Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Thor Motor Coach Four Winds RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Thor Motor Coach Four Winds RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the Thor 4 winds 31W RV April 2017. I am very disappointed with how the Shower is designed. The glass enclosure metal rest on the tub with no way to keep the water from leaking out and draining into the living room. The lip on the back of tub should have come all the way around the tub to keep the water in the tub. I am going to try to fix it by installing a rubber seal under the glass enclosure and the tub. I keep thinking that I just paid $100,000 for an RV I have too fix before I can use it. Thor QC should have caught this at the factory. Again,I am very disappointed.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31E Bunkhouse

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the Thor Four Winds 31E the end of April 2017. It's been back to the dealer for repairs multiple times and there are still has items on "order" that need replacing. The quality leaves much to be desired. The number one thing that is noticeable is the finishing work. This is going to sound petty but all the stickers on the outside were put on crooked. Looks pretty bad on a brand new 6 figure motorhome. Who's putting these on? Obviously someone either in a big hurry or someone that doesn't care. Same with the TV's in the bunks (crooked) and the shower controls (crooked). When we called Thor to ask about some other items that need repairs and mentioned the poor finishing work they told me that they put out around a hundred units a day and that they are hurried. Lovely. When we mentioned all the things that needed fixing, including the main cabin TV not connected to DVD player (which turns out to be unrepairable without re-wiring the entire front half of the rig), the water hose under the sink being kinked when the slide is retracted, warped cupboard doors, the 2x4 I had to put in one of the cupboards to hold the shelf up, the outside water drain that was leaking (the dealer ended up replacing it with one in a different color that doesn't match the rig), among other items, the manufacturer told us that's why they pay the dealers, so they don't have to deal with repairs themselves (basically telling us to call the dealer and not to bother them). The guy at Thor was impatient, rather rude and could have cared less about any problems we were experiencing. Super disappointing.
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Jul 25, 2017 2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motor home is horrible there is no quality control. This is the worst purchase I have ever made. Levels do t work finishing work air conditioning burnt wires above the generator. I could go on an on. Piece of crap
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Jul 09, 2017 2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our new motor home in march. So many issues and the dealer said this is normal. We have owned 2 other motor homes. Water leaks , finishing work, invented, no air in back or front ,. So much more
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Aug 10, 2017 2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 26B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased my vehicle in January from General RV and drove to Florida. Right from the beginning I had trouble filling the tank with gas. The pump would switch off and 500 clicks later I had a 1/2 a tank to travel. I took it back to dealer for repairs three times for this! The last time they had it for three months.
Dealer told me often that they were working with Thor to resolve the issue. Thor told me that it wasn't their problem. Finally repaired in July, I called Thor to get three months added to my years warranty but they don't do that.
Why sell a product that you don't stand behind? For me? Why buy a product from Thor.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 22, 2017 2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 26B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved the layout of this model. Purchased it new at a RV show. Major issues with the fuel tank. It has been in repair for about 2 months out of the 4 that we have owned it. The fuel line dips or something and when I try to put fuel in it, the gas pump shuts off. The dealer can't fix it and I haven't heard back from Thor.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 06, 2016 2016 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Completely satisfied with the service and usability of this unit. We have only had a few minor issues with this unit and each time Thor warranty has resolved the issues in a timely manner. Thanks to Chris in the warranty department who has been very professional and responsive to our needs. Thor and our Four Winds 31L is helping us live our retirement dreams. We definitely will buy from Thor again.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 26, 2016 2016 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Recently we bought a brand new 2016 Thor Motor home. I deeply regret purchasing it because of its poor quality.

1) On the second day after purchasing it, the generator completely stopped working. It took us a while before a specialist could see it. They are very busy.

2) the awning shock on on side didn't work properly. We had to take it to another specialist to replace the whole side.

3) the wallpaper on the ceiling and other places is not glued neatly. Looks terrible.

4) the rubber strips at the front steps don't even match creating a huge gap. All junk keeps getting stuck there.

5) we found a big cut on the roof. They fixed the cut but I'm not sure if it's gonna work. I've been told we should replace the entire roof, the cut patch will not last long. We'll see.

My list can keep going on and on. Next week we have to take it to the dealer again to fix other manufacture's defects. We've been spending a lot of time, nerves and fuel money trying to fix it. It's just not fair to us. We've worked hard for our money. Now, I feel like we won't be able to sell it for the money we bought it for.

I mailed the complaint form to the Thor department however my case seems to be frozen. I haven't heard from them for over a month.

After all, our RV has some things which are not safe. For example, the hot water is super hot (140 degrees) but the thermostat is not adjustable/changeable. We have to remember to turn on the cold water first in order not to get burnt.

The bunk doesn't even have a boarding net. I'm always afraid that my child can fall out of it and get injured. I was willing to buy any kind of net to make a boarder, however Thor doesn't even carry it.

In other words, I wouldn't recommend to buy a Thor RV. Very bad quality. They don't care about their customers.

I guess the Thor's Quality department doesn't do their job.

It looks nice and fancy at the first sight, but don't buy it as you'll notice its poor quality later on.


I hope my experience will help you to make a right decision.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 17, 2016 2016 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I would not recommend anyone to buy a RV of the Thor brand. They provide a very poor quality of their products. Three months ago we bought a brand new Thor motorhome. It looked impressive at the first sight, however as soon as we brought it home, the generator stopped working. Besides the broken generator, we've found whole bunch of other major defects. It's taken us three months to fix them, however that's not all. By the end of this month, we have an appointment to fix 6 more defects I've found. After all, some things are not safe on our motorhome, such as non adjustable hot water thermostat (140 degrees) and there is no net on the bunk. I wish I had not bought it.
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Jul 26, 2016 2016 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 22E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased November 2015. Had an immediate rear window leak. Now on a major trip have lost many hours to discover a bad power line routing which allowed it to swing against the exhaust eventually burning through and shorting out. Caused a loss of cabin power and inability to recharge and other problems. So, manufacturing quality a major problem.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 27, 2015 2015 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I recently purchased this RV and have been impressed with the comfort and quality. It is easy to setup drives and tows very well. No complaints from me.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 06, 2015 2015 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 23U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
various interior components poorly manufactured/installed.
would not recommend this particular motorhome.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

May 02, 2016 2014 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I was very happy with this motorhome ad would recommend it to anyone looking for a good drivable motorhome this is the one I would not sell it if it were not for my health We spent five months living in it having plenty of room for my wife and I.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jun 04, 2016 2014 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I liked the way it drove. It drives like a van. It rides very smooth I liked the way it was equipped .Only thing I did not like was it had no couch. We stayed in it for 5 Months and had plenty of space
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 22E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Poor quality interior furnishings.
Terrible electrical locations.
Great layout for it's size.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Sep 27, 2015 2012 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great floor plan, we camp with 6 comfortably. A few issues that dealer was too inept to address properly under warranty. Thor sent a rep. and straightened everything out. Happy ever since.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2016 2012 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Over all very roomy, and has large fresh and storage tanks so works well for boon docking. One nice feature is the rear bedroom can be closed off with sliding doors. Also has large bath and shower. It drives well and is easy to handle, but being 32'2" long you have to be very careful where you pull into, and is hard to find places to park that are large enough. For anyone that wants to park for an extended time this is just the ticket.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?