Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Cruiser RV RV Reviews by Owners (31)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Cruiser RV RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Cruiser RV Radiance 30DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I just got this new RV 2 weeks ago and boy am I disappointed with the quality. Water heater broke on our first trip, had to go back to the dealer 1 week after we received it, then when I get home, I can't open the back room slide out (motor doesn't work)so I need to go back again. The sofa bed was opened twice and it is already breaking a part. We had a rain and noticed a puddle in the storage area.. The QA was not done on this RV because it has so many little things that need to be fixed and it it fresh out of the dealer... We were impressed by the look of this RV but now I'm afraid that the only good thing about this RV is the look... I feel like I will have to go to the dealer a few times during the warranty. REALLY NOT IMPRESSED, REALLY DISAPOINTED...
- Mathieu Carbonneau, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Cruiser RV Fun Finder 266KIRB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased january 11 2017,from end of january to end of march in shop,wall next to bedroom had to be replaced they replaced window trim by shooting a 2 1/2"nail thru camper wall to outside.needed it for trip,toilet water valve leaking from poor winterizing,they gave me valve to install myself.I dropped it off april 21to repair furnace,replace inverter&remote,antenna,black tank flush was reversed,courtesy light & city water connection etc.did not get it back until july 28.Had to cancel numerous reservations.
- john kalichak, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 01, 2018 2019 Cruiser RV Radiance 25RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We took possession of our 2019 Radiance 25RL on July 2nd and used it for the rest of the month. We love it. Our only issue was the sofa which has a design flaw. The sofa sits on 2 layers of carpet and the part that folds out rests on linoleum, which is 2 inches lower than the carpet. Sleeping at an angle would not be comfortable. Our dealer is filing a claim with Cruiser. Other than the sofa, we are very happy.
- Barry Woitena, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 27, 2018 2018 Cruiser RV Radiance 32TSBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We really like our new Cruser Radiance. Some quality issues such as warped bathroom door, leaking bathroom window. Tows well with sway bars from Equalizer. King size bed in bedroom takes up a great deal of room, difficult to make up or get into the bed, probably a bedroom slide would have been a great addition. Overall we feel this was a good purchase,
- Lynn Kirkpatrick , Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 27, 2018 2018 Cruiser RV Radiance 32TSBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We really like our new Cruser Radiance. Some quality issues such as warped bathroom door, leaking bathroom window. Tows well with sway bars from Equalizer. King size bed in bedroom takes up a great deal of room, difficult to make up or get into the bed, probably a bedroom slide would have been a great addition. Overall we feel this was a good purchase,
- Lynn Kirkpatrick , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 04, 2018 2017 Cruiser RV Radiance 25RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new and have been using the camper very extensively. Very please with the build quality and the attention to detail one rarely sees in this class of camper. No issues, except we left the awning out one night and a windstorm blew up, but that was our fault. have spent a total of over 80 days in the unit and only thing we have upgraded was the king size bed mattress. Quite happy with Cruzer Radiance line.
- Marc E Berryman, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 10, 2017 2017 Cruiser RV MPG 2400BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit is the best quality travel trailer i have ever bought, The quality of this unit is just amazing, for a 28ft unit and 5000lbs my 1/2 ton and my family can go see all the Natl. parks

Happy Bill
- Bill, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Apr 18, 2018 2016 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Cruiser RV, LLC
7805 North SR 9
P.O. Box 130
Howe, IN 46746
260-562-3500


Re: 2016 Cruiser RV, Shadow Cruiser Ultra Lite Model 280QBS VIN: 5RXTD2829G1033999
Purchased new: June 30th, 2016


Synopsis:

