Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Thor Motor Coach Axis RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Thor Motor Coach Axis RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the 2017 Thor Axis 24.1 and like they say "you get what you pay for" it so true with the Thor Axis RUV. Starting with the fiber glass body to the TV's and radio. Nothing but the cheapest quality of material they could find. Even though I gave it low scores, I bought it and updating everything I can to make it more livable. We love the shorter class A bus look. Also had a new steering stabilizer but I believe they install one for a class C on our Class A.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 25.2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is a lemon. Everyday something go wrong. The bathroom (which is so small-poor choice on my part) faucets leak and the water flows under the wall into the hallway near the couch. Yesterday the kitchen faucets began leaking and soon there was a stream of water out into the little hall space in front of the couch. The cupboards and doors do not stay closed so we use buggy cords through several handles to keep them closed. Working to attach the hose to the outgoing black water tank is incredibly hard. The location and placement could be improved.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jul 02, 2017 2017 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.5

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv is just the right size . We bought this rv to take trips out west without pulling another vehicle. Easy to drive and very comfortable. With the rear and side cameras you can see everything around you. As we go from one site to another we have never had trouble with parking. Since we bought there have been no problems to be addressed with the rv. A good rv for the price!
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

May 02, 2017 2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
THIS RV IS THE BEST THING GOING IN TRAVEL. SUPER EASY TO DRIVE. QUIET. MANEUVERABLE. EXCELLENT SIZE. EVERYWHERE WE STOP...PEOPLE APPROACH US AND ASK US WHAT KIND OF RV IS IT...THEY OFTEN STATE THAT THEY ARE SOOOO TIRED OF THEIR BIG RV - THEY WANT SOMETHING SMALLER. THIS IS IT. SMALLER THAN THE BIG RV - BUT - ALL THE FEATURES AND LUXURY AND STORAGE! THIS RV IS THE IS THE ONLY ONE BUY!
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2017 2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our Axis new January 2016. We find the floorplan perfect for the 2 of us. The shower is a bit small, but manageable..with the dual bathroom doors opening to create a good size bathroom. W.e have made a few minor modifications to our personal preference.
We are very happy with our Axis
- , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 28, 2015 2015 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have been in camping with RV's for more than 50 years and currently have a 5th wheel and this Axis unit, so I do have some experience with RV's. I purchased this unit in September 2014 and to date have not been able to utilize this unit as designed. I have and currently have so many things go wrong or are wrong that I could not recommend not only this unit but any unit manufactured by Thor. I have not gotten what might be considered help from Thor to correct issues. The latest issues are once again with the awning and since having leaking windows is causing de-lamination of a inside wall. I have filed under NY's lemon law to have the unit returned and get all monies that I have spent returned. I cannot and will not recommend this unit or any other unit manufactured by Thor.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Jul 30, 2015 2015 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned many RV's and have a fair amount of knowledge of the quality and differences between Coaches. I've owned this Coach for approx 8 months and found it to be a good Coach for the money. Being a Class A gas RV on only a 1 ton chassis and only 25' long was a big selling point for me. I've owned a couple larger A's (we are all about downsizing now) and many C and B's this same size and they didn't handle as well and surely didn't have the storage capabilities of this Coach. My wife and I really enjoy the actual living space.....you don't feel cramped as compared to a C class of similar size with a dinette. Having the power upper bed in the cab area was ideal for my grandson without having to open up the sleeper sofa or having the common leak issues of a bulky cab-over in a Class C. It lacks counter space in the bathroom but hasn't been a huge issue. Very comfortable rear bedroom area with me being close to 6'.

As in any new Coach a couple issues needed to be addressed and I took care of them without the need to return to the Dealer. I am a realist and know you get what you pay for and for this Coach being priced under $90K has proven to be an excellent overall choice. There are some people out there that will spend the same amount of $$ and think their going to get the quality of a Prevost. (It's not going to happen.)

I would rate this RV in the high 8's to low 9's on a 1 to 10 scale for an overall rating with all things considered. Happy camping.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Mar 11, 2015 2015 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
So far this RV is a nice unit for the money. I added hydraulic levelers, 1800 watt inverter, sat. dish. For only 25 foot it has alot of room to move around inside. Great for short weekend trips. There are a some things that could use some improvement like the dash area, no place to put all your papers, registration, sun glasses,etc. Need glove compartment. No spare tire. The two table holders behind the sofa rattle when you are going down the road. Jammed plastic door wedges between them to stop the rattling. Bathroom is very small, But you don't need to spend much time in there. They should replace the plastic sinks with stainless steel. Side curtains in the drivers area blow out the window if you happen to open your side windows.I have had several RVs and each one has its faults,this one drives nice and easy to park,and plenty of horsepower and fair gas mileage.
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Sep 01, 2016 2014 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We had one of the first few of the Axis motorhomes that were built. The design is basically good. The bathroom door was the worst part of the design. The main problem with the coach is poor construction and design implementation. The problems with this coach went on & on. There's not enough space in this review to list them. Some were cosmetic and others had to do with basic coach construction.(i.e. front dash dropped 3 inches. Could not reach parking brake release. Front windshield was not installed properly. Had to be re-installed 2 times) Thor approved all the warranty work, but the problems kept coming. We dumped the coach for a big loss after 6 months. Never again on a Thor.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?