Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search over 4,600 RV Reviews, written by RV Owners, for most RV Brands including RVs by Keystone, Winnebago, Jayco, Monaco, Thor, Tiffin, Coachmen and more! Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and warranty.




*only reviewed brands are indexed.

Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

Sep 22, 2017 1990 Foretravel Motorcoach Foretravel Grand Villa Unihome

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

FORETRAVELS ARE VERY WELL MADE, AND THIS ONE WAS MANUFACTURED BEFORE THE TRANSITION FROM THE FORE FAMILY TO THE CURRENT OWNERS.
WE FEEL THAT PERSONALIZATION WAS MUCH MORE PREVALENT WHILE MR. FORE WAS IN CHARGE. OUR COACH RECEIVES SO MANY COMPLIMENTS AND QUESTIONS FROM OTHER RV'ERS...
WE ALWAYS FEEL SPECIAL AND PROUD TO MENTION THAT OUR COACH WAS BUILT IN OUR HOMETOWN BY HOMETOWNERS, AND WITH DEEP CONCERN FOR OUR ENJOYMENT AND SAFETY!!

- THOMAS WILIAMS, Texas

Sep 22, 2017 2015 Kodiak Kodiak 241RBSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I bought a Kodiak trailer and it is the worst piece of junk ever owned. For being 2 years old and very well cared for. It has been nothing but trouble after trouble. my slide out works for 5 month and then it needs to go back. The outer part of the trailer is coming away from the frame. And no one seems to care. I am looking into trading this off. NEVER WILL I BUY A KODIAK again..

- Sue Nichols, Michigan

Sep 22, 2017 2015 Phoenix Cruiser Phoenix Cruiser 2552

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We love this PC! Best floor plan for us and we still can manuver in any town driving around. Drives like a pickup truck with good visibility. Back bathroom has adequate space to move around shower is good size & kitchen & living space is comfortable. Good craftsmanship on all parts. Warranty is the best we have dealt with for little things. Great company to deal with from the installation crew, sales, office staff to the owner. I highly recommend.

- Tim Moore, Florida

Sep 21, 2017 2015 Heartland Cyclone CY4150

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Bought the arctic package thinking that it was well insulated, not true, the upper ac unit could not keep the bathroom and bedroom comfortably cool even with them shut off and the other thing the unit was cooling. Discovered that there is no insulation in the attic area over the bedroom or bath when putting in an insulated/ reflective blanket in the skylight in the bathroom to try to reduce the amount of heat coming in around it. Water lines were not installed properly and had water leaks on both toilets due to hose clamps not being tight, toilets not being bolted down all the way and had to cut a hole in the closet wall to tighten hose clamps on water lines to the tub/shower because there was no access panel. The stove/oven had not worked properly since day one. The rollers in the bedroom slide have broken off 2 of the times we have used the camper, the last time resulting in the gasket/seal tearing and having to be replaced. The long couch was installed wrong and had to be taken out and installed in the correct location to make the slide work properly and not make a horrendous noise. If I could have gotten the room and floor plan that I have I would have bought a different brand had I known the poor craftsmanship and poor quality of materials used on the Heartland products.

- Kelli Fairris, Arkansas

Sep 21, 2017 2017 KZ Spree Escape E191BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This KZ Spree Escape 191BH is our first RV. Bought it 8 Aug, and have been on three long weekend trips. It seem built well - everything works great. Love the floor plan and I tow it easily with my Pontiac Montana mini van. Only logged in about 900 miles so far, but looking forward to short 2 month south trips in Jan/Feb. I haven't had to use customer support yet, but it seems they have been very helpful to other buyers according to what I've read.

- ALAN BELVILLE, Michigan

Sep 21, 2017 2018 Grand Design Solitude 379FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Best fifth wheel for price compares to the high end luxury units. The attention to fit and finish is second to none. Storage could be bit larger but then you just haul more and bedroom a foot wider. Grand design may have the best customer relations on the market. It is a full time unit as well.

- Sam, Arizona

Sep 20, 2017 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I ORDERED a 2500RL from Alpine Haus in port jervis NY.I requested to the salesman that the toilet be changed to a composting toilet and black tank be changed for additional fresh water. Also ordered an extra 40" TV for BR. The salesman said He would have it done. As of today I cancelled My deposit since I have not heard from salesman. I called last week and this week and received voice mail.They never returned any of My calls. If this is their customer service now , I can't imagine if there was a problem with unit and I had to have it serviced or repaired. I contacted BBB and they have several complaints even though they are not a member. Oh well I guess I will purchase a lance all season{ A+ rating with BBB) and or an artic fox

- rob, New York

Sep 20, 2017 2015 Fleetwood Expedition 38K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We purchased the Expedition 38K new in March 2016 to drive to Alaska for summer. There were 8 items the dealer was to repair upon final walk thru which took until late May when they released it to us. From Day 1 this RV is one major lemon!!

