Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Prime Time Crusader RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Prime Time Crusader RVs

Nov 05, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Prime Time Crusader 380MBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought 380mbh had nothing but problems had antenna fix from leaking twice.the belly door leak.theyou cut the counter top wrong for the stove.trim coming down.the fifth flex about 2 inches where they did not put any supports that they forgot to put in.where it is starting create other problems with the walls.by the belly flexing cause the belly to start to buckle. Call mgf told me can't look at the trailer until March that little wrong
- Matt, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jul 06, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Prime Time Crusader 360BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This 5 wheel is a Lemon!! worst trailer we have ever owned. Used 4 times. hot water heater dont work, things falling off walls, air conditioner quit working and leaks inside trailer, front bathroom sink you can\'t use due to how faucet is mounted and the back queen bed is a joke (doesnt stay together).. a bunch of stuff had to be replace at dealers before we ever brought it home. Should have left it there....
- Audrey, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2017 2017 Prime Time Crusader 380MBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have been reading reviews on rvt.com. Did my research on fifth wheel, finally came down to buying Primetime Crusader 380MBH. But after reading all the reviews on rvt.com I am very disappointed and now stuck between Crusader 380 MBH or a Avalanche 361TG. Even though 380MBh has everything we like. Should the review be deciding factor?
What I like about rvt.com ,there is good positive reviews and bad negative reviews. Avalanche has pretty good reviews, but every single review on crusader 380 MBH is bad. Does this mean anything??
Could someone help me out. I don't want to end up with issues like others have. Moreover I was planning to buy 380MBh from a dealer 350KM away. My Rv will be permanently parked with no intention on road.
my research says unlike car industry most RVS build quality is not the best.They are assembled by humans giving lot go margin for error.
It is a mighty task to physically take your RV for warranty work, normal wait time is couple of month or even more during summer. Then the issue with who covers some of the warranty the dealer or manufacturer.The worst depreciation ever is on RV.
Confused state of mind to make decision
- sabrina, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Aug 10, 2016 2016 Prime Time Crusader 360BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the worst camper I\'ve ever lived in! We bought it for the \"EXTREME\" insulation package, but the only extreme is the heat that stays in it when you are in 90+ degree weather with humidity! We couldn\'t keep this camper below 83 degrees during the day while in Charlotte, NC in July, and the AC ran 14+ hours per day. We took it back to the dealer and they checked it (while it was 80 degrees out with little humidity) and they said that the AC unit was working exactly how the manufacturer says it\'s supposed to. Obviously! When we installed our washer/dryer unit and cut a vent hole we got to see the EXTREME insulation which is only 2\" styrofoam.....not sure how we will do this winter in Michigan. The air filter system is terrible as dust covers everything inside within a day after cleaning. The master bath faucet was so close to the sink that you couldn\'t get your hands under the water to wash your hands so we had to replace it with a residential faucet. Overall, the room inside is large as we had 5 kids in here for 3 weeks this summer. The kitchen layout is terrible but I make it work. The dining room booth cushions aren\'t attached so they slide out while the kids are sitting on them and have already started fraying at the seams and will probably not make it another couple months. Not sure how I will replace these yet.
We have owned this unit for 3 months and have lived in it full-time as my husband travels for work, and are already looking at trading it in on a Jayco 375 model.
- Chris and Jason Smith, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Mar 21, 2016 2016 Prime Time Crusader 322RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Worst investment i have ever made!! The quality control is terrible. Over 12 issues from day one. Level jack welded incorrectly(crooked), stripped screws everywhere, no radio antennae, bent window trim, heat pipes were kinked, hot water heater doesn't maintain hot water, jack level system randomly sets alarm off(once at 4:30am),etc. They look gorgeous but wait till u own one and have problems. 4 phone calls made with not one return phone call. Refuse to replace a 60k unit which is the biggest investment i've ever made. I also owned a 2015 296bhs that had a leak in rear bunkhouse promting my upgrade to a "luxury" camper. I hate this unit and want it bought back, but it must not fit under they're customer satisfaction is number one motto. That's the world today, once they have your money they don't care!!!
- Adam Helmer, New York

Did you find this useful?

