Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Winnebago Adventurer RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Winnebago Adventurer RVs

Jan 05, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Winnebago Adventurer 32D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased a 2016 Winnebago Adventurer and had nothing but problems with it. I only had use of it 17 days in the first 90 days, the rest of the time was in the shop. Problems to name just a few...

Steering was lose (wandered all over road, unsafe)
Wing Window @ desk (fell out)
Severe water Leak @ kitchen sink, flooded coach under drawers soaked and sub floor
Valve fresh @ water intake (failed)
Water blew out fresh water intake
Entry Door (failed)
Lounge & Bedroom lights (failed)
Fluid Leak (brake, power steering)
Awning (wouldn’t open fully)
Fresh Water Tank (valve stuck open)
Solar Shade (continually loses settings)
Dining Table (damaged)
Drawer Pulls (mismatched)
Wiper Blades fell off (plastic snapped on use)
Panel behind bedroom door (not fully attached)
Mirror cameras were switched
Leak in vents
Shades behind couch won’t roll up

I had enough and complained to Winnebago, their response "we pay the dealer to fix these things" When I asked about the supposed 135 point inspection before leaving the factory and how they could not find some of these issues-silence. I told them it was a lemon and they needed to take it back, no go wouldn't even consider it. Ended up trading it in and getting a 5th wheel. Once you buy it they don't care pure and simple and reasonable person would admit it was a lemon.
- BJ, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Oct 21, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Winnebago Adventurer 38Q

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
alot of problems water leaks slide s dont shut leverers have to be reset almost every time tank level gauges dont work when you call winnebago for tec support be ready to wait at least a hur for helpair leaks around front drivers side window rattles when driving had to replace one air conditioner already
- greg, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Jun 29, 2016 2015 Winnebago Adventurer 37F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a very nice coach. It has a full length slide on the drivers side. It\'s very easy to drive. The tv\'s are nice sized and the tv in the living area has a great sounding surround sound. It has a bath and a half which really comes in handy.
- Doug, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 25, 2016 2014 Winnebago Adventurer 32H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I'm sorry to hear a few RV'ers have had disappointing beginnings with their 32H Class A, we couldn't be happier. There's always a few things on the fix-it list with any new motorhome, but once the kinks were worked out, ours has been a gem. A pleasure to drive, very comfortable and spacious, and couldn't be more functional. I've since walked through dozens of motorhome, many quite a bit larger, and I have yet to see one I would prefer over my Adventurer 32H.
- Mike Jacobs, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2013 Winnebago Adventurer 37F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pros- interior layout, overall craftsmanship, plenty of storage, driveability, bath and a half, washer & dryer, large wardrobe
Cons- air mattress poorly made, sofa is uncomfortable, large slide issues and poor flooring
- Jim, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2013 Winnebago Adventurer 32H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our Motor Home is very well laid out. We traveled 8500 miles in 3 months this last summer. It was really comfortable and cozy. The Triton V10 worked great and towed our Honda CRV with no problems. We really loved the tow-haul button. It was amazing how well it worked. 90% of the roads were really rough so it was a good thing my hubby is handy and had a good tool/repair kit along. He had to put longer screws into one end of the sofa., Tighten up the shower doors, tighten up the shades etc. Our biggest headache was to devise a system to keep the bedroom doors from breaking free while moving. Our rig was hard to handle in the wind. But overall, we love our rig and would highly recommend a Winnebago Adventurer to other rvers. We're looking forward to traveling to the West next summer. We wrote to Winnebago with some suggestions we think would even make it a better Motor Home for future models. They were very receptive to our letter and suggestions. Winnebago is a Great Company to work with.