While living in Arizona we sold our 26ft 2002 Carson toy hauler. We decided to purchase a brand new Cruiser RV, Shadow Cruiser 280QBS Bunkhouse from Luxury RV’s of Arizona for our family to enjoy. We love the outdoors and camping, but the weather in Arizona and Florida require a little more than a tent. This new trailer is a solid fit for our growing family and a nice step-up from what we had... at least it would have been if it weren’t a complete lemon, falling apart from day one. In August 2016, on our first and only trip cross country, our new trailer fell apart in many ways and became immobile in southern Florida. After a runaround with Cruiser RV’s warranty department that took months, it became mobile again in April of 2017 and was taken to a shop in Fort Myers, Florida. It’s has now been in that shop for a full year. It is being continuously repaired with no use whatsoever. As of April 18th 2018, our new trailer remains in the shop, leaking from every orifice and it has water damage throughout. The factory refuses to make things right, whether that be to replace or buyback the trailer. The only thing Cruiser RV has done is extended the warranty until May 2018.

Cruiser RV says “We recognize you have not been able to use the RV like you wanted but we did extend the warranty by 8 months, until May 30th of 2018. Being the original warranty was 1 year from date of purchase, Cruiser was not obligated to do anything past that.” Further stating “For us to participate further regarding your leak issues, we will need to specifically know, what the manufacturing defect is without reasonable doubt, on how your RV was built incorrectly for us to proceed.” Cruiser RV is trying not to take responsibility for an improperly built trailer that should have never been sold to the public. Furthermore they are blaming us for wear and tear on a travel trailer that we haven’t been able to use and has sat in the shop for an entire year.

After a year and a half of not being able to use our brand new trailer; we requested that Cruiser RV buy back our new travel trailer, which they immediately denied. After the treatment we have received I feel it’s time to expose this company to everyone.


Narrative:

June 30th 2016, we bought a 2016 Cruiser RV, Shadow Cruiser Ultra Lite Model 280QBS VIN: 5RXTD2829G1033999 from Luxury RV of Arizona in Mesa Arizona. We hooked up to our new travel trailer and returned to our home at the time in Surprise, Arizona. Once home, we noticed the slide wouldn’t operate. After investigating we found the fuse to be popped. We replaced the fuse and it worked properly. We plugged our trailer in to a 30 amp circuit to charge the batteries and noticed our ac would not cool our trailer and the breaker kept tripping. It would run for a short time and then would trip again. I called the dealer and took it back to have them inspect it. Once at the dealer the fuse for the slide popped again. After a few hours at the dealer they said everything was operating properly. We took it to our storage facility and a few weeks later brought it home to prepare for our first cross country road trip. Batteries were charged, travel trailer was loaded and off to Florida we went.

We departed Aug 11th 2016, and our first stop was in New Mexico. The fuse to the slide popped against this stop. I went into the local Walmart and bought a box of 30 amp fuses. Every time we used the slide a fuse would pop. Something was definitely wrong with the electrical system. We then found the plumbing fittings were not properly installed and leaking. The ac kept on tripping the breaker and absolutely wouldn’t cool down the trailer. I tightened all the plumbing fittings stopping the leaks and we continued on. About 50 miles down the roads weld failed causing the left rear jack to drop and we had to use a strap to hold it up.

Days 2-3 we stopped in Texas at an RV park. Again the fuse popped for the slide and the ac continued to trip the breaker. The door began sticking and we noticed it wasn’t square. We began taking notes of all the other problems too.

Day 4 we were in Alabama. We decided to get a hotel since the trailer’s ac wouldn’t keep it cool and we had our two small children with us, which completely defeats the purpose of having an RV. That night there was heavy rain and in the morning I found that the nose cap wasn’t sealed on the trailer. So, again I went to the store and spent unnecessary money, and i bought some sealant to seal the nose cap. Later we found that the majority of the required sealant was completely missing from the trailer.

Day 5 we made it to a southern Florida RV park. It was late when we got into town and again the slide fuse popped. The oven would not stay lit and the burners had trouble staying lit. We had two full propane tanks and everything was turned on and connected properly. We stayed at this park for days 6/7/8 before we relocated to another park. At this point the slide would not retract even with a new fuse, I had to hand crank the slide in. Once at the new park the slide started opening for a brief second before it stopped functioning, again I had to hand crank the slide to the out position.

