Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Tiffin Allegro RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Tiffin Allegro RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Tiffin Allegro 36UA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We took our new 36UA to Disney for a first trip--1500 miles round trip. We love it! We did find a few minor warranty issues but expected that. Two things on the 36UA--if you have a king bed, lift it up before bringing the slide in or you will destroy the corner molding on the bunk bed room. When taking off the generator cover, hang on to it; it's not hinged and you change chipping it.
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Tiffin Allegro 32SA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Loved this RV. Plenty of cabinet space in the living, kitchen and bedroom area, shower was very adequate. Bathroom needs a little more cabinet space which is easily changed, engine has plenty of power and runs very smooth. Towing ability is excellent.
Basement storage has plenty of space for a 4 month trip and more. Tiffin repair facility and service is great.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2015 2015 Tiffin Allegro 37

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our 3rd RV and it is by far the nicest we've had. The quality of our Allegro Red 37PA is outstanding, and the living area is so comfortable and roomy that we feel like we're in a luxury hotel room, only with a fireplace and more space! One of the features we like most is the spacious bathroom with two doors, one to the bedroom and one to the living area, and the double sink.

Definitely a beautiful RV. "Roughing it smoothly" is an understatement!
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 07, 2017 2015 Tiffin Allegro 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased my Tiffin Allegro 36LA brand new and I must say that I LOVE this coach. The floor plan feels more like an apartment than that of a motorhome. As a 4th time buyer of a high dollar RV, the overall quality of a Tiffin Motorhome exceeded my expectations.

The good folks working at Tiffin in Red Bay are not only very friendly to work with regarding warranty matters, I feel it also VERY important to mention that the good folks at Tiffin have honored repairing a good number of manufacturers issues well into the second year of my ownership. The key for me was to stay in communication and let Tiffin know of my concerns early on in my particular case.

Most of my concerns were small matters to fix and since my plan is to keep this RV for many many years to come, I had to know my motorhome was as close to perfect as possible. I am happy to report my coach is feeling pretty perfect today.

If I have to do it all over again, I would absolutely buy another Tiffin Motorhome.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 20, 2017 2015 Tiffin Allegro 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The allegro 36LA is one of the best MHs out there. It was designed to compete with entry level diesel pushers and it certainly does. When the Sumo option is added to the chassis it becomes a very comfortable ride and handling is excellent. Tiffin quality and support is at the top of the industry. The 36LA floor plan is one of the most useable out there. For the first few weeks we owned it, we were regularly being surprised by some thoughtful addition Tiffin had made. The inside TV is placed over the fireplace and in front of the ‘L’ couch, which is very comfortable. Unlike some, the kitchen area has plenty of work space with everything the chef needs. There are 3 options that I didn’t think we needed until we had them: the half bath, the electric fireplace [great for chilly mornings], and the washer/dryer combo [we love it!]. With the bedroom slide, lots of closet space, and large rear bath, this has been a great MH. We normally tow a Jeep Wrangler Unlimited [4400 LBS] and have never had an issue traveling throughout the country even in the mountains. We’ve loved it for 3 years! Take a look at the floor plan and you’ll see why we do.

The Tiffin Allegro 36LA is the top rated gas MH by the RV Consumer Group. So before spending $50K more on a diesel pusher, take a look at the Tiffin Allegro 36LA.

- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2015 2014 Tiffin Allegro 35QBA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Best motorhome we ever owned. We have taken our four grandchildren on a few outings with tons of room to spare. The four TVs are great. Can't say enough good things
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 12, 2017 2014 Tiffin Allegro 35QBA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
With the exception of the typical growing pains involved in getting to know a RV and taking care of items that are generally weathered on used units our Tiffin has been outstanding and we are enjoying our travels in it.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Feb 21, 2016 2013 Tiffin Allegro 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I would highly recommend this make & model to anyone. It was my first motor home & served me very well. The 2nd bathroom was a God send. There is plenty of storage space & I could tote everything I bought on my trip home & it wasn't just small knick knack stuff I got. I wish it got better gas mileage but such as the story with gas.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 25, 2017 2013 Tiffin Allegro 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been RVing since 1994 and this Allegro 36LA is our fifth unit. We've had three diesels and two gas Class A motor homes. The diesel units obviously had more torque, but this 362 horse power unit pulls our Chevy Equinox with no problems and still gets over 7 miles per gallon. With two slides and a length of almost 37 feet, there is plenty of living space. The washer/dryer combo plus the 10 gallon gas/electric hot water heater saves a "ton-of- quarters" at the laundry mat. The L-shaped sofa and fireplace make TV/movie watching on the mid-section very enjoyable. We replaced the original refrigerator with a Dometic two-door, gas/electric unit with a through the door ice dispenser. There is plenty of basement storage, with six unit-wide pass through. Even though they are only 12" high, there is still room for plenty of goodies. If you see this unit, we will fall in love with it. We did! If you're looking for a first unit, we have many accessories to completely outfit you unit (sun screen, remote satellite auto-search antenna, lawn rugs, mats, steps, and many more). If you need it to be comfortable when RVing, we probably have it for you.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Sep 20, 2015 2013 Tiffin Allegro 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great Coach with a lot of room and storage. Early small "bugs" were worked out promptly with Tiffin and no issues since. This has all the comforts of much larger coaches. Drives great, took it twice from Florida to Michigan. Handled great in mountains and in traffic.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2016 2013 Tiffin Allegro 34PA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This Motorhome has been the most wonderful livable rig we have owned. No real issues with it being pretty much no failures .
We mainly traveled between Washingtom and Arizona stopping at many RV parks meeting new friends and re-visiting old ones.
Because of our age and many physical challenges we regretfully have to sell our wonderful Allegro with the hope that someone will treat her with as much love and care as we do.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 03, 2016 2013 Tiffin Allegro 30GA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Every moment spent in this RV is a pleasure. We have spent between hours and weeks in this RV. Used it for day trips. Temporary accommodation. Vacations. Tows a 4 door Jeep Wrangler beautifully. Handles well.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Mar 25, 2017 2012 Tiffin Allegro 38QBA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the Tiffin brand. We will be replacing ours with a newer model. Our only complain about the coach is that it is a little narrow between the stove and the table with the slides pulled in.
Drivability of this coach is far above her previous coach which was the Fleetwood .

- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Dec 28, 2015 2012 Tiffin Allegro 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
What a great unit. The floor plan is the best. You can watch the TV without turning your neck. You sit facing the TV just like at home. Tiffin makes a wonderful unit. I would suggest unit to anyone
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2016 2012 Tiffin Allegro 35QBA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This motorhome is extremely well made and is trouble free.

The Tiffin factory support is 2nd to none

I would buy this motorhome a thousand times...thats how happy I am with it.

The motorhome ridea and handles like I am sitting on my couch
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2011 Tiffin Allegro 35QBA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I been very please with this motorhome, went to Red Bay for minor repairs and the qualities of services was very good
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Apr 11, 2017 2011 Tiffin Allegro 35QBA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My Tiffin Allegro Open Road is a very comfortable motorhome driving, riding in and spacious enough to live in. While in motion there is nothing you can't get out of a cabinet and bathroom is accessible with the slides closed. My husband and I spent winters in Florida for 5 months out of a year....always comfortable whether we were sleeping, indoors watching tv, cooking...has all the comforts of home. I would definitely recommend a Tiffin Motorhome they are reliable and the decor is very well made. We have always been very pleased with our ownership of an Allegro Open Road. Sandra Mills
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Feb 18, 2015 2011 Tiffin Allegro 32CA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This was my first class A motor home and it was a great fit for our needs. It towed well even through the Smokies and handled very well in heavy crosswinds.
I like the fact that Tiffin gives you the opportunity to have any problems taken care of at their Red Bay facility within the first year of ownership. They also extend that privilege beyond the first year as I have experienced this first hand. I would not hesitate to buy from them again. Keep up the good work.
Roger
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2009 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I ordered this unit new and has many upgrades. It has been an excellent coach and an excellent company. It is very livable, the quality is as good as they come and it drives like dream.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2009 Tiffin Allegro 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
CON: There is something that needs fixing every time we head out. Charging system didn't work and likely never did,when I took in for repairs the tech couldn't find the problem and had to rewire and install another module. The levelers don't operate properly, the fridge needed a new coil, the front window is falling out, the rear AC won't start unless I manually give the squirrel cage a push and the list goes on. I tried to contact Tiffin but have had no suggests.

