Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Winnebago View RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Winnebago View RVs

Apr 25, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Winnebago View 24V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've driven 1500 miles in 5 months and the bed above the cab is cracking. Three cracks where the bed attaches to the side wall. Dealer will take as a trade in but I am required to pay $12,500 trade in amount for the SAME vehicle. Winnebago should eat the difference due to workmanship issue. The bed cab needs to come off and a new one needs to be installed. You cannot fix a structure issue. Dealer wants to sand down cracks and reapply fiberglass to hide cracks but this does not repair vehicle cause. The cause is there is no flexibility for overhead bed cab because it lays on top of sprinter driving cab...
- Dale, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 05, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Winnebago View 23J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Having owned a 2005 Airstream Sprinter conversion and putting over 90K miles on it with 0 problems, I wanted to have a little more room, and since Airstream doesn't offer slide outs,I bought a new 2013 Winnebago View. Had it less than a year and took a real bath on trade in but could not live with the many poor quality and design issues + Winnebago's awful warranty service.
Just a few of the problems that cropped up in the 1st 3 months--
counter tops delaminated.
cheap drawer and storage compartment floors bowed and separating from frame.
Cheap trim moldings coming off.
Tank fill switch so cheap that the handle broke on first use.
Very poor under bed storage access--no bar to hold bed base up + not finished off inside.
No transfer switch switch from generator to shore power--you have to go to outside to small door in back and reach into unlighted compartment to try to plug shore power plug into gen. receptacle (try it at night in rain)
The cheapest TV I have seen in any RV + ugly and cheap mount.
Kitchen water faucet cheap and leaky from the start.
Mylar spring loaded shower door that has no positive catch to hold it open--slightly touching it results in it snapping back into holder.
numerous other quality and design issues that are outrageous on a $130,000 vehicle.
Sprinter part was excellent.
Winnebago insisted I take it to dealer that was over 70 miles from me in the middle of nowhere requiring me to have someone follow me there to bring me back and then take me back out there to pick it up--this when there are several qualified RV repair facilities within a 10 mile radius of me.
As a comparison, Airstream authorized me to take the Interstate anywhere of my choice and send them the bill on the few minor issues when I first got the vehicle + there were no more problems the 5 years and 90K+ miles I put on it--not even a loose screw!
This Winnebago was my 6th RV--all 5 of the others put together didn't have as many problems as this View had.
- Russ Keller, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Nov 26, 2016 2014 Winnebago View 24M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Aside from the Merecedes-Benz Diesel engine which is outstanding, I have had nothing but problems with the Winnebago construction. I'm very hard off hearing, but after two years I can still hear rattling.
- Paul sen, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Dec 03, 2016 2013 Winnebago View 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the second view we have had,love the Mercedes power plant. The two of us find the unit to be great in almost all aspects. At the age of 66 the cable connections are a real pain. Also our next one will have leveling jacks.
- Rick Forness, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Aug 26, 2016 2010 Winnebago View 24K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great floorplan and perfect choice in size, drivability and livability. All the conveniences you need. Well thought out design.
Plent of power, and great mileage to boot. Hard to ask for anything more.
- Robert, New York

Did you find this useful?

Mar 31, 2016 2010 Winnebago View 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Simple to set up and take down. Easy to drive and swap out. Keeping the vehicle clean was a breeze. Mercedes diesel was quiet and did not have to look far to find service. It made for fun adventures for the 4 of us around Texas.
- Frank Baker, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2015 2009 Winnebago View 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is an excellent unit with plenty of power, comfort, and easy on fuel @ 16 miles per gal. I found it easy on the pocketbook. I would like to keep it, however my wife and I being in our late 70's and with health issues decided to sell.
- Dennis Curtis, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

May 23, 2015 2009 Winnebago View 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
If I was to purchase another motorhome, I would pick this unit because of driveability, comfort, economy,and utility.
- Dennis Curtis, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2015 2008 Winnebago View 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very easy to drive, plenty of power for mountains. Easy to maneuver in town. Very good overall mileage considering the size. Every convenience provided and easy to set up at campground. Livability rating 100%. No question we would buy another but we need to downsize now due to our travel habits.
- Jerry N, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jun 19, 2015 2008 Winnebago View 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Vehicle size and design enables long-distance travel as well as access to many backroads and small campsites. Mercedes 3-liter V6 turbo-diesel is awesome.
- Ron DeGolier, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Nov 04, 2016 2008 Winnebago View 24H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My first RV experience has not been without problems. Overall I like the 24H but mine has serious design flaws. I bought it used so I really didn't have a chance to pick and-on's. Here is my wish list: Leveling jacks, Tire pressure monitors, stainless tire valve extenders, gauges on the dash board to let you know oil pressure & oil temp, water temp, Amp meter, chassis and house battery charge status. A serious sway bar system for front and back. would also be helpful. All of these items would have certainly made my RV'ing experience much more enjoyable in the View.One more gripe...there is a strange noise emminating from the front of the vehicle. Sounds like a stuck caliper or belt slipping or the driveshaft rubbing against something. As I slow the vehicle through about 30 mph the "whuurring sound begins and slows as the vehicle slows. So far after spending about $1500,3 RV dealers and 1 Mercedes dealership have not been able to find or resolve the problem. Uugh!
- J. Williams, Maine

Did you find this useful?

Sep 02, 2015 2007 Winnebago View 23H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love the Winnebago View 23H model. It is easy to drive and tow a vehicle behind it. We have a Honda Fit, which we towed behind the Winne and it was amazingly easy; even driving LA freeways and in Las Vegas traffic. The 23H is the perfect size for a couple or small family. The interior styling is sleek and appealing. The beds are comfortable and everything is within easy reach. We love our Winne!
- M. Erickson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 15, 2016 2007 Winnebago View 23B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great little 23' unit. Mercedes 5cyl
diesel is a terrific engine, one of the best small diesel's in the world today. It is really quiet and just runs forever. Just change the oil and VERY important....change the fuel filter every oil change(every 10,000 miles).
This is my second Sprinter based camper. My first one was the Leisure van on the sprinter.
Loved that one so much, so upgraded to this View. This has been my favorite RV so far, and I have had many.
This model 23B was the only floor plan that did NOT have a slide-out. But it still has plenty of room for 1 or 2 people, and you don't have to worry about a slide.
The rear bunks are very comfortable and the sofa sleeper can sleep 2 more, for a total of 4
I have several times reached 20mpg, but the overall average is 18.
Uses #2 diesel fuel.....available everywhere.
High marks for this one. 5 stars.
- Tim, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Oct 25, 2016 2006 Winnebago View 23H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great rv for two people. It is easy to drive, easy to park and gets great gas mileage. We haven't had problems with it except for the generator not starting once with a clogged regulator breather tube. Cleared the tube and it started right up. This is a common problem with the Onan LP generator. We made many modifications to the RV: removed carpet, new cushion covers, seat covers, solar, 3-stage converter, surge protector, backsplash, thermostatic control, etc. We love the RV, but desire a different configuration for long-term usage.
- Bob Knight, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?