Day 9 we made a list of all the problems the travel trailer had. The door wasn’t square and had problems closing properly, door panels continued to fall off, the floor was beginning to warp like a roller coaster, the propane pressure was so low that the stove and oven wouldn’t work properly, the gas leak detector started randomly going off at all hours of the day and night which repeatedly woke up our infant, the ac wouldn’t keep the trailer cool and kept tripping breakers, the walls were sweating, the fiberglass slide had started delaminating, the couch has a hard metal spring that started poking through the leather, and sealant was missing everywhere. The rear left jack wouldn’t stay up and we made the dealer aware of the situation.

Day 12 to no avail, we tried to get the slide to close. The electric motor won’t budge the slide and when I tried to hand crank the slide in the hand crank snapped off. The motor and ram were both jammed up. Our trailer had become immobile after just two weeks! We made a decision to leave our trailer in this park and made arrangements with the park’s owner. The dealer had us contact the warranty department of Cruiser RV. We explained our situation and the said they would get back to us.They never did! We returned home without our travel trailer.

In the next few months, I was relocating our business from Las Vegas to Fort Lauderdale and our family to Florida. I continued to stay in contact via phone with the warranty department attempting to get our trailer repaired. The first issue was thatthe warranty was not registered to my wife and I. It took almost two month to get this straightened out with a Cruiser RV. I stayed in the trailer a few times but had to disconnect the gas alarm because it continued to go off at all hours even with the propane was off. I was getting the runaround every time I called the warranty department. Michael was who I kept speaking with and they wouldn’t authorize a warranty repair of the slide. It wasn’t until I started talking about taking legal action and only communicating via email did things start to get done. In the meantime we completely relocated our family or our new home and business out to Florida.

March 2017, Michael from Cruiser RV finally authorized mobile repair seRVice to get our trailer mobile again. We located a certified mobile mechanic and RV inspector through North Trail RV, I paid upfront for an inspection and estimate for repairs. The first thing the inspector said is this trailer is a lemon and needs to go back to the factory.

The mobile repairman/inspector put a report together for Cruiser RV as follows: “Complaint - Slide will no longer extend or retract by the switch. Investigation found that the actuator is bound up, the motor will not run even with an external power source applied. The actuator appears to be warped, most likely the cause of the motor burning out. Fix will be to install a new actuator and motor and insure that the mounting system lines up properly. Complaint - Font side of slide room has delamination damage. Investigation found top of slide room is poorly sealed allowing water to infiltrate the structure. Fix will have to be a factory rebuild or install a new slide room. Complaint - front cap leaks. Investigation found that there was no caulking of the seams at the factory. The customer applied some silicone caulk while on the road with the unit to stop water infiltration. Further investigation shows that the entire unit is poorly caulked and sealed. Awning track was installed in two pieces and was/is poorly sealed allowing air conditioner condensate to flow down the side of the unit. The following are issues that I uncovered in my inspection: Soft spots in the floor, 1 in the kitchen isle area and the other is in front of the bathroom. Since you have indicated that you have had no leaks or water floods inside, I can only suggest that the unit had water damage prior to you purchasing this unit. Air Conditioner poorly installed, allowing cold discharge air to be drawn into the return air. Poorly sealed and taped including the discharge vents. It appears that two of the ceiling panels are were not attached properly and is allowing conditioned air to be discharged into the attic space. The unit is very hard to cool because of this issue. Vertical wall between living area and bedroom has a 15 degree tilt at the top into the bedroom, noticeable as you enter the door to the unit. Cabinet inserts not properly glued and stapled allowing them to fall out. Trim work is failing everywhere in the coach, not enough staples and no glue. Main door appears to be warped at the top right, making the door stick in the jam. Gas system - passed leak down test, however the pressure was measured at 8 inches of water column - the standard is 11 inches. This will cause issues when more than one appliance is running. Gas oven, pilot light won't stay lit past 10-15 minutes, suggest that the gas pressure isn't enough. Propane detector is having false alarms and needs replacing. Really poor build quality - one example is where a screw driver was used to punch a hole in a wood panel to pass a wire thru the wall - should have been drilled. I'm surprised to see this poor of quality come from Cruise RV. It must have been a bad day on the line to let this coach slip thru their quality control department. My advice is to negotiate a new unit provided by Cruise RV. Many of the items listed are really out of the scope of dealer repairs and would need to be returned to the factory for a refit. Your 'Loss of Use' would be extreme in this situation.” RV Inspection Services, LLC