Pro's: Its hard to give a pro when so much is going wrong. The style and layout is great on this Bus.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 03, 2016 2008 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We use this RV For 6 to 11 months a year to leisurely travel and see this great United States. It was very easy to drive with comfortable driver and passenger seat the big one piece windshield was nice without any hindrance to see everything as you're going down the road it was plenty roomy with a lot of storage space we had no major problems in the years we've owned it the manufacture was great about standing behind their product even after it went out of warranty they are more than reasonable and take care of problems covering a lot of expense them selves even after it's out of warranty. we have a lot of compliments every year about how beautiful it was inside and out. I would definitely buy this brand RV again but I would have two recliner chairs in place of one of the two couches. or along the strip and it was the 11 months but here we drove from Florida to Alaska and spent 3 1/2 months all overi Alaska and back to Florida again. many people live in this model RV be full-time
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 14, 2016 2008 Tiffin Allegro 32CA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I actually have a floorplan that is no longer offered, the 32LA. I love this motorhome floorplan. It has a side passage to the bedroom and the bathroom is all in one room. The coach is easy to drive and maneuver. The Tiffin factory support is excellent.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 27, 2017 2007 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned our current Tiffin Phaeton for nearly 6 yrs. We took it to Red Bay AL for replacement of our chipped windshield. While there they went over every recall since our coach was built. We sat back while they scheduled full repair of all the issues. We were able to visit with other owners and see the repair in process.
We are very impressed by the knowledgeable staff and service. You can call Tiffin at anytime to get helpful information on any part of your motorhome inside and out. We purchased Tiffin as our second motorhome and very glad we did.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 14, 2016 2007 Tiffin Allegro Allegro Bus

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our Bus because we heard of the excellent quality and the customer service that Tiffin provides. And it was true. Not only is our coach well built with highly rated products throughout, but the Tiffin support we have had has been great. My husband LOVES to drive the Bus; he says it's easier to drive than our car.
- , South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2007 Tiffin Allegro 40QTH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Had a problem with front air bags failing to inflate. Spoke with Bob Tiffin he looked at the receipt copies and stepped up to the plate and honored expired warranty on Firestone Air Bags. This is my third used Tiffin and am not sorry about any of them.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jun 27, 2016 2007 Tiffin Allegro 30DA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought Sally\'s (see her review) and we love it. We\'ve had it for almost a year and I\'m glad we bought it over the LTV murphy bed we wanted to begin with. Tiffin has been very responsive when I email them about paint, wipers, engine function, etc. and it\'s not even under warranty. I echo everything Sally said. Glad we did not buy new.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Sep 02, 2015 2007 Tiffin Allegro 30DA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We had never owned an RV, but had done a lot of tent camping in the past. We bought our Allegro used, and it had been very well maintained, so we didn't have any major problems with it. During our first year of using the rig for weekends and a few longer trips, we learned a ton about RV-ing, both through direct experience and through interactions with other RVers, and discovered that Tiffin is a really excellent make, and also that these older models are really solid rigs, very well put together. The accommodations are absolutely fine for what we've been doing, as we do a lot of outdoor cooking and eating, but might be a bit tight (small galley) for full time (hence the 4 star for livability). Otherwise we think she's perfect :)
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2015 2007 Tiffin Allegro 25M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 24, 2014 2006 Tiffin Allegro 28DA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
New to RVing. Enjoy size and comfort of this RV. Have to replace all furniture because of wear and tear also carpet and tile. Replacing TV with flat screens, all appliances working well. Will prob replace fridge in time as it showing age also.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2015 2005 Tiffin Allegro 40QDH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall experience has been great... Only mechanical problem we have had is overheating last summer. Original owner's wife failed to explain that pressure washing the radiator after long trips would prevent the over heating problem. Since then, haven't had a problem since.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 01, 2016 2005 Tiffin Allegro 32BA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have enjoyed this RV and besides having to pay for it it has been a pleasure to own!!!

