Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Prime Time Tracer RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Prime Time Tracer RVs

Jan 28, 2017 Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Prime Time Tracer 253AIR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the trailer Sep 29th 2016. Love the floor plan and comfort level inside. Easy to tow. Took it camping in October in Washington State the furnace is quiet and the inside holds the heat. All worked well except when i got home noticed that there was a water leak underneath. The main water line had a leak big job repairing due to the underbelly enclosed. I tried to find the tv bracket for the outside, I called prime time they said they would send me one free. Great! Never received it gave them an address to deliver in the states. Never heard anything more i guess I'm not getting it. Cannot locate one anywhere. Going camping again in march 2017. I'll be boon docking. I'll find out how everything works on battery power. Overall the quality of the trailer seems very solid.
- Dean Antic, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 27, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Prime Time Tracer 2750RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Understanding that there may be minor issues during manufacturing, our shake down cruise revealed issues like; inverter failure, city water hookup leaking, bathroom door unable to close, hot water tank indicator light not working, cargo doors warped, and some other smaller issues. Those items were repaired by the dealer. The second trip in June 2016 the roof bubbled up, could disconnect external shower hose, shower door bracket came loose and broke, and we noticed where fasteners that held panels in place the filler would be smeared and uneven, external NatGas hookup full of pipe sealer, external water drain pipe connection leaked, wheel skirt cracked at screws...all of which the dealer repaired without consternation.
The design and equipment of the RV is very good, the quality of the workmanship of assembly is at best shotty. Its unfortunate, PrimeTime could improve their approach to QA to support an attractive and well design RV. I hate to see what could easily be a great product go to waste.
- T. Henry, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2017 2017 Prime Time Tracer 3175RSD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Don't buy owned ares for 18 days and had to send in for warranty work and 2 weeks later still waiting on tracer to approve warranty work


















Ggggvcvvvccccvvvvvvvvvbvbvvvvvvvvvvbvvvvvv
- William Williams, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Nov 03, 2016 2016 Prime Time Tracer 235AIR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I purchased our Tracer Air last year, it is a 2016 model and we love it!!! All of our friends say it has the most room, counter space and storage space they have ever seen in a 26' RV!! We love it, it has everything we wanted in a trailer, along with great tracking when we tow it. We had a few problems at first but the dealer fixed them immediately.
- Deborah Alarcon, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2016 2015 Prime Time Tracer 3200BHT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have taken trailer out 9 time\'s and had to taken back 5 times. We are on our 3rd slide out motor, front cap paint faded in first year, water leak from roof. Last trip we had a electrical short that melted slide out switch, filled inside with smoke and did not trip breaker or blow a fuse. Our dealer manager after this return told us it was a good thing we bought extended warranty. They have a great service dept that takes care of us getting it fixed and getting claims paid. We feel like we are rolling dice everytime we take it out on which slide is going to go out and how much we are pay to get some one to come out to close it. Great looking trailer and has nice features but slde out motors are junk.
- dan,

Did you find this useful?

Dec 31, 2014 2014 Prime Time Tracer TRT3200BHT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased our RV last spring and we have really enjoyed it. I towed it myself and was suprised at how easy my Ford F150 pulled this along. Love the outdoor kitchen. A real plus.
- Laura Sheppard, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Nov 10, 2014 2014 Prime Time Tracer 3200BHT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very nice, well thought-out layout. Could use a bit more room for storage but overall, one of the best bang-for-the-buck RV's we've ever owned.
- Jason, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 08, 2014 2013 Prime Time Tracer 3150BHD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great Travel Trailer, very open and spacious, comfortable. Stays warm in the winter with the underbelly heater and in the summer keep it cooled down with dual AC units. My wife and I have enjoyed the last two PrimeTime RV's we have owned. Not a single complaint.
- Mike Nordel, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Dec 09, 2015 2013 Prime Time Tracer 230FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We've had nothing but problems since we bought it. Wheel skirts are cheaply made and break off in transit. The water pump continually has issues. Our electrical panel and the primary plug in cord has issues and although electrical, it is not considered electrical under the warranty. The slider had issues as well as the switch to operate it. The black and grey water outlets/pumps have had issues. The awning and awning arms have had issues and have been repaired twice. The hitch jack had to be replaced. The stabilizer jacks, all of them, had to be replaced. Interior issues, staples popping out, things falling off, breaking off in transit. Lighting issues on the inside. I could go on an on, the never ends. Now we're stuck with financing on something not worth ten cents on the dollar. We're on the road now and had to stop and spend an hour on the side of the interstate to tie down an awning arm that broke in the wind and had our awning flapping. Thanks to a trucker who noticed and honked to get our attention. Primetime/Forest River makes good looking products but they ABSOLUTELY SUCK in the execution of those products in regards to quality, value and longevity. We had problems the first time we used the trailer and keep spending money to continually fix issues that both the manufacturer, the warranty company and the Retailer always seem to find a way NOT to cover it. We most likely after this last incident will be suing ALL of them...and no, we don't make that statement lightly, we fully intend to sue them at this point. DO NOT, NOT, NEVER, BUY A Primetime/Forest River product. That's our two cents.
- Darlene Baker, Colorado

Did you find this useful?