All the above was documented, photographed and sent to Cruiser RV. Meanwhile, while waiting for approval for the slide to be repaired, we were told to find a shop that would do the warranty work. I contacted Camping world Ft Myers and Dover, La Mesa RV Fort Myers, North Trail RV Ft Lauderdale and Ft Myers, Sun Camper RV, Palm Beach RV and Tropical RV all declined to do warranty work on our travel trailer. The number one reason... We did not purchase our travel trailer from them! Several of these places are Cruiser RV dealers but still turned us away. If your can’t take your RV into a factory dealer for warranty work what good is the warranty?
North Trail RV Ft Lauderdale would only review the inspection again calling the trailer a lemon and said it needs to be returned/replaced by the factory. We in turn contacted our dealer and were informed Arizona has no lemon law for travel trailers and wanted us to work with the warranty department.

After a lot of back and forth, Michael from Cruiser RV convinced Camping World of Fort Myers to conduct the warranty repairs. Meanwhile it took several weeks for the parts to ship from Cruiser RV to the mobile mechanic. Near the end of April 2017 the slide was finally repaired and our trailer was mobile again. Cruiser RV agreed it reimburse us for the mobile repairs but then only reimbursed us for part of the service. The next day we took it directly to Camping World in Fort Myers, 140 miles away. Upon inspection of our trailer at Camping World, the service writer agreed our trailer was a lemon. She said she was told very limited repairs would be made to our trailer. Camping World has actually been very helpful while Cruiser RV has not. After many unreturned emails from Cruiser RV, we found Michael is no longer working for the company. Gentry McConnell was now handling our warranty claim.

It has now been at Camping World in the service department for a year. Yes, I said one full year! Camping World has had nothing but problems dealing with Cruiser RV’s warranty department. For example: the delaminating wall needed completely replaced. Cruise RV was given all the proper numbers from vin, part and color code. Cruiser RV had to manufacture the part and ship it to Camping World, which already takes a lot of time. Three times Cruiser RV manufactured and sent the wrong part to Camping World. This took months and that was only one part!

We ended up with a new service writer at Camping World in the process of these repairs. She discovered water damage throughout our trailer, places where water was leaking in and causing more damage. Keep in mind this was one of the original complaints we had with our trailer that Cruiser RV was well aware of. During the last year we asked Cruiser RV to make this right and all they were willing to do was extend out our warranty until May 2018. We found this extended warranty doesn’t really cover anything. Cruiser RV is claiming to be generous by extending the warranty on a trailer that we have been unable to use because it fell apart after buying it brand new and we should be grateful! This is unacceptable!

Cruiser RV requested that Camping World do a seal tech leak test on our trailer. The test showed every possible location on our trailer was leaking. Once the test was complete, results were sent to Cruiser RV. Cruiser RV then denied the claim. Their response was “What is the manufacturing defect and or what was it that specifically caused the leak, that you found when the seal tech machine was used that was not related to sealants? That is what we need to know.” Camping World responded to Cruiser RV by saying “All the exterior sealant is leaking. Mr. Jacobs was saying he has been having leaks since time of purchase, and doesn’t feel this is due to normal wear and tear.” The warranty claim was still denied by Cruiser RV.

