Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search over a thousand user generated RV Reviews for most top RV Brands. Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and more.

*only RVs with reviews are indexed.



Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

Jan 19, 2017 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3801

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Brand new unit in June 2016, furnace went out in frigid weather over the holidays and everyone was closed for questions about how to get help. I did get in touch with Larry at Forest River. After some confusion we continued the repair with the repairman we called in who has association with Dometic/Atwood. His bill was for $800 and 6 hours of work. Which would be typical for this problem in Santa Fe, NM ( I checked with other repair shops). I submitted the bill for at least a reasonable amount of reimbursement. I was severely scolded by Larry and he even suggested I stop payment on the check I wrote the repairman!!! He said $300 was more reasonable for this job. OK. He also said he would be in contact with me after the first of the year. I contact him yesterday for an update after hearing nothing. Today I got a snotty message that they would reimburse $100 for the job, which was much more that what it should have cost. Seriously, $100 for even beginning to tear this furnace apart to find the problem. DO NOT buy from Forest River, or Prime Time MFG. I've gone back to our dealer General RV, who have been extremely supportive. These people are crooks and build a pathetic product and then even refuse to stand by their "warranty".

- Judy Hogan, New Mexico

Jan 18, 2017 2017 EverGreen Bayview 374REBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Good solidly built Fifth Wheel. Very sturdy floor and lots of storage space. Pretty easy to work on if the need arrises. Its rated 4 seasons though we don't use it in the winter. I've had one for almost a year with only minor issues which I was able to take care of still under warranty of the original supplier. Even with Lifestyle shut down. Bought mine just as Lifestyle was closing down. I had the chance to back out of the deal, but kept with it anyways, as it was one of the best and well built mid bunk units available, and it contains very few - if any at all - parts actually made by Lifestyle. Have been to a couple rv shows and dealers since, and still like this better than just about any other mid bunk out there

- Art Carey, Michigan

Jan 18, 2017 2015 Winnebago Journey 40R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Over a period of over 40 years, we have owned several travel trailers and 5 motorhomes, including 3 diesel pushers. Our 2015 Winnebago Journey is, without question, the best handling and most comfortable motorhome of them all and that includes our previous Newmar Ventana and Tiffin Phaeton. This coach drives like a dream with a very smooth and comfortable ride with virtually no side sway or porpoising The Maxxum Chassis by Freightliner with the Cummins ISL 380 HP engine and Allison transmission is a really good combination. When towing, you can tell it as it has power to spare. We've driven all over the mountains in the West and this coach climbs better than some cars and we rarely needed the truck lanes. The 40R floor plan is what really sold us and once the wife saw it, she had to have it. It's a unique front kitchen layout with a split kitchen -- stove & pot filler on the passenger side and dual sink, pantry, & microwave/convection oven on the driver side, giving it the most kitchen counter and work space of any floor plan we have seen. Our coach came with the optional King air adjustable bed in a very large MBR with a nice master bath. The half bath up front is really nice to use when the slides are in when stopped or traveling down the road. The basement storage bays have more space than even some 42' or larger tag axle rigs and ours has the optional portable Norcold refrigerator/freezer. On our maiden trip, we stopped by the Winnebago factory in Forest City, Iowa and even without an appointment, we were able to get our entire punch list taken care of in just a few days -- very good service! In summary, this coach provides us with everything we need in a RV and is the best of the best!

- Roger Wise, Nevada

Jan 18, 2017 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The 2002 Monaco Windsor is a coach where design and quality reached it's peak. From the Roadmaster RR8 chassis, that literally drives like a fine automobile, to the solid hardwood cabinetry this coach is the best of motorhome manufacturing. The airbag suspension, that is constantly adjusting (6 times per second) absorbs road irregularities, crowned roads and crosswinds. You do arrive at your destination feeling more relaxed and ready to set up camp. Pressing one button lowers the coach and pressing another button perfectly levels the coach even before you step out of the drivers seat. If you want lasting quality, you will not find a better value.

- Tim Mangan, Texas

Jan 18, 2017 2015 Jayco Precept 31UL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We enjoy our Jayco class A. The only warranty work done has been to fix a slight leak on the front right auto leveler jack, and replace a cracked light lens under the microwave. Everything else has worked great and we are happy with the rig. Ours has the J ride package and performed very well driving through the Colombia river gorge (50 mph wind) last summer with a flat towed Equinox.