We had to return the RV to the factory in March of 2017 for repairs that would meet our satisfaction. We had 23 pages of repair items as follows:

Standing water in the inverter box from road spray and rain. Rubber seals around slides did not seal. Hood on driver side out of alignment. Large slide on driver side did not fit flush on retraction. Refrigerator did not have door latch. Windshield leaks which caused dash padding to soak up water. Dash padding tacks were coming out. No Sound barrier between back of TV and bathroom wall (design flaw). Rear bathroom sink did not drain. Shower did not drain. Shower door installed upside down. Large bathroom sink cabinet doors were warped. Trim fell off in small bathroom. Kitchen sink didn't drain. Road dust comes in under rear bathroom sink cabinet. So bad that in construction areas we had to wear masks. Pieces of trim behind driver fell off. Water pump ran constantly. Carpet binding was coming off. Headboard fell off. Bedroom valences were not aligned correctly. Water leak under kitchen sink baseboard. Trap and piping fell off from under the kitchen sink. Trim over refrigerator fell off. When using stove it scorched counter top. Microwave does not vent to outside - vents to roof and smoke detector (design flaw. Kitchen faucet leaks. Cabinet door over driver fell off onto driver while driving down interstate. Drawer under washer was so warped it would not shut. Washer/Dryer cabinet drawers are warped and don't close. The large slide roof had major water leaks so cabinet were warped and headliner had been soaked and now has mold and mildew. Dinette table not centered correctly. Table does not turn. Crack in fiberglass wall under bedroom slide. Paint blistering on large slide and lower wall due to slide rubbing and catching. Trim on outside of bathroom was broken off. Locks on outside compartments were broken. Bedroom wall on shower side was bowed and trim falling off. Washer and Dryer were not installed square and causing pressure on cabinet wall and door. Washer had major water leak. Metal plate behind driver seat was buckled and lifting. Water heater did not work on electric. Drawers under dinette did not latch. Road dust came in around bedroom slide. Window valences in large slide had been soaked by water from roof leaking. Wallpaper had water bubbles from leaking roof. Headliner had been soaked. Trim has been soaked and was split and warped. Road dust comes in around large slide. When large slide is retracted road spray and rain comes in at bottom corners. Large slide rollers broke floor tiles. Awnings on all three slide are so loose that they collect water in large pockets. Rear jack retracted independently causing coach to drop. Jacks had loud popping noises when extending and retracting. Driver side slide catches on underneath compartments when in motion. Metal was broken off of top inside corner of large slide. Passenger seat leans to left.

This coach was driven back to the factory in March and was released to us the end of April.

We left in May for another vacation to Alaska with the intent to stay until October.

Needless to say that vacation was cut short because of problems with the RV that were suppose to be fixed and new issues.

They have again asked us to drive the coach out to the Indiana factory. I will also say that there has been no offer to offset any travel costs. Basically, if you want it fixed then bring it to the factory or live with it.

Items for this go round are:

There is still an enormous amount of dust coming in under the rear bathroom cabinet. The washer and Dryer do not work. The washer/dryer cabinet doors are still warped and do not shut. The headboard fell off. The bedroom window valences were not aligned. There is no hot water in kitchen. The kitchen faucet still leaks. The water pump runs constantly. There is still a water leak under the baseboard of the kitchen cabinet. The large slide no longer fits flush when retracted. Road dust comes in around the large slide. The windshield leaks in the same spot. The tacks on the dashboard are popping up again. The hood on driver side is out of alignment again. The dinette was moved but too far the other direction and can't lower past cushions.

Now the roof on the kitchen slide leaks. The trim is warped and split. The inside of the cabinets, cabinets and headliner have all been wet and collected water. Water pools on top of the kitchen slide and when moving pours down on passenger seat. The bedroom slide roof leaks. After a wet foam mattress we keep plastic bags taped to the roof. The cabinets and headliner have collected water. Trim is warped and split. The kitchen fan does not work. The refrigerator was removed and when reinstalled was not plugged in. It is now missing the shelf rail in the freezer. The TV antenna knob just fell off so antenna is non operational.

We have had 5 RVs prior to this one so were expecting some minor problems. But these problems go way beyond minor. Not one of our other RVs ever had a leaking roof but have leaking roofs on all three slide. The canvas awnings serve no purpose.