Completely fed up, I sent this email to the warranty department manager Gentry McConnell:

Mr. McConnell,

At this point it's beyond ridiculous to continue with this. An independent inspector, North Trail RV (Fort Lauderdale) and Camping World of Fort Myers have more than shown time and time again that this specific travel trailer is a complete lemon. The only ones who have failed to acknowledge this fact are those Cruiser RV. I suggested Cruiser RV send a rep to inspect this trailer for themselves but that suggestion went to the wayside. Last week Cruiser RV requested a seal tech leak test, which only backed our initial findings a year and a half ago that every single orifice on this trailer is leaking. Our travel trailer was never sealed properly from the factory and has been leaking ever sense.

Our travel trailer has officially been in the shop for one year this month and we haven't been able to use it for camping since it became immobile in August 2016. This happened only weeks after purchasing it new. I'm not going to recap the extremely long list of problems this trailer has because I feel that I am wasting my time even writing this email. From day one our trailer has been falling apart!

We have been more than willing to work with Cruiser RV over this mater and it has not been reciprocal. The travel trailer has been proven to be a lemon; again Cruiser RV is the only one who persistently ignores it.  I will involve the department of consumer affairs, my congressmen, the media, anyone and everyone else I can if need be. I'm completely fed up with the way we have been treated as customers and I am disgusted with the quality of product that Cruiser RV fails to stand behind. We bought a new travel trailer with the belief we were buying a quality product. We upgraded the mattress in the master bedroom, we upgraded the cushions in the dining area and in a year in a half of owning this travel trailer, our family has yet to use or enjoy it! It has caused far more headache than it was ever worth..... more that it would be worth if it was built right.

We no longer want this trailer back, and there is nothing you can do to change that. We are now respectfully requesting a full buyback of this travel trailer from Cruiser RV. This is not an unreasonable request. We have done everything on our end to work with you, and Cruiser RV refuses to take any responsibility. We haven't even received an apology for the inconvenience. None of these problems have been from "wear and tear" because we haven't even used it! Please forward this email and discuss our travel trailer and this situation with the decision maker at Cruiser RV.

You may call us with buyback arrangements.

Cruiser RV’s response via Gentry McConnell:

Good morning Mr. Jacobs, hope all is well otherwise,

I appreciate your concern,  in regards to the problem you have had over the time you have owned your RV and I am sure that is upsetting. In your email below you mentioned, Cruiser has ignored our problems  but we will have to disagree with you on that. We  recognize you have not been able to use the RV like you wanted but we did extend the warranty by 8 months, until May 30th 0f 2018.  Being the original warranty was 1 year from date of purchase, Cruiser was not obligated to do anything past that.

We see that  you are requesting that Cruiser RV buy back your RV due to the problems you have but Cruiser will not be able to participate in that request. We will however help on any warranty issues you have for the remainder of the extended warranty that we  put into place.  For us to participate further regarding your leak issues, we will need to specifically know, what the manufacturing defect is  without reasonable doubt, on how your RV was built incorrectly for us to proceed.

Gentry McConnell

Warranty/Tech Service
Cruiser RV/ Division of Heartland RV's

Conclusion:

I have been pretty clear to this point how we have been treated by Cruiser RV and the current condition of our new travel trailer sitting in the shop that we still cannot use. A lemon is a lemon and needs to be treated as such. Cruiser RV does not stand behind its product and makes it virtually impossible to get any warranty repairs done. An RV salesman told me that trailers are being delivered to dealers that should have never left the factory. The dealers are wanting to do the repairs prior to selling the RVs The manufacturers are denying the repairs and telling them to let the customers find the flaws. This is a major problem!

New concerns developed within the last month. There is more water damage throughout the trailer and if this trailer has been leaking within the walls there is a likely chance it’s developed black mold not to mention more unseen water damage. Being the father of two children with another on the way, this really concerns me. Air pockets were found under the rubber roof and it is not properly sealed to the trailer either. Please keep in mind it has minimal use, it’s been falling apart from day one and has now been in the shop for a year.

