Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Carriage RV Reviews by Owners (22)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Carriage RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2011 Carriage Cameo 34SB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Cameo is TOP QUALITY! The furniture is very comfortable and made of quality materials and solid wood, so is the cabinetry.it pulls very easy behind our dodge diesel, and the self-levelling Bigfoot hydraulics makes set up fast and easy! Would I buy another one? Absolutely!
- Harry, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2011 Carriage Cameo 34SB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my 2nd Cameo. Its a real shame they went under. I really enjoy this 5th wheel....all positive comments. ...
- Joe, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 03, 2016 2011 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have enjoyed the quality and comfort of this coach. Learning to bake with a convection microwave was a snap. Tows beautifully and is built to withstand highway bumps and potholes. Fit and finish is superb and the components of top quality.
- Bob Tallman, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jul 10, 2015 2011 Carriage Royals International 36MAX1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Carriage Royals International, model 36MAX1, is top of the line in every regard. Quality construction and materials are used throughout, a true home away from home. Perfect for full-timers, due to its energy efficient features, it can travel throughout North America, regardless of the season. Carriage offers you the most storage space of any fifth wheel manufacturer. The three large outside compartments are all lighted and total 181 cubic feet.
- Rodger Saffin, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 05, 2018 2011 Carriage Cameo 34SB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I have had the Cameo for 2 years now. It has bèen very well kept, both by us and by the original owners. We only have about 4,000 miles on it, towed with an F-350 diesel dually, and it tows great, about 11 mpg. We have spent 2 summers in it, though, and it is very comfortable for extended stays. The Bigfoot leveling system, built-in vacuum, and overall build quality of the Cameo have us totally spoiled. I would highly recommend even a nice, used Cameo over most of the junk currently being manufactured.
I only gave 1 star for manufacturer support, because sadly Cameo was driven out of business several years ago, and factory support no longer exists.
- David King, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

Feb 26, 2016 2010 Carriage Cameo 35SB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This 5th wheel stands out as a high quality durable home for a couple. Not meant to be a family camper, it is full of amenities that make it very comfortable and effortless to set up and take down. In the 3 years we have owned the Cameo we have "lived" in it for 10 months and loved every minute.
- Jim Page, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 19, 2016 2010 Carriage Cameo 35SB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
You want it? It's got it! Only disappointment is having to replace all graphics and striping ($1295), not including labor. Like way too many manufacturers, the vinyl starts cracking, checking, and pealing after 3-5 years.
- Jerry, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 29, 2017 2010 Carriage Cameo LXI 32FWS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We owned several RV's over the years, maybe five. After purchasing the Cameo we never even considered another RV. It is a beautiful place to relax in and to entertain in. We never had problems with it, never really let us down. Towing was much easier than other units we owned. We parked it in a very tight space and the Cameo was much easier to maneuver.
- Barbara Lung, California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 23, 2016 2009 Carriage Domani DF300

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is amazing. Will be around for a long long time. I regret having to part with it, no longer have a need for it. Carriage made excellent RVs (they folded because of the economy in 2008). If they were still in business others would have to step up their game.
- Michael Haury, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Apr 20, 2017 2009 Carriage Cameo 34CK3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A perfect RV in every way. They don't make them with this kind of quality anymore. I have owned two and each one is living the dream. 4 seasons with a great frame with no worries. The interior is real wood and not cheap plastic.
- Sdbritton@gmail.com, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jul 29, 2017 2008 Carriage Domani DF302