Jan 22, 2017 2016 Prime Time Crusader 321RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Air conditioning duct work not hooked up,hot water heater not hooked up, shower head fell off wall,holding tanks labeled wrong,antenna to radio not hooked up. NO support from prime time. Not recommend.
- Charlene Lippert, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jun 30, 2016 2016 Prime Time Crusader 315

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My son bought this 5th wheel new and it is 8 months old. He has been camping in it 5 times and each time there is something wrong each time.
The Windows leak and the slide out leaks water into the inside through the light fixture.There is a hole next to the door at the floor level that you can see the the ground outside. The manufacturer said it is not their problem and was very rude to my son on the telephone.
- Jt goldsby, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2016 2016 Prime Time Crusader 297RSK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I\'ve read the bad reviews, but knock on wood, everything works in ours. Would like an antenna, outside cable/sat connections mislabeled, don\'t like bathroom faucet but that can be changed, fit and finish lacking, j-trap in bathroom sink leaked, but I just tightened. Biggest adjustment was in towing as we shed 3000lbs moving into this model and it\'s more susceptible to gusts. Overall, satisfied.
- John Briggs , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jan 13, 2017 2016 Prime Time Crusader 295RST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bottom of slides are soft from water infiltration. Not even a year old. No water in trailer just bottom of slides.
The black membrane is coming off and swelling on the underlying belly of two slides. I give this fifthwheel 5 years and it will be garbage.
- Cape Breton , Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 21, 2016 2016 Prime Time Crusader 295RST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the third 5 Wheel we have owned we love this it trailer has a great floor plan we have taken all over California from San Francisco to San Diego very comfortable and tows easily no problems I would buy it again
- Jim Scrivner, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 04, 2016 2016 Prime Time Crusader 295RST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Never purchase a Prime Time RV by Forest River. They do not stand behind their products. Once it is purchased good luck getting anything fixed (even under warranty). In year one of ownership it spent the majority of the time at the dealership waiting for approval on warranty and parts. Two weeks out of warranty (sitting over winter) and I have a fifth wheel that has a slide that will not open and the front of it has a broken supports. Basic structure problems with the fifth wheel. Prime Time refuses to fix anything on it. I have been quoted $4000 to fix it. Complete crap for a unit that was 12 months and a few weeks old, stored inside and looks like new. There site says "Our customer-focused philosophy provides you the absolute BEST ownership experience when you become part of our family." This is a complete lie. Never buy a Prime Time product or Forest River in general. The worst part about this is the fifth wheel was purchased so a family could camp with their severly disabled daughter. Now I am stuck with a fifth wheel that I can't even get her in because the slide wont open.
- Ken Greer, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Dec 11, 2015 2015 Prime Time Crusader 360BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Decided to upgrade from a travel trailer sunnybrook had for over 10 yrs and never In shop for absolutely nothing to a 2015 5th wheel crusader. On fourth trip of use the air conditioner broke, awning leaking, slide out off track along with other minor problems. My main complaint the dealing with primetine warranty department. Because of the location and timing had to choose a non dealer of not their choice, because of that choice had to pay for the warranty repairs and would receive reimbursement. Payment was made 60 days ago and still have not received my reimbursement check. The reason because the repair shop had wrong zip code off by 1 number and forest river accounting department took upon themselves to change the city to match the erroranous zip code instead of leaving the city which was correct causing my reimbusement check to be lost in mail. Have been on phone for over 2 weeks and still no check. Camper is not the problem it's forest river employees poor quality busines
- Milissa Jordan, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 31, 2015 2015 Prime Time Crusader 360BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We decided to upgrade from a bumper pull to 5th wheel. We did a ton of homework and settled on PrimeTime Mfg due to the quality we wanted. The quality is NOT what they claim. We have had nothing but problems with this unit since we purchased it new in March. Awning leaked, water heater didn't work, shower drain pan disconnected from drain pipe, slides squeal, doors won't shut, doors warped, cabinets won't stay shut, trim and molding cheaply installed. When I called PT they didn't seem to be too worried about it. We are not happy campers!
