Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search over a thousand user generated RV Reviews for most top RV Brands. Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and more.

*only RVs with reviews are indexed.



Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

Dec 02, 2016 2005 Jayco Escapade 24C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Downsized to a Class C from a 40' deisel pusher due to health issues. It took a while to get used to less space, but enjoyed the instant manouverability and parking that the smaller TV offered.
The few long multistage trips we took offered some seat time, and was pleasantly surprised as to how comfortable it was to drive long distances. I towed a small Volvo behind it with no issues. It offered plenty of power with the V8 engine.
The living area was a little cramped compared to what we were used to, but once we figured out what not to bring along, it offered sufficient space. All other appliance aspects were almost the same.
We can't complain about anything with this unit. I did the job it was made for and even though it's an older RV, it still offered a reliable travel unit, with most of the comforts of home.

- Tom, Colorado

Dec 01, 2016 2014 Prime Time Spartan 300 3210

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Where to start, so many issues with this new 5th wheel,
Bathroom sink faucet so close to the back of the sink you could not get your hands under the water, the stream of water barely made into the rim of the sink.
This is supposed to be the winter model super insulated, the front of the trailer at the head of the bed and no insulation at all.
The electric leveling jack have been nothing but problems, sometimes they work fine then the next time they error out and it is a nightmare to get them rest to work properly.
We have approximately 24000 mile now on our 5er and even today after a day on the road you have to clean the sawdust off the bed that falls from the ceiling from antenna handle ceiling penetration.
The spot for the wash machine in the garage requires that the wash protrudes into the exterior doorway about 4". Real good engineering.
I wore out a set of tires in 12,000 miles because the wheels were never aligned properly at the factory. The tires were over 3/8" out of alignment. To date the factory still denies that there was noting wrong. I took it to two factory service dealers and both had no idea how to even check the alignment. The second one agreeed there was something seriously wrong. I finally found a private company that had the knowledge and experience to fix the problem at my cost. $600.00 to straighten the and align the axles and $1,000.00 for new tires.
The exterior side skirting by the wheels has cracked from vibration.
The kitchen sink has radial cracks in the fiberglass and has started leaking.
The heat vents were totally full of sawdust and I had to clean them myself.
The propane switchover valve is mounted so that it will only rotate to one tank.
Shower drain would continue to leak even after two trips to the service center, I finally had to fix it myself.
Sawdust had plugged up the gas burner for the refrigerator when it was new.
All these and other issues were reported to the factory and for most of them they always said it was per spec or something I had done to cause the problem.
This company needs a class action lawsuit brought against them for the poor workmanship them and nonresponciveness to issues.

- Ed, Oregon

Dec 01, 2016 2005 Monaco Monarch SE 30PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

My wife and i really enjoyed this coach. It had excellent kitchen, pantry, closet & basement storage, all in a 31" RV. I found the quality to be very good and have had little to no problems with it other than normal wear. It drives very well around town and had no problems getting into and out of different places. Corners better than i thought it would. I found it to be just the right size , not to big, and not to small.

- Mark Smith, Nebraska

Dec 01, 2016 2015 Northwood Nash 24M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This is our second Nash trailer. First was a 2014 23D. Second is a 2015 24M. Many issues on first but all were fixed by our dealer. Both trailers had plumbing issues under shower which saturated all underbelly insulation and the amount of sawdust and construction debris left under cabinets, shower and furnace is atrocious. Second trailer 24M had 2 outside wall delaminations but new skins were put on both walls. After 18 months travelling thru Utah we had a broken spring and ended up replacing all 4 as others were bent and flat . This is exactly the same problem others have experienced. Factory rep did not respond to our email. Trailer is definitely not overloaded as we always travel light. Trailer is marketed as off road chassis and certified chassis. Repair facility said springs are too light for trailer. Not recommending this brand anymore.

- Bob Read, British Columbia

Nov 30, 2016 2012 Monaco Knight 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

These coaches are beautiful inside and out. Driving it is unbelievably easy especially while towing. The inside accommodations are First Cabin. Set up and take down at any spot can be accomplished in less than 20 minutes. People are constantly admiring the beauty of the coach. Serice at the Monaco serice center in Coburg, Oregon has been thorough, professional and friendly.

- Dennis Lacy, California

Nov 30, 2016 2014 Keystone Montana 3611RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Our 5th Wheel is less than 2 years old and we have replaced under warranty , The Toilet, The AC,A seal on the Refer,Now with no Warranty the Recliners and the Sofa are Peeling like Onions and One tank Dump valve is not closing. Am I lucky this all?

