Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

CrossRoads RV Reviews by Owners (59)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search CrossRoads RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 CrossRoads Volante VL26RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Every part was aleast 10 years old from faucets to vents, we're falling apart in my hands. Screws coming out, cabinet doors falling off. Detector s going off for no reason! Pealing fake wood walls. Cheap beds! I'd owned for a year almost and it's falling apart. Explore USA Will take my RV for 3 months for repair! Lol and crossroads will not even return my calls never again shall be robbed by these people. They got me, but I will pray, this company will close down and go bankrupt.
- Rebecca franks, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 CrossRoads Sunset Trail Super Lite 331BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Maybe we got a bad one but poorly put together. Doors are extremely hard to close. Light under awning is poorly placed and 1/3 blocked by kitchen slide out. Many of the items positioned are not well thought out. Lid for the toilet in front doesn't stay open because it hits cabinet behind it too soon. Try and pee whole holding lid up or laying against your back? Leaks bad where awning meets channel it goes into.

We like the layout and many of the features but disappoints us each time we use it. We have had 6 trailers and this one is lettingnuandown the most.
- Dan, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2018 2017 CrossRoads Sunset Trail Grand Reserve SS33SI

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Haven’t had any issues with the RV, but I only used it once but had it a year. Seems to be good quality with no issues. I like the pantry, center island and 3 slide outs which give a lot of room inside
- Gerald Smith, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

May 31, 2018 2017 CrossRoads Cruiser Aire CR29SI

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My Cruiser Aure has been nothing but a problem. Poor quality! Drawers did not latch properly and door would not close. I fixed those problems. Window shades fell off and bedroom door jamb pulled out of wall. Center island had to be repositioned because it hit the slide. Air conditioning didn't work properly. Motor for rear stabilizers quit after one trip. Now the seals on one slide have completely torn off and manufacturer will not approve warranty work. Am considering returning under Texas lemon law. BTW, dealer has bee great trying to correct problems. It's the manufacturer!!!
- Tom Insley, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 18, 2018 2017 CrossRoads CrossRoads 33si

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a new 17 sunset trail grand reserve 33si. The camper is less than a ye as r old and leaks very badly. Was told the manufacture keystone failed to put the inner seals on the slides. The floors are wrapped paneling water marked. All we want is a replacement for our lemon camper. The inner panel between the outside kitchen and interior was not put on. The awning fabric is coming unseen, the sky light has to be resealed took months to get a remote for radio and still have no manual to tell us how to operate the remote or radio. Keystone is no help they say they will fix it but with no guarantee of any kind.
- Jenny wright, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Nov 08, 2017 2017 CrossRoads Sunset Trail Super Lite 300RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I was surprised by the quality of construction with the Sunset Trails SL, really well made. Layout is great, lots of storage and the outdoor kitchen is a great thing to have, keep the odors outside. I would recommend this brand to anyone looking for a light 1/2 ton towable travel trailer. Bath and shower work great, really like the shower doors, keeps water off the floor unlike swing out doors. Twin 30lb propane tanks is nice also.
- John , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Sep 18, 2017 2017 CrossRoads Cruiser Aire 28RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I recently bought a Cruizer Aire 28RL. before I bought it I loved the layout and the colors. After living int for a week I noticed the complete lack of craftsmanship and how cheap everything is. it like their builders have no sense of pride at all so far I have had to re nail 6 pieces of trim. The shade guide strings were installed as if they have never heard of a tape measure. The ET center was only half connected none of the outside speakers or ceiling speakers would work. The TV in the bedroom still wont work with cable only the antenna will work. They really got cheap with the plugs as there are very few I just added two circuits there. Luckily I have been RV-Ing for a lot of years and I am a contractor so I have been able to fix a lot of this nonsense. If I were in charge of the factory I would immediately fire the QM team then start teaching the crew how to read a tape and work my way into purchasing. I can believe that someone would let this crap go out. there's much more but I don't think it would fit on this review
- Tim Bohl, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 02, 2017 2017 CrossRoads Zinger 280 rk