- Keith Van Stavern, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 16, 2016 2015 Prime Time Crusader 322RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is a lemon. We have had several issues -- trim falling off wall, cabinet door falling off -- radio does not work -- refrigerator light does not work -- had to replace DVD and TV because of inferior quality -- Artic package is terrible, have to run both AC to keep temperature fairly comfortable -- speakers not labeled -- do not have a designated bedroom speaker, bedroom also plays outside. We had the RV back to dealer and they kept it a month and did not repair any issues. DO NOT EVER BUY A PRIME TIME PRODUCT. Apparently we are not the only unsatisfied owners.
- William Cox, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 03, 2016 2015 Prime Time Crusader 321RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased this camper last March and we have had nothing but trouble with it. It has been at the dealer numerous times for repairs. The kitchen slide floor has been replaced twice, the kingpin cover replaced twice, the ground wire for the holding tanks was not connected at the factory, the valve for the waste water drains would not close completely, the fender by the entrance door had to be replaced because of wind driving down the road broke it, the flooring in the kitchen had to be replaced due to the slide dragging. It has been at the dealership for over 4 months since we purchased it and is still there waiting on warranty! Don't ever buy one!
- Joe Tillson, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Jun 06, 2016 2015 Prime Time Crusader 321RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Worst purchase ever made. The camper looked great when we purchased it but it has been all negative since. Have had problems since the day we purchased it. Customer service is terrible and will not help. It has been at the dealership for 9 months total in our first year of ownership.
Do not purchase anything built by this company unless you got money to throw away.
Our camper is now in the lawyer and courts hands.
- Joe, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Sep 30, 2015 2015 Prime Time Crusader 315RST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought a crusader this spring because of the floor plan that would work for our life stile . we have had it back at the dealership more than we have had it. Would never ever buy a crusader or any other prime time product in the future. its falling apart, door leaks many moldings in the trailer a fall of and the slide has issues and the battery in this is crap as well. A call was placed to the factory and they don't give a rats ass about calling back . They got there money and all we ended up with is a s**t trailer!
- janet weselak, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Apr 25, 2017 2015 Prime Time Crusader 295RST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
3 yr old and falling apart. Floor in galley and living room soft and spongy and very noisy. Slides are sticking and jerky when opening and closing. Of course they won't fix under extended warranty either say structure not covered. They did repaint front cap last year though, front jacks where replaced, water leaks in plumbing, just generally poorly constructed unit I would never buy one again !!!!
- Tom, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Jan 27, 2017 2015 Prime Time Crusader 295RST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the absolute worst RV we have ever owned. We bought it about 2 hrs away from where we live which was our 1st mistake because it spends more time in the shop than we have it, and that means a 4 hr round trip every time. It looks beautiful inside but what you see is not what you get and even though we bought it new and bought the extended warranty , the manufacturer will not fix the problems. The first time we took it out, our friends noticed straight cuts going all the way down the vinyl. They obviously did it when they cut the carpet on it, but said we did it and would not fix it. Stove was unleavel, brace under microwave broke, TV quite working, handles to empty tanks all broke, plastic fenders cracked, paint oxidized, slide out quite and had to have 4 people push it in just to make it home, tv antenna wouldn't close. Now, the leaf springs are flat and that's going to cost us 550.00 because their extended warranty doesn't cover that. We paid $35,000 for this camper. We have used it 8 times since buying it, 6 of those times, only going 20 mls from home. Once went 150 mls away and once from Ok. To New Mexico. Don't make the same mistake. Don't buy anything from PrimeTime .
- Karen Beck, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Apr 26, 2016 2015 Prime Time Crusader 294RLT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought this Crusader 294 fifth wheel instead of a Flagstaff with similar floorplan and what a mistake ... a big one.

