Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search thousands of user generated RV Reviews for most RV Manufacturers and Brands - Keystone, Winnebago, Jayco, Monaco, Thor, Tiffin, Coachmen and more! Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and warranty.



*only RVs with reviews are indexed.

Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

May 23, 2017 2016 Venture RV Sonic 200VML

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Our first experience with a travel trailer. Upon initial purchase found two manufacturing defects with the windows, missing locks. We took delivery in 11/2015 with assurances replacements would be done by 4/2016 pickup date. Not only did Dealer drop the ball by forgetting to order by 2/2016, I had to personally call and eventually window manufacturer to expedite two new windows which didn't arrive until 5/2016. Thanks to Clear Choice Windows for correcting their mistake with no help from Venture or the dealer.
Now its 5/2017.Since 5/2016 we have discovered multiple small water leaks at various water connections in the trailer. All appear to be bad clamping at the factory. I have replaced 4, since that time have found at least 6 more, all in areas that are hard to reach. Replaced with automotive cinch clamps to stop the leaks.
More plumbing issues. Since new, I have had to tighten all drain piping as well. None of the joints were tight, resulting in leaks under the kitchen and bathroom sinks.
We really like the living space, the lightweight towing capability and overall floor plan. It's unfortunate that the build quality is poor. Guess you get what you pay for...

- Tom B., Minnesota

May 23, 2017 2011 Forest River Solera 24S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This is a fantastic vehicle to build memories in with your family. It's so comfortable to drive short or long distances. It's so easy to set up and provides a great rest at the end of a long day. Easy to park and overall just a great size. Great gas mileage ~ There's a reason why this is the most popular RV on the road.

- Carie Romain, Oregon

May 23, 2017 2005 Fleetwood Terra 26Q

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

8.1 Gas engine has great power. Wasn't pleased with the handling from the factory. With a few simple bolt ons, the handling is vastly improved. The coach and chassis have been well built and durable. I like the floor plan. It makes the best use of a small space. It comes with a couch instead of a dinette, and it has a small removable table.

- Rob Livingston, Iowa

May 22, 2017 2018 Heartland Prowler Lynx 30 LX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Fell in love with it from the moment we saw it on our dealers lot. The open concept layout with the slide gives us a lot of room. The bunk house design is awesome when we have grandchildren for weekend trips. Master bedroom has a door on both sides for ease of getting into the bed. Just an awesome layout and package for the money. We looked at the 32' version with the outside kitchen it is awesome and I wish we could have got that feature with the LX30, however it was not at all a deal breaker we are 5 star satisfied with our purchase. We purchased this unit from Atwood Trailer Services in Mineral City Ohio and as usual Del the owner dealt with us personally we got a great trade in value for our old travel trailer, an awesome price on the new one, and his customer service is second to none.

- Brian , Ohio

May 22, 2017 2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 26B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Loved the layout of this model. Purchased it new at a RV show. Major issues with the fuel tank. It has been in repair for about 2 months out of the 4 that we have owned it. The fuel line dips or something and when I try to put fuel in it, the gas pump shuts off. The dealer can't fix it and I haven't heard back from Thor.

- Judy Claseman, Michigan

May 22, 2017 2016 Heartland ElkRidge Extreme Light E292

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Overall I have had a good experience with Heartland, but the tires they put on their Elkridge are unsafe. In the first year I have two of the tires blowout, and a third go flat due to a crack in the sidewall. The tires are Towmax. I heghly recommend you get your dealer to replace them before you buy a Heartland fifth wheel. There are many negative reviews of these tires at https://www.safercar.gov/

- Beverly Quarles, Texas

May 22, 2017 2015 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 269BHL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We bought this as a leftover new unit-it is a 268BH. Gulfstream customer service SUCKS. They are not helpful; their ask a question page doesn't work; unit is a piece of crap. Looked good when we bought it, but closer inspection reveals truth. It is cheaply made, Gulfstream won't answer questions.

- Martha Hurd-Call, Maine

May 22, 2017 2016 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.3 Bunkhouse

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This is a fantastic Coach! The floor plan is awesome and my daughters love the bunk beds. I pull a Jeep behind and am very happy with the power.
Thor has a great warranty and support. Highly recommend this model and manufacturer.

- Brian, Maryland

May 22, 2017 2013 Heartland Bighorn 3070 RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Have owned this RV 5 years and have travel to AZ from CA each year. Quality is high and floor plan has suited us well. It tows easy and the design of front cap makes it very easy to park and make sharper turns. Heartland has a very good reputation among our fellow RV friends. Has all aluminum frame floor and ceiling with fiberglass walls. Roof of one piece rubber. A well made RV!

- Allan Everson, California

May 22, 2017 2004 Komfort Komfort 271FS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Sorry we bought this trailer. Was in the shop after every use for a year. Still a big pic. Of junk. Cupboards
Doors fall off n are not straight, day n night blinds fall off from the walk. Shower enclose fell apart. Tows heavy.

- Judy, California

May 22, 2017 2015 CrossRoads Elevation Sonoma

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I have a full page of problems that has been fixed from major to minor issues and they have all been fixed which is not the problem the problem is that I have had that many issues. I'm on the road with it now in Albuquerque and this will be the second time it has been worked on since I left Missouri. I talked to a service Tech today and he couldn't understand why I was upset for they had fixed all the issues. When I ask to talk to his sup he told me that he was my contact and as far as he was concerned I had no problems. I have had issues with slides, jacks, leaks, more leaks, frig, doors, and none of these have been fixed for good they just keep coming back. What a bunch of jerks to deal with. I hope it will be fixed this time if not it will be a long hot summer. Bottom line I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER TRAILER FROM THOR they have no QC and could care less buy a horse and wagon.

