Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search thousands of user generated RV Reviews for most RV Manufacturers and Brands - Keystone, Winnebago, Jayco, Monaco, Thor, Tiffin, Coachmen and more! Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and warranty.




*only RVs with reviews are indexed.

Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

Jul 21, 2017 2017 Jayco White Hawk 28BHKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Looks nice and functional but too many problems. The reviews here are fake or I got a lemon.

Water was flooding with first use. The TV fell stand fell apart. The stove don't work, the black water tank sensor faulty, usb charger don't work, too many items to list :(

Sway Command recall, with no fix!

- Sam Hat, Quebec

Jul 21, 2017 2014 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45LP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This RV is in excellent condition. It has a superb record of service. It's the first coach I've ever owned without any issues. I'm only selling to upgrade to the new 2018 Zephyr. ( which I hope I don't regret).

- Grant Gravois, Louisiana

Jul 20, 2017 2016 Forest River Vibe 272BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Nothing but problems from day one. I bought it new and it's been the worst purchase I have ever made! From poor cabinetry to messy wiring. Things installed half axx and poor quality. A non working tv, a shower surround bubbly and coming off. Towel racks and window blinds and treatments falling off. A cabinet glass door installed wrong causing it to fall during travel and breaking. Most of this stuff was not covered by warranty because how can I prove I didn't break it myself. My axels broke and brakes went out causing my tires to wear unevenly this was covered but they replaced with mismatch tires. Took 8 weeks to finally get all the parts just for that problem. Power Rv tongue jack went out along with the front stabilizer jacks under extended warranty $100 each item for deductible along with another 4 weeks. Side marker for slide out keeps pulling out. Most of the cabinet drawer locks don't hold them close. Molding on very bottom of cabinets is a sticker that starts peeling off after a few months. I have a toilet issue where it always gets clogged due to the piping set up. It takes weeks for an appointment then several weeks to resolve the issue. My Rv has been at the dealer more than I can use it. I usually fix most of the stuff my self if I can. My water tank just cracked on me well I was filling it up. That's the latest issue. I've this Rv for 17 months and it is the worst Rv I've ever owned!! Don't buy one and it does not hold its value what so ever!!!

- Rvgolfer, California

Jul 20, 2017 2014 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37DT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Great coach to live in and travel across country. I decided to experience a change in my life. I worked my whole life and I found out I could work and play at the same time. I had everything at my fingertips.
Once you experience motorhome living you will be hooked.
Take it from me I'm a believer.

- Susan Saline, Nevada

Jul 20, 2017 2018 Eclipse Attitude 28SAG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

BUYERS REMORSE! Purchased New in 2/17. Two Trips totaling 4,300 miles. Problems with: Water Tank took 5 hrs to fill, slid-out rubber seal not installed thus cold air blew into trailer, interior lighting repaired twice, table bubbling, hot water heater quit working, cabinet panels not tacked down, TV/AM/FM antenna blew off roof driving down the road, grey water handle came off while traveling and couldn't drain grey water, two blow outs on Cheap China tires with no remedy yet from dealer or factory. I could go on but you get the point. The customer service at the factory and dealership is the worst I have ever delt with in my life and I am 65. Do yourself a favor and buy something of better quality and better customer service. I very seldom write reviews but hopefully I can save someone else some headaches. I should have done a little more search myself.

- Jack Johnson, Arizona

Jul 20, 2017 2006 Gulf Stream Vista Cruiser G-24

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I bought this RV used in 2016 to see how I liked RV life. I've taken it on two west coast trips and some long weekend trips - and I love it. NEVER had any trouble with the engine, it has been very dependable. It has been very comfortable to travel and sleep in. The water heater that came with it barely works and the shower area leaves a lot to be desired - but I knew this going into it.

Now that I know I love RVing, I'm looking for something just a little bigger with a full shower.

- Vicki Burnett, Wisconsin

Jul 20, 2017 2018 Heartland Prowler Lynx 18LX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Peace of junk been in shop 32 of 9odays I had it Beware heartland I lost 45% the first day I got it,on 1st trip had 9 problems with camper 2nd trip 3 more then door in bathroom wont close then wood fell from front door jack bent fixed they sais then on third trip jack an tv cable broke..Like to get money back but now that Dixie got there hand full that not going to happen.SO here we are on every sight that I can find to worn U about these companies there bad to the bone NOT FIX 24 DAYS THATS SAD

- Barry Johnsn, Alabama

Jul 20, 2017 2011 Keystone Outback 280RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We have enjoyed the trailer,the front side gate toy hauler works well for a golf cart or indoor storage for grill,chairs,corn hole boards etc. Unit has been good to us but we have maintained all aspects inside and out,and have maintenance records to proof.

- Robert Rojc, Ohio

Jul 20, 2017 2017 Keystone Montana 362RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The A/c unit is bad on this rig! the master bedroom have cold ice A/c but the kitchen and bunkroom is scortching hot! I see a lot of rust that shouldn't been there especially being 2017 rig. The entire beam of where you place the sewer hose is rusted inside we can't even use it. there are sharp edges on the dinning chair my child got scratch and it wasn't just a simple one it was a deep wound kept bleeding. The chairs have as I investigate chairs have sharp points nails or staple sticking out and it hurts to the touch. having issues with draining system!!

