Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Thor Motor Coach Daybreak RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Thor Motor Coach Daybreak RVs

Dec 18, 2014 Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 34D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent floor plan, however, the quality of the Thor Daybreak was insufficient and or lacking. Experience mechanical or workmanship problems over and over again. Would have been an excellent RV if quality time was put in building it.
- Darryl Wright, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Oct 28, 2014 2015 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 357

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Nice Big Feature Filled RV
- Michael Johnson, California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 26, 2015 2014 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 34XD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
2014 slide out broke, would not open or close, hot water tank quit less then 6000 miles, thor responce to there product didn't even care to listen, it's not under warranty not there prblem
- leroy Hunton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 03, 2017 2013 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 34XD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Thor Motor Coach has become much more interested in quantity over quality. The design and layout is excellent and the main reason we choose our 2013 Thor 34KD when we sold our 2006 Winnebago. Winnebago quality is so much more dependable and we regret our choice in manufacters.
The Ford F53 chassis and engine is a must for Class A gas coaches but if you buy Thor you be repairing and replacing parts everytime out.
- Mike Shanley, Utah

Did you find this useful?

Jul 11, 2016 2013 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 34BD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Beware.2013 owners.front end dash..we only had 3 short screws holding on the dash to the fire wall.screws broke.4 screws broke on side wall supports.causing life threatening issues.windshield could pop out.poor manufacturering.THOR REFUSED TO STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT
- Dave Nijak, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Feb 22, 2017 2013 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 32HD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great coach for a couple. It does sleep at least 4 adults and possibly a couple of small children. What we like the most about this coach is it's capacitys, fresh water 100 gal., Large black
- JoeB , Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 15, 2016 2013 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 28PD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The 2013 Daybreak 28pd has a 200" sheep base, which is longer than almost all other Class A coaches of this size. Thus the Daybreak 28pd is extremely stable going down the road, and with the addition of a heavier sway bar and the Blue Ox Tru-Center steer, it handles superbly. Wind or 18 wheelers seldom affect it. We tow a 2015 Subaru Forester and it is hardly noticed.

We have had only two minor Manfacturer's Warranty recalls, both of which involved the entry step system, and both were taken care of quickly. The overall quality of our Daybreak has been very much above average with only a few easily remedied, minor challenges.

The 28pd floor plan is one of the most livable you will find in this size of a Class A Motorhome. Almost everything inside is available with the slides in, and with the slides out it is very spacious. In a campground, the table between the two front captain's chairs is very convenient for computer work or writing, while leaving the main table free for dining. We have ducted air in the living area as well as in the bedroom. The two air conditioners have separate controls. As a general rule we have only had to use the living area air conditioner to cool the entire coach. We found the furnace more than adequate, when we camped in below zero weather.

The kitchen has an extremely large countertop, a microwave and a 3 burner range with an oven. The refrigerator is relatively large but most importantly, space in the freezer is arranged in such a way that you can store a gallon of ice cream or a small pizza -- which is impossible in any other RV freezers. The kitchen storage is amazing, with a double door pantry providing space for a tall carafe, canister set, or crock pot, as well as dishes and glassware. There is also a double door linen closet by the bathroom which has the shower on one side of the RV and the lavatory and stool on the other side.

The bedroom has a queen bed, and with the slide out, there is plenty of room to move around. However, we have also had to use the bedroom without utilizing the bedroom slide, and while tight, this is possible. Three clothes closets are also a plus, as is a great amount of other storage space in drawers, overhead bins and under the bed storage. There is also a generous amount of exterior storage, which includes two pass through storage areas.
- Don, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 01, 2017 2013 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 27PD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this coach new. Have had nothing but problems. Evert time we went on a trip the Jacks would not work. After many times they finally replaced system. The radio/back up camera stopped working within 1.5 yesrs. They would not fix it. Now the paint is blistering and peeling, and of course Thor will not stand behind it. Have had multiple leaks in front of motor home. The electric plugs keep burning out. Have had the electric system checked by camping world they of course can't find the problem. Worse experience ever. Would never buy another Thor coach and would never recommend it to anyone.
- David Moore , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2014 2012 Thor Motor Coach Daybreak 34B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Troach, Texas

Did you find this useful?