Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

American Coach RV Reviews by Owners (29)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search American Coach RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 American Coach American Eagle 45A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Potentially a great coach. Just be very, very careful of the sharp practices and slippery language used by the manufacturer.

We purchased our Eagle 45A new - and when it was in an American Coach regional service center - a American Coach employed technician told me the air-mattress (in the sleeper sofa) was missing.

When I contacted American Coach to request an air-mattress (since air-mattress is shown as standard equipment in ALL Eagle models) they told me they can substitute anything they want without telling me

I thought this was appalling - they said they have small-print on the back page of their brochure that states they can change anything they want without notice...

I looked - it’s there - in VERY SMALL-PRINT

This is the nastiest form of bait-and-switch

It’s imposdible to check everything prior to delivery (they might substitute the 150 gallon diesel tank and put in a 75 gallon tank - how could you check that before delivery?)

So it boils down to trust - as consumers - we have to trust what reputable manufactures list/say/offfer

American Coach has demonstrated that it cannot be trusted

I would NEVER BUY AN AMERICAN COACH !!!!
- Dave Hopcroft, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 American Coach American Revolution 42S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new 10 months ago been in shop 3 times with camera not working totaling 3 months Both dealership and manufacturer have poor customer service after the sale - who buys one to sit in shop for repairs 30% of ownership
- Bjacobs ,

Did you find this useful?

Jun 20, 2018 2017 American Coach American Dream 45A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very upset that American does not honor their word. Ran out of warranty in late 2017. I was told not to worry because American would take care of any outstanding items as long they were registered before my warranty expires. So guess what, they refused to honor their commitment. This is WRONG


.
- Rich Herman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2017 2017 American Coach American Dream 42M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This machine has been my AMERICAN NIGHTMARE, not the American Dream. On the outside, quality looks good, but I don't believe that they have a QC team. Too many problems with Hydraulics, cameras, awnings, and slides. Warranty service stinks. Mine is still in the shop after 2 1/2 months to fix the initial shakeout problems. It appears that Fleetwood takes the stance that your RV is a luxury item, and that you can wait to get warranty work and parts. new production and sales 1st and screw the warranty claims
- Ed Stadjuhar, Wally LLC, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 11, 2016 2016 American Coach American Revolution 42G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I are new to RVing and drove a 36 foot diesel name brand but soon found that without the tag axel and independent suspension we were forced to quite driving after 6 hours or so and was exhausted. Not in the Am Rev 42G! The quality of the coach is amazing. We ended up giving several tours per week at the campgrounds we stayed at. This is a dream and pleasure to drive. It is easy to set up and take down. The fuel mileage is great at 65 and the Lazy Days and American Coach support are superb. We lived in this for 2.5 months and loved it. Most people who buy American Coach stay with the brand for many years.
- Ric Joyner, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2015 2011 American Coach American Tradition 42M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A really comfortable RV to stay in with excellent driving and towing.
- Tom Brock, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Jan 11, 2015 2010 American Coach American Eagle 45B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Extremely roomy, quality appointments, sufficient power and towing capacity.
- Ed Medders , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 26, 2017 2009 American Coach American Eagle 42P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is one of the best coaches on the road! From the look inside and out and the drive ! Great job from American Coach ! I will be continuting to own American Coach just because they have the best coach on the road
- Robbie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 12, 2016 2009 American Coach American Eagle 42P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This American Eagle is the third motorcoach that we have owned in the last sixteen years. The first two were County Coach Intrigues, which were extremely high end quality coaches. We switched to the American Eagle when CC sold out and the company developed financial problems. The Eagle is equal in high end hardware and overall quality. Factory support is strong and accommodating. The Eagle's full wall slide, along with the largest width slide outs make the Eagle very spacious and more livable.
- Jihn mattingly, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Feb 18, 2015 2008 American Coach American Heritage 45B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned and driven American Coach prouducts for the last 10 yrs.. There customer service is first rate and they always go above and beyond, for even the smallest of problems. I have owned other makes and have not had the same experience. All there products are fist glass but their Heritage is at the top of the Luxury Motor Home experience.
- Dave Moore, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 11, 2015 2008 American Coach American Heritage 45B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Nothing but great.
- Janis, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Oct 18, 2017 2008 American Coach American Tradition 42F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are the second owners of this Tradition 42F. We have lived in it full time for over 2-1/2 years. We love the floor plan and particularly the full wall slide which creates a truly open feel from front to back. We feel the interior finishes are far better than other products in the market and feel the same about exterior paint quality. After nearly 10 years in service it still looks almost new. Mechanical issues are there just like any other product, but the factory service center(s) are good to work with. We have a strong owners group that has the attention of the key corporate people. I would be very hard pressed not to by another American Coach.
- Richard.Hunter55@gmail.com, Montana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2017 2008 American Coach American Tradition 42F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First off why I gave this a 4 star on Driving/towing, we pull a 6000 lb pickup truck and with an RV with 425 hp it slows the coach down about 5 mph more on a steep grade. The solution is to pay $50k + more for a 500 hp coach, or you just take your time...lol
We love the 2 bathroom setup and would never go back to a single bath, it's a perfect his and hers set up. This coach is a 400 sq. ft. condo on wheels. It has everything you need for living in comfort for months at a time. It favors large campgrounds because of its size but you can easily dry camp for a week if you want. You can also pull into a Walmart for a night while on the road, air level, put out the slides and never leave the coach.
The coach is comfortable to drive and after a short period of adjustment the length is not a problem, neither my wife nor I have had any problems on the road and we have worked out hand signals to make backing into large campsites easy.
The maintance costs are about $1k a year unless you do it all yourself. If you need to go cheaper get a 5th wheel, diesels require maintenance to last more than 200k miles.
- Mike, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2006 American Coach American Heritage 45E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased in Texas in 2013. To date, after living aboard for over one year, we can say that not one thing could be improved!!
- Stan Mawyer, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 13, 2015 2006 American Coach American Tradition 42R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This coach is not only great to drive, you'll enjoy all the attention you'll get as you cruise down the road.