- che delrosarii, California

Jul 20, 2017 2017 KZ Connect 281BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Bought 2017 Connect at camper show in Dec. 2016. Went camping in June 2017. Shower leaked water around bottom of door, turns out there wasn"t any caulking anywhere in shower. Next, kitchen fauset leaked when spiket was turned. Next,drain under kitchen sink was so loose it was ready to fall off. Next, the rear screen door was mounted too low, bugs were coming in. WE were camping in Traverse City in July and it got cold a couple of nights and no heat was coming out of the vents. Turns out the box were the heat comes from the cover was off on one side. the worker put a drywall screw in the sheet metal insted of the screw that it called for. This is the last KZ I will buy.

- Ted, Michigan

Jul 20, 2017 2017 KZ Connect 281BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Bought 2017 Connect at camper show in Dec. 2016. Went camping in June 2017. Shower leaked water around bottom of door, turns out there wasn"t any caulking anywhere in shower. Next, kitchen fauset leaked when spiket was turned. Next,drain under kitchen sink was so loose it was ready to fall off. Next, the rear screen door was mounted too low, bugs were coming in. WE were camping in Traverse City in July and it got cold a couple of nights and no heat was coming out of the vents. Turns out the box were the heat comes from the cover was off on one side. the worker put a drywall screw in the sheet metal insted of the screw that it called for. This is the last KZ I will buy.

- Ted, Michigan

Jul 20, 2017 2006 Winnebago View 23J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

24 feet is a very easy RV length to learn to drive especially for beginners. It's perfect for two people. My wife and I have one as a tour vehicle for our band. It's just the two of us and we get all of our instruments, gear and Merch in the bunk above the drivers seat. It's comfortable to drive even long distances, ours had cruise control which was a necessity. We visited 40 states coast to coast in all weather. Drove through anunexpected blizzard in Yellowstone without chains with no problem. Up and down mountains, elevations caused no problems. We love our View.

- Dylan , Kentucky

Jul 19, 2017 2017 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This unit is not only attractive but built rock solid, while holding weight down. Tows excellent!!! Loaded with features that camping folks come to love! The Murphy bed option is awesome and saves floor space .

- David Simoniello , Missouri

Jul 19, 2017 2014 Cruiser RV Fun Finder 210UDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The Fun Finder is well designed but the worm ship is sloppy. I have spent hours removing sealant from the side of the unit where it is not to be. The paint on the front cap is to thin and is washing off. The floor plan is great and the trailer tows great. But the exterior I'd disappointing.

- Robert Griffith, New Jersey

Jul 19, 2017 2017 Heartland Wilderness 2185RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I have had this RV 3 mo. everytime I took it out something else went wrong. There is no quality to the workmanship. The table leg mounts were not attached to floor, slide out headboards fell OFF, relay in the battery and water indicator failed, range top trim came off, trim on cabinet came off. I would not recommend this brand to anyone. I wish I had investigated more before my purchase.

- Jay Sluder, Idaho

Jul 19, 2017 2016 Coachmen Freedom Express 276RKDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We purchased our trailer one year ago and have had three months of camping in it. We like the layout. It offers a lot of cabinet and wardrobe space compared to many models we looked at. It tows well and looks nice. On our first trip the awning did not retract. Had to play with the switch to get it to work and kept being a problem. Second trip out the refrigerator could not keep up with the heat. This also has been a recurring problem. The dealer has looked at both issues on multiple occasions and have not been able to correct them. The fold out couch has a 3" difference from one cushion to another when opened making it only good for small kids to sleep on. We have had a leak in the coach and they were able to repair it. We had the plumbing under the kitchen sink spring a leak. We have had the furnace fail on our last trip this spring. Some other small issues such as loose panels and sharp edges on the bed platform.
Overall: We like the idea. This trailer is laid out for our camping experience, but find the constant problems make it not worth the $26,000.00 price tag. I would not recommend this manufacturer to anyone.

- David Lauer, Wisconsin

Jul 19, 2017 2011 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 35K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The amount of space that the 35K provides is incredible. The double slide living room with vaulted ceilings means room for a family to spread out even with dogs.

The storage on the inside and underneath allows you to take everything you need for a week or months.

Great camper that causes a lot of second looks around the campground. Very functional as well.

- Mark, North Carolina

Jul 19, 2017 2012 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

For a small RV, this is a very comfortable rig. The isle is wide enough that two adults can walk without hitting one another - unlike some of the RVs out there. Pleasure-Way makes a very good product. The floor plan is such that a person can be in the living area watching TV or working on a computer while others can be in the kitchen area or bathroom. Since this unit is on an E350 chassis, it is not intimidating to drive. We actually use it from time to time as a second vehicle for errands around town. Overall, we are pleased with this unit.

- Steve Newnum, South Dakota

Jul 19, 2017 2016 Coachmen Freedom Express Liberty Edition 321FEDSLE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Gently used, excellent condition, like new, one of the best RV I have owned, very easy to tow with my GMC Sierra 1500, we are selling to purchase a motor home. Coachman stands by their product. Unit still has the new RV smell. Non smoker no pets.

- Mark,

Jul 19, 2017 2015 Keystone Sprinter 266RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Have owned RVs for 40 years. Had to buy a new one due to someone hitting us and writing our other trailer off. This is the poorest made trailer we have owned. Fridge quit working on propane. Called The dealership where we bought it from and they basically called my husband an idiot and said he did not now what he was talking about. After 4 months they finally got it fixed for us. Toy lock put on upside down which we did not notice until it quit working. Screws falling out all over. We finally had to go through the entire trailer and rescrew in all the rest of the screws. . Blind above sink quit working. Numerous other issues with the trailer. Would never recommend a Keystone trailer to anyone

- Ruth B, Alberta