Running away from home
is still an option,
you know.

Remember when you were a kid, and you couldn’t
wait to grow up so that you could finally do
whatever you wanted? And then you grew up.
Homework was replaced with “to-do” lists.
School fundraisers were replaced with mortgage
payments. But just because you’re saddled with
the responsibilities of adulthood doesn’t mean
you can’t run away from it all every once in a
while. And what better way than in the Allegro—
the original Tiffin motorhome? With comforts like
the full-service galley and the standard
flat-screen TV, backed by one of the
best warranties you could ever ask for,
running away from home has never
been easier. Or more fun.

Thanks Tiffin!
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2005 Tiffin Allegro 32BA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Owned for eight years, been on short trips and long trips. We have now been in it since October 1 2014 that's 4 months and all is great. We had decals peeling and called Tiffin customer service, Bob Tiffin called us back and sent replacement decals. In our opinion a great company to work with. We have done a few modifications we added a computer desk with the dinning table, pull out shelves in the pantry and TV cabinet. Still loving our MotorHome.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2004 Tiffin Allegro 38TGP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I recently sold my RV secondary to health problem, but I will tell you I would NEVER own another class A that was not a Tiffin.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2015 2004 Tiffin Allegro 32BA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent size and amenities for 2 people. We've spent two winters in it in FL. Biggest mechanical issue was brake recall, but once completed all ok. Had to replace frig cooling unit after 10 years of continuous operation.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jan 01, 2015 2004 Tiffin Allegro 28

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very good size for travelling and manouvering even towing a car.

The stabilizers (levelers) are very touchy when I hit bumpy roads or a bump as the alarm sounds and then is hard to shut the alarm back off.

The decals on the sides of the unit peel quite easily, especially of the side facing the sun where I am parked when not in use.

Could use seat belts, either on the kitchen table bench seats or on the single seat, which should be attached to the floor to accommodate a seat belt.

Good all around RV for our type of short period travelling and camping!
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 14, 2015 2003 Tiffin Allegro 36DB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our 7th Allegro in one model or another. We have always been very pleased with this brand. Their service is the best we have found anywhere
and the company is friendly and customer oriented. Never had a bad experience with them.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 24, 2016 2002 Tiffin Allegro 34IB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is very roomy and comfortable with the slideout opened. Fairly quiet inside and a/c and furnaces provide great temperature control. Connecting at an RV park is quick and easy, as is disconnecting and storing when leaving. Handling is good for something that is like driving a sailboat when it is windy. The only real negative is that the driving compartment a/c and heater has trouble maintaining air temperature because the cockpit area is huge with high ceiling and not partitioned off from the rest of the mobile home. It can be improved a great deal if you hang a drape behind the seats. I never towed, so I can\'t comment.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2002 Tiffin Allegro 31DA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Drives well Very roomy for its length. My wife and I love it. We have owned for 10 months and have been out in it for about 5 of those months.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Aug 05, 2015 1998 Tiffin Allegro Bus M32

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Tiffin makes an incredibly well built motorhome. We have a 1998 Allegro Bus (32') and I cannot say enough positive things about it. It drives well, tows well, and lives well. The slide-out is very large and the seating arrangement is spot on. Our Bus is 17-years old, yet it doesn't make any strange noises, nothing is falling apart (no delamination, no squeeks, no leaks in the roof), even all of the appliances work great. The Allegro Bus is incredible. Tiffin stands behind their product and they are able to do so, because the put quality first when building them.
- , Maine

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2015 1998 Tiffin Allegro 32BA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , California

Did you find this useful?