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a new CROSSROAD ZINGER Z-1 280 RK 2017.This product is quickly build and low quality fabrication.I have found many problems like many cracked seal few days after I bought the trailer.But the worst presence of many air pockets under the rubber roof.The dealer was supposed to fix it ,but didn't do the job properly. CROSSROAD REFUSED TO DO ANY OTHER WORK ON THE ROOF.Tis company don't stand behind their products.First and last time I buy a CROSSROAD RV
- Francois Hache, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2017 2016 CrossRoads Hampton 400FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Please do NOT waste your money like we did. The floor plan is super great the quality is horrible. First time I put clothes in two of the drawers the bottom fell out. The electric hot water heater would only heat once then shut off, blow valve leaked none stop. I had to reattach the light in the closet twice in the first week. Shower door handle fell off the first time it was used. Ceiling fan was damaged in shipping when they failed to line but blades before closing slide. I had to remove the light covers from the three lights on the slide to keep the lights working (we're thinking the vibration from walking with the wight of the covers bulbs we're good). The ice maker line was installed incorrectly causing a leak (not covered by warranty). When we finally got the dealer (owner) to come out instead of dealing with the service manager after three months we were told it's a good thing that it didn't burn down around us with the way the hot water tank was wired.The ceiling fan was replaced July of 2016 and July of 2017 it started arcing Sparks big enough to see all the way to the floor and DID NOT through the breaker. The stablizer Jack's have to be adjusted every week and have started twisting the frame and worping the walls. The floor sags when you walk across it. The bay window leaks when you pull in the rain when asked to fix it the first day we had it was told," This trailers are not designed to be moved." It's listed as a travel trailer on the title and built on wheels! The roof is curved with both ends higher than the middle so that water rarely exits the gutter on the ends, usually on the slide or window. The awning on front was mounted to were the gutter is sealed in two places by caulking. Vent fan in kitchen area stopped working after about ten uses. You can not open vents without fan being on. Air conditioner will not push air enough to move a candle flame to any rear vents unless you hold the candle about three inches under the vent (ductwork improperly installed). Light flicker bright and dim. Customer service tells you one thing so you wait for the service call for weeks then call back and get told you never called to begin with and that nothing is under the warranty like you were told when you purchased.
- DeLinda Uttley, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Feb 14, 2017 2016 CrossRoads All American 33RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I really like the floor plan of this unit and the roominess of it. I tow it with my half ton pickup. I also like the cabinet space it has. It's real comfortable and enough room to have company over. It's considered a top of the line camper.
- Mark, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 23, 2017 2016 CrossRoads Zinger 32SB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our first new unit the dealer (salesman) was so helpfull, didnt bash the other dealers he just
showed us the differances between theres and the others.... when we went to other dealers theres where golden and everybody elses where 2nd rate..... till we started to point things out, Do Your Homework