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new in 2010. Very Good condition . Only used about a dozen times. Leather sofa. Has built in Dirt Devil vacuum system. Sky lights. 3 flat screen tvs. Plus much more. Has lots of storage space inside and out.
- Brian Bowman, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Aug 23, 2017 2008 Carriage Cameo 32SB2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great size and features easy to use I wish the decals were better I will have a hard time replacing this unit it is too bad that carriage is no longer in business I hear that someone is making cameos again but I don't know anything more than that
- Bob Bonfiglio, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2007 Carriage Cameo F35SQL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Cost a lot initially. Still have trouble with leaking in the front left corner of the trailer, & the left side of the slide-in in the bedroom, and right rear corner of the trailer. And other than the lesser fuel mileage we get by pulling a 5th wheel so big, I love it!
- Cindy Guidry, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2007 Carriage Cameo F31KS3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This fifth wheel is easy to pull with the mor ryde system. It is very well made and with the never lube axles it is pretty well maintaince free.I am 71 years old and the unit is very comfortable to stay in.With the washer and dryer it makes it nice not to have to go to the laundry.
- challen mason, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Mar 24, 2015 2007 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This rig has absolutely everything. Meticulously maintained. All records & receipts available. Has been updated with all latest options of any new rig and then some. This is definitely a "Luxury", Four Seasons, Full-Time quality unit.
- Charles Gentry, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 16, 2015 2006 Carriage Cameo LXI 35KS3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Lived in it and traveled all over North America for 9 years. Wonderful experience and relatively trouble free rig. Had to replace the slide moters a few times though.
- Fred Wishnie, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 12, 2017 2006 Carriage Cameo 34CK3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am the original owner and have never had any major problems. It rides smooth with the Mor-ryde system. The only maintenance issues I have had is replacing the converter. Other than that I’ve had no problems. If I could make change it would be to add auto levelers. Regular maintenance to sustains seals, lubricating slide outs, waxing, etc. are essential for any 5th wheel.
- HZ, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 27, 2017 2005 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Carri-Lites are extremely well made 5th wheels. In 12 years of RVing we never had a serious problem. The floorplan was ideal for us having a desk for my computer and radio work and very generous cabinet space for my wife. There is nothing about our XTRM5 that I diskliked - except for the propane fridge that I replaced with a Samsung residential- fantastic upgrade!
- Richard Berry, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 08, 2016 2005 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Carriage made a solid construction top to bottom. Frames from sturdy 7 and 11 gauge box tube steel to ensure a high quality, solid foundation. Slide-outs are powered by smooth and quiet running 12V electric motor while the rack and pinion gear system provides trouble -proof . Love the floor plan with 5 slides for plenty of room and storage. Easy to access rear cargo and storage area outside. Have a home now and do not plan to RV. Great for someone starting out.
- Wadsworth, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2017 2001 Carriage C-Force 39SV1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we bought this unit as our "home" on wheels. being fulltimers, it had everything we wanted. Lots (!!) of storage, pull out shelving in many of the cabinets, was very spacious with the slides out and was incredibly well constructed and comfortable. it also has a "joey bed"in the basement, Big Foot leveling system and trip-axle, which my husband (as a former truck driver) totally appreciated.

we absolutely loved this unit! we'd planned to live on the road for several more years and then setting this unit up in a permanent location when the time came.

sadly, life happens and plans change. my husband passed away
a few months ago and this unit is just too much for me to handle alone. this is the only reason for me looking for another appreciative owner and selling it (with or without the international 4700 toter).

this was the Cadillac of 5th wheels in it's day, but the carriage company is now out of business (thus the 1-star rating)
- LINDA, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Sep 23, 2016 2001 Carriage Cameo 32RIK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
cameo F32RIK3 built for full time living;closed bottom ;heated storage;queen bed;oak cabinetry,dinette/5chares,and 2 drawer coffee table;lots of extras expected in ahigh-end,fully equipped luxury rv,new tires
- john evans, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 10, 2017 1999 Carriage Carri-Lite 531RL2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I inherited this RV from my dad. He only had used it 8 times before his health failed in 2012.He lived in Oregon.
I put it in the shop for maintenance and cleaning before the long trip home to Michigan.
I've kept it at an RV Park for the past 3 years and enjoy the comforts of it.
It is in great condition with regular upkeep and maintenance.
My wife and I have bought a new 5th Wheel. We're selling the Carri-Lite
- Richard Wolf, Michigan

Did you find this useful?