Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search over a thousand user generated RV Reviews for most top RV Brands. Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and more.

*only RVs with reviews are indexed.



Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

Sep 28, 2016 2017 Keystone Montana 3711FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

My unit is only 4 months old: everytime it rains rear a/c leaks water into vents which is over bed and tv.
Seller tried to correct but Keystone is not providing new a/c unit.
Everyone please save your money and buy differant mfg.

Anyone with Ideas how to get Keystone to honor their warranty please help!

- Rita Smith, Alabama

Sep 27, 2016 2013 Forest River Georgetown XL 377XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

My husband and I absolutely love the Georgetown. It had all of the things we wanted in an RV and much more. I would definitely recommend owning the Georgetown. The 2 slides in the living area make so much more room. It's just like being home. It makes a great winter home in warmer climates! Take your satellite TV service with you. And, NO more trips to the laundromat.

- Joni Bottom, Illinois

Sep 27, 2016 2012 Heartland Cyclone 3712CK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Very unhappy with the quality of the rig. Couch that is attached to wall fell apart. Removing it now means no trim on 1/2 slide wall. If your looking for an rv . Look at Grand design. Our friends have had nothing but awesome service from them. Heartland has horrible customer service.

- Diana, Texas

Sep 27, 2016 2017 Riverside RV Riverside Retro 199

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We have had our retro for a month. We love the layout and the décor, but are sad to say the construction seems to be subpar. Water is leaking into the camper somewhere. Others are reporting the same!

- Teresa Sheets, West Virginia

Sep 27, 2016 2015 Keystone Montana 3721RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Refigator came loose off wall had to fix myself. Plastic trim came off trailer side by wheel well. Window valiance feel off. NEVER buy a residential refigator in RV trailer as it is not ment to bounce down the road. Also how do you winterize an ice maker. (It gets cold in Chicago) Door light wired wrong dealer says it is good rewired myself. Next trailer will have a 2 year warrante. Had a Loredo previously that got crack in gel coat due to a crack in frame by front bedroom slide that never was resolved. Trailer ended up getting totaled in tornado after 2 years and Keystone lucked out and never had to repair. Next trailer will most likely not be a Keystone


- Hank and Mary, Illinois

Sep 27, 2016 2014 CrossRoads Zinger 27RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

It is a well built unit. The enclosed bottom keeps the floors comfortable when it is cold outside. The heat and air conditioning vents are well placed for comfort. Bathroom with full sized enclosed shower is one of it's best features. It is a little heavy for a 1/2 ton truck. My 3/4 ton 6.0 liter GMC does OK, but I wouldn't want to try it with anything less. It tows very stable. Crosswinds do not bother it at all.

- Marty Tomlinson, Ohio

Sep 27, 2016 2000 Custom Custom Homemade Trailer w/ living quarters

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

It is a very usable trailer that can hold 3 atv's or one utv plus one atv or 3 motorcycles. Huge bathroom for a camper. Large refrigerator pulls very nice even in high wind. I pull this trailer thousands of miles and never had a issue with control.

- Brett, Virginia

Sep 26, 2016 2016 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Recently we bought a brand new 2016 Thor Motor home. I deeply regret purchasing it because of its poor quality.

1) On the second day after purchasing it, the generator completely stopped working. It took us a while before a specialist could see it. They are very busy.

2) the awning shock on on side didn't work properly. We had to take it to another specialist to replace the whole side.

3) the wallpaper on the ceiling and other places is not glued neatly. Looks terrible.

4) the rubber strips at the front steps don't even match creating a huge gap. All junk keeps getting stuck there.

5) we found a big cut on the roof. They fixed the cut but I'm not sure if it's gonna work. I've been told we should replace the entire roof, the cut patch will not last long. We'll see.

My list can keep going on and on. Next week we have to take it to the dealer again to fix other manufacture's defects. We've been spending a lot of time, nerves and fuel money trying to fix it. It's just not fair to us. We've worked hard for our money. Now, I feel like we won't be able to sell it for the money we bought it for.

I mailed the complaint form to the Thor department however my case seems to be frozen. I haven't heard from them for over a month.

After all, our RV has some things which are not safe. For example, the hot water is super hot (140 degrees) but the thermostat is not adjustable/changeable. We have to remember to turn on the cold water first in order not to get burnt.

The bunk doesn't even have a boarding net. I'm always afraid that my child can fall out of it and get injured. I was willing to buy any kind of net to make a boarder, however Thor doesn't even carry it.

In other words, I wouldn't recommend to buy a Thor RV. Very bad quality. They don't care about their customers.

I guess the Thor's Quality department doesn't do their job.

It looks nice and fancy at the first sight, but don't buy it as you'll notice its poor quality later on.


I hope my experience will help you to make a right decision.

- Zhanna Stinson, California

Sep 25, 2016 2012 Pacific Coachworks Tango Towlite 21FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

2012 tango towlite,2 door, microwav,3 burner stove with oven, refrigerator, stereo system with DVDS, speakers inside out,queen size bed, storage on the sides and above the bed, extends outwards 4ft.for more room, electric awning, tv, sattlelite,bathtub and shower

- Andrea, California

Sep 25, 2016 2014 Forest River Palomino 19RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Bed support is a 1" x 2". I am a 156 pound person and the support is bowing at lease 1/2" at side of bed. The roof is leaking in the front of the trailer, soaking into the bed mattress. Not a happy camper with my 2014 Palamino Puma camper. The trailer is housed inside from Mid October until May 1st.