- John, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

May 17, 2018 2016 CrossRoads Rezerve 31SB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned our Crossroad for over a year now and love it. We go camping 2-4 times a month from May to September so it certainly gets used. We had an issue with our awning's LED lights (not all of them worked). They replaced them at no charge.
- Sherri , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Jun 17, 2017 2016 CrossRoads Rezerve 31SB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I will never buy another Crossroads rv. Have cupboard doors falling off. Just from having bunk up screws holding pins pulling out. All plug ins make sure push on when unplug every one is loose. The cap on wheel missing on the 1 60mi trip grease cap fell off clunked around. More Lippert issue but switches bad for stabilizers. Yes it looks nice when walk in until really get looking. Got solid surface counters don't look at when getting in. Can see they just used random pieces of scrap plywood under. Shower enclosure coming off walls. Took panel off for plumbing. Looks like 2 yr old was playing with saw lol. Never seen such a zig zag cut. Got in 15 so about 2yrs losing 11k and getting rid of. Never again
- Andy Pells, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Aug 26, 2016 2016 CrossRoads Rezerve 31BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I owned this unit for over a year and went on many camping adventures with it. Everyone that entered our camper commented on the storage space and interior design and colors. The sleeping areas were both comfortable and easy to set up. I have 2 young boys and they loved the bunk house. It was a perfect camper for rainy days because the kids had plenty of room to play and they could watch their own movie in the bunkhouse. We also loved the outdoor kitchen and grill hook up. It was so handy and there was so much storage for plates, cups, etc so we didn't have to keep going into the camper. The extra entry door into the bathroom was also a great feature. We used the outdoor shower often when our boys found mud or sand when camping and it had hot and cold water so they didn't freeze. Overall, it is an awesome camper and very affordable for its size, comfort and amazing features & design. I reccomnend this to anyone looking for a family sized 5th wheel. You will not be disappointed!
- Stephanie, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jul 30, 2017 2016 CrossRoads Cruiser Aire 27RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality is terrible. First year - Awning not attached properly so pulled off camper, outside outlet covers coming off, poor airflow in heating/cooling system. Overall poor quality and workmanship. Will never buy another Crossroad product.
- G.A., New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Mar 18, 2017 2016 CrossRoads Cruiser Aire 27RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we downsized from a 38' to the 30',from full time to weekends. This a very nice camper it tows very good. We had big problems with the rig.
- Everett Stone, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Oct 26, 2017 2016 CrossRoads Z-1 278RR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent Toyhauler... great for getting out of town and taking the Toy with..............................................................................................................................
- Don, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 02, 2017 2016 CrossRoads Z-1 278RR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent for people who don't want to spend the high prices for much larger Toy Haulers
- Don, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Feb 28, 2017 2016 CrossRoads Z-1 228RR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
If you are considering spending your hard earned money on a Crossroads RV..DON'T BOTHER! My wife and I did just that in 2016. There is no quality control at the Crossroads facility. We received our camper with a bathroom door that popped open when travelling. This was due to a huge bulge in the vertical wood frame. Cupboard doors so badly installed it seems they were done by a 3 year old. The best part is the rear axle had been bent and the rear wheels were tilted outward. Nobody will fix that. Our dealer told me they can't warranty the bent axle until the tires show damage. I guess only seeing that it is bent is not enough. Several of the exterior clearance lights were installed but not connected to the wiring. The fresh water suction hose to pump was kinked. I will have to undertake some thermal scans this summer and determine how much insulation is missing in the ceiling and walls as the AC runs continuously even though it is dropping air temp 12 deg. F. Of course our dealer said, "Some campers are just like that." Both Crossroads and our dealer got what they wanted....our money. Neither of them will ever see another dime. These con men also offer a 2 year warranty which was a selling point for us. A 2 year warranty is useless when nobody will fix anything. We have been ripped off both by Crossroads and our dealer.
- Rich, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

Mar 01, 2016 2015 CrossRoads Elevation TF38LV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this hauler! So spacious and everything you need. The large picture window and couch in the bedroom with King size bed make another living space. The only 5th wheel you'll find with an 8' couch in the bedroom. Remove the back cushions and it doubles as a narrow single bed. Luxury finishes throughout. 42.3' long.
- John Brown, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

