Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Prime Time Spartan RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Prime Time Spartan RVs

May 01, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Prime Time Spartan 1245

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our new rig has been in the shop for almost 5 weeks and still awaiting parts to fix a warranty issue. We like the rig but have not spent enough time in it to properly evaluate anything but warranty / support issues which to date have been not good.
- Rick Coles, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Prime Time Spartan 3210

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased a Spartan 3210 because of the storage and the size of the living area. I'm a fulltime RVer, so took the 5th Wheel out on the road.

1) First thing I noticed was a serious leak under the shower, leaking into the storage area. The floor of the shower was not properly supported, used starfoam as support.

2) Then had major leaks in both windows of the garage, as well as the ramp leaked. Had to use towels to help stop the leak.

3) The chain that helps pull the seat up in the garage, one has already broken.

4) The strap that supported the exhaust pipe for the generator under the carage broke, replaced it.

5) The rubber insulation around the main push out has come lose.

6) The brace supporting the fender wheel that keeps it from flapping around has broken.

7) I turned on the heater, and suddenly sawdust started coming up from the vents along with the smell of burning wood. I took the vents off, discovered large amounts of sawdust contained in the vents. They never cleaned out the vents after the cut the wholes.

This is all covered under warranty work, but getting Prime Time to help fix it, well, that's another story. Yeah, they provided a number to a local dealer, but no one has time and I live in my RV so can't just pull it over to a center.

Overall, I have discovered the workmanship has just been shotty. I would not recommend the Spartan 3210 nor would I recommend anything Prime Time or Forest River puts together.

Please feel free to contact me for further details.

Michael S.
- Michael S, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 12, 2017 2016 Prime Time Spartan 1245

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I'm a travel RN and spend months at a time in this rig. I purchased it new in OK. Overall I am very happy with it. I've had the interior door mechanisms worked on because doors would not stay closed. While I love the size of my giant refrigerator, it seems to drip from the freezer continuously I suppose due to auto defrost? I learned to put a collection pan under the drip reservoir to keep excess water out of hydrator bins I wish there were more outlets in the living room, and I don't like the safeguard outlets that have no reset button. I've had to use a hairdryer with a reset button on it to reset the outlet. Those are my only complaints.
I like that it has triple axles. It tows like a dream, and is very easy to set up and dismantle camp at each destination. I am a single female, 5'1", 130 lbs and do everything myself, so I am thankful to have such a great rig. I love the big garage with plenty of space for my motorcycle, kayak, a road and a touring bicycle, and still plenty of room to spare. I did have all theater seating removed, as I found it took up too much living space. I enjoy the huge tv and the terrific sound system.
The bedroom has a queen bed with night stands on each side. This was a major requirement of mine as I enjoy sipping my coffee in bed in the mornings. I don't understand why so few RV' s that I looked at offered night stands. Plenty of closet and drawer space in the bedroom. Large bathroom and shower. I do wish the kitchen cabinets were all enclosed and deeper.
I would definitely recommend this RV!







- Sherry McCune, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Oct 26, 2016 2016 Prime Time Spartan 1240X

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Right now, we are extremely disappointed with our brand new 2016 1240X. We love the floor plan and may of the features of this unit and we spent a ton of time researching the market before settling on it. This is the rig we plan to use for our retirement "grand tour". Once we had decided on the unit we wanted, we had to drive to Minnesota to find it and bring it home to Colorado.

Just by luck, I removed a couple pf the access panels in the pass-through storage space under the unit to aid in chasing cable runs for a satellite dish we installed. In the process, I discovered a puddle of water on the floor of the crawl space. It turns out it came for a water leak behind the water heater. We could not get a Spartan dealer to service it as they were backed up for "months". We took it to a very reputable RV dealer near us and they repaired the leaking fitting, but in the process, they found multiple additional leaks.

Clearly, there is no way this unit could have been pressure tested before leaving the factory and that is extremely disappointing for a $100K RV.

So far, Prime Time has told us they will stand behind the costs of the repairs, and we are taking them at their word at this point. We are still hoping to enjoy many years of touring with our new RV, but we have now owned it over a month and are still waiting to have a chance to use it as it is still in the shop having additional repairs done. Extremely disappointing!
- Steve Stoffel, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Nov 07, 2016 2015 Prime Time Spartan 3712X

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Recently purchased our 3712X Toy Hauler. Initial feelings, great. Travelled from Alberta to Arizona, and have a few issues. The first disappointment is the ceiling vent in the bedroom. There is NO FAN. It gets scorching hot up there, and with only 1 window, there's no cross draft. It definitely needs a Fantastic Fan, thermostatically controlled. The ceiling fan in the kitchen is equally useless. It does not move enough air to blow out a match. The AC cannot keep up to 30+ celsius temp. The living space gets hot air trapped with no where to go, because there is no windows on the driver side of the rig.

The TV stopped working on the first day of travel. Will not even turn on.

The living area is drastically lacking plugins. There is only 2.

The cupboards space, and the location of the TV are the two GREAT feature of this toy hauler.

The awning over the front door also is useless. It is so high, and is not adjustable for height. It does not even shade the bottom of the door, so forget getting shade at ground level.
- Lorna Johnson, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Mar 30, 2015 2015 Prime Time Spartan 1032

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Livability only a 3 because we haven't got to use it yet. It has been at the dealers for repairs. Quality a 1 it has a couple of major items, the leveling system is bad, the fuel tanks are 20 gallons they should be 30's as standard, and a dozen lesser problems. I think it will be a nice unit if we ever get it fixed. It does pull nice, i pulled it home then back to the dealers.
- Denny Hampton, Utah

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2016 2014 Prime Time Spartan 1032

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased this RV in 2015.The layout was exactly what we wanted.We are in this 6 months,and it has been a dream.We had a couple of small issues but so far they were taken care of.We get a lot of compliments on our toyhauler.It tows great,and I am hoping to have good luck with it in the future.The only thing I was disappointed in was the DVD player in the garage
- Ron Ciceri, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 21, 2017 2014 Prime Time Spartan 1032

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this RV now for 3 years and it stayed at the dealership more than at my home , I really think Primetime should have payed the notes for me , I've had nothing but trouble with this unit every time I take it out the barn . Trust me who ever reads this review do not buy a Spartan and Primetime and the dealership only wants to sell them and not worry about anything else . I've had 3 5th wheel campers and by far this is the worst one I've ever had. Trust me do not buy a Spartan or any other Primetime product
- Carl Leger, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?