Every slide seal has failed and some replaced 3-times already in the first year... Primetime has stood behind RV warranty the issues we've had should not be happening.

Other than very poor design on all slide seals the interior trim has been popping off one by one.

The main vertical trim piece for fridge slide was actually too long from the start & hit on the floor & kept bending out >>> that took 3-visits to fix.

We love the floor plan & how the interior looks on the inside >>> if RV breaks again or we have more issues this year it will be traded it at whatever the loss.

Buy a Flagstaff or Rockwood which are immensely better engineered & built
- Tom Gavin, New York

Did you find this useful?

Jan 26, 2016 2015 Prime Time Crusader 260RLD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Upgraded to this 5th wheel from a travel trailer. a few problems but they where taken care of at no charge to me. mostly minor adjustments. love the floor plan and the quality that went into this 5th wheel.
- DEANO, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Sep 24, 2016 2014 Prime Time Crusader 325RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Worst trailer ever owned doors warp, curtain Vance fall off tv died sound system died, slide out stuck ripped up floor staples stick out of carpet aircontioner didn't stay cold all in the first 8 weeks we owned it .now the nose is discolerd company will doing nothing many more things bad and the trailer is is less than 3 yrs old. Spend 50,000 and get cow crap should of bought cow crap.,Rep for prime time won't call back he put someone else on it they won't do anything either worst company ever delt with make promises then say they never did when you need something , this company defiantly knows when things will go bad by the time limit they put on warranty . If you want a good trailer by Jayco wish we would have. If you want to be happy don't buy from this company
- Steve Smith, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Aug 17, 2016 2014 Prime Time Crusader 315RST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my 3rd fiver adn fifth camper. Best one I have ever owned. Had a few problems but all were resolved by the dealer or by me without too much problem. Lived in it for over 2 years and am now using it for vacations and traveling since I retired. Tows great but I do need to add a second AC unit as the one is not enough in the hot summer sun. I would purchase this unit again and I would go to ThreeWay Camper in Marietta, GA to do it. Wonderful dealer and the entire staff is tremendous.
- John Ruff, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 03, 2015 2014 Prime Time Crusader 295RST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I was impressed with the quality of the overall workmanship. The 5th wheel has an efficient layout. There is abundant storage both inside and out. The interior is nicely decorated and actually quite comfortable. The large windows bring in plenty of natural light and great views. I did have to add my own wall clock in the main living area and installed my own flatscreen TV in the bedroom. The bedroom entertainment system does not shutdown with the battery disconnect. This can lead to low battery amperage. The heating and air-conditioning work well. I like having individual gray tanks for the kitchen and bathroom. It tows very well and has very good turning radius. The exterior gel coat keeps the unit clean and shiny. This is our forth camper and we have been very happy with the operation and performance of our Prime Time Crusader Touring Edition.
- Dennis, New York

Did you find this useful?

Feb 07, 2015 2014 Prime Time Crusader 295RST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love our 295 and the floor plan works very well for us.
- Willy , Newfoundland

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2016 2014 Prime Time Crusader 295RST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this new in Sept 2013.The rear jacks went quickly on warranty and then again after warranty.Both jacks were full of rust. After some searching found suppliers were changed and BOOT to protect jacks from elements were eliminated and a cheaper supplier found. Jacks have gone again. Major discoloration on nose cone after 1 year and no warranty. Apparently the supplier of these did not put proper gel coat or sim. and ours now looks like it is 10 years old. Gone through 3 tires and have been told the axel is bent and that they put cheap ones on to save a few bucks. Probably not on warranty. Definatly wouldn\'t buy another
- Randy Gasser, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2016 2014 Prime Time Crusader 295RST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had some problems but were taken care of by the dealer right away. TV/sound system replaced as well as table top three times (warped); however, we have taken it across country twice during the summer and have really enjoyed the floorplan. We also take it hunting twice a year with no problems. Our endcap faded also, but was repainted under warranty in 2016.
- Connie Detweiler, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Mar 19, 2017 2014 Prime Time Crusader 295RST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this in 2016 used. Took it south in Jan - March 2017. First the gray water valve started leaking. Next the galley valve would not open at all so had to stop using sink and haul it home full of water. Then the bedroom closet slide out wouldn't work! Thank God for you tube we were able to find motor and discovered the screw to hold it in place had broken in half. Called prime time, of course no help because used. We had an 11 year old Jayco before this and never had these issues. DO NOT BUY ONE!!!
- Nckr, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 05, 2016 2014 Prime Time Crusader 260RLD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the biggest piece of garbage I ever invested in. I realize things work lose and wear and tear but these problems aren't that. Season 2013