May 22, 2017 2015 CrossRoads Elevation Sonoma

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have a full page of problems that has been fixed from major to minor issues and they have all been fixed which is not the problem the problem is that I have had that many issues. I'm on the road with it now in Albuquerque and this will be the second time it has been worked on since I left Missouri. I talked to a service Tech today and he couldn't understand why I was upset for they had fixed all the issues. When I ask to talk to his sup he told me that he was my contact and as far as he was concerned I had no problems. I have had issues with slides, jacks, leaks, more leaks, frig, doors, and none of these have been fixed for good they just keep coming back. What a bunch of jerks to deal with. I hope it will be fixed this time if not it will be a long hot summer. Bottom line I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER TRAILER FROM THOR they have no QC and could care less buy a horse and wagon.
- Billy g dale, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2018 2015 CrossRoads Hampton HT380QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This camper is great. The floor plan is large and open. Loved two air conditioners, lots of counter space, lots of windows to see the views and larger living area. It is a great camper and serves a camper purpose.
- Sonny Mack, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Jul 14, 2018 2015 CrossRoads Hampton 380FD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The whole camper spot/camper is beautiful. Very thought out floor plan and the work that has been done is amazing! Very friendly campground from my experience as well. The surrounding families talked highly of it the camper and spot.
- Savannah Mack, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Oct 12, 2016 2015 CrossRoads Rezerve 33RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had nothing be trouble with my trailer, I have not own this trailer for 6 months and have had it in the shop 4 times the last time the new tire failed on the interstate and did 375.00 in damage when I called the company to see what they could do they don't stand by the tires that is up to the tire manufacturer when I call them all the will do is replace the tire if I had it or a picture of it which is someway on the interstate. We had a second tire go bad thank god it was not on the interstate so we replaced all the tire at the cost of $580.00. When I called back at crossroads they have me leave my number and they will get back to me, I am still waiting, I whsh I would have done some more research on the the company before buying maybe I can save someone else the headaches that I have had.
- Judy Despenas, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Sep 21, 2016 2015 CrossRoads Zinger 33BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The trailer is beautiful from a "women's " perspective, with so much room to move around, storage, and privacy. The kitchen area itself is perfectly laid out. I liked that the master bedroom is on the far side of the trailer for privacy.
The three bump outs provide for everyone to have "elbow" room.
Loved the bathroom layout as well.
- Dee Leach, New York

Did you find this useful?

Feb 12, 2018 2015 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 33BD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not buy anything from this company. They are under Keystone RV. Purchased the camper end of 2014. Took possession of the camper in April due to issues that needed to be fixed including a leak and 2 bubbles in the linoleum. One located in the bunk room. In 2015 took it back to the dealer to have more issues resolved. Major issues, gas leaks, sulfur smells coming from the gray tank, uneven flooring in the bunk room, stove burners not working, ceiling bulging. Fast forward to July 2017, bunkhouse floor has rotted out due to a manufacturing defect. Keystone has refused to take responsibility to their defect. They just state it out of warranty. Never have I been treated so unfairly. So please don't spend your money on an inferior product made under Keystone.
- Kerry Bjelke, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 10, 2017 2015 CrossRoads Rezerve 31BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
DON'T BUY CROSSROADS. We have had problems from day 1 of buying a brand new 2015 5th wheel. Crossroads gives you the run around about warranty work. Our very 1st trip in Texas in the hot summer, Our A/C did not work AT ALL. It was wired wrong. Our roof started bubbling on our 3rd trip and we called crossroads corporate office and they said that is not under warranty. How is that not under warranty being it was just a year old? We talked to a repair place and they said $10,000 to fix the roof. WHAT??? Every trip something breaks. We've already replaced inside and outside light fixtures, awning lights (went out before it was even a year old), struts that hold the doors, bunk house couch that was poorly made, Handles to dump tanks, range vent, Antenna (fell to the floor in pieces after 8 months), second time we used the table bed, the table crashed to the floor with my son on it, 1" boards DO NOT hold up a table. QUALITY IS POOR, SUPPORT IS POOR. DO NOT BUY A CROSSROADS PRODUCT !!!! Cant tell you how many nails I keep stepping on walking up to the master bedroom stairs as well. AGAIN, CROSSROADS WILL NOT BACK UP THEIR WARRANTIES......VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED. THANKS FOR THE LEMON CROSSROADS AND YOU DON'T EVEN DESERVE THE ONE STAR BUT IT WOULDNT LET ME LEAVE YOU ZERO !
- Kelly, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2017 2015 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 250RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are seniors and this unit is very confiratable it has only been used 9 times and only has 380 miles
It has an outside kitchen, awning, dual batteries, dual propane tanks, TV stereo, large slide out, full size queen bed and many more quality items
- Leroy Robbins, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2017 2015 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 250RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are seniors and this unit is very confiratable it has only been used 9 times and only has 380 miles
It has an outside kitchen, awning, dual batteries, dual propane tanks, TV stereo, large slide out, full size queen bed and many more quality items
- Leroy Robbins, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2015 2014 CrossRoads Rushmore Washington RF39WA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This model is excellent for full timers and RV lovers of a home away from home. It is very functional and roomy. The bedroom suite is one of the biggest in the market with dual slides and a King Bed. With the Washer & Dryer located not in the bedroom it leaves so much room in the storage areas and the closets. The dual fridges is a heaven sent for long trips away from home or full time living. Theater seating is very comfortable along with a true size King bed sofa area. This is a very well thought out unit on space & design.

