Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Tiffin Allegro RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Tiffin Allegro RVs

Jul 13, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Tiffin Allegro 32SA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Loved this RV. Plenty of cabinet space in the living, kitchen and bedroom area, shower was very adequate. Bathroom needs a little more cabinet space which is easily changed, engine has plenty of power and runs very smooth. Towing ability is excellent.
Basement storage has plenty of space for a 4 month trip and more. Tiffin repair facility and service is great.
- Don Vogler, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Tiffin Allegro 37

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our 3rd RV and it is by far the nicest we've had. The quality of our Allegro Red 37PA is outstanding, and the living area is so comfortable and roomy that we feel like we're in a luxury hotel room, only with a fireplace and more space! One of the features we like most is the spacious bathroom with two doors, one to the bedroom and one to the living area, and the double sink.

Definitely a beautiful RV. "Roughing it smoothly" is an understatement!
- Chris Gaspard, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 24, 2016 2017 Tiffin Allegro 36UA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We took our new 36UA to Disney for a first trip--1500 miles round trip. We love it! We did find a few minor warranty issues but expected that. Two things on the 36UA--if you have a king bed, lift it up before bringing the slide in or you will destroy the corner molding on the bunk bed room. When taking off the generator cover, hang on to it; it's not hinged and you change chipping it.
- Barry/Kay, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2015 2014 Tiffin Allegro 35QBA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Best motorhome we ever owned. We have taken our four grandchildren on a few outings with tons of room to spare. The four TVs are great. Can't say enough good things
- Jerry Lovelady, California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 21, 2016 2013 Tiffin Allegro 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I would highly recommend this make & model to anyone. It was my first motor home & served me very well. The 2nd bathroom was a God send. There is plenty of storage space & I could tote everything I bought on my trip home & it wasn't just small knick knack stuff I got. I wish it got better gas mileage but such as the story with gas.
- michelle johnson, California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 20, 2015 2013 Tiffin Allegro 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great Coach with a lot of room and storage. Early small "bugs" were worked out promptly with Tiffin and no issues since. This has all the comforts of much larger coaches. Drives great, took it twice from Florida to Michigan. Handled great in mountains and in traffic.
- Mark Johnson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2016 2013 Tiffin Allegro 34PA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This Motorhome has been the most wonderful livable rig we have owned. No real issues with it being pretty much no failures .
We mainly traveled between Washingtom and Arizona stopping at many RV parks meeting new friends and re-visiting old ones.
Because of our age and many physical challenges we regretfully have to sell our wonderful Allegro with the hope that someone will treat her with as much love and care as we do.
- Donna Buss, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 03, 2016 2013 Tiffin Allegro 30GA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Every moment spent in this RV is a pleasure. We have spent between hours and weeks in this RV. Used it for day trips. Temporary accommodation. Vacations. Tows a 4 door Jeep Wrangler beautifully. Handles well.
- Jamie, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Dec 28, 2015 2012 Tiffin Allegro 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
What a great unit. The floor plan is the best. You can watch the TV without turning your neck. You sit facing the TV just like at home. Tiffin makes a wonderful unit. I would suggest unit to anyone
- John ljepava, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2016 2012 Tiffin Allegro 35QBA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This motorhome is extremely well made and is trouble free.

The Tiffin factory support is 2nd to none

I would buy this motorhome a thousand times...thats how happy I am with it.

The motorhome ridea and handles like I am sitting on my couch
- Bill, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2011 Tiffin Allegro 35QBA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I been very please with this motorhome, went to Red Bay for minor repairs and the qualities of services was very good
- Jean Noel Lapierre , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Feb 18, 2015 2011 Tiffin Allegro 32CA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This was my first class A motor home and it was a great fit for our needs. It towed well even through the Smokies and handled very well in heavy crosswinds.
I like the fact that Tiffin gives you the opportunity to have any problems taken care of at their Red Bay facility within the first year of ownership. They also extend that privilege beyond the first year as I have experienced this first hand. I would not hesitate to buy from them again. Keep up the good work.
Roger
- Roger, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2009 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I ordered this unit new and has many upgrades. It has been an excellent coach and an excellent company. It is very livable, the quality is as good as they come and it drives like dream.
- Charles Lampman, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2009 Tiffin Allegro 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
CON: There is something that needs fixing every time we head out. Charging system didn't work and likely never did,when I took in for repairs the tech couldn't find the problem and had to rewire and install another module. The levelers don't operate properly, the fridge needed a new coil, the front window is falling out, the rear AC won't start unless I manually give the squirrel cage a push and the list goes on. I tried to contact Tiffin but have had no suggests.