There is no Quality of Workmanship or Craftmanship and certainly no pride in producing their product. Really, not to think to plug the fridge back in. What really frosted me was the service manager insisted and assured us that the fridge was working when it left the factory. $800 later after trying the problem the repair shop checked the plug.

Would we purchase another Fleetwood product or would we recommend Fleetwood to others. NO. We show dogs and are frequently asked at the shows and in the campgrounds about our RV and I am delighted to start with the list above.

I have sent two letters to the Fleetwood VP detailing the issues with this coach and not a word back other than a lady calling we had to bring it back to the factory.

At this point I just want to get rid of this RV. Two miserable vacations cut short and something we can't use the majority of the time. Lemon, lemon, lemon and just a very poor product from Fleetwood.


- Susan Anderson, Alaska

Sep 20, 2017 2005 Newmar Dutch Star 3810

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Great floor plan, lots of room and storage, climbs mountains with no problems, well insulated. Our 5th RV. Great home away from home with all the conveniences. Live in it 5 months a year in FL. We hate to sell it but sometimes age helps determine your life style. Great RV and hope it sells to a family who loves to travel and enjoys adventures.

- Everett Steele, Tennessee

Sep 20, 2017 2018 Forest River Wildcat 327RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We thought we bought the camper of our dreams but it has had one thing wrong after another . Cable not hooked up DVD player not hooked up flooring not right kitchen table to close to the windows so shade cannot be raised . Those are minor problems but the air conditioner is a nightmare ,the vent is right over the end of the couch and is so loud you cannot talk or watch tv and you would need a winter coat on to sit on the couch .We were told by the repair service that the reason it keeps coming on and off is because that vent has to stay open . The air conditioner in the bedroom never worked and had to be replaced right from our first trip . All that money and it is unbearable to use I notice that old reviews are positive but now they are very bad .

- Patricia Usher , Massachusetts

Sep 20, 2017 2013 Keystone Montana Paramount 3582RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The 3582RL is truly a four season luxury fifth wheel. I was a little concerned that it only has 2 axles, however with the MorRyde suspension it handles wonderfully. The six point hydraulic leveling system makes connecting and disconnecting a breeze and set up is done in half the time. Interior is very livable with ample cabinet space and storage. Large bath with an extra sink in bedroom. Kitchen has large island with double stainless sinks, convection microwave oven and gas oven below 3 burner stovetop. Central vac that works great. Overall I can't think of anything I would change!

- Tom Roof, Washington

Sep 20, 2017 2017 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We really like the layout and the roominess.
On the first trip out we found that the rear grey water tank release handle could not be opened, and the oven is not level ,even when the trailer has been leveled. we had 12 warranty items after only 2 trips.
Mike Thompson RV. has had the trailer for 3 weeks and still does not have the parts.
One of the cheep Chinese tires threw the entire tread , but did not go flat. No sign of road hazard but no one will pay me for the tire. Not happy with service. They give mostly excuses.

- Jerry Cleveland, California

Sep 20, 2017 2017 Pacific Coachworks Econ E16RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Overall not a bad trailer but has some serious flaws. The cabinet design are main problem. The side cabinets by the bed do not open all the way because the blind cover get in the way so we had to remove them to get full access. The bathroom cabinet does not open all the way due to floorboard in the way. All the main cabinets open to the top but come with no locking levers so you have to hold them open (we put on brackets). As for the warranty, the hot water heater stopped working and we took it to a well known repair facility under manufactures warranty. They would not even touch it because they had serious trouble getting reimbursed for their work from Pacific Coach Works in the past. What good is a warranty if we can't use it. I will not buy this brand again or recommend it to anyone.

