Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Tiffin Allegro RED RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Tiffin Allegro RED RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great floor plan. High quality build. Very healthy engine size. Outstanding cargo carry capacity. Great storage bay, cargo doors, and cabinet storage. I am moving from a Monaco to Tiffin and found the controls, batteries, and lighting to be great.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QRA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love our coach. Problems: We have little confidence in the dealer for warranty work. We've owned Tiffins before and knew more about the coach we bought than the dealer. We called a dealer in another state to see if we could get warranty work done there, several times, and they never returned our call. We don't want to go to another location and sit for weeks before repairs are done. #2: Windshield wipers started working when we hit a bump and would not turn off. (Thankfully my husband knows enough about electrical systems that he put in a toggle switch to turn them on and off). #3: The step cover doesn't work any more It is NOT run by air like our other Tiffin was, but has a little motor in it. We called Tiffin about it and the guy said there's no way to get at it but to cut a HOLE in the metal underneath to repair it. We have about 3000 miles on the coach so far. When we get home from our trip, we are going to take it back to the dealer for warranty repairs and hope they can fix things. Everything else works great, but these RVs have become so technical that most dealers have no idea how to repair things that go wrong.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Oct 18, 2016 2016 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QRA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Wonderful coach to drive and very liveable. Purchased new, but not satisfactory support from seller. Fixed everything so far on my own, but still the unit has some mystery issues in electrical. The weirdest is vent fan lid will not go down unless you open refrigerator door. Tiffin has been great and other equipment vendors have been great to send me parts asap. I wish I could explain how disappointed we are in sales and service from seller of coach.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2014 2015 Tiffin Allegro RED 36QSA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We loved traveling in our motorhome, it has everything you need to make you feel like you never left your home.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 28, 2016 2015 Tiffin Allegro RED 33AA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought this allegro red 33a after my husband passed away it is smaller than are older one nice features 4 slides makes it very roomy fireplace cozy feature cabinets are well made. An king bed is a treat easy to manure being short wheel base after getting used to the cummins I\'m getting to like it better like the ease of leveling and set up is Easy as I travel by myself I do enjoy this rig except a little underpowered tow a jeep cheerode great on the freeways and bathroom is a little tight but overall thumbs up and customer service is good
- , South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2017 2015 Tiffin Allegro RED 33AA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have found this RV very livable. The Tiffin quality is the best and while we have had problems (small) the local dealer has been excellent in the repairs. The fuel mileage is 13 Imperial MPG which is great ad it tows the Chevrolet Equinox with no problems, The Freightliner chassis provides for a very smooth ride and I do not get tired driving it.
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Apr 12, 2015 2015 Tiffin Allegro RED 33AA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased this style 2015 Allegro Red 6 months ago. Going from a 25 footer to the diesel 35 ft. The difference is the comfort, livability, quiet ride. We really love it, no complaints, taking it over mountains in California on almost every trip. Have not noticed any drive problems, and happy to have this size rig. We did not want larger, we wanted to fit in most national park campsites. I believe Tiffin tries to give you all that they can for the price. Very roomy floor plan. We chose the booth and table for another small bed option for grandkids.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 26, 2016 2014 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QRA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
An excellent coach I have lived in the coach off and on for two years. Tiffin provided excellent support over the years. It has all full features
you could want in a motor home. Everything is quality. I would highly recommend this motor home to anyone interested in being on the road in a RV.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2016 2014 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QRA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome has been outstanding. It has just about all the conveniences you could want in a motorhome. We have had some issues as all new vehicles have and Tiffin has taken care of all of them. It is now a smooth running RV which is trouble free. Everything is top quality and designed to last. It is has been maintained with care and it is in excellent condition. If you are moving up from a initial first time ownership of a motorhome you will enjoy this vehicle.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 21, 2015 2014 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have now been living with our Tiffin for about two years and really love it. We have the Allegro RED 38 QBA with the bunk beds for the boys. We pull our Honda CRV. We also have the stacked washer/dryer.

While the woodwork is not to the same caliber as the Newmar (for example), it is OK. We love how the Freightliner chassis drives, though we could use a bit more power on some of the grades. Most of the squawks we've had have been with the Freightliner chassis emissions systems that needed some tweaking.

I can't say enough about how great the Tiffin customer support is. This is a company that totally stands behind their product. After sitting for most of the summer while we moved to a new home, the color layer on the vinyl on the diner seats and backs started flaking off. Even though we were well beyond the term of the warranty, they sent us an entire new diner!

