Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Airstream RV Reviews by Owners (44)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Airstream RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Airstream Interstate 3500 Grand Tour EXT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Fusion infotainment system failed withing the first 500 miles. The replacement of this unit took 3 weeks at a large Airstream service center in Phoenix. Then the top fridge failed followed shortly by the furnace. Some of the automatic blinds then also stopped responding to the remote input controller. All the above failures with less than 2000 miles on the unit

- Theodor Mulder, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Airstream International Serenity 25FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BUYER BEWARE
-so is airstream another american corporation gone by the wayside, living off its past reputation? because I sure am not impressed; I thought we were buying a quality item... boy, was I wrong...
our Lance camper never had a problem in years of Az summer heat/sun
-pending further review due to multiple post sale problems -missing parts, ALL laminate (every laminated item (EVERY) with sticky backing)falling off (EVERYTHING) -within one week of buying? ... ($100,000 2017 airstream) -makes you question the integrity of the manufacturer. -and now(get this); it is "my" "warranty" problem...-so nice! -do you EVER think for 1 minute I would have bought a new $100K airstream had I know of the at least 12 pending factory issues of this unit? -ya gotta be kidding me . -another complaint to BBB
BUYER BEWARE
- wayne southwick, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 03, 2016 2017 Airstream Interstate EXT Grand Tour

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have driven it from Ohio to South Florida. Quite, plenty of power, easy to drive, my wife and daughter have driven it. Large enough to store everything, small enough to park anywhere. Perfect vehicle to travel in.
- Brad, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jan 14, 2018 2017 Airstream Airstream 25FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We were new to RVing when we purchased our Airstream. Our decision to purchase was based on the high quality, design and guarantee of high resale value. We are/were not disappointed. The trailer tracks beautifully behind our truck, I do most of the long haul driving and as long as the hitch is set properly the salesman's promise of 'you'll forget its back there, but DON'T' is true. I would highly recommend the Airstream product.
- Judy , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Apr 10, 2018 2017 Airstream Flying Cloud 25

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The reason for selling is that I want a longer AS trailer.
Our 2017 Air Stream Flying Cloud is only 6 months old. It has less that 2000 miles on it. It has the platinum Protection Policy that is transferrable. I have upgraded the batteries to two 6 Volts for better dry camping. The wheels are block coated and with a rear camera.
The trailer has only been serviced by AS, and has no accidents , dents and has been kept very clean.
It has the rear queen size bed, with the larger 51" bathroom.
It is still under warranty.
- Frank Nordyke, California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 26, 2017 2017 Airstream Bambi 19CNB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very clean, hardly used. Has audio/video technology. And convenience package.
Has RV protection for over 4 years left.
Comfortable for 1 to two persons. Has a large shower and a small toilet area. High end faucets .
The equalizer and sway bars go with the trailer also there is airstream sheets for the bed.
- Steve gwillim, California

Did you find this useful?

May 24, 2018 2017 Airstream Sport 16

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I bought this little Bambi not sure if we would even like camping. After a year, back and forth across the country, up and down mountains, being towed by a 4 cylinder Audi Q5, we were so enthralled with the experience we bought an Airstream Globetrotter. Our experience appears to be completely different than other folks we have met with non-Airstream products. We have only ever owned the Sport, Airstream pricing is outrageous, but we can not take a chance on another manufacturer.
- Michael Pietrzyk, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 21, 2017 2017 Airstream Basecamp 16

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Airstream outdid themselves when they made the Basecamp! Light, pulls like nothing behind my Nissan Frontier and state of art amenities inside
I bought this trailer only a month ago with the intention of retiring and now I'm not. I haven't camped at all since I purchased it and probably won't so now I'm selling it for someone else to enjoy. The retail price is $43,000 but after tax, title and licensing you could pay up to $5000 more.
- Linda, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 04, 2016 2016 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Airstream Interstate Grand Tour is the BEST Class B on the market! What makes this one stand out from the competition? The quality of finishes... from the high gloss cabinetry and heavy hardware to the soft, sumptuous leather. The motorhome is well layer out, and the Grand Tour floor plan is perfect for long trips for a couple. The expanded galley stores a LOT of items, and you\'ll enjoy the large refrigerator and freezer... it makes a difference when traveling.
- Michael, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 04, 2017 2016 Airstream Interstate EXT 3500 EXT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The unit drives easier than my Chevy Colorado pick-up. It has all the external safety sensors, Forward, reverse, both sides and is supported with 4-5 cameras that are shown automatically in the rear view mirror. The turbo V-6 diesel gets right at 18.5 mpg while driving 69 mph with the A/C on. And, it is a lot quieter than most diesels.
- HARRY WRIGHT, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Jul 11, 2017 2016 Airstream Interstate EXT 3500 EXT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a BRAND new Interstate and was very disappointed in the reliability of the unit. From day one, there was a propane leak... and then it was the remote shades. My wife warned me about the "gadgets" that look cool but when there are electronics involved, watch out! They stopped working on several occasions with as many trips to the dealer as breakage. And then the engine. It locked up due to a cheap, faulty sensor. Not once, but twice. That will strand you in the boonies for many, many hours if you're lucky enough to find a tow to a "authorized" sprinter dealer. And yes, don't think every Mercedes dealer can fix these things. They have to be Sprinter dealers as well! So, all and all, loved the finishes and details of my Interstate, just REALLY disappointed in the performance and reliability. BUYER BEWARE!
- Michael Dunn, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jun 06, 2018 2016 Airstream Airstream 30S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 30 foot Airstream is a perfect buy for individuals who want a top of the line RV. It was perfect for us two even though with the queen size bed and extra sleeping capability in the leather seating area we could accommodate up to 6 persons comfortably. We regret having to sell our dream unit after taking it out only once but due to personal physical ailments it has to be done. I feel anybody who wants to travel in an RV will find this unit just the right size and the perfect value for the money.
- Jimmy Beresky, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 27, 2017 2016 Airstream Flying Cloud 27FB Twin

