Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Chinook RV Reviews by Owners (10)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Chinook RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 Chinook Concourse XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a Chinook so be ready for fellow campers in an RV campground to strike up a conversation with you. Many want to see inside it! I had the uncomfortable "jack knife sofa" removed & a twin size platform custom built. Now the bed stays made up all the time,no wrestling with the cumbersome sofa! The dinette also makes into a twin size bed. I love the little bathroom & toilet especially in the middle of the night! The rig is small enough to park anywhere in a regular sized parking space...downtown, grocery stores, diners. I felt safe & secure whether driving it or sleeping in it. One solid rig. There is a great Yahoo group called ChinookRVowners that has tons of information about the Chinook from their owners. Happy Camping!!
- Terri, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2005 Chinook Glacier 2500

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love the quality of construction. Drives quiet. Perfect for my wife and I for 2 week getaways.
- Keith Herbon, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2009 Chinook Concourse XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
good
- Pete, California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2016 2005 Chinook Glacier 2500

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My wife and I began RVing when I bought a Rialta \"fix-r-upper\", then traded for a late model Rialta, and then a Coach House 272XL which I thought was the top of the line in a B+ coach. We used them for \"traveling\" rather than \"camping\". As these things go, we lost interest and sold the Coach House. But I missed not having an RV. So I tried to buy another one from Phoenix Cruiser but the deal fell through (see \"BUYERS BEWARE\" review). I read a review of a B+ called \"Chinook\" which I had never heard of. I researched the company and found it went out of business in 2005. But the reviews by previous owners were excellent. I found that there were not many Chinook RV\'s for sale, but I did find a 2005 Chinook Glacier for sale by a motivated private seller within 100 miles of my home. It had been garaged since new. I drove it and bought it. I can say that I have never seen a 25\' B+ so well designed and made with attention to detail, fun to drive, and so well equipped with about any option imaginable, from central vac and hidden safe to automatic leveling legs and air ride assist, and even in motion satellite TV. So, if you are looking for a used B+, and can find a nice low mileage 2004 or 2005 Chinook Glacier, it is worth taking a look. They have held their value well even though the company is out of business. The 2005 sold new for $156,000. Expect to pay $50,000 to $75,000, unless you can find a motivated seller as I did.
- Buck Woods, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Dec 22, 2015 2002 Chinook Destiny 2400

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The general construction of the Chinook is second to none. Everything in it is top quality. It is loaded with every option imaginable. Mechanically, there are no flaws, and like any product that is made with such precision and quality, it is a real joy. It certainly lives up to its reputation as being the "sports car" of motor homes.
- Alfred Viscido, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

Apr 17, 2016 2001 Chinook Concourse XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV Chinook Concourse is one all around good and handy to travel around town or long distance because it's like driving a van or pickup truck easy to Park and the Diesel is economical and tough. Being a small camper it has everything a big rig has?
- Florent L'Esperance, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 24, 2016 2001 Chinook Concourse XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The best one shell unit on the road to-day,this one look like new,well maintain and being a Diesel will last for a long time?This unit has everything to live in even better in some way than some bigger one for instance it has a three unit burners stove and a large 2 doors refrigerator'
- FLORENT LESPERANCE, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2000 Chinook Concourse XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a very small full size motorhome. I mean to say, it has everything the full size motorhomes have except square footage. That said, it has its place in the RV world. Touch and go, Hop's and skip's, Quick in, Quick out. No need to pull a car. It IS the car as well as the motorhome. 21 feet of well thought out, fun. A happy wagon. In fact, that is my CB handle, Happywagon. Give me a shout sometime. I am not kidding when I tell you that parked it on the street in downtown Nashville Indiana. We did not take up more then one car spot and no one looked twice at us. It has opened up a whole new world of travel for us and the price is right too. Ok on gas and cozy to boot. It has solar panals to keep the batteries charged when sitting, also hydrolic jscks that are usually found on the big rig's as well as all the other aminities. This baby is extremely well build thru and thru and even though it is 15 years old, I can see that she really has lots of life left in her. I feel so lucky to have one.
- Paul Boutross, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Feb 28, 2016 1998 Chinook Premier LT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This thing is awesome. This has the best floor plan of any RV out there except the BT Cruiser but it is more solid in build than that model. Second to none in construction and mine is 18 years old and still drives perfect. I could not give it stars for manufacturer warranty/support as the original company went out of business in 2004. What a shame, they don't build them like this anymore. As with any motorhome you do hear rattles and squeaks while driving down the road but it is very minimal compared to other RVs. It has an excellent Ford V10 engine, lots of power. My only gripe would be the breaks and this is true of virtually all B+ models I have driven. They just do not seem meaty enough to stop the rig so pray no one cuts you off in traffic. I do not expect to stop on a dime as the vehicle is huge and heavy but the breaks are just a shade not good enough but tolerable. Take your time and drive defensive. The shower is tiny also but for the 21ft length it's adequate. I am 5-9 and can stand up so what more can you ask for. I am guessing if you are over 6 ft you might have problems. The dinette really shines. It is very comfortable and the table allows a good card game with 4 people if one is so inclined. A little tight with that many but acceptable. 2 others can also sit on the couch so a 6 player game is possible Lol. Overall this is the best built RV out there. One other thing, this is the best Chinook if you are stealth camping and boondocking. It isn't as good for that as the new class B sprinter vans but you give that up for the superior floor plan. It does not have the funky shaped windows that the concourse has so as long as you take the graphics off it could pass as a work truck. I have the graphics still on and still have not had a problem urban camping yet, though it has only been a month.
- Captain Chinook, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 1976 Chinook Baja B300

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I am the third owner and have had it for 13 years! It has been the best vehicle I have ever owned! All these years old and still running strong!
- Betty Shea Hoffman, Arizona

Did you find this useful?