Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search thousands of user generated RV Reviews for most RV Manufacturers and Brands - Keystone, Winnebago, Jayco, Monaco, Thor, Tiffin, Coachmen and more! Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and warranty.



*only RVs with reviews are indexed.

Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

Mar 23, 2017 2017 Prime Time Crusader 380MBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I have been reading reviews on rvt.com. Did my research on fifth wheel, finally came down to buying Primetime Crusader 380MBH. But after reading all the reviews on rvt.com I am very disappointed and now stuck between Crusader 380 MBH or a Avalanche 361TG. Even though 380MBh has everything we like. Should the review be deciding factor?
What I like about rvt.com ,there is good positive reviews and bad negative reviews. Avalanche has pretty good reviews, but every single review on crusader 380 MBH is bad. Does this mean anything??
Could someone help me out. I don't want to end up with issues like others have. Moreover I was planning to buy 380MBh from a dealer 350KM away. My Rv will be permanently parked with no intention on road.
my research says unlike car industry most RVS build quality is not the best.They are assembled by humans giving lot go margin for error.
It is a mighty task to physically take your RV for warranty work, normal wait time is couple of month or even more during summer. Then the issue with who covers some of the warranty the dealer or manufacturer.The worst depreciation ever is on RV.
Confused state of mind to make decision

- sabrina, Alberta

Mar 23, 2017 2016 Coachmen Cross Country 360DL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We bought ours new at MHSRV. 2016 model. This is our first class A and we wanted to get something that we might keep a while without the urge to upgrade right away. It's just the two of us with a couple pets. We are very happy w it. It's got most of the options like navigation, in motion satellite ( we use DIRECTV) , washer dryer stack,etc. It performs well and we tow a Jeep Patriot. We like the two distinct ares that are created w the "L" shaped seating area. Gives us a dining and living area "feel". The 37 foot length allows a comfortable fit at RV campsites. After 15 months, we are glad we picked this model and have no desire to go bigger!. We had a couple minor issues that were easily fixed under warranty.

- Richard Thoma, Alabama

Mar 23, 2017 2007 Monaco Safari Simba

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Every time we leave our driveway something quits working or breaks. Bought it new in 2008. Windshield has been replaced 4 times. Thermostat failed and burned up motor on the side of a mountain. We have a thick folder of repairs. We or insurance had to pay. Monaco did nothing. I tell everyone we meet ,don't buy Monaco.

- Gary Lawrence , New Mexico

Mar 23, 2017 2012 Coachmen Encounter 37LS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This unit has been very dependable with few problems. Has steer safe assembly installed therefore it handles better than the original front end design. Never towed with it, but it has substantial power. Took out dinette for office chairs, and added a computer desk. No leaks ever from the roof or windows. Roof gets treated twice a year, and the unit is waxed twice a year. Good buy if you want a quality motorhome, without breaking the bank.

- Michael Rovella, Georgia

Mar 23, 2017 2015 Fleetwood Expedition 38K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The diesel gets better mileage than gas. It is a comfortable ride and a comfortable place for travel and living. There is a lot of storage space and moving around inside. The seating is leather and the driver and passenger seats are recliners.

- Frank Watson, Nevada

Mar 23, 2017 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Wonderful floor plan. Big Ford V 10 handled the road. However, we had plenty of problems with the home part. In the end, after a year of frustration, THOR took the coach back to the factory, and finally fixed all of the problems.

- Thomas Lemon, Florida

Mar 23, 2017 2017 Forest River Sonoma 240BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We bought this trailer after looking at many different models at many different dealerships. We were patient. We wanted one within our budget and made to last. So far we are very pleased with this trailer. Our maiden voyage was a complete success, and though my son pulled the towel rack off the wall in the bathroom on accident, everything worked smoothly and there were no hiccups. This trailer, for the price, is absolutely the best. It's light enough that my 2006 Ford F150 XLT Triton motor pulls it just fine. Slight inclines and hills don't seem to bog me down, though I have to admit I haven't taken it to the mountains yet. The kitchen counter top was one solid piece (Corian) and NOT laminate. This was a big selling point for us, as it highlights the quality of this RV. The kitchen sink is solid, not cheap plastic, and the toilet is cast porcelain, not cheap plastic. Also, the bunk beds are wide enough (FULL) for a comfortable sleep. Each bunk has it's own light. The awning, the black and grey water tanks worked and flushed perfectly, and the battery quickly recharged when the trailer was plugged in. The stabilizing jacks came down fine and the tongue jack, though slow, lifted and lowered the trailer without a problem. The back door to the bathroom is heaven sent, as my kids didn't need to run in and out of the main door to get to it. Hands down this is a solidly made trailer. The dining seats have drawers you can pull in and out, not storage doors, which makes getting things in and out easy. Look for stuff like that when choosing an RV. The entertainment center also has all the plugs and cable outlets right where the TV hangs, so you don't have to drill holes to get to them. Forest River did an excellent job on all the details of this unit. That is why we chose this trailer.