One of few 5th wheels with three AC units for comfort.
- Randy, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Feb 21, 2015 2014 CrossRoads Sunset Trail Reserve ST32BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is an excellent RV. The set up is great very roomy, 2 Queen size couch beds, a regular queen size bed in the master bedroom and a full size bathroom. Pulls very easy.
- Steve Norris, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 30, 2015 2014 CrossRoads Cruiser CF37BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love camping but starting to enjoy traveling by plane more. Time for a change.
- Daniel Wheeler, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

Jan 09, 2018 2014 CrossRoads Elevation 4012

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We absolutely LOVE everything about our RV. The space, storage, all the extras, the large bathroom is so nice, it pulls great, and has all the comforts of home. We just need a different floor plan that works a little better for our family.
- Trudy Poeckes, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2016 2014 CrossRoads Sunset Trail Reserve 33RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
BAWARE don\'t buy from this company, paint fading after 1 1/2 years was told will this can happen to gel coats. The in wall slider system bad, burnt out 3 motors in the first year. squeaky floors, carpet staples coming up, window coverings fell the first year I had to put wall anchors.
- mark buccola, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 24, 2018 2014 CrossRoads Sunset Trail Reserve 32RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had living room slide problems with this unit since I bought it used in Oct. 2015. Two weeks after I bought this trailer, the slide wouldn't come out. This was my first camping trip. January of this year(2018) the slide wouldn't work. Luckily I was at home this time(2nd. breakdown). Dealer kept it 6 weeks repairing the slide. I went on a 2 week camping trip to Tn., Il. and Mo. I was preparing to leave my first campground in Tn. and the slide would not come in. I had to abort my 2 wk. camping trip and bring it back to Byron, Ga. (3rd.) time. This unit is a disaster, or dealer has incompentant Techs. It may be both. This unit is a piece of Junk! I give it 2 stars
- William Kearbey, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2014 CrossRoads Z-1 301BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Justin Johnson, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Sep 27, 2016 2014 CrossRoads Zinger 27RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It is a well built unit. The enclosed bottom keeps the floors comfortable when it is cold outside. The heat and air conditioning vents are well placed for comfort. Bathroom with full sized enclosed shower is one of it's best features. It is a little heavy for a 1/2 ton truck. My 3/4 ton 6.0 liter GMC does OK, but I wouldn't want to try it with anything less. It tows very stable. Crosswinds do not bother it at all.
- Marty Tomlinson, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jul 01, 2017 2014 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 250RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do you hate camping? Then this is the trailer for you. You will never have to worry about the hassle and stress of camping, family gatherings, or having fun! No, you will never make it to a gathering, and every weekend will be wasted fixing the amazing disintegrating trailer. No matter how you store it, care for it, love it and regardless of the endless effort you put in to it, it will simply disintegrate as it sits there, and no matter what it is that turns to powder and falls on the ground, you won't be covered by warranty! The only thing more useless and frustrating than this trailer, is the joke of an extended warranty that you get suckered in to buying.
- kelly mason, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Sep 12, 2017 2013 CrossRoads Rushmore RF39JE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
like most love the floor plan the rest of the trailer has turned out to be crap. I have delamination's all over and cracks in exterior skin.
had a qualified tech (not affiliated with crossroads) inspect the unit and found several places where CrossRoads didn't install seals and tapes to keep moisture out. took it to a crossroads dealer for inspection and they filed a report to CrossroadsON MY BEHALF . the report didn't point show the factory issues. CROSSROADS SAID ITS MY FAULT
lesson in this is don't get anything sent to Manufacture until you know it to be accurate and correct.
- Greg , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Jun 30, 2015 2013 CrossRoads Rushmore Lincoln RF39LN