- Patricia, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jul 21, 2015 2009 Winnebago Adventurer 32H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Top quality as you would expect. The Adventurer model has the build quality feel of the diesel pusher.
- Ken, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2016 2008 Winnebago Adventurer 37B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Since we planned on spending a great deal of time in our coach for us it was all about the master bedroom. There were several times when we thought we had the right floorplan picked out and just by happenstance a sales person showed us a 37B. We had never seen a bedroom so impressive. So the bedroom is definitely one push us over the edge. Our particular had me Workhorse 8100 with the available Banks total RV Stinger package. That is a very very quiet and powerful platform to begin with and with that performance upgrade it puts out almost exactly the same amount of work as the 6.7 Cummins turbo diesel. We feel like we won all the way around thank you Winnebago -C.M
- Clinton m, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2007 Winnebago Adventurer 38T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent motorhome for entertaining friends, family, & fellow Rver's. Excellent floorplan for viewing Tv & video's. Great layout for extend dry camping, etc. The gas mileage of this gas powered motorhome is very good for the load it will haul.
- Bob Krah, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2015 2007 Winnebago Adventurer 38T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Couldnt be much better
- Jim, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 02, 2015 2007 Winnebago Adventurer 33V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great rv and quite on the highway! All convenient features slide outs, power awning, power fans, power sofa bed, auto levels, double door fridge, full body paint, and many others!!!!
- Mark, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2015 2006 Winnebago Adventurer 38J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This rig is a pleasure to own. We travel very comfortably with it. We use a Blue Ox tow bar and tow a Jeep. The living area is very large and can seat 6 adults comfortably, people are always amazed at how roomy it is. The kitchen has lots of counter space which is awesome. At first I was hesitant about not having an oven but still do lots of baking in the convection and it has been easy to use.
- Kim, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 25, 2016 2006 Winnebago Adventurer 38J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This model has the best layout for a campsite.
Great to have driver door. Second safety exit.
Love that storage compartments extend with slideouts. No head bumping.
Furnace/AC has in floor ducts. No rooftop units to effect driving.
Excellent locations for TV's.
Like private toilet room.
Like windows around bed when slide out extended.
Efficient kitchen layout.
- Gary Whiteman, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Feb 15, 2016 2006 Winnebago Adventurer 38J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a really nice until with a great floor plan. We like to have couples over, and this gives us plenty of room. I also like the doors that give us privacy between both the bath area and the MBR. Seems well built with lots of outside storage. That helps with all the extras we bring along
- Brad Hafner, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Dec 24, 2014 2006 Winnebago Adventurer 37B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Bob, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 09, 2014 2005 Winnebago Adventurer 38R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought this RV from the original owner. He had quit using it and was motivated to sell. I made him an offer and he accepted. He kept meticulous maintenance and repair records in a log book, showing exceptional care of the engine, transmission, and coach.

It has 65,500 one owner miles plus 1,000 miles by me. It drove like new with plenty of power. Driving 70 to 75 I got 6.6 to 6.8 MPG. After dark, on unfamiliar roads, I slowed to about 55 for 25 miles and the average mileage increased to 8.2. I believe it would continue to climb if driving continued at that speed.

You have to see this RV in person to really appreciate it's quality and comfort. If you come and look at it you WILL want it.

The many extra's that were installed by the original owner, make this RV VERY DESIRABLE.

My home is currently for sale. If I should get it sold, I will keep the RV to live and travel in for a while.

For more information please call Dan at 573-301-7647 any time. Thanks for your interest. I have many more pictures and can answer any question you have about this RV.


- Dan Scaggs, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2005 Winnebago Adventurer 38R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had a wonderful experience with this RV. Built much better than our two previous RV's (Bounder and Pace Arrow) The livability is very comfortable. We like the TV in the console on the floor instead of up between the driver and passenger seat, that's very uncomfortable to view. All in all Winnebago builds a great coach, and I'd reccomend one if your looking at RV's.
- Ray and Dixi Trimmins, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 21, 2014 2005 Winnebago Adventurer 38R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned two different Fleetwood RVs - one Bounder and one Pace Arrow. The Winnebago Adventurer is tighter, doesn't rattle, more features, better quality, and overall just a better RV than either one of the Fleetwood products. I would recommend the Winnebago RV over a Fleetwood RV hands down. We have had very few mechanical problems, and the ones we had were minor. We are very happy with our Winnebago motor home. Great product, and reliablity.
- Raymond Trimmins, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

May 25, 2015 2005 Winnebago Adventurer 37B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have actually lived in this RV for 3 years. Have owned three RV's and we like this one the best.
- Ronnie Brown Sr., Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