- C. Losee, California

Mar 23, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 28BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This is the second 5th wheel. The first one we lived in for 3 months and so many problems that the dealership replaced it with a new unit. This replacement really is no better. There is no excuse for poor design. More than sorry we purchased a grand design 5th wheel.

- Randy Brown, British Columbia

Mar 23, 2017 2013 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 29.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Have had since new many trips to Branson. Grandkids are getting older and not interested in camping any longer.
Grandpa is also getting older and
would prefer a motel room drives nice and smooth, is powerful going up hills, passing other vehicles

- dan smith, Missouri

Mar 23, 2017 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 18QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I have owned one since 3/2015 and the only problem has been the shocks and the frame that hold the queen bed. Very weak, make sure you have the dealer reinforce the frame since I have to take back for repairs.Also the the shelves in closet next to the door all came off in motion. Other than that i love this unit as long as two people use it. I've been to Niagara Falls and the mountains in Tennessee with a ^ cylinder Tacoma.No problem at all.

- Orlando Hernandez, Florida

Mar 22, 2017 2015 Heartland Gateway 3900 SE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I purchased a new 2015 Gateway 3900se . I have nothing but problem . My ac units run fans shut down for 30 seconds then start again . Wiring on water heater almost burned trailer down . Awning mounted wrong and started to pull off ripping canvas . The factory fighting me on fixing correctly . Big stress crack de laminations . Bad microwave - bent fridge and list goes on . The trailer has so many issues they came to NH and took it back to Indiana at the factory . I did work with some great people out there but the management sucks . I have had a lot of people love my trailer but here the horror stories and say they will never by a Heartland . I won't!

- Dwayne Duprey , New Hampshire

Mar 22, 2017 2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 25.2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

It is a lemon. Everyday something go wrong. The bathroom (which is so small-poor choice on my part) faucets leak and the water flows under the wall into the hallway near the couch. Yesterday the kitchen faucets began leaking and soon there was a stream of water out into the little hall space in front of the couch. The cupboards and doors do not stay closed so we use buggy cords through several handles to keep them closed. Working to attach the hose to the outgoing black water tank is incredibly hard. The location and placement could be improved.

- Diane Craner, Michigan

Mar 22, 2017 2014 Keystone Sprinter Copper Canyon 269FWRLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Pros it has all the room you could ever want in a fifth wheel.
Con it doesn't have a coat closet and the basement storage could be a little larger.
All in all you couldn't find a better RV for the price!

- Chris Marshall , Kentucky

Mar 22, 2017 1996 Coachmen Catalina Sport 195RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We just sold our Rv today thanks to RVT.COM

It was amazing how many people inquired about it.

We absolutely had so much fun beaching it and lake bound in the Catalina Sport. Small enough to manouver well and tall and roomy enough to enjoy.
We will miss her greatly, Best of Luck to ROXY who is next in line to enjoy her.

PEACE AND TRAVELS FOR LIFE


- Nikol Marston, Florida

Mar 22, 2017 2010 Newmar Dutch Star 4333

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We researched RV manufacturers for 10 years prior to purchasing our first motorhome - a Newmar. We were impressed with the overall quality, dependability & the company's commitment to take care of their customers. Through the years, we've learned that Newmar associates, from the owners on down, take pride in their work, are down to earth, professional, knowledgeable & caring! Newmar is, & has always been, family owned. Newmar is one of only three motorhome manufacturing companies that survived what has been dubbed the Great Recession. We're the original owners of our 2010 Dutch Star & have been extremely happy with our decision & are proud to be Members of the "Newmar Owner Family!" We're convinced Newmar is the only way to enjoy the RV lifestyle! FYI - Their Confort Drive can't be beat! Anyone in the RV market should test drive a Newmar!

- Judy Holly-Storms, Pennsylvania

Mar 22, 2017 2016 Forest River Heritage Glen 368RLBHK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Great floor plan and concept, it goes down hill from there. Major trim issues, electrical issues non working mirco, tv, refrig, outside outlets, inside outlets and GFI. Extremly cheep shelving, most collapsed under minimal weight. End tables fell off walls, water pump quit working, gas hoses ruptured, and hot water heater cover fell off and that was just the first trip. Second trip after back to dealer for repairs. Which most were not done or repaired correctly. Would not recommend this poor quality and lack of availability to have dealers do warranty repairs.

- Dale, Oregon

Mar 22, 2017 2015 Forest River Salem 31KQBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

First time RV owners purchased this RV in 2015. First trip out the slides ripped out our drawers in the bunkhouse as they did not stay closed during travel - that was the beginning of our journey. I have to think this unit was the training unit for staff. Since we have had it in the shop 10 weeks in 2 years. Siding has come off twice, microwave fell out of the wall, drawer fronts fall off when we open them, speakers don't work, LED outside lights broke, water pouring in the bunkhouse during a storm, stabilizer jacks broke, antenna for TV reception doesn't work if the air/heat is on. The service shop doing the repairs have found all the wiring in the unit was not properly installed. I have tried calling Salem, no one answers or responds to my messages. My local dealer is trying to take care of me but they are at a lost - and are tired of seeing me. I just want to go camping one time with no issues!