Gouge marks on the underside floor of the dining room slide out. (Warranty dealership fixed)

Lump under rubber roof of dining room slide out. (Warranty dealership fixed, roof wasn't thoroughly swept off at manufacturing plant before roof installed)

Side storage compartment door latch didn't work. (Warranty dealership fixed)

Refrigerator door walnut panel fell off. ( I fixed myself)

Season 2014

Dining room table warped. (Warranty dealership ordered another)

Season 2015 Warranty expired end of May

Table is warped again. I didn't contact dealership because I had it fixed myself in 2016.

Bad oxidation of nose cap. Repainted. (dealership helped me get that taken care of, Thankfully no charge)

Cabinet doors sticking and rubbing. (Fixed myself)

Molding throughout bulging/popping off. (Fixed myself)

Season 2016

Closet slide out floor is damaged due to water infiltration.

Dining room slide out, outside walls showing water infiltration.

Shower stem leaking due to cracked plastic fixture. (fixed myself)

Bed hinge screws pulled out of particle board by gas struts because of poor engineering and craftsmanship. Wood screws won't hold over 100lbs of strut force in 3/8 particle board. (Fixed myself using better hinges and made sure screws had something to bite in.)

Outside skin rear is separating from vehicle causing bubbles.

AC not blowing cold air as of middle of September.
--------------------------------------------
I contacted Prime Time with the above list and my frustration. The following is their response:
We would like to thank you for your recent E-mail and for being a part of our Prime Time family. Thanks to the valuable input from customers such as yourself we can continue to increase the quality of our line of products and customer satisfaction. Your concern provides us the opportunity to apply due diligence to approaching future issues. Prime Time takes great pride and responsibility in our product, from the production line to the customers who select them, you are a valuable asset to our company. We are sorry that you have had issues with your unit and see that we have in fact honored and stood firmly behind the repairs on the unit within the warranty period. I do show that the warranty period expired on 5/29/2014 therefore Prime Time mfg. will not participate in present nor future warranty repair on the unit. As a valued customer we will continue to provide dealer location,technical support, parts advise, and customer service in the future. Thank You for your letter, concern, patience, and loyalty.
This is why PT only offers a ONE year warranty without the option to extend it 3 to 5 years. They know they are producing junk and would go bankrupt fixing anything within a 3 to 5 year time period. Do not buy anything from Prime Time Forest River!
- Joe, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

Apr 15, 2017 2013 Prime Time Crusader 330MKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had great luck with this Rv. We have been all over the south and even into Canada! We did experience a fading front decal but warranty took care of it. The outside attached grill is great. The aluminum bonded construction makes for great surfaces.
- Dave Robinson, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2014 2013 Prime Time Crusader 295RST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
So far so good. Only 2 problems. Kitchen slide tore the floor and it has taken almost a year to get it repaired and the front cap color is fading near the roof.
- Paul Stoermer, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2015 2013 Prime Time Crusader 260RLD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this RV, Towing is great, plenty of storage, lots of room (Im 6'2") no major problems and have been to main 2x, florida 2x key west, Tennesse 2x, Upsate NY, PA!! Looks brand new!
- George, New York

Did you find this useful?