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Not good at all, this is our second one in two years, the first one had soooo many problems that Crossroads replaced it with this second one. The first one did not have any sagrty problems, Yes this second one does after owning it for only 14 months. At the front there is major welding that is broken and separation of the walls and one of the front slides has moved. Havebern dealing with the manufacture for a month and have gotten no where. Love this floor plan, but not what comes with all the problems, especially dealing with the manufacture. Robin Marshall
- Robin KC Marshall, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jul 26, 2015 2013 CrossRoads Rushmore Lincoln RF39LN

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have had my Rushmore Lincoln now 2 months, I bought it with intent of living in it,the 1st nite there was a wire short out and it fried all 3 tv's blueray, and washer dryer, the wiring was fixed but I have yet to get my appliances replaced, it is a brand new 2013, just today I stepped from the living room down to the kitchen and my foot broke rite through the bottom step,I have never been so discouraged with anything I've ever bought.
- Drew Mair, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Jan 12, 2016 2013 CrossRoads Rushmore Jefferson

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Owned 11 fifth weeks in my life
Crossroads Jefferson is by far the best one out there.
Been full timing for yrs , none better,
- Fitz, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Jan 22, 2017 2013 CrossRoads Cruiser Sahara CF335SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought brand new, in 3 years -failed or replaced,fixed-missing tail light bulbs, leaf springs- had 2 different sizes, water pump, inverter failed,,furniture, toilet,sky light leaks, "J" trap in shower was broke, water drain was broke, blowing fuses, cracks near slide out, both sides, landing gear leaning, fixed by putting a pipe between them,front cargo hold broke away from plastic body, front cap badly faded, slide outs don't move smoothly,Kitchen slideout motor failed, JUNK I fixed everything, one thing I don't now how I'm gonna fix is exterior cracks caused by slide outs. traded cruiser in for another jayco, one I had before was 14 years old, zero problems with it.
- Gary HEFFNER, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Oct 18, 2016 2013 CrossRoads Rushmore 39WA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Full timers for 9 years- 8 ln a Jayco Eagle with minimal issues. One year in Rushmore with unbelievable string of problems. Frame has twisted & no one knows how! Floor is buckling - Slides stick - a/c works about 50%- had to replace toilet - original kept flooding over - auto level system does not work - brakes very marginal - local Crossroads service center says unit is unsafe to be on road. Insurance will not cover problem. Purchased "as-is". No recourse there. MAJOR LEMON!
- Harvey Girard, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 02, 2017 2013 CrossRoads Rushmore 39JE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
bought in 2016 a 2013 crossroads rushmore Jefferson rf39je used it is a piece of crap always leaking roof over bed slid bad roof the schwentic slide mechanism is crap should have done more research shop has had it 5 months I had it for 2 months excluding winter this is a piece of crap maybe just cursed
- Pete , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Apr 25, 2017 2013 CrossRoads Elevation 3812

