Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Starcraft AR-ONE RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Starcraft AR-ONE RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 26HR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After looking at several toyhaulers we wanted the Starcraft AR one, the floor plan was layed out much better than the others. We have been very happy with it, but the workmanship and quality just sucks. Screws are always falling out, and there are not enough of them. Have had to take it back for repairs,but would recommend it to others. Like the way we can walk up both sides of the bed and it will hold three 4 wheelers in the cargo bay.
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 26BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought my 2016 Arone max go camping the first time the front diamond plate and wood behind it pops off about 11/2 inches(the dealer said the screws they put in didn't catch anything) and the tables breaks. Then the next night the wall behind the couch popped off. Only held on by one screw. Then a month later we are traveling and a bolt comes threw the floor now it has to go back and they are replacing the entire floor. Not bad for three trips
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2017 2017 Starcraft AR-ONE 17TH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well we haven't been able to use our camper much because a month after I purchased the unit we noticed a 6 inch tear in the roof. Now its been in the shop for about 4 weeks!!!!! Not because it takes that long to fix, but because dealer and Star Craft won't warranty it!!!

Other than that its a cool unit with a cool floor plan, just wished it was made and sold by better organizations.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Aug 18, 2017 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 26HR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We absolutely love our trailer..been to Smokeys.West virginia.Michigan circle tour,the gulf coast and small get aways..We did add a solar panel to top..Minor fix on door under stove..Love it??? Highly recommend.

- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Aug 04, 2016 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 25BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought a 25ft bunkhouse , when you are looking at a band new trailer I was looking at the functionality of it asking myself will this work for my family not defects. Well once we got it home and I started loading my things back in from my other Trailer the nightmare began. The factory defects were through the roof and these were things that I saw once it was home not mentioning the things I couldn\'t see. so I called and talk to the manager and asked that it be exchanged for another of the same. It\'s been over a month now and with no results and now I\'ve tried calling starcraft rv 3 times to get the same results, their customer service has been no different. I\'m definitely moving forward an calling all news stations, posting my experience on all social media and let my story be told maybe then I can get their attention . After making payments on such a large ticket item like this and can\'t even use it is ridiculous.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2017 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 15RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So far we like the unit but theres always a but...I dont think the holding tank sensor pannel is accurate. The air conditioner is not powerful enough. The front window was leaking, and there was a crack in the skylight. They fixed the leak and the crack under warranty. Overall for the size and weight it was the best option under 3000 lbs. Which was our weight limit. Love the power awning. The design outside is very nice and modren. The pop out bed is super easy to pop out! But it is very bright when the sun comes up and the matress is only like 2 in thick for a guaranteed backache. I would only recommend this unit if your vehicle can only pull 3,000 lbs.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2017 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 18QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned one since 3/2015 and the only problem has been the shocks and the frame that hold the queen bed. Very weak, make sure you have the dealer reinforce the frame since I have to take back for repairs.Also the the shelves in closet next to the door all came off in motion. Other than that i love this unit as long as two people use it. I've been to Niagara Falls and the mountains in Tennessee with a ^ cylinder Tacoma.No problem at all.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 11, 2015 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 18QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After a lengthy RV research we settled on the Starcraft brand due to it's unique roof system and quality build. We wanted to go small and maneuverable and that IT IS! We have owned longer, larger RV's both TT's & MH's and just wanted something small to hook up & unhook quickly & go. We use ours as just a mobile "hotel" anyways. It is very lite weight & towing with or without sway bars is a breeze. You forget it is behind you. It is great size for a couple or a couple and a child. I really do not have any cons for the TT itself. But personally too small for 3 adults as we have a handicapped adult child that needs more room to dress otherwise I would have given the Livability a 5 star. We just need to go a size up and with probably go with another Starcraft. These are great, small, economical campers.
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

May 15, 2016 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 18QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have had lots of problems with the workmanship and quality finish of base of the bed. extremely weak 2 x 4 wood frame to the point of collapsing and swinging forward when raising the bed which is quite heavy.Other than that I love the features and practicality of this model which I took all the way to the Falls in Canada last year.It had a recall for the bedroom window leaking the factory is tardy in supplying the replacing window to the field even thou it is being installed on the assembly line on different models.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2016 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 17RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Floor plan a little "tight" wish we had moved up to the 18QB. but not bad for 2 adults. Great quality with no issues so far. Tows great, lightweight. Easy to se up.

Have made 3 trips so far and had no problems other than a tail light that keeps burning out.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 13, 2016 2014 Starcraft AR-ONE 21FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought a 2014 ar1 21ft from all in all just 2 issues, small leak in front next to bed, rear jackknife bed broke.Starcrafts are still a well built camper in my opinion and I have owned many different brands
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2014 2012 Starcraft AR-ONE 14RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Perfect for 2 adults and1child. Light weight and easy to tow.
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

May 10, 2017 2010 Starcraft AR-ONE 14RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Rv is loaded with stove, refrigerator, microwave, air conditioner, heater, sink, shower and tub, toilet, radio, antenna for TV, awning. Easy to pull, great size. It only weight 3,200 pounds. It has a dining table that converts to a bed. Plenty storage compartments.
- , West Virginia

Did you find this useful?