This trailer is a complete lemon and needs to be treated as such, but Cruiser RV is refusing to take any responsibility. They refuse to make it right and keep trying to put the blame on us for the issues our trailer is having. This is not how an American company should treat its consumers. I will NEVER buy from Cruiser again, and I would not ever recommend that anyone else purchase a Cruiser RV. We stand our ground on a buyback from Cruiser RV!
- Geoffrey Jacobs,

Did you find this useful?

Aug 11, 2016 2016 Cruiser RV MPG 2800QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Camper had issue right out the gate but we waited to file a claim to see if there would be anything else. There was. The awning began to leak, the flush tank spout leaks water on the power cord and plug in, spot in the floor is damaged and now my led lights on the front of my camper are turning yellow when burned instead of the clear like they did when new.
Camper was less then 6 months old when I turned in a claim. Got all the photos and all the paperwork filed. After more than 2 months I got a verdict. Denied. The leak in the awning is just \"pin holes\" and it supposed to be like that. I dropped something on the floor and damaged it. The only thing they did approve was the one item flush tank spout. And the photo did not even show water spraying out like I filed but of course it was the cheapest. Only about 15 bucks plus labor work of an hour. The total cost of all the repairs was less than 2 grand and the approve less than $200
Great warranty right? We even bought the extended warranty, what a waste of money.
I will tell everyone one I know and post on every website I can find. To let people know they want to sell campers but customer service and warranty means nothing
- Craig Johnson , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 01, 2017 2015 Cruiser RV Viewfinder Signature VS-28BHOB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very poor quality. Nose cap has to be replaced in the first month, doors on cabinets coming lose, tv cable many issues, on my 3rd AC unit in 2 1/2 years I have had it. And now the frame is twisted and bent over the axles. Leaf springs, spring hanger, and axle damage due to being under rated for unit. If you own one of these campers check out the I beams I bet you will find them bent.
Very poor quality and Cruiser will not back up their product!!
- Jason, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 18, 2016 2015 Cruiser RV Radiance 28RLSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
VERY POOR QUALITY!!! VERY UPSET WITH PURCHASE!!! Underbody - had to be repaired. Slideout gasket - leaked. A/C - replaced. Decals - replaced before 1st year. Refrigerator - replaced. Interior trim - had to rebuild. Shower doors - poor quality, readjusted after each use. Dining area - had to reinforce after used as bed, table top caused unit to come apart. OWNED UNIT FOR 1 YR, 4 MONTHS. CAMPED 13 TRIPS. WILL REPLACE UNIT AFTER A/C IS REPLACED. STAY CLEAR OF CRUISER RV

Window - had to be replaced due to gasket leakage. Slideout gasket - had to be replaced, leaked. Refrigerator - replaced. Interior trim - had to repair. Heating ducts had to be reattached and repaiþtr. TV mount had to be rebuilt, structure could not support TV. Shower doors have to be readjusred after each use. Camping this weekend in a cabin, Radiance Cruiser RV in the shop once again.