Our next RV will certainly be a Tiffin. Maybe a 45' Zephyr in a few years!
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Aug 22, 2015 2014 Tiffin Allegro RED 33AA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We looked at a lot of motorhome when we were looking for a new one, this is our fourth RV. When we look at a Tiffin we never looked at another brand again. We ordered a new 33AA with everything we could get on it. We had a few little problems with it and talked to Bob at Tiffin and he was so much help that I will never ever look or buy any other coach than a Tiffin. Jim your mobile service technician from Los Angeles get my vote for employee of the year!!! Thank's Bob
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 07, 2016 2013 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QRA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We enjoyed this rig very much. The ride is great. Very roomy. I cold live in it full time. Our age is the reason we are not able to continue. We have been very happy with Tiffin as far as support.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 16, 2016 2013 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QRA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have driven this RV. It is like driving a large van. It tows well and it has the stabilizer so when large trucks go by or wind it holds the road well. Living quarters are
fabulous and it has a central vac for easy cleaning. The king size bed is very comfortable
and we could live it full time, but unfortunately we are unable to. Vertigo and driving do not go well together. Anyone would love this rig!
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2016 2013 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QRA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am the second owner very easy to drive very easy to set up milage is wonderful almost 9 gallons per mile towing same not towing plenty of power very comfortable to live in with two bathrooms ( a must in my opinion ) 4 TV's Sat. radio Dish tv Capability. good looking as well
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Mar 31, 2016 2013 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QRA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
With the 4 slides extended the 38QRA is extremely spacious. Yet, even with the slides in everything in the front of the coach, except the entertainment center, is accessible, including the 1/2 bath. So, there is no problem getting a snack, or even fixing a meal and sitting down at the dinette table to enjoy it while stopped en route.

As full-timers, storage space was a prime requirement for us. We found it in this motorhome! There is plenty of storage space. Inside, there's room for all day-to-day living items (clothing, linens, kitchen ware, bookkeeping, office equipment, supplies, etc.) The basement has about 160 cu ft of space so storing the normal items (camping chairs, portable gas grill, 6' step ladder, plastic bins for sewer hoses, etc.) only makes a dent in the available room!

The cummins 340 easily flat tows our 4 door Jeep wrangler, even when traveling through the mountains in Colorado. At the campground, the automatic self-leveling system makes set-up simple.

As everyone says, "Tiffin stands behind their product." Our experience with a trip to Red Bay (home of Tiffin Motorhomes) verified this! Bob Tiffin definitely does stand behind his product.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 24, 2016 2013 Tiffin Allegro RED 34QFA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Lived in this unit 6 months at a time and it was trouble free and very comfortable. The convection oven is great. I baked pies, cookies and scones and they came out better than my oven at home.

The cupboard space is terrific. We never run out of room.

Both my husband and I drive this rig and we are in our mid 70's and we have had no problems. The great thing is that we tow a Honda CRV behind us and still get 11MPG.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jun 26, 2017 2013 Tiffin Allegro RED 34QFA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent Driving RV. Air Brakes , Air Ride and plenty of power. Even My wife loves the handling and comfort from the drivers seat as she is enjoying her driving experience.

One thing I want to mention in our travels around the United States was trying to find a campground that would take our coach. Every time we called about a camp ground space the question was ask "What length is your Diesel Pusher" When we told them a RED 34QFA we received a "We Know that coach we have plenty of room for that one.

Folks you can sit at home and watch the paint peel off the wall while you sit on your porch or you can enjoy our beautiful country in one of these practical length diesel pusher motor homes. Plus all the equipment inside and out side the coach makes it a pleasure to operate and camp. We love our coach
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jun 20, 2017 2013 Tiffin Allegro RED 34QFA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I drove the RV from Post Falls Idaho over to Washington around the Pacific North West and Texas South West covering approx. 5000 miles of crisscrossing on our way to Alabama. My wife likes the handling while she was driving along with Plenty of power pulling our Rubicon.

Due to the size of the RV we never had a problem finding a place to pull in to camp and was welcomed at all campgrounds.

Sleeps 5 folks easily and the coach is well appointed with everything one needs at their finger tip. Air Brakes and Air ride suspension along with the engine brake makes a comfortable drive. Airforce One braking system for our towed Rubicon Jeep make the journey a true pleasure.
Outstanding entry level diesel pusher coach.
Richey


- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Mar 30, 2017 2012 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 38QRA is a great coach. We have had no mechanical issues from our coach. Drivability is a dream. Our previous coach which was a fleetwood Road like a logging truck. We only owned it for a year before trading it for the Tiffin.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jun 08, 2017 2012 Tiffin Allegro RED 34QFA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought my Tiffin Allegro Red 34QFA, new in 2012. I have travelled all over North America in it and it has always impressed me with it's power and comfort. This RV will take you up the high passes of Colorado and back down with ease. And when you get to the RV park you can enjoy the luxury of the beautifully appointed interior, including a king-sized bed to let you get a great sleep for the next day's adventures.
- , Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 20, 2015 2011 Tiffin Allegro RED 36QSA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2010 Tiffin Allegro RED 36QSA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Dec 30, 2014 2009 Tiffin Allegro RED 36QSA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We ordered this unit and have been very happy with it.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?