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Elevation has been nothing but minor and major problems. We will never buy a Thor product again. It has had major structural problem with the goose neck. It's in repair now because one of the water is sinks fell out. We found that the small screws holding up the small cross beams were rusted and the cross X supports had broken. We are afraid these structural supports are broken up and down the floor frame. Other problems include bedroom door connected to the wall with 3 small screws fell off. All the wood paper on the walls cabinets and everywhere is piecing. It's an on going issue to reattach it. There were no heating vents in the main living area so had one installed but the heater does very little to heat. We have to use the elec fireplace. The oven won't get hotter then 350. Over the last 3.5 yrs of ownership it spends more time in repair then not. The slide motors have been replaced on one of the slides 3 times. They don't last and just barely work. Sometimes we have to help them by pushing on the outside/inside. It's been a huge waste of money. It was suppose to be the best of the best for our retirement but is a nightmare of repairs and poor quality.
- Ann Volz, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2018 2013 CrossRoads Cruiser 335SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I think this RV is very easy to pull. I have a F350. The inside is comfortable and with plenty of storage and lots of counter space compared to a lot of other RVs we have been in.We could be full time, in it and be comfortable.
- Terry Newsome, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2017 2011 CrossRoads Hampton Ht38FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was a wonderful RV to live in. Tons of storage. More like living in a house than an RV. Has full size appliances. Lots of living room space. Have had a full size couch, chair and love seat in the living room. Lots of windows, spacious and don't feel closed in. Would make a wonderful camper to put near the lake. Also has polar insulation.
- Jamie Christine McGaffick, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Apr 24, 2018 2011 CrossRoads Cruiser 305SK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our CF-305-SKP was our first 5th Wheel. We think of it as an entry level unit that we used to find out if we wanted to get into RVing. We particularly like the two opposing sliders in the living area. They really open up that area and make it seem quite spacious. We also like the location of the entertainment center directly across from the couch and just off to the right of the European Chairs. Another thing we liked was that the bathroom is self-contained with the wash basin, shower, and toilet in one room. This unit pulls very easy! We get anywhere from 11mpg when pulling in mountainous regions to 14+ when pulling on the level.
- Gary Harkins, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Feb 28, 2017 2010 CrossRoads Seville 35CK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love ours Seville, has plenty of storage.The Central vac is Great.We are full time RVers and it works out great for us.I'm on disability. Everything works great.Our has 4 sides,fireplace that heat.
- phil johnson, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jul 25, 2018 2010 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 31BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Owned since new in 2010. Great trailer. Easy to tow with V-8 1/2 ton pickup. Roomy, good quality, except drawer slides a little cheap. Once I replaced the cheap plastic with metal mounts, have had no problems.
- P. leggitt, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2010 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 29RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
3rd owner of 2010 Crossroads Sunset Trail. Very high quality, above standard build. Lightweight, easy to tow. Fantastic floorplan with 1 slide for sofa and dinette (wooden table w/4 chairs). TONS of counterspace in kitchen. Double sink, 3 burner stove, microwave. Large amount of storage in overhead compartments in living room, dining room, kitchen, bedroom. Closet with mirrored doors in living room, 2 closets in bedroom and linen closet by bathroom. Separate sink and toilet area across hall from corner shower. 2 swivel rockers and sofa that has airbed stored in drawer underneath with automatic fill. Outside lockable compartment for 2 30-lb propane tanks. Outside storage (pass-through) which is larger than a twin-size bed side to side and 8 ft across. Outside shower and flush kit. Arctic package. Very nice unit, which we feel will give us years of use.
- Kathy Austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 15, 2015 2008 CrossRoads Seville M35RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my dream camper. It has everything I want, from the large kitchen with plenty of counter space and cabinets to the central vac and washer/dryer hook ups. Tows like a dream behind our Chevy 3500 diesel dully. It's super fast to set up too.
- Julie Shannon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2008 CrossRoads Crossforce 30TH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Higher Quality Unit. A Few small things cold have made this unit much nicer; Toilet positioned to close to wall, seat and cover won't stay up. Front Queen bed could be little lower. Rear couches should have had easy quick repositioning from across unit to along the sidewalls. Dinette seats SUCK! very hard to access and egress. TV Cabinet not in a great place, little more thought would have placed it in the forward living space. Lower wrap, needs more lower supports, kinda flaps in the breeze. The trailer tongue is too low to achieve good tongue weight balance, tongue is attached under the trailer frame, would have been better to have it on the same plane as the trailer frame side rails for increased ground clearance and higher ball height .
- Jay Hanratty, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Jul 31, 2015 2006 CrossRoads Paradise Point PK36SK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After being in several RVs, I have to admit that Crossroads probably uses the highest quality parts and manufacturing techniques in their trailers. My trailer is a 2006 and the only things that have needed to be replaced are the manual slide crank rods (hollow metal) and the 12v voltage converter (not fault of Crossroads). Even the carpet in this unit is higher grade than in 90% of other travel trailers. The trailer tows laser straight down the highway at speeds to 70+ and I never felt any push from Semis.
- Mark Smith, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2005 CrossRoads Cruiser 29CK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Well-built overall. Ordered it to fit our needs - larger AC, fridge, hot water heater, two Fantastic Fans, no carpeting in main living area and extra insulation. The layout fits most of my needs, plus I enjoy having a coat rack right inside my door and an outside plug which I can turn off inside without dragging awning light cords where they can be tripped over. We added a mor-ryde type suspension system two years after we bought it.

