Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Winnebago Sightseer RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Winnebago Sightseer RVs

May 10, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Winnebago Sightseer 30A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought this motorhome without first driving it, what a mistake. The engine is so noisy, plus loud road noise, my wife and I could hardly have a conversation. The worse part was when I had to suddenly hit the brake the brake my shin hit the hard sharp plastic skirt at bottom of display panel cutting my shin and making it impossible for me to drive safely. Dealer would not make a reasonable offer of exchange for another model. After putting 68 miles on it he offered me only $29,900 less than what I paid for it. I had to dump it at a $20,000 loss. Took 4 months to sell it at that.
- Darrell Smith, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 27, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2010 Winnebago Sightseer 37L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our coach sight unseen over the internet from a dealer on the other side of our state. It served us well with only some minor issues. UNTIL the main slide jammed in the OUT position 3000 mikes from home. We found a repair place who got us on the road. He showed us where the main slide was installed improperly. WHAT A MESS. We got the factory people involved and showed them what we were shown. Their response was OH BOY!
They gave it to a larger dealer/repair shop for repairs that took 2 months. The coach was already out of warranty.

Winnebago ate a repair of about $ 14000.00 They stood behind their product and made good on problems caused at the factory. I have a feeling someone no longer works for them.

We are still using it, more since gas is going down. We do feel it is time to get something new but have not decided what if anything yet.
- Mike & Sally, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Aug 02, 2016 2015 Winnebago Sightseer 30A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
2015 sightseer less than 7000 miles 1st trip to yellowstone had cut trip short, back to san diego, 6 weeks in shop for multiple repairs. Recall on steps 6-8 months later due to possible popping out during driving. This trip, 7-2016, engine dies coming down mountains out of St george utah to mesquite. No power steering no brakes, put my family\'s lives in jeopardy. Hour and a half on the side of the freeway with no cell service. My son holding a hand written sign to call cops or tow. Finally started and made it down the mountain( much to my wife\'s reluctance). Called winnebago told to take it to ford, ford fixed it saying it was due to fuel pump grounds put on painted surface/ or painted over causing fuel pump to short out. This negligence could have cost lives but ford and winnebago want to blame each other neither want to pay for the repairs. Family is to scared to use rv anymore, $110,000 for a ticking time bomb.
- Bill Waters , California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Winnebago Sightseer 35G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall we are very pleased with our Motor Home. We are working thru minor issues that was recently discovered but overall we love our Winnebago.
- Tom Smith, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Aug 09, 2016 2014 Winnebago Sightseer 33C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Since purchase of our unit, have had multiple problems, mostly due to poor workmanship at the factory. Unit had to go back to factory to have the roof replaced at a year old. To date, we have had about 20-25 issues with this motorhome. Every time we use it, it has to go back to fixed. Recently hired a lawyer to see if this unit can come under the lemon law in our state. Would not recommend Winnebago to anyone.
- RJCOBB, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2016 2013 Winnebago Sightseer 30A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
"Elegant" is the one word I use to describe our motorhome. From the driver's seat to the standard-size, walk-around queen bed in the rear of the coach it's pure elegance every inch!

The Ultraleather seats and dinette cushions are tough yet soft to the touch and easy to keep clean.

The kitchen is a dream. Beautiful Corian counters, ample cabinets and drawers for all your kitchen utensils, dishes, pots and pans, bake ware, etc. Add to that an awesome convection/microwave, a 3-burner gas range and gas oven (that all look like new) there isn't anything that you can't prepare in this kitchen! The 2-door refrigerator is quite large and has an ice maker! Now that's what I call 'camping'.

The enclosed bathroom not only has lots of storage and ample room to move around in, it's beautiful too. It also has a 'porcelain' toilet! So much easier to clean than plastic. The shower is 'not' an afterthought. There is just about room for two! :)

The bedroom suite is gorgeous! Plenty of room to walk around the standard-size queen bed. A huge mirrored 4-door closet with 3 chest drawers below. Don't want to watch what's playing on the 42" LCD TV in the main cabin. No problem. There's a 27" LCD TV in the bedroom and you have a very comfy queen mattress to lay on to watch. A far better mattress than you usually find in a motorhome!

The amount of storage in the basement is incredible. And since this motorhome has hardly been used, the carpet in the storage compartments looks like new and still smells like new. There is room for all your camping accessories (chairs, tables, counter top BBQ, etc.).

Once you arrive at your destination it just takes the push of a button to level the coach thanks to the hydraulic controls. Push two more buttons to extend the two slides. And push a couple more buttons to extend the awnings and you're set.

To quote my husband one night (when we were 'camping') having been out fishing all day, taking a shower and enjoying a bowl of ice cream after dinner he said: "I Just LOVE camping!"

Spoiled!? Nope, camping in style and comfort is what I call it. That's what you will experience in this incredibly beautiful 2013 Winnebago Sightseer 30A.

If you didn't know the year of the coach, you'd swear it was brand new!



- Diane Thomas, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2014 2013 Winnebago Sightseer

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Winnebago Sightseer 33C is a dream of a coach to drive, maintain, and enjoy camping experiences, all with the comforts of home !!! This is our second Winnebago Sightseer, and it is truely a well crafted and dependable coach.
- Dwight Edwards, California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 18, 2016 2012 Winnebago Sightseer 33C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had a larger diesel pusher - a meridian - we found this as livable for space with the three slides. Well insulated. Have done some serious cold camping at zero (Iowa in Jan). Winnebago quality you expect. Strong unit. Easy to winterrize and maintain. Local ford dealer can do all service. Nice combo of length and space.
- Sandy K,

Did you find this useful?

Sep 06, 2016 2006 Winnebago Sightseer 30B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We liked the floor plan, hydraulic leveling w/manual joystick, fiberglass exterior and gas engine for maintenance purposes. Plenty of storage, inside and out, for our purposes. Easy to drive, park and hook up to water, sewer and power.
- Dale Weber, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2015 2004 Winnebago Sightseer 27C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is perfect for 2 people. We were able to pull in anywhere because it is just the right size. The engine pulled our car with no problems, didn't even slow down on hills! The bed is comfortable and it has plenty of storage inside and the hatches below. We bought it brand new and added a few extras and had many great adventures with it. Always kept under cover, cleaned after each use. It still in great shape and has brand new tires.
- Vickie, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Oct 31, 2015 2003 Winnebago Sightseer WFD33L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy to operate and great coach
- DAVE DEES, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2003 Winnebago Sightseer 30B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We like the overall size of this unit, 31ft, for ease of getting in and out of gas stations and small campgrounds. Our unit needs levelers, insulated windows, and a bedroom slide. This is a great starter unit that we enjoyed for the last two years spending the winter months in the south.
- Rod, Michigan

Did you find this useful?