- Mike Walters, Michigan

Jan 18, 2017 2013 Livin Lite Camplite 16DBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Without a doubt this is the best built travel trailer on the market given the quality of construction w/regards to strength,appliances, materials & weight. You will no longer experience any "white knuckle" driving for uphill climbs, headwinds or wind resistance because of weight, maneuvering, lack of storage or conveniences. A must-have for extra livability is Dometic's 3-season patio room that triples the sq. footage for and extra outdoor room free from the elements & privacy in tight camping conditions. I think that sums it up!

- BluGillMan, Indiana

Jan 17, 2017 2015 Keystone Fuzion 371

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We purchased a 2015 Fuzion 371. Pulls great, and we've taken it to Florida a few times, and pulled it to Sturgis, SD. No issues on the road at all. We had a leak (just after the warranty expired) where the awning bolted to the outside of the master bedroom. I found that they had not been sealed with silicone at all. Also, the door for the water connectors had a sprung hinge. When the door was opened, it would drop slightly, and if you didn't know that and would try to close it, you would break something. I purchased the camper 320 miles from where I live because of price and nobody had one around here. None of the camper places around here would do any warranty work on it, and ultimately I pulled it 130 miles to Nashville. It was there for a month for a few things, including the access door. Ultimately they did the other repairs but received the wrong door. I took the camper home and they sent me the correct door once it arrived and I put it in myself, which was no big deal. I know several people with campers, RV's, Toy Haulers, etc. They all require maintenance, they all have issues. But, this is my second Fuzion, and I would do it again. If you are going to move your camper, be prepared to work on it some. That's just the way it is, ANY brand. And if you aren't diligent about maintenance, you're going to have problems. I gave the floor plan 4 out of 5 because with all the slides pulled in, you can't get through the camper or even to the fridge, making it less than perfect while traveling. However, we use ours at a campground every weekend during the summer, and we love it.

- Robert Doucet, Kentucky

Jan 17, 2017 2003 National RV Tradewinds LE 374

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I have owned this Rv since 2003. Its been out west. Its been to florida many times. Easy to maintain. tows a trailer very nicely. I'm looking to downsize to a c class.

































- John Valinote, Pennsylvania

Jan 17, 2017 2015 Newmar Dutch Star 3736

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I've had several RV's this is the best quality I've ever owned. The 3736 floor plan packs a tremendous amount of living in a small coach. Great power and very nice quality interior and exterior. It is a WOW coach when you walk in it, at least for a poor boy :) I've had class B's,C's and pushers before and once you've had a pusher its hard to go back, I tried and couldn't stand the noise and terrible drive/turn radius. I can't say enough good about this coach the only negative is the shorter wheelbase. I can't fit anything larger in my storage building. The longer tag axles ride smoother than the shorter coaches - just a fact of life. But I love it and would recommend this brand to anyone... I'll update if I have issues.

- JDB, Georgia

Jan 17, 2017 2013 Keystone Alpine 3555RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

In our 4 years of owning this fifthwheel it has proven to be a great design with few repairs. We love the floor plan and how easy it is to tow. We love the central vaccumn feature; However,we did not have the heated tanks as told with the alp package. Our black tank froze at 24 degrees and our kitchen sink froze because that too was not heated as specified. Our retailer told us this feature is included. One of our chairs busted and the couch air matress popped. The quality is not that great but we love the design and the storage.

- Joseph w. Hjelm, Oregon

Jan 17, 2017 2016 Fleetwood Storm 32V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

great motor home drives & handles great even with a tow..quality is good all fiber glass full body paint love it big bang for the money compare it to same size to other brand names that could cost you well over $40,000.00 more

- mark & wanda sanders, Illinois

Jan 16, 2017 2006 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Tiffin stands behind its work....this year was built solid. I have been told Tiffin only made a few Motohomes in one day and they focused on the quality. I have been in the newer ones and I'm not sure they will last as this one has.
Rarely have anything go wrong with anything in this motorhome. Paint holds up, techs are great and the Tiffin network has been invaluable. I want another Tiffin because we know what they do.