My only negatives are the sofa bed placement - if I have company, I cannot get around it easily to access the kitchen. I would also prefer to access the kitchen from the door side. When traveling, I have to open the big slide to get to the fridge and stove and have to be careful where I stop to make a sandwich so s large truck doesn't try to co e alongside and bump into a slide.

A huge plus is that someone cannot see into my living area from the door as my entertainment cabinet is across from it and acts like a buffer.

When company is present, the bifold privacy screen alongside the bed is annoying - next time I want a separate bathroom.

I have had several tire blowouts, even though I am careful to check tire pressure each time I get ready to hook up, and don't drive more than 62 mph.

It's time to consider a replacement - but I still have not found another that works for me as well as this one - I may go for renovating it instead.

I am a solo, older fulltime Workamper and can take care of this one, including hooking, unhooking, set up, break down and driving in all weather conditions and all terrain types in the Lower 48 of the USA.
- Vicki, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jul 11, 2017 2004 CrossRoads Cruiser 29RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great for small family. Spacious master bedroom. A large amount of of storage and closet space inside the camper. Ample storage on outside of camper. A great deal of counter space and large sized double sink.
- Stefanie, New York

Did you find this useful?

Aug 10, 2015 2004 CrossRoads Cruiser 25RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love this camper. It fit our needs. It has a complete seperate room with a door for privacy. Everything has held up nice for the age. The only problems has been the roof seperating at the front of the seam. It leaks!!! My husband called the company when he first saw it happening and it just was a little past warranty. He got no results at all. No help period. So my husband keeps fixing it and fixing it all these years never stops leaking long. Also the pin stripping lifting away from the side of the unit. No help there either. We will probably get a new travel trailer but I loved the lay out and this camper and will have a hard time finding the privacy it's a shame we are on our on our own.
- Pam, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 10, 2016 2001 CrossRoads All American 5032

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we bought it, it was old and nasty looking. The whole camper smelt like dogs and had dog hairs all over it. The carpet was terrible, amongst some small leaks in the roof.

The first thing we did was fix the leaks which have been completely fixed and have not had any problems since. The next thing we did was begin to paint the walls and make them not look as nasty and old and make the camper look more modern. Next we ripped out all of the carpet in the living room area, which was the worst, then we put down brand new wooden vinyl floors making it extremely nice and modern. We continued to put the flooring in the bathroom area as well. Once finished, we began to update the kitchen and the bathroom vanity area. We put up some very nice backsplash making the camper look even better! All in all, the camper went from repulsive to compelling, and are glad to say, this is the nicest camper I've ever walked into, period! I've been to new dealerships but this is the nicest thing.
- Nathan Pegram, Virginia

Did you find this useful?