May 25, 2015 2005 Winnebago Adventurer 37B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have actually lived in this rv for 3 years . Have owned three rv's and we like this one the best.
- Ronnie Brown sr, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Apr 21, 2015 2005 Winnebago Adventurer 35A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We wanted a motorhome with plenty of floor space and all the comforts of home for us to travel the U.S. after retirement and this motorhome does just that. The three slideouts allow for ample floor space in the galley/livingroom area and the bedroom slideout allows for walking around the bed and changing clothes. This unit has a washer/dryer and ice maker, just like home (not the same kind). There is plenty of room for entertaining guest and lots of storage for all our stuff. The awnings on the slides keep outside debris from coming into the motorhome and the shade awning is electronic which makes it super easy to put out and bring back in. Leveling this motorhome is also easy with the 4-point hydraulic system. I usually hate driving anything bigger than a pickup truck but I find myself looking forward to driving. Setting up camp has never been easier.
- Gwen, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2005 Winnebago Adventurer 35A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a very reliable motorhome that looks brand new! It drives well after the installation of the KONI shocks and Blue Ox rear track bar. No problems with the wind and 18 wheelers passing you.

Interior is in excellent conditon and is very comfortable to live in.
- Rick Smith, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Nov 13, 2016 2005 Winnebago Adventurer 35A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach "lives" bigger than most with the opposed slides in the living area - effective width is 14 feet.
Drivability is enhanced with after market stabilizers and new Billstein shocks
Custom full paint finish leads to "current year" visual appearance


- Roger Stremer, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Apr 11, 2015 2005 Winnebago Adventurer 35A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has provided me with many adventures. It is very reliable. I have had no problems with the unit. This will be a good unit for anyone needing a good unit.
- Darryl Beachy, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Oct 18, 2016 2005 Winnebago Adventurer 33V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Adventurer is easy to handle, and easy to drive. There is plenty of storage space. It is easy to maneuver in the many campgrounds we visited through our travels. Good manufacture and warranty support.
- Paul Schriner, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Aug 05, 2016 2004 Winnebago Adventurer 33V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
For me and my friends who have seen this RV it\'s hard to understand how a 12 year old RV can look so fresh. Of course my pre-owner must have taken the best possible care, as we did in this short 8 month. So we decided to order a new Adventurer 38Q to get the extra room we need to spend half our live in it. Winnebago isn\'t exactly hitting all my European taste buds, but the quality and functionality has convinced me. Eric
- Eric Thaler, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 23, 2015 2001 Winnebago Adventurer 35B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased this RV new in 2002. I liked the floorplan with the galley/couch slide on the street side, and the dinette on the patio side. We would camp at the beach, parking parallel, facing south, so the ocean was always on the patio side. I'd sit for hours watching the dolphins and waves. Our granddaughter was three when we purchased it. She traveled all over the country with us, in search of dinosaurs of course. My husband and I spent months at a time in the rig and found it to be very liveable. I used the front dash pullout for the computer so could keep the dinette free for meals. Traveling to Alaska last summer was a treat. We did have to replace the genset mid way, so its brand new. Throughout the years, everyone that came into the rig loved the kitchen layout, with a built-in spice rack and an appliance garage to store the toaster and coffee pot. This rig has great carrying capacity and is perfect for dry camping with large holding tanks. This would be a great starter rig for those wanting to try out the RV lifestyle.
- Betty East, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Feb 04, 2015 2000 Winnebago Adventurer 32V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great RV has lots of extra features, eash to drive good gas milage, easy to get parts.
- Bob, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 15, 2016 2000 Winnebago Adventurer 30WQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Exclusive unit perfect ready for travel two pullout generator, full bath towels package backup camera satilite cable full master
- james liddy, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Nov 02, 2014 1999 Winnebago Adventurer 34D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV drives extremely good. It climbs hills with a tow vehicle behind it very well. I have no complaints in the way it handles.
- Lewis Gregory, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 1997 Winnebago Adventurer 32H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We got this RV on a trade from an older model Winnebago. its a huge upgrade from what we had. Its roomy, if thats a word, has a full kitchen and seating. Tons of storage underneath. It drives and handles great out on the road. Gas milage is not bad concidering the size and weight. Its great for 2 people but when you bring kids and grandkids it get cramped up realy fast. other than that, I have no complaints.
- Troy Major, Virginia

Did you find this useful?