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I bought our new 2016 on the Fall of 2016. We have been out on about 10 shorter trips and enjoy each trip more!We are impressed with the well thought out design and obvious quality of this unit. No space is wasted. We decided to join the Wally Byam Caravan Club and would strongly recommend any new Airstream purchaser to do the same. You will see cool spots, meet great people, and learn much about your Airstream and the potential in your investment.
- Jim, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

May 11, 2018 2016 Airstream Flying Cloud 25RB Twin

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our experience has been great. Minor issues easily corrected. Tows behind a Ford F150 Eco Boost very nicely. Have towed on 3 cross country outings without a hitch. A great rig for lovers of quality. Sleek, modern yet traditional.
- Gerald Sovell, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Mar 31, 2016 2016 Airstream International Serenity 23FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I am not happy! When you spend 10s of thousands of dollars on an RV with the name of airstream you expect a level of quality beyond regular RVs. But that is NOT what we got! While I am happy with other qualities of our airstream, the shower leaves pools of water on the floor. The shower appears to not have been installed properly and certainly was not caulked properly since any shower produces pools of water on the floor that will ultimately ruin the flooring. We contacted our sales person whose response was well you can't expect our service guys to catch this without thanking a shower, ha, ha....well, we don't live near a dealer or service center so we are going to have to fix this...UNACCEPTABLE! Again, when you finally decide to INVEST in an Airstream, you expect a quality that we have NOT EXPERIENCED!
- Phillips, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 10, 2017 2016 Airstream Sport 22FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our First airstream. Camping at its very best or glam camping. Nothing was not thoroughly thought out in this floor plan. Many with larger airstreams commented on how wonderful our rear bathroom was in the 22FB sport was.Plenty of counter room to cook and set up super for entertaining . plenty of room for relaxing and watching a movie with four-legged children.
I know that it is does take a leap of faith when considering an RV at this price point. But each one of you are worth it. We dreamed ibig and they dreams do come true. Let your adventure begin. I wish that everyone could have an airstream experience,and see where the road leads them to the beauty of our country and the gift of friendship we have experienced.. Happy trails hope to meet you on your next adventures . congratulations on making the biggest decision to live life to the fullest and roam free. You know you have to name it so start thinking enjoying the journey. See you down the road and say hello.
- Carol Grisotti, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 30, 2016 2015 Airstream Interstate EXT 3500

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We drove to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons and had plenty of power to handle mountains. Love the short turning radius, very easy to drive. Great design, like the thermostat that controls heating and cooling. The rear lounge reclines into a spacious and comfortable bed. We really like the extra rear storage room, it\'s excellent for golf clubs, suitcases, and has room to spare!
- Greg Horn, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Dec 28, 2016 2015 Airstream Classic 30

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Airstreams are so nostalgic. They are proven with regard to mechanics, ease of use, and maintenance. By far this is the best and most well built RV we have ever owned, the Lamborghini of the RV industry.

The Classic is made for short or long term use and is functional as well as luxurious, comfortable, and elegant. People always ask to see inside the RV and always have a story, memory, or questions.

We hope that someone will have the time to use it more than we do.. We own out own business and thought we would be able to begin taking more long trips but the service industry dictates an owners presence!
- Amber Isham, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 18, 2017 2015 Airstream International Serenity 25RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Simply an awesome trailer. The size lets me camp in state parks and national forests easily. It has solar panels, so I never use a generator. The power awning comes in an out at the touch of a button. The power jacks make bending over and cranking obsolete. The power jack makes hitching up a breeze. The white leather interior is simply gorgeous. I am a writer and wrote two books looking out through the iconic windows at the Columbia River and Pacific Ocean. I've met hundreds of people who wanted to look at it.