Many upgraded features generally found in the American Heritage were added to this coach for all the comfort you could ask for while traveling and at your destination.

This is a motorhome you'll just love.
- Don, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2005 American Coach American Eagle 40W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love this model of the American Coach. It is a nicely equipped coach with alot of high end qualities. Perfect for a couple but not so for a family if you a space person like myself (that's not to say the coach is not spacious). I am not a fulltimer, i use the coach yearly about 5-7k miles for vacations, weekend get-aways and tailgating during football season. American Coach have a owners group that you can join that is second to none when it comes to addressing problems and information on a broad array of topics as it relates to these coaches.
- Chester L. Toney Jr., Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2005 American Coach American Eagle 40V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned this American Coach, Eagle since it was new in 2005. It has always been a pleasure to drive and operate. We have always been extremely proud of the favorable remarks we receive while on the road and in RV Parks as to the attractiveness of this American Eagle. It is indeed an upscale, elegant motor home.

- Lloyd, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2005 American Coach American Eagle 40V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased this coach new in 2005 and have immensely enjoyed traveling the USA and Canada in the luxury of a well equipped coach. Many people have commented on the beauty and how attractive this coach is inside and out.

The manufactures factory support has been and still is outstanding.
- Lloyd, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Jul 28, 2015 2005 American Coach American Tradition 40L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I am very familiar with this make and model RV. It's one of the most comfortable RVs you will operate. It's style and setup is timeless. You will not be stuck with a gaudy look that you would regret down the road. I personally have been in this RV and love it!
- Allen Brehm, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 27, 2016 2005 American Coach American Tradition 40J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned this unit for 3 years and have had no problems what so ever,very well made coach.
- Marshall Bryenton, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2005 American Coach American Eagle 40J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Ed Trevis, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2015 2005 American Coach American Tradition 38X

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Beautiful coach, Woodwork and cabinets are awesome. Very well built coach.
- Leon VanKampen, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Apr 04, 2015 2002 American Coach American Tradition 40Z

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The best made RV in the industry - American Coach.
- Joe Harris, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Apr 03, 2017 2002 American Coach American Eagle 40Q

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this coach for 4 years. We have spent the last two summers on the road in it with no issues. It has 100000 miles on a Spartan chassis that is designed for a million. Does not use one drop of oil, no leaks of any kind. Engine, transmission and entire drive train in excellent condition.
Air ride with plenty of power. We towed a 4 door Jeep Rubicon with ease.
Interior is roomy and has all the high end comforts of a top of the line coach. Plenty of storage inside and underneath in the full basement.
Truly road and live in ready.
Solid wood cabinets, tiled kitchen, laminate flooring and corian counter tops. New this cost over $300000.
Amazing deal at this price.
- Joe, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jun 26, 2015 2001 American Coach American Tradition 40T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased our 2001 American tradition about one year ago. To-date we've put approx. 4000 miles on it and absolutley love this coach. The exterior and interior are in perfect condition and it rides and drives great. I would recommend an American coach, new or pre-owned to anyone interested in a diesel big rig.
- Timothy Steele, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 20, 2015 2001 American Coach American Eagle 40EVS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very high quality coach. Wonderful chassis. One of the best.
- Alan, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Dec 05, 2016 1999 American Coach American Tradition 40V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this RV for 15 years and have not had any serious problems with it. It drives exceptionally well and pulls a tow just as well. It is also very serviceable - can get to most points. I would recommend this coach to anyone.
- Ron Vancil, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Dec 12, 2017 1999 American Coach American Dream 40DVS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Amazing 4 season coach. My husband and I full timed in this rig in all weather and temperature conditions, from the Florida heat & humidity to the Sierra Nevada Mountains dry summers and snowy winters. The coach also travels well across highways, up and down mountain passes, and even is easy to manage in tight cities and narrow roads - thanks to its Spartan Mountain Master chassis and independent front suspension. Build quality is second to none and the American Coach family has always provided excellent customer service and support (and if you own an American Coach, everyone else you meet out there with one too is immediately family). Of course being a 1999 it has only 1 slide, but the ample storage and smart floorplan makes it feel much bigger and the livability is totally comfortable. I would recommend this coach to anyone.
- Jenn Chiang, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2014 1998 American Coach American Eagle 40EVS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have owned this coach since early 2002. Traveled most of 48 & Alaska. Driving this coach is like floating on air; very maneuverable & comfortable. Would like to have had a slide in bedroom but not available until later models. It still has plenty of room to walk around the bed. This is a very luxurious coach for it's era.
- Rudy Swain, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?