- Candivan,

Jan 16, 2017 1996 Winnebago Luxor KWQ37WQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

One of the best ever offered by Winnebago! Interior design and exterior looks! Easy to operate in towns as well as on open road! Quiet inside while operating! Easy and convenient service points! Furnishings and Appliances are top of the line!

- David Becker, Texas

Jan 16, 2017 2016 Keystone Laredo 330RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Purchased July 2016 and planned a trip cross country. The Pro's; Very roomie, adequate space, larger shower and love the floor plan with the island. Also, electric jack and front Jack a plus. Con's; the shower door latch has broke twice, the mattress is very uncomfortable, the oven burning never turns off, even though I mentioned the front Jack it had to be replaced. The decals on the front of the trailer starting to peel.
I would have expected for the amount of money we spent the quality of this Keystone Laredo be a bit higher.

- Susan Brabenec, Illinois

Jan 15, 2017 2004 NuWa HitchHiker Champagne 33LKTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Have lived full-time in this trailer since October 9, 2004. This is our first and only RV. Really haven't had much problems with this trailer, compared to what I read on the RV forums on other brands. Have loved the RVing lifestyle except for the idiots out on the roads. Am tired of wood burning campfires, loud music and drunks. Have sold our truck and now hope to sell our trailer.

- Nolan, Arizona

Jan 15, 2017 2017 Keystone Passport Ultra Lite Elite 2450RLWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The floor plan is perfect, but the slideout needs to be bigger. Not a criticism, just a suggestion.The overall workmanship is okay but does gave problems. Yes I know its an ultra lite and all that, but tape to seal seems that curls up and starts to fall off, wobbly walls, etc is another. And getting the dealer to do something is like pulling teeth. Im told that the dealer service problem is nearly universal. There are a few other little annoyances.

- David, California

Jan 15, 2017 2010 Keystone Cougar 278RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This is our very first RV. We searched and searched for the model that would work for our needs. We finally decided on this unit. Well it is 7 years later and we have not been one bit disappointed. Sure, we have had to tighten screws and repair a few mishaps but overall we have been quite pleased. Our unit still looks like it is new other than the decals on the outside. In this particular 5th wheel as you walk in the door it is an open floor plan, with the kitchen in t the back. We needed the open floor plan because at the time we were traveling with our 2 large Bernese Mountain dogs. Our trailer has been from coast to coast and from north to south, and has preformed with no major problems. We would not hesitate in recommending the Cougar.

- Joann Wade, Colorado

Jan 14, 2017 2006 Leisure Travel Free Spirit 210B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We have owned, thoroughly enjoyed, and lived full-time in this 210b for almost 6 months. It drives as easily as our suv, absolute pleasure to drive, gets 22-23 mpg at 65mph. There is a lot of storage for a 22' unit, well laid out out, full bath, power couch folds down to make either 2 twins, full, or king bed by using all the cushions. Unit is 10 years old and looks new. We attribute that to the quality workmanship standards of Leisure Travel and past owners diligence in maintaining it. As someone else said: it's like having a Mercedes with living quarters including full bathroom, living area, bed, and kitchen. Delightful unit!!

- Ron, North Carolina

Jan 14, 2017 2016 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 283RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The designers need to live in these before they commit to a floorpan. Only 1 ceiling fan, in bathroom. No windows over waist high open. No air circulation unless the A/C or fan is on and just the fan doesn't really help. If there is a breeze outside there is no way to get the air to flow into/through the camper. No way to stabilize the camper. Every step made is felt by anyone else in the camper.

- Lucie, New York

Jan 14, 2017 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DBT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Do not buy Holiday Rambler RV in another state from were you live. We bought a real lemon have tried to get it repaired in NH were we live not one Co. will touch it with a new full warranty and a extended warranty we purchased they say bring it back to Fl. were you bought it. Called HR Co. and told them what we were going through they said they can not force them to repair the RV even though they have HR on their lots . Only way could repair is send back to Indiana so we did they had it over 30 days came back worse. So we are in Fl. and so far had to spend 4 days at dealers now waiting for parts and have to go back for who knows how long.The RV manufactures do not care about you something has to be done they get away with to much!

- Lin, New Hampshire