- Billy g dale, Missouri

May 22, 2017 2014 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 19RBEWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We've had this since it was new off the lot, and have only been able to enjoy it a very few times, but the quality and layout are excellent, especially with the slide-out. We love the power awning and large bathroom. Great sound system inside and out. Very nice towing with sway bars. Dual batteries, flat screen and everything you'd want away from home.

- Debra, Washington

May 21, 2017 2013 Outdoors RV Creek Side 22RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Absolutely one of the best trailers you can buy. From the thick walls to all the extra features like trickle solar charging, auto water shut off if gray tank gets full, you just can't complain. Spending a little extra on the Creekside has paid back dividends in camping enjoyment. We are just wearing up a 2 month trip in Plymouth, California and could not be happier. Remember folks you get what you pay For!

- John Kennedy, California

May 21, 2017 2012 Forest River Solera 24SLED

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Great ride, beautiful and roomy cabinets, easy to park, perfect for 2+ people. And I sleep better in the Solera than in our house!

We never towed a car because we wanted to be able to back up without having to unhook a car, and felt safer on the highway without being extra long.

- L Biernacki, Michigan

May 21, 2017 2015 Northwood Nash 18L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Though I need to sell my Nash, there are at least 4 major reasons love it.

(1) OFF-ROAD CHASSIS which is independently certified. Seems really strong and I like the high clearance! The tongue easily supports not only 2, 30lb LP tanks but also my heavy-duty batteries.

(2) LAYOUT (interior): Jack-knife Sofa at front end with queen bed at other end. Lots of cabinets and storage (under bed and bench seat).

(3). Built-in LP ONAN GENERATOR though most 18L's just come with the compartment to install a Gen. The switch is located Inside the unit at the
Control Panel.

(4) Well-insulated, tight trailer (thermal windows etc.): Comfortable and quiet!

Lots of smaller features I like:
LED lights
Roof Rack
LP connection (quick-release) for outside Grills.
Fresh water dump valve
Enclosed underbelly
Front rock-protection
10 Gal. Water Heater

I've only had one very minor problem: a few of the cabinet door hinges were working loose which was easy to fix.

For me the Livability is 5-star because gettin in and out of the corner bed is no problem. For some others, especially a couple, it might be.

If I was in better health and not getting up in yrs., I would keep my Nash!


- Steve Hallack, New Mexico

May 21, 2017 2014 Grand Design Solitude 369RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I have lived in this RV since I bought in August 2015, it had one owner for six months who traded it for a Toy Hauler while I was at the dealer shopping around. I had to take out the packing tape and papers off the stove and refrigerator myself since the guy only used it twice. I have had no problems at all with it. It is constructed superbly. And it is truly a four seasons rig, I have tested it and normally there is 5-7 degrees difference from the temp outside. Keeps the inside nice and comfortable. One design draw back I find is that the awning ends right by the door and when it rains you will get wet. In addition, the living room slide also ends by the door and the rain water will come down right next to the door as well. It is now to big for me and I have to downsize but I honestly wish I could keep it.

- RVNUT, Florida

May 21, 2017 2014 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 366bh

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

2 bedroom 2 bath model. Excellent condition . Island kitchen, queen master. Dual air conditioners. New carpet. Custom leather recline couch.. outdoor kitchen . Awning, tow hitch. Four automatic slide outs. Sleeps four in separate back bedroom. Sleeps two in living area. Sleeps eight total. Washer and dryer by splendor .

- Stacy, California

May 21, 2017 1999 Fleetwood Fleetwood Bounder

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We looked at this RV on the dealer's lot and was disappointed with the dealer. They were not willing to have an independent mechanic check out the drive train. I wanted an engine oil analysis, tranny oil analysis, etc. Dash air didn't work. Noticed rust behind basement cargo doors. Was this RV from a northern state? Most of the windows were fogged over indicating the thermopane glass had failed. Only had 30 amp shore power which would mean only on AC unit could be used. Non-standard plug on electric cable (clothes dryer type). Driving was not up to my expectations. I would not have liked construction zone encounters and doubt my wife could have driven it. The RV would track on freeway OK but I had to work to do it.I've driven the largest U-haul type moving trucks across the USA and felt comfortable. This vehicle had just 45k miles with 329 hours on generator. New tires, too. But since dealer was not willing to work with me on mechanicals, I passed it up. Too bad. Was clean inside.

- Elbridge Price, Texas

May 20, 2017 2004 Fleetwood Revolution 40D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We have owned several motor homes and this is one of the higher quality homes models. Solid wood cabinets, quality faucets, solid countertops, etc. It has a great floor plan. We would absolutely buy this model again.

- Jody L Bild, Florida

May 20, 2017 2017 Tiffin Phaeton 36GH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The best quality for the money, customer service, warranty, space inside after opened all 4 slides. Grade power, fills like a bus on the road. I would recommended to any body to buy it. Have a problem call Bob Tiffin he will take care the problem.

- igor chulsky, Washington