- Julie Harris, Iowa

Mar 22, 2017 2014 Forest River Sierra 365SAQB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Here is our experience so far. Forrest river did pay 3000$ in repairs when out of warranted.

FIXED Rv probs

Horrible noise in bunk room slides. Need lube where I can not get to and did not know. They fixed.

Cypher lock broke. They fried 2nd one. 3rd one in by me.

Closet flex. Closet corner Was all split open.
They fixed.

Steps weld broke(they hit). I took off got welded and put on.

Slide out taken in 2 times for leak. Took back 2nd time had to remove slide and weld roller support. They put Bed back together wrong. I fixed it and reinstalled strut. Also trim was coming off.

Back Delaminated probably due to water leak fm them replacing and not sealing good both rear led lights and lic bracket.

I had to replace both outdoor kitchen slam door struts.

I fixed reefer. It Lost ground due to corrosion from condensation.

They hit front filon and had to replace the whole thing. Trim work was awfull I redid all of it.

Wind blew table into metal trim by outdoor kitchen. Replaced by insurance.

Poor repaint job by dealer on ft cap. I polished it to make as good as can.

Both front led lights burned out. They replaced.

Tv broke. They install new one. Tv Fell off when went to use it. Broke/ruined mount for Tv on tv I fixed it.

Antenna o ring missing. Rebuilt it and installed o ring.

Awning clip came off and pin slipped. I fixed it. 4 hours to get back on. Also found all fasteners at top of awning mounts stripped and few pulling out. Put mollys in and redid all with oversized one in.

Inside kitchen faucet leaked. I got free parts and rebuilt it.

Light above booth area one of the fixtures went bad. Had replaced

Fantastic fan stopped working. Switch was corroded. I fixed.

Main Bedroom side table very loose. I fixed it.

Bunk room storage area had 2 separating shelves, I fixed all the separations.

Reefer condensate drain not seal good. Fixed so sealed now and drains.

Light fixture in stove vent shorted out. Had them put in new fixture.

Slide carpet seam was fraying. I hand sewed it.

Main slide gasket was ripped. Had them install new one.

Wire came off to ground hydronic pump, landing gear and slides not work. Was poor crimp. Re did it now works fine.







- Roy, Virginia

Mar 22, 2017 2016 Keystone Cougar 244RLSWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Having looked thru so many floor plans, we found this to fit our needs, but living in Colorado, they weren't selling the "west coast edition" here. We had to purchase it in Montana. So we put a down payment on the trailer and drove up there and purchased it. We did do some modifications. Installed a Fan-tastic Remote control fan in the bedroom ceiling (will probably install another in the kitchen area because it's so high) bought 2 6V golf cart batteries and some other small mods to make it ours of course. At the end of the summer camping season we were at 11 mile lake and the slide out started to give us trouble. Got home and couldn't bring the slide back in! Had to cut the underbelly open and use a wrench to manually crank it in, then took it to Camping World for the warranty repairs. Took 3 weeks but Keystone covered it. Turned out to be a "short in the wiring" they informed me. Glad we weren't full timing it. This so far is the biggest problem. There are a lot of small items, e.g., kitchen sink faucet leaked and bubbled up the counter top around it (I replaced the defective faucet) and there were a couple cabinet issues (pantry shelving fell down) but considering the time frame for warranty work, I opted to fix myself. Here's the deal...if you want a perfect camping trailer, it ain't gonna happen. There will always be problems when you expose any unit to an earthquake and a hurricane for 6 hours a day (towing at 70mph and bouncing on crappy roads) . Do that for weeks on end and... really, think about it. Due diligence people, don't buy anything without a ton of research.
Anyway, we previously owned a Premier Bullet 19' by Keystone and had no problems at all, I mean NOTHING, that's why we stayed with Keystone. It's a crap shoot
people. But I suggest you put your hands to work to fix the small stuff and prepare for weeks downtime for the big stuff. Overall we like the Cougar, and plan on dragging it around thousands of more miles. In one season we put 2500 miles on it.

- Matt Day, Colorado

Mar 21, 2017 2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 267BHSW

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We recently took delivery of our 267BHSW and have made four trips with 10 total nights spent in the RV. To our surprise, we have had no issues crop up to date. We expected to have some initial problems, but none! The layout is usable and spacious. his is an entry level unit, so fit and finish are okay, but it is what we expected. The only modification that we are making immediately is to add stabilization bars to the scissor jacks. The unit has noticeable motion as people move around. Overall we highly recommend this TT and plan to use ours for many years to come!

- Chad, South Carolina