Pro's: Its hard to give a pro when so much is going wrong. The style and layout is great on this Bus.
- Rodney W. Workun, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 03, 2016 2008 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We use this RV For 6 to 11 months a year to leisurely travel and see this great United States. It was very easy to drive with comfortable driver and passenger seat the big one piece windshield was nice without any hindrance to see everything as you're going down the road it was plenty roomy with a lot of storage space we had no major problems in the years we've owned it the manufacture was great about standing behind their product even after it went out of warranty they are more than reasonable and take care of problems covering a lot of expense them selves even after it's out of warranty. we have a lot of compliments every year about how beautiful it was inside and out. I would definitely buy this brand RV again but I would have two recliner chairs in place of one of the two couches. or along the strip and it was the 11 months but here we drove from Florida to Alaska and spent 3 1/2 months all overi Alaska and back to Florida again. many people live in this model RV be full-time
- John Frederiksen, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 14, 2016 2008 Tiffin Allegro 32CA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I actually have a floorplan that is no longer offered, the 32LA. I love this motorhome floorplan. It has a side passage to the bedroom and the bathroom is all in one room. The coach is easy to drive and maneuver. The Tiffin factory support is excellent.
- Lyn G, California

Did you find this useful?

May 14, 2016 2007 Tiffin Allegro Allegro Bus

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our Bus because we heard of the excellent quality and the customer service that Tiffin provides. And it was true. Not only is our coach well built with highly rated products throughout, but the Tiffin support we have had has been great. My husband LOVES to drive the Bus; he says it's easier to drive than our car.
- Bob Antior, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2007 Tiffin Allegro 40QTH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Had a problem with front air bags failing to inflate. Spoke with Bob Tiffin he looked at the receipt copies and stepped up to the plate and honored expired warranty on Firestone Air Bags. This is my third used Tiffin and am not sorry about any of them.
- Boots Malin, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jun 27, 2016 2007 Tiffin Allegro 30DA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought Sally\'s (see her review) and we love it. We\'ve had it for almost a year and I\'m glad we bought it over the LTV murphy bed we wanted to begin with. Tiffin has been very responsive when I email them about paint, wipers, engine function, etc. and it\'s not even under warranty. I echo everything Sally said. Glad we did not buy new.
- Lee, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Sep 02, 2015 2007 Tiffin Allegro 30DA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We had never owned an RV, but had done a lot of tent camping in the past. We bought our Allegro used, and it had been very well maintained, so we didn't have any major problems with it. During our first year of using the rig for weekends and a few longer trips, we learned a ton about RV-ing, both through direct experience and through interactions with other RVers, and discovered that Tiffin is a really excellent make, and also that these older models are really solid rigs, very well put together. The accommodations are absolutely fine for what we've been doing, as we do a lot of outdoor cooking and eating, but might be a bit tight (small galley) for full time (hence the 4 star for livability). Otherwise we think she's perfect :)
- Sally, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2015 2007 Tiffin Allegro 25M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Sissy Bigham-Johnson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 24, 2014 2006 Tiffin Allegro 28DA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
New to RVing. Enjoy size and comfort of this RV. Have to replace all furniture because of wear and tear also carpet and tile. Replacing TV with flat screens, all appliances working well. Will prob replace fridge in time as it showing age also.
- Douglas, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2015 2005 Tiffin Allegro 40QDH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall experience has been great... Only mechanical problem we have had is overheating last summer. Original owner's wife failed to explain that pressure washing the radiator after long trips would prevent the over heating problem. Since then, haven't had a problem since.
- Claude A Wood Jr, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 01, 2016 2005 Tiffin Allegro 32BA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have enjoyed this RV and besides having to pay for it it has been a pleasure to own!!!