Retirement purchase was BIG disappointment.
- Robert DiMambro , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Feb 19, 2018 2015 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I lived in this trailer for 6 months. It is comfortable and very spacious for 2 people. We never felt cramped. The bunk house in the back was especially nice as a closet for hanging clothes and storage. The trailer is light and easy to tow.
- Diane Stmartin, California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 01, 2018 2015 Cruiser RV Fun Finder 265RBSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
many wood supports [dinette set] was stapled together, had to rebuild while at a campsite, almost impossible to get parts, forget any warranty problems, love the design, but poorly and cheaply assembled. original tires barely lasted 5000 miles
- Jack Shorr, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 09, 2017 2015 Cruiser RV Radiance 21RBIK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned since new and use it aleast twice a month. The only issue I have had is the front cap gel coat faded and needed to be repainted. Cruiser rv paid to have it repaired. This has been a great trailer so for. Great quality and workmanship.
- Herb Jackson, California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 18, 2015 2015 Cruiser RV Radiance 21RBIK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have found a crack in the fiber glass running lengthways above slide out can't get ahold of anyone to do anything about it nice camper s**ty quality and quality control
- Marc marsman, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2016 2014 Cruiser RV Viewfinder Signature VS-19FK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We picked up our CruiserRv used from a private seller little over a year ago. We were new to the RV world so the wife and I were a little nervous and overwhelmed by all the choices and price ranges. We have used it about 8 times now and we love it. But of course after using it we find little things that we would change in our next RV we purchase. Like a shower stall instead of a tub, a little more space around the bed. But what I have noticed and heard from other RVers is that it very difficult to get everything you want in an RV so some sacrifices do have to made. The one thing that stood out about this particular travel trailer is it's V-nose it adds so much more living space to the interior. The exterior is awesome looking with its simple graphics and frame less windows. It can sleep 4 comfortably but we bought it mostly for three wife and I to use. So 2 people fit perfect, plus 3 little dogs. We haven't had any major issues with it except for the minor things like cabinet doors coming loose and having to replace light bulbs. For our first travel trailer its been great.
- Joseph , Utah

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2017 2014 Cruiser RV Radiance 32TSBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this PIECE OF JUNK brand new (2014)... the first summer we had it, all the inside cupboard doors fell off the hinges, fans all had to be replaced, pilot lite on stove STILL doesn't work, awning arm snapped, outdoor kitchen drain backed up, water pump shot again...We do not dare pull it, and it has stayed put on our site since we had it. The RV company we bought it from has gone out of business, the MANUAL is PATHETIC.. and we purchased an extended warranty. Have tried to contact the manufacturer... impossible...
- kim, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Mar 06, 2017 2014 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is absolutely the worst travel trailer/rv we have ever owned. It's still in the shop, where it's been the majority of the last year, waiting on parts. First of all, there were initial issues with workmanship. We found out at closing that they dealer had repaired a hole in the fiberglass that occurred when the bedroom cabinets were installed. That should have been our first clue. One of the bunks was improperly installed, one of the window shades broke immediately, the slide was improperly installed and part of the sofa frame was missing a large piece of fabric. We noticed a wet spot on the floor, but had a puppy and thought that he'd spilled water or something, so we didn't think too much about it. We should have. We waited around to take it in for service to make sure we addressed as many problems as possible. We took it in in May. By mid-July, my family reunion rolled around and although the repairs weren't completed (due to waiting on parts from Cruiser), we picked it up. Halfway to Abilene (about 75 miles out) the roof began to peel off. I contacted the dealer immediately and took as many pics as I could. Once we took it back to service, they submitted it to Cruiser. Even after an independent expert told them the roof was improperly installed and the glue was defective, Cruiser balked at repairing it. Eventually they agreed to paying for part of the replacement and the dealer actually covered the difference. took it out for the first time in October and noticed water damage to the trim around the slide. We also noticed wet carpet and found mold under the bunk mattress (due to improper caulking of the outdoor kitchen), so back we go to the dealer. That was October. After much back and forth with the dealer and Cruiser, Cruiser finally decided they would sent the parts (seals, trim, etc...) and I would pay for the labor. 6 months later, my rv is still at the dealer. Last I heard was that Cruiser sent the wrong color of trim. The dealership told me that this isn't just a Cruiser problem and that the manufacturers are throwing these things together and there are a lot of issues with workmanship. Getting the manufacturers to back their products is a general problem within the industry. Make sure you thoroughly check out reviews, complaint websites and the BBB before you buy. Don't live to regret your purchase as we have.
- Edie Biggs, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2017 2014 Cruiser RV Fun Finder 210UDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Fun Finder is well designed but the worm ship is sloppy. I have spent hours removing sealant from the side of the unit where it is not to be. The paint on the front cap is to thin and is washing off. The floor plan is great and the trailer tows great. But the exterior I'd disappointing.
- Robert Griffith, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Jan 04, 2017 2013 Cruiser RV Fun Finder X X-215WSK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great quality and fun rv for a small family or couple. Lite-weight enough to pull with an SUV or 1/2 truck. Just hook-up and enjoy! The white interior adds lots of light and makes it feel spacious.
- Glenn Chen, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 02, 2018 2013 Cruiser RV Viewfinder 28RLSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought unit new biggest piece of junk I’ve ever owned. Multiple plumbing leaks ceiling fell in inside trim fell off slide out quit working and now door leaks. Paint is faded just all round poor quality
- Tim Sander, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Jul 02, 2015 2013 Cruiser RV Viewfinder Signature 28FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We had a Cruiser RV Before this one and Loved IT ! The quality was better then we seen in most others and was very comfortable!
- Linda, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

