Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Thor Motor Coach Windsport RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Thor Motor Coach Windsport RVs

May 04, 2017 Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Windsport would be fantastic if it worked! Thor's quality control is the worst I've ever seen. Their warranty department points fingers at the dealers, and will not go above an beyond to help out a new customer. I had drawers that wouldn't latch, an inverter that didn't work, and the generator would not power the coach. The dealer tells me the whole thing was wired incorrectly from the factory. How is that possible? I had to remove a few panels to troubleshoot problems and found nothing but dirt, sawdust, leftover screws, etc. They do nothing to clean out areas you can't see directly. If you have allergies beware! I'm really hoping to love my Windsport someday when it works like it should have on day one.
- Stephen Kessler, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 27K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our first motor coach, purchased new. Great floor plan. Poor quality. Has been in the shop more than home for the first year. Jacks did not work, leaks, A/C leaks, dash vents fall out, slide jams. It has been in the shop five times in the first year, they have had it over five months. I wish I had a different brand coach.
- Roger Day, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Feb 13, 2015 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought RV in November 2014, excellent coach, drives like a dream, good value for the money and excellent RV starter.

Looking forward to many trips and tailgates....
- Victor C.,

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Only have had the coach for a couple of months, but so far we love it. Easy to drive, easy to set up. No issues after taking delivery. So far quality and workmanship seem to be fine. Look forward to spring so we can really start to use it more.
- Kevin McDonald, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Sep 11, 2015 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased 2/15. This is our 3rd motorcoach, and second "NEW" coach.

My family is very satisfied with the overall quality of this coach. However, let me set the expectations of purchasing a new coach.

These are mass produced units with little to NO Quality Control. ALL of my coaches have had issues. 3 different Manufacturers who use all identical components to build coaches are at the mercy of their supplier of the parts. USE your coach as frequently as possible the first year as to work the "BUGS" out and get them fixed under warranty repair. It may seem a bit of a hassle, however it beats paying out of pocket for something that should have been a warranty repair. Dealers usually do a basic quality check before delivery, so use the coach to identify those issue.

Be sure your "DEALER" has satisfied customers before buying from them. Go talk to the customers in the service department and ask if they are happy with their purchase and service experience. This will usually reflect what you should expect once you purchase your coach. Remember, you get what you pay for!

We love our floor plan and the features of our 2015 Windsport 34f. Fuel mileage averages 6.5-7.5mpg depending on speed and road conditions. The engine noise level is acceptable at 70mph and handles well. I had an alignment and tire balance check done before my 3800 mile summer trip. Best $$$ spent.

- Paul, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2017 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Wonderful floor plan. Big Ford V 10 handled the road. However, we had plenty of problems with the home part. In the end, after a year of frustration, THOR took the coach back to the factory, and finally fixed all of the problems.
- Thomas Lemon, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 30, 2016 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great rv
- t fazio, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Apr 06, 2016 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very comfortable to travel in very roomy the outdoor kitchen is a lot of fun with the tv and surround sound
the colors are real hoomy the layout is great the bedroom in the back with king bed has plenty of storage in side and out side
- ray faz, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Apr 24, 2017 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have thoroughly enjoyed this motorhome. We have had a tag-along, a class c motorhome, and now this one. We enjoy our traveling. The lay out of the motorhome is great. It has automatic leveling Jacks and 2 slideouts. It has 1 and half bathrooms. A big shower. We are getting older and want to get something smaller.
- Jones Manuel, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Apr 28, 2017 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall my family is very pleased with the Rv. It has taken us on many excursions and helped us make wonderful memories.
The second bathroom has been a god-send. We have had up to 9 people staying in the motorhome for a week at a time and never really fought for bathroom time.
As far as fit and finish... Thor could have spent more time in quality control and really put out a wonderful product. Unfortunately, they didn't and we among with many others have suffered through generator issues, radio issues and several other problems we all seem to share as Thor owners. Our dealer did their best to correct those issues but only after several attempts and many weeks in the shop were they even close to fixing everything wrong with the unit. Some of the fixes came from joining chat rooms and following advice from others with the same problems.

I would give the Rv a 6 out of 10 out of the showroom and now an 8 out of 10 after spending many hours working on it.
- Tony, New York

Did you find this useful?