Running away from home
is still an option,
you know.

Remember when you were a kid, and you couldn’t
wait to grow up so that you could finally do
whatever you wanted? And then you grew up.
Homework was replaced with “to-do” lists.
School fundraisers were replaced with mortgage
payments. But just because you’re saddled with
the responsibilities of adulthood doesn’t mean
you can’t run away from it all every once in a
while. And what better way than in the Allegro—
the original Tiffin motorhome? With comforts like
the full-service galley and the standard
flat-screen TV, backed by one of the
best warranties you could ever ask for,
running away from home has never
been easier. Or more fun.

Thanks Tiffin!
- Mike Sanders, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2005 Tiffin Allegro 32BA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Owned for eight years, been on short trips and long trips. We have now been in it since October 1 2014 that's 4 months and all is great. We had decals peeling and called Tiffin customer service, Bob Tiffin called us back and sent replacement decals. In our opinion a great company to work with. We have done a few modifications we added a computer desk with the dinning table, pull out shelves in the pantry and TV cabinet. Still loving our MotorHome.
- Randy Brown, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2004 Tiffin Allegro 38TGP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I recently sold my RV secondary to health problem, but I will tell you I would NEVER own another class A that was not a Tiffin.
- Bob , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2015 2004 Tiffin Allegro 32BA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent size and amenities for 2 people. We've spent two winters in it in FL. Biggest mechanical issue was brake recall, but once completed all ok. Had to replace frig cooling unit after 10 years of continuous operation.
- Ben, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jan 01, 2015 2004 Tiffin Allegro 28

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very good size for travelling and manouvering even towing a car.

The stabilizers (levelers) are very touchy when I hit bumpy roads or a bump as the alarm sounds and then is hard to shut the alarm back off.

The decals on the sides of the unit peel quite easily, especially of the side facing the sun where I am parked when not in use.

Could use seat belts, either on the kitchen table bench seats or on the single seat, which should be attached to the floor to accommodate a seat belt.

Good all around RV for our type of short period travelling and camping!
- Eric Shishido, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 14, 2015 2003 Tiffin Allegro 36DB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our 7th Allegro in one model or another. We have always been very pleased with this brand. Their service is the best we have found anywhere
and the company is friendly and customer oriented. Never had a bad experience with them.
- Robert Mansfield, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 24, 2016 2002 Tiffin Allegro 34IB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is very roomy and comfortable with the slideout opened. Fairly quiet inside and a/c and furnaces provide great temperature control. Connecting at an RV park is quick and easy, as is disconnecting and storing when leaving. Handling is good for something that is like driving a sailboat when it is windy. The only real negative is that the driving compartment a/c and heater has trouble maintaining air temperature because the cockpit area is huge with high ceiling and not partitioned off from the rest of the mobile home. It can be improved a great deal if you hang a drape behind the seats. I never towed, so I can\'t comment.
- Bob , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2002 Tiffin Allegro 31DA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Drives well Very roomy for its length. My wife and I love it. We have owned for 10 months and have been out in it for about 5 of those months.
- Jerry Ralston, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Aug 05, 2015 1998 Tiffin Allegro Bus M32

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Tiffin makes an incredibly well built motorhome. We have a 1998 Allegro Bus (32') and I cannot say enough positive things about it. It drives well, tows well, and lives well. The slide-out is very large and the seating arrangement is spot on. Our Bus is 17-years old, yet it doesn't make any strange noises, nothing is falling apart (no delamination, no squeeks, no leaks in the roof), even all of the appliances work great. The Allegro Bus is incredible. Tiffin stands behind their product and they are able to do so, because the put quality first when building them.
- Kristin, Maine

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2015 1998 Tiffin Allegro 32BA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- mordechay, California

Did you find this useful?