May 15, 2015 2012 Cruiser RV Viewfinder Signature VS-24SD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
You will get noticed with the RV, which means lots of new friends. It tows very well with a large SUV-does not require a truck. Kitchen in v-front makes for excellent storage and counter space. It is a perfect couples trailer for short vacation trips. We like the separate bedroom. The finishes are very good, both exterior and interior.

Cons: too small for destination trailer. Would prefer more counter space in bathroom. Would prefer 2 comfy chairs to tri-fold sofa.
- Olivia, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2015 2012 Cruiser RV Fun Finder F-210UDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This Fun Finder is so easy to tow, used my Ford Explorer for that job. Love the slide out, it gives you a lot of fun.
- Jack, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2017 2012 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The axles are just barely able to hold the weight of the camper. I had a certified RV shop tell me this and Cruiser RV will not take any responsibility for there product. They say it's rated but don't have any answers as to why my tires keep balding on the inside treads). Oh the warranty guy told me that it's probably a welding issue. So I say, well that's a manufacturing issue to which he hangs up on me. Classy.

I've ignored a lot of the little stuff like a shower head breaking trim pieces falling off, door locks breaking and not to mention water pump issues (when the fresh water tank is 1/2 full or less it can't pump up water to the faucets). There maybe happy Cruiser RV owners out there but be aware that they don't stand behind their products.

I get that it's an entry level camper so that's why I never sweated the small stuff. But an axle issue is far from a small issue. Buyer beware I would never recommend any of this company's products.
- Judd , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jan 16, 2015 2012 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Best floor plan for families!
- Andy, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Aug 08, 2016 2011 Cruiser RV Fun Finder 210WBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This triller is very lightweight making it easy to tow. The livability of this unit is great. I have spent up to 6 months living in it throughout the country and enjoyed it. The floor plan and slide made it extremely comfortable.
- Jane, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 09, 2015 2010 Cruiser RV Fun Finder X160

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned and used this RV for 2 yrs. I enjoy using it for work travel, parking mostly at Walmarts. It is completely self contained, provided u use the generator on truck bed, and 35 gal. water tank. It is easy to pull anywhere. I have taken it through 16 states. Love the fireplace, and the gas grill that attaches on the side. Only reason why I am selling is because I need something bigger and more practical for my family to travel with me more often. This is a rare model. It took me 6 months to find it.
- Shawn Jackson, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 14, 2017 2009 Cruiser RV Viewfinder 19FK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this Viewfinder, it's fun, it's comfortable and it's just really efficient for it's size. Slideout and V nose make all the difference. Super easy to tow with my Toyota Tacoma truck. Fits into the tightest places too.
- Patty Jones, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jul 05, 2015 2005 Cruiser RV Fun Finder 189FBR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great for long trips or just the weekend.
- Cynthia P, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 07, 2015 2005 Cruiser RV Fun Finder 189FBR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This trailer is great for traveling long term or just over the weekend. It has everything you need and than some. Drives easy and steady.
- Cynthia P, Illinois

Did you find this useful?