchen L shape sofa recliner Kitchen lay out when I cook I can look and talk to our guests. Location of TV perfect, like an apt. Drives
great.
- Angie Austin, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jan 21, 2016 2004 Damon Ultrasport 3679LE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great coach! Reliable, solid, easy to drive with good gas mileage, even while towing. Includes workstation, recliner, underbed storage, pull out pantries, wardrobe closets and separate water closet. This unit served us brilliantly while we were traveling.
- Robak, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 01, 2015 2004 Damon Daybreak 3270

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I really like the Damon Daybreak. It's well made and meets most of the needs of a RV'er looking for a lower cost Class A MH. The engine runs fine, the slide moves without a problem and the interior held up well over the 9 years I owned mine.
- GEORGE VLACHOS, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Feb 18, 2015 2004 Damon Daybreak 2740

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We are full timers for the past 18 months. It's great for 2 people.
- Gayle Dominick, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 21, 2017 2004 Damon Daybreak 2740

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this RV it is in like new condition layout is great runs and drives perfect no problems only has four thousand original miles very clean in and out very well taken care of nonsmoker no pets plenty of storage very luxurious RV can take you around the world and back without a problem
- Linda, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Apr 19, 2015 2003 Damon Intruder 378

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Barry, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2015 2003 Damon Intruder 374W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned several motor homes and the Damon was by far the best quality out there unless you want to spend 1/2 million on a used Prevost.
Had great luck with it! And highly recommend them!
- John Simmons, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Aug 05, 2016 2002 Damon Daybreak 3270

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is in great condition and we have taken very good care of it. Anytime we had an issue with something I either replaced it with the original or usually I upgraded things. It drives very good even in the mountains while pulling our car.
- Nathan, California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2001 Damon Daybreak 3280

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is totally awsome,the only thing I would change is the couch into two recliners !!!! I love my RV !!!!!!
- Carolyn M, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2000 Damon Challenger 330

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Nothing but good! Love this unit!
- Dave Hamilton, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 25, 2015 2000 Damon Challenger 330

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very nice, well engineered vehicle. Comfortable.
- Joe, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 25, 2014 1998 Damon Daybreak 3150

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Comfortable ride with good power on the road. Has everything needed to spend your days on the road or just sitting around with friends. It is a home away from home with a relaxing feel. Very little trouble with maintenance. We have had many days of enjoyment visiting friends and family.
- judy clark, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Sep 15, 2015 1997 Damon Challenger 348

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have driven this RV to the east coast twice and to out west twice. we have also gone to Camp Barakel in northern Michigan a few times. That being said the RV still has only about 36000 miles on it. We got it for retirement driving, but wife and I use walkers now so it is hard to use RV.
- Thomas Keyes, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 1996 Damon Challenger 31RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It has been a great trailer, but is getting a little old. The only short coming I would say is the small bedroom. Only one person can get dressed in there.
- Donnie Littlefield, Texas

Did you find this useful?