- Norman Angers, Massachusetts

Nov 30, 2016 2014 Forest River Sunseeker 2300C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Forrest River should not be proud of this unit...biggest lemon on the road.
The people at Dealership were we made the unfortunate decision to purchase it from have been no help what so ever.
We have never gone anywhere in this unit that we didn't encounter problems, electrical fire in converter (twice) causing us to lose 1 wk of our three wk vacation , dead batteries first trip out, won't start after only a few days of setting, woke up in yellowstone to 19 degree weather and truck heater/defrost didn't work , carbon monoxide detectors go off while driving down the road and now there is an electric problem cause reduced engine power...NC doesn't have a Lemon Law for RV's but that won't stop me from putting a BIG lemon sign on it !.. check lemon laws in your State before making a RV purchase.

- M.Blythe, North Carolina

Nov 30, 2016 2016 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 241QBXL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Traded a four year old Jayco 18' that I had added lots of extras to make it better. I left on a camping trip from the dealership where I traded and that was my first mistake. Drove over 200 miles into the New Mexico mountains figuring the dealer had done a complete shakedown. They did not. About all they did was fill the propane tanks. Got to the campground and attempted to fill fresh water, had to literally force water into it. Found the coach body had been installed with the vent line pinched between frame rail and floor. Next, the electronics on the fridge were not lighting propane, had to adjust spacing on electronic igniter to make it work. Began noticing numerous signs this thing was thrown together, including large holes in floor with small tubes/pipes going through with TONS of expando-foam to attempt seals. Things I DO like: Large shower. Best working toilet I've ever seen. Entertainment center is top notch. Added full queen mattress with deck extension. Quiet water pump. I will be modifying the waste-gate for black and grey dumps, moving them up from their current position at the very rear of the trailer. I have taken the RV out often enough that it is now fixed to my liking and reliable. Thank goodness the dealer has stood behind the product. I have added 300w of solar and a controller (Renogy), moved the spare tire underneath in front. Stripped cheap foil paper above the sink/range and replaced with vinyl that looks like ceramic tile. Mounted a 32" Sony TV in living room. Tinted bedroom windows with 15% VLT film, modified power cord to Marinco setup and hung a generator on the bumper after installing Super Strut supports. Oh, and the tires. Ditched the skins that came on it for a set of Goodyear Marathons which made 500% improvement in how it pulls behind an F-150. It is what it is, but it's paid for.

- Eric Riddle, Texas

Nov 30, 2016 2015 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Workmanship is terrible. Warranty impossible to get done at factory right takes months there service writer I had was a waist , damaged as much as they fixed,will never buy 1of there products again there is no Amish workmanship , just people slopping 15 a day then can go home,no one really looking for quality .

- Bob bBAllschmiede, Illinois

Nov 29, 2016 2013 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Windshield wipers repaired after 3 trips and over 20 hours of labor. Full wall slide motor crapped out while in the keys with the slide out. Repair guy 200 miles and 3 days away. I had to recruit 8 people from the campground to help me push it in. NEVER buy a full wall slide. Get 4 separate ones at most. Fresh water tank filter clogged sending water inside the rear of the coach. Seat upholstery is disintegrating before my eyes. After two new carbs and another fuel pump the generator appears to be working. Windshield was leaking. A/C units leaking inside. Radio head unit and rear camera would not even power on. Shower door rollers. Curtains in windshield dry rotted. Step motor recall. Ladder recall. I made my first two months of payments before I could use it.

- Adam, Florida

Nov 29, 2016 2015 Keystone Bullet Premier 26RBPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Trailer delivered in excellent condition, until we took it on vacation. Found there was no drain hooked up to bathroom sink, causing flooding. Had trailer over a year before going on top. found extremely poor caulking on front panel to roof cost me nearly $400 to have it repaired. Keystone has very bad quality control. Replaced cheap converter with one that worked in a reasonable time. It's a beautiful trailer and very enjoyable. Had to install variable thermostat on water heater to keep from getting scolded. The warrantee sucks. It doesn't cover anything, such as fender skirts, which are poorly mounted and cheaply manufactured. Also, slide on door falls out. There's no excuse for the quality of this unit at this price. Everything is fixed now due my persistence. Hope it doesn't have any more problems.

- David Gilliat, California

Nov 29, 2016 2016 Keystone Montana RL3160

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Waisted 10 weeks of warranty trying to get in to service faculty . Poor support from Keystone and now a fight to get it fixed . Roof is not well made or installed well , Front cap has dings in it , they blame on rocks . Traveled 5000 miles next to Cedar trailer and it has no chips , strange ?? Not even the lower portion of my RV has no dings , just cap

- Melvin Dennard, Texas

Nov 28, 2016 2014 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.3 Bunkhouse

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

You Only Live Once! YOLO! That is hat we have named our 2014 Palazzo. We have travelled nearly 30,000 miles in YOLO since we bought it new in late 2013. San Diego to Key West. New Orleans to Mount Rushmore. 43 states and countless campgrounds and we LOVE this rig. Sure there have been some minor issues even a couple major ones, but overall our experience has been excellent.