The amenities are all first class, from the corion counters, round stainless steel sink and three burner range to the enclosed shower. I especially like the retro clear windows throughout. With the backup camera, I have a clear vision when passing, using freeway on ramps, and while backing. It is more than the most beautiful trailer I have owned, it was the most beautiful space I have ever inhabited. The designer left no stone unturned. The windows allow for the feeling that the inside and outside merge. I am always in touch with nature. I sleep with the curtains open while staring at the moon, stars, and trees. Awesome.

It tows easily. I have a Ford F150 turbo boost. Zoom. There is a ton of storage, especially under the hydraulic lift bed top, under the sink, and in the upper and lower cabinets throughout the rig. The air conditioning and heater kept me warm in the Pacific Northwest winter and cool in Death Valley.

This is simply the top of the line trailer, and the International Serenity is the Queen of the line for design features, comfort, and beauty.

The downsides: absolutely none in my experience.
- Tai Sheridan, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Feb 14, 2017 2015 Airstream Airstream 25FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned 3 travel trailers 2 airstream 1 holiday rambler the airstream quality and towabilty is far better never had any real trouble with the Airstream's , the holiday rambler gave me trouble. I have been all over the place with my airstream never a problem, the living area is smaller then the square holiday rambler but the holiday rambler did not handle as well
- David pelletier, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jul 10, 2017 2015 Airstream Airstream 25FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Airstream quality remains high in 2015. This review is for the TWIN BED version. Compared to the queen, the TB had more interior storage and 1 more exterior compartment.
The unit is great for full-timing as a couple or shorter jaunts as a small family. It supposedly sleeps five with the dinette and sofa areas opened. This would have to be 2 adults and 3 small kids. 4 is a more reasonable number.
The separate shower and bath with china toilet are great except for the huge mirror, which needs extra support or to be removed.
A micro-wave was not standard on our trailer, but since we planned to boondock and did't need the electric draw, it isn't missed. There is room on the counter to add one. The large kitchen sink is great. There is expandable counter top space. Roller blinds are new for this year - no more clanking miniblinds!
The ducted AC works great in the hottest conditions of the southwest that we have encountered.
The 25FB is easily pulled behind any capable vehicle with an anti-sway hitch.
Sure they are more expensive than other trailers, but you do get what you pay for.
Dealer prices are ALWAYS marked up. Ask online what folks are paying for new & used units. They do not depreciate much compared to other TT.
- JYG, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 18, 2017 2015 Airstream Sport 22FB Bambi

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Traveling with this trailer was my first experience with the Airstream brand. It really does feel elegant and peaceful in its simplicity. Clean lines and lovely, soft-glowing aluminum, in a perfectly-designed space. There were four of us adults and while the area is prefect for two, we were all very comfortable while eating at the spacious dinette which transforms into a bed for relaxing and sleeping.
There is lots of space for cooking and storing kitchen items with lots of storage space under the bed and dinette.
The beauty and build of the Airstream brand ensure the value of this trailer will maintain its resale value and open up a number of fun experiences with Airstream travel groups.
This trailer was great fun the few times I was lucky to share in the adventures.
- Katherine Grimes, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2014 2015 Airstream Flying Cloud

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had Airstream travel trailers since 1973. We love them but due to illness we are forced to sell our present one. Sad!!!
- Richard Lewis, Maine

Did you find this useful?

Jun 17, 2018 2014 Airstream Interstate EXT 3500 EXT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Airstream Interstate Ext is extremely easy to drive! The model year has all the safety feature on the chassis- lane departure -distance warning side and rear etc

It adverages 18 mpg and is very comfortable to travel in for two people and will travel well with 8 total.

Comfort is good for sleeping the rear seat folds down and becomes a nearly king size bed which we added a memory foam topper to make it much more comfortable

Overall it’s all you need and then some for two people to travel comfortably in
- David, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jun 14, 2015 2014 Airstream Interstate EXT 3500

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Robert, New York

Did you find this useful?