Jul 07, 2016 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Had this MH since 9/15. It has been in shop 7 of those months. Loved the all wood drawers and inside storage. Have had a lot of issues with electrical, jacks, rattles, workmanship. Bedspread torn, Lining on privacy curtains in front rotted, Awning had to be fixed while on vac, batteries will not hold a charge. Dealer has been great but Thor not so much. I think if we buy another MH we would look at other makes first.
- Bob Smith, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jan 11, 2016 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 32N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought at Hersey RV show late 2014 rv has 2000 miles on it! Almost all those miles were back and forth to shop! Picked rv front end was rattaling took to Ford they never tighten the bolts to the king pins down'! Overhead bed wouldn't go up square leaks all over RV! Just got back a month ago from dealer all fixed NOT! I bought this so I could travel once I retired only traveling I have done is to the shop! Junk!
- Jerry Elliott , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Nov 18, 2016 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 32N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Ok after a long process getting to the correct people at Thor I can say we are all fixed now! Thanks to this site our Coach spent a month at Wakarusa Indiana the coach is better then new! John our tech met us at our coach early morning of October 31 2016 me being OCD I had stayed up and went over the coach and found more things wrong used post it notes and list to mark each item! John our tech was like now that will make my life easy we went thru each item one by one! Talked a few then he helped me unhook from there water and electric and off the coach went! Kim O' Brien service writer/Appointment Coordinator kept us advised weekly on status of coach! Kim contacted us to come up and pick the coach up on 11/10/2016 we were there bright and early met Kim in person said John would be with us in a few setting up our coach for a walk thru! 15 min later John escorted us to our coach we had around thirty items to get fixed John found way more then that and showed us everything that he did! All I can say if the coach would of been like this from the beginning I wouldn't of complained a bit! He went overboard every little item was like a competition to him to make it better! For example we bought our coach at the Hersey show and the shower floor was cracked by drain (dealer hid it with chaulk) also the walls were falling off ! John took out the whole shower and found that the pipe for drain was 3 inches to long and causing it to bind up against the drain and crack it! He put in a total new shower and caulked sealed all of it! My thing is I was in the Military for almost 30 years and I was know for my attention to detail so I was blown away at his work! Now for the question I have been asked since buying the coach? Would you buy from Thor again HELL YES! I wouldn't buy at a RV SHOW EVER AGAIN! And I will never deal with that dealer ever again! We researched for 2 years before buying a coach we were and still are newbies to this so we bought a mid range RV 2015 Windsport 32 n . We wanted a diesel pusher but wanted to take baby steps! We will keep this RV for a few years then move up to a THOR diesel pusher! Thanks to all the help from this site and all the customer service people at Thor in Indiana! SSG Jerry Elliott (retired)
- Jerry Elliott, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Apr 05, 2017 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 27K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Woman's viewpoint of this rig & why we chose it! Comfortable floor plan. Tons of storage space. Neutral decor allows for personal touches. Handles nicely!

Man's point of view of this rig & why we chose it! Wanted a different brand- but wife sold me on the storage & King size bed- Easily met requirements for entering national parks. Easy to drive & maneuver. Exterior Paint made it look gorgeous- well appointed with generous amount of storage. Automatic everything- just push a button!
- Vickie , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Jul 10, 2015 2014 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 32N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased this new 2014/15 Windsport 32 this spring. Picked it up on May 8th to use for the long weekend. Driving it home from the dealership I found it to be extremely noisey to the point where you couldn't even hear the radio when driving down the highway.

Over the next few days, found that there was more on this motorhome that didn't work than did. Seemed like anything and everything was wrong with it. Actually had to boost it to hit the road to go camping for the weekend.

Arrived at the campground and would probably had a better experience if we had a tent. Had to run the generator whenever we wanted power because the batteries weren't charging. Seemed like everything we touched, crapped out.

Came back home after the long weekend and returned it to the dealership for repairs on Wednesday. It was there for almost 7 weeks getting most of the repairs done.

Picked it up this week on Monday and brought it home. Parked it and tried to level it so that we could use the slide out. Guess what, the hydraulic leveler crapped out. Back to the dealer on Tuesday. Still there and not sure where we go from here.

I bought this motorhome for a summer tour across Canada. Summer is half over and so far the only miles on this unit are to and from the dealership.
- Disappointed, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Aug 09, 2016 2014 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 32A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It is an easy driving very roomy for two full time rv. Plenty of storage. Asy to drive and back up. All the emenities are easy to hok up and use. Tows easynd has plenty of pull. I was never the one holding up traffic.
- Leland Anderson, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jan 08, 2016 2013 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 32A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This MH has been trouble from day one. Main slide makes a lot of noise while driving and has been to dealer many times for long periods of time with no successful repairs to
slide. Hydrualic jacks do not hold. MH has been to thor in Elkhart two times with no success. Very rough ride. Too many other problems to mention. I would not recommend a Thor product.
- Larry, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2005 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great motor home
very easy to customize
great Layout
love the workhorse chassis
- Jeff , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?