- Dave, Wisconsin

Sep 25, 2016 2007 Tiffin Phaeton 40QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This motorhome is in like new condition. Very warm and liveable. Ceramic tile floors, sleep comfort bed, home theatre system, Roadmaster towing system with rock guard. Thru slide in basement and set up for third tv. Excellent kitchen arrangement, garden tub, special shower system and w/d. Too much to mention.

- Linda Sauter, Tennessee

Sep 25, 2016 2003 Dynamax Grand Sport CL40

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I like driving my Grand Sport with all the power and good mileage. I got the unit used with 23,000 miles and now have 78,000 on it. It has quality components throughout but the trouble I have had with it is workmanship in the assembly. When I called the company they were very helpful and seemed to know what they were talking about. I hope I have most of the troubles corrected. No mater where I stop I have people come and ask about it and seem to like it. BTW I would buy another one.

- Lew Groth, Minnesota

Sep 24, 2016 2016 KZ Spree 300RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I bought my rv in march of 2016. It has been at the dealership twice for more than four weeks each time being repaired. The main AC went out, the awning had to be replaced, the pipes are leading in the bathroom ,the molding has come loose on the ceiling,both lower silde out seals had to be replaced, the recliner is broken, one of the tires had to be replaced. Their is a soft spot on the floor in front of the stove. The factory says that normal. I've owned a few RV's this is by far the poorest quality. I have contacted the factory and do receive a response that they would get back to me. That was a moth ago. Future buyer beware.

- Troy Lay, Texas

Sep 24, 2016 2014 Prime Time Crusader 325RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Worst trailer ever owned doors warp, curtain Vance fall off tv died sound system died, slide out stuck ripped up floor staples stick out of carpet aircontioner didn't stay cold all in the first 8 weeks we owned it .now the nose is discolerd company will doing nothing many more things bad and the trailer is is less than 3 yrs old. Spend 50,000 and get cow crap should of bought cow crap.,Rep for prime time won't call back he put someone else on it they won't do anything either worst company ever delt with make promises then say they never did when you need something , this company defiantly knows when things will go bad by the time limit they put on warranty . If you want a good trailer by Jayco wish we would have. If you want to be happy don't buy from this company

- Steve Smith, Michigan

Sep 23, 2016 2001 Carriage Cameo 32RIK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

cameo F32RIK3 built for full time living;closed bottom ;heated storage;queen bed;oak cabinetry,dinette/5chares,and 2 drawer coffee table;lots of extras expected in ahigh-end,fully equipped luxury rv,new tires

- john evans, Indiana

Sep 23, 2016 2005 Teton Homes Experience Frontier

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Teton Homes are built solid to be lived in full-time. We spent a winter with temperatures into single digits for a month and it was warm and cozy. In the summer the AC keeps it nice and cool. There is a ton of storage space and CCC is almost 5,000 pounds so you can take a quite a bit your stuff along with you. The unit is very well made. There are lots of windows for enjoying the views. The tanks are large and easy to dump. Everything is roomy, from the kitchen cabinets and refrigerator to the shower and toilet area. The basement storage holds so much that there were things we packed and never used.
The only down side is all that solid quality weighs a lot. You need a heavy duty tow vehicle. It's well worth it, though, for the luxury living Teton's provide.

- Lorni, Arizona

Sep 23, 2016 2017 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 38RF

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Just purchased a 2017 Outlaw 38RF because of all the great features but I didn't even get off the lot before I found issues. The loft bed over the driver will not raise and lower straight. discovered the shift indicator broken, instrument cluster not fastened on one side, wrong turntable in microwave, missing ladder for back deck, both rear LED lights burnt out, multiple gouges in the floor, numerous screws loose all over the coach. all of these are minor things that should have been caught at the factory. Now I have to take it back and wait a week or so for all of the problems to be corrected while I am making payments.

- Don Dotson, Texas

Sep 23, 2016 2017 Grand Design Solitude 379FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

To start, the Sa lesmen talked it up of course. It does look nice, pulls well, and is livable. The issues I've had make me realize that the manufacturer doesn't build it to handle the road. All four leaf springs had to be replaced, one broke in half on the road, 2 others bent. This was from normal interstate, and campground driving. The other issues are light fixtures loose and ready to fall off, fenders loose, screws backing out, roof sealant cracked, gapped and ready to leak, wall in the rear storage compartment separating, bedroom slide stopped working directly after the shop had it all day, shaded don't go up, window cranks strip out etc.. The biggest issue is the dealership's service. I learned that I had to watch the mechanics while they worked on it or go around after they were "done" and inspect to make sure it was fixed correctly. After calling them out on faulty repairs, going back 7 times, some for the same issue, dealer told me they won't work on it anymore and I need to find another service shop. Wow, is all I can say. What about warranty, and forever warranty they brag about? Basically every time I left the shop there was another issue to go back for.. They did however fix some issues correctly, but all in all I am less then impressed. We'll see if the manufacturer helps me out.. Save yourself tons of headaches and time.

- CJ, Montana

Sep 23, 2016 2014 Forest River Sunseeker 3170DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I've had this for a year now and love it. We had a pull behind and that was nice but with a family they can move about while I drive, get food and I don't have to pull over for bathroom breaks. I'd recommend this type of RV.

- John Frizzell, California

Sep 22, 2016 2016 Thor Motor Coach Vegas RUV 24.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This is a great coach with a lot of features for the price. Has a strong engine for towing your car or jeep down the road. Well built with a great floor plan. Lots of storage and is loaded with all the goodies. The large windshield gives you a great view of the road.

- Rich, Colorado