Mar 26, 2015 2014 Airstream Eddie Bauer 27FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent combination of the classic Airstream with toy-hauler access.
- Olivina, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

Mar 28, 2015 2014 Airstream Eddie Bauer 27FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent outdoorsman's trailer. Fully loaded and LOVE the back door...
- Natalie Morley, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

Nov 14, 2014 2012 Airstream Interstate 24

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL CLASS B MOTORHOME WITH A GREAT FLOORPLAN. THE POWER PLANT IS A v6 ENGINE MATED TO AN AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION BY MERCEDES !!!
- James Eisley, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

May 25, 2015 2010 Airstream Bambi 19

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Owned it for four years
- Lisa, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Aug 13, 2017 2006 Airstream Airstream Parkway

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this RV - 22 feet long; 22 miles per gallon (Mercedes diesel); totally self-contained and very comfortable living quarters; very agile, powerful and dependable engine, and easy to drive.
Very, very "livable" - comfortable queen sized bed, flat screen tv, toilet/shower - cozy - you need to "love the one you're with" because of the confined space . . .
- Cork McGowan, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 23, 2016 2004 Airstream Airstream Overlander

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
All systems and appliances have been tested and are functioning properly! It has a front convertible dinette and a rear corner double bed. The exterior is excellent condition as well! The trailer had new tires installed in 2013 and it has a new battery as well. All lights and signals are in perfect working order. It has a Zip Dee awning that is in excellent condition. There are a few small creases on the rear corner panels. Overall the exterior aluminum is in excellent condition!
- Barb, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2017 2002 Airstream Classic 30 Queen

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this camper, we've made a lot of great family memories and fabulous trips in the 'Tin Lizzy'. Comfortable and easy to take 'our home' with us. Start your new family adventures today in an Airstream!
- Kenny, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2015 1998 Airstream B-190 190

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great RV.
- Janie Kehler, New York

Did you find this useful?

Nov 21, 2014 1994 Airstream Excella 1000

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My Dad was the original and sole owner of this Airstream. Our entire family of four has stayed in it many times. It is a wonderful way to travel and camp.
- Jon, New York

Did you find this useful?

Oct 23, 2015 1988 Airstream Airstream 345

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I owned and lived full-time this model RV for 6 years.. It is easy to drive.. I am female and was traveling alone.. towing with it was a dream, the backup camera made hooking up a tow vehicle so easy.. maintenance was easy and the engine is powerful enough to hold it's own on the freeway.
It is impossible to overload it weight-wise and because of the way the load bays are arranged your weight is always evenly distributed..

It handles extra well in high winds and the ability to level in from inside is wonderful
For an older model this vehicle has all the bells and whistles without the high pricetag..I LOVED IT!
- Alaia Leighland, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 1972 Airstream Airstream International

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A labor of love!
- Jesse B Ledbetter, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 1972 Airstream International

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Not quite ready to hit the road. Still having issues with wiring and brakes.
- Jesse B Ledbetter, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jan 03, 2018 1967 Airstream Airstream Caravel

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer is one of the nicest vintage trailers out there. It has many upgrades and one could live in it. Everything you could think of has been done to it. New Black and Gray tanks with air & more.
- Larry Garrison, California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 10, 2018 1965 Airstream Airstream Caravel

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Vintage Airstream is magnificent with everything you could want to live in. It has a full bathroom with a shower, air, a two way refrigerator, wood floors and is lightweight. The stove is incredible for a gourmet chef, and the counter space is incredible. There are no others out there anymore of this quality and size for a family of 4+. I love the awning also.
- Larry Garrison, California

Did you find this useful?

May 11, 2016 1958 Airstream Airstream Traveler 18'

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Everybody wants a Baby-sized Lightweight Trailer with a real bed (Not a Gaucho Couch) with a Dinette that comes down to another bed. All of these are going to Europe, and they are disappearing. Made better than the new ones, and is an incredible investment. Impossible to find this model.
- LG (www.airstreamvintagetrailers.com), California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 26, 2017 1958 Airstream Airstream Traveler

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is one of the most sort after models for a family of five or a retired couple. It is Baby-sized and lightweight. Pull it with anything. It has two large beds, a full kitchen, Air, a three way refrigerator, a bathroom and more. This is ready for camping or traveling across the U.S. One of a kind. Five stars for this beauty.
- Larry Garrison, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 03, 2016 1957 Airstream Airstream Bubble

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 1957 Airstream Bubble is the most sought after travel trailer.
It is 16' and 2000 pounds with a kichen, bathroom, dinette and a huge bed. The dinette can be another bed. It is restored and while camping, it will become your 401k. Europe bought these up, which makes them priceless.
- Larry Garrison, California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2016 1956 Airstream Flying Cloud 22 foot

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the best floor plan for a family of four plus. It is only 2870 pounds loaded and can be towed with a six cylinder car. It is a tiny home on wheels.
- Larry Garrison, California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 27, 2017 1954 Airstream Airstream Bubble

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is not only one of the most sought after Airstreams, but ours was also believed to be Stella Byam's Airstream that we were told. Wally Byam had #251 the first one off the line. This is #252. See the picture in the ad with Stella.

Not only is this one incredible for camping, but this is a great investment.

1950 trailers are wider for living space.


- Larry Garrison, California

Did you find this useful?