- Joseph Beck, Washington

Sep 20, 2017 2017 Newmar Canyon Star 3911

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

You know that you found the right rig when the wife walks through it for 5 minutes amazed at the interior quality BEFORE she realizes that it's a wheelchair accessible coach. We had assumed that accessible RV's were all custom-ordered and outside our budget. This is not the case with Newmar. They produce 3 model lines (1 gas and 2 diesels) specifically geared towards accessibility. Newmar has done an excellent job of engineering and designing the Canyon Star 3911, although it's just as happy being a spacious motor home as it is accommodating our daughter (who's in the wheelchair). Don't misunderstand, this coach doesn't necessarily hit every mark, but it generally does everything quite well. The Canyon Stars surprisingly have many things included that are usually found only in more expensive diesel coaches. Great outside storage.....it's hard to use all of it. Exterior and interior fit and finish is outstanding. Being 40' long and 22,000# without our gear, the 6.8 V10 gas motor works hard climbing big hills and is generally hard on gas (6.5 to 7.5 mpg). The 26K Ford F53 chassis does a reasonably good job. As a long-time diesel pick-up owner that hauled 38' trailers, I had to convince myself that a gas motor home would make the grade...the 3911 does the job. If a diesel coach is not within your budget, considering the Newmar Class A Canyon Star line would be time well spent. They are not cheap when comparing to most other brands, but outside of the Tiffin gas models, there are not any brands out there that can compare in the areas of exterior finish, overall thoughtfulness in design, outside storage and the ease of access to it, cabinetry, quietness both on the road and at the campground, and the overall fit and finish. Overall, if we had the means, we would have purchased a 450hp diesel pusher.....mostly because I am a 30-year diesel owner. The Newmar Canyon Star line, in our opinion, is the next best thing.

- Bob Kessler, Pennsylvania

Sep 20, 2017 2012 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 145RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Great for hunting. Low miles. Easy to pull. Will fit in most garages. Can be towed by some cars and a few subs. The bathroom is big which is nice. And there are plenty of good views outside of the windows.

- Robert , Colorado

Sep 19, 2017 1988 Foretravel Motorcoach Grand Villa Unihome U240

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We have owned our 1988 fore travel grand villa for 2 years now. We love some things about the coach and lots of things we don't like. Design flaws are many. To start with, on the out-side the storage doors open top down, try leaning over to get into them or work on the generator etc... bad idea! Now inside, the bathroom shower was built over the wheel well and me being 6'2 my head goes up into bubble sky light and the sink you cant stand in front of it because of the wall was built at sharp angle. It is a small bathroom. The hallway is narrow to the bedroom. You can only get on the bed from the front of the bed or left side of bed. Sitting up in bed to watch tv you have to lean on a wall that is built at an angle that forces you to lean forward and on the top there is a shelf added that your head hits. Back down the hallway into the kitchen, the dinette bench sticks into the hallway making it very narrow at this point. You literally have to turn sideways to pass by it. Now about getting replacement parts for this grand villa, I called Fore travel for a black tank replacement and I was told that they don't make them any more. You have to have one custom made and it is very expensive! I also needed tail lights replaced because of corrosion on the leads. The cost was $350.00 for 1. I needed 2 at a cost of $700.00 for the pair, ouch! Being a over $200,000 dollar motor coach in its day, I am disappointed! But there are things we do like about our coach. The fiberglass roof never leaks A+. It drives very nice and I love driving it. The woodwork on the inside is very nice and well-built. There are very nice windows throughout the coach. If you are looking to purchase one, go for newer ones since they improved the design around 95 and up.

- Alan, Ohio

Sep 19, 2017 2017 Forest River Cedar Creek Hathaway 38FBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We purchased our 5th wheel the end of February 2017 We have been trying to get the deficiencies fixed since it was finally delivered in May 2017 and have hit nothing but road blocks. We believe they are dragging their feet until the warranty is over.

- Frank & Margaret Escolopio, Colorado

Sep 19, 2017 2001 Monaco Windsor 38

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

A Monaco is very well made and drives wonderful. I pulled my ford truck many miles over the USA. Never had a problem with anything on the road. RV living is the best way to enjoy life and see the USA.

- Rich, Tennessee

Sep 19, 2017 2013 Kodiak Kodiak 279RBSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We are very disappointed in the quality of this camper. We purchased it second hand. It looked to
Be in great condition as it was virtually unused by the previous owners. As soon as we started using it things started falling apart. The screws holding up the blinds are so short that the blinds started falling off. The shower door fell apart. The sliding door to bedroom
Won't open or close. The air conditioner comes on when you turn on the furnace. The couch is so hard and uncomfortable that no one can sit on it for long.
The camper did not come with instructions on how to set anything. Everyday there is a new problem.

- Kristine johnson, Saskatchewan

Sep 19, 2017 2016 Heartland Bighorn 3270RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This is a Bighorn RS3270 I bought in January 2017.
I have had nothing but problems since the day I picked it in Springfield Mo. MANY problems (workmanship) I had to fix myself,
Now I have had it in the shop 3 different times for the hydraulic slide cylinder leaking, (currently waiting on another one), The auger motor in the refrigerator quit, waiting on it also. the compressor on the refrigerator quit, waiting for a tech to look at it.
This this is a fifth wheel Bighorn JUNK.
It has been waiting for repair far longer than I have had it to use.
$80,000 piece of junk, THANKS HEARTLAND

- Michael, Montana