The rig sleeps 6 comfortably and could sleep more if the people are small enough. We also have upgraded the couch (was strangely uncomfortable) to a dual recliner couch by the same manufacturer as made the original sleeper couch (useless). Several other minor upgrades such as a stabilizer fro the steering wheel ( helps in high winds and with big-rigs passing) and an upgraded mattress fro the drop down over cab bed have made this rig our home on the road.

We travel with our dog who gets confined to the back bedroom while driving for safety but the automatic generator start keeps us feeling like he is safe when we need to leave him in the rig for extended periods. The AC will kick on as needed with shore power but if that were to fail for whatever reason, the auto generated start will kick on at a given temperature and run the AC as needed. HUGE plus for us!

Highy recommend this rig!

- J Bauer, Colorado

Nov 28, 2016 2005 Monaco Monarch 30PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Hello, My name is Terri and I love this RV. I could easily live in it as a second home!. It is so spacious, has both a convection oven and stove, so much cabinet space. Easy to drive, feels very sturdy on the road and has all the amenities needed!

- Terri Toner, Florida

Nov 28, 2016 2012 Palomino Bronco B1251SB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This RV was great for our little family. We only used it twice because we just couldn't find the time to take it out like we would have liked to. We we did take it, we were pleased with the amount of room, but if there had been any more of us or if our boys were older, it would have been too small.

- Zimmer, Utah

Nov 28, 2016 2014 Winnebago View Profile 24G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We love the floor plan and the quality of materials and workmanship in the vehicle.We towed a 2006 VW Jetta across country and was so surprised how well it handled and the fuel mileage we got.It's a fantastic vehicle for the size and cost.

- Bob Henry, Virginia

Nov 28, 2016 2014 Forest River Cherokee Vengeance 306V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We bought this rv brand new in 2013 and went camping the first weekend we had it. On our first trip the power point quit working the next thing that happened was the table and benches in the garage. The benches fell out of the wall (not even attached to wall studs and my grand daughter was sleeping on the bench) the table fell apart, next time we took the rv out we had to replace both toilets because of leakage, shower faucet and shower head because of leakage also had to change the kitchen faucet and drains under the sink because of leakage, next time we took it out the underbelly filled with water from water from kitchen sink found that the gray water drain line was shattered and had to be replaced from the tank to the sink. After that we parked it and plugged it into 50 amp breaker controlled power for storage and the inverter caught the rv on fire. Got it repaired from the fire and now after no use and only traveling from dealer to our home in Fairview MT and plugging it into 50 amp breaker controlled power I find that the wiring in the garage is hot and starting to melt at the light switches. All I can say is I hope this piece of junk burns to the ground this time what a piece of junk and every time I hear someone talking about buying a Forrest river rv I tell them about everything that has happened to us with ours and send them to a different brand. Your product is nothing but junk. I will never buy a product our yours again. I have tried to call your worthless company about it and never get called back

- Terry Brownell, Montana

Nov 27, 2016 2016 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

OK guys first of all nothing is perfect.I have owned 5 new RV's and all have had some problems.

My new Thor 2016 34F Hurricane is a solid but not perfect coach and in my opinion one of the best "bang for your buck" motor homes money can buy.

Furniture very average at best.
Cabinetry good
Layout excellent
Drivetrain is great for gas
Flooring average
Window treatment is crap (added MCD roller shades)
2 AC units not sufficient in Oklahoma heat. I added a 3rd additional 110v
unit that plugs into a separate 15 amp service

Overall I've had minor issues: awning broke. (I fixed it with a $ 100. part from Carefree. No Big deal.) Water leak which was a simple loose fitting. One electric plug quit working so I replaced for $ 20. Pantry with metal baskets a real disaster for my wife, so I removed and built drawers in its place. The couch that folds into a bed was uncomfortable for bed and worse for sitting. I took out couch, replace with a comfortable reclining love seat and a table. Much better. I added Blue Ox front & rear stabilizers, and a true center. Much better handling. fold down bed over front seats needed adjustment. Screw driver & wrench and elbow grease did the trick.

Overall this coach is a winner. People gripe too much about little things. You spend about $ 100k for a motorhome so big deal if you spend another few hundred to make it yours or minor repair.

I'm a real person and I approve this message.

- Allan Todd, Oklahoma

Nov 26, 2016 2014 Winnebago View 24M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Aside from the Merecedes-Benz Diesel engine which is outstanding, I have had nothing but problems with the Winnebago construction. I'm very hard off hearing, but after two years I can still hear rattling.

- Paul sen, Alabama

Nov 26, 2016 2017 Thor Motor Coach Vegas RUV 24.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Purchased 8/28/16 A/C in front not working got home and battery went dead took 2 weeks to get it an appointment at ford dealer . Sept 21 ford dealer said it was a Thor problem took to dealer and it has been there since Sept 21 dealer supposedly working with Thor to find the problem. We have not used it as of this writing . This was our first motorhome and has been a huge disappointment.

- David Glynn, Massachusetts