Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Prime Time Avenger RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Prime Time Avenger RVs

Jan 12, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Prime Time Avenger 30QBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My wife and I looked for a travel trailer for many months before choosing the Prime Time Avenger 30QBS. We loved the floor plan, and the four bunks. Plenty of sleeping room. When I went to pick up the camper, I noticed that air was only coming out of the forward ducts, and nothing from the rear ducts. When I brought this to the attention of the service department, the guy had trouble removing the are conditioning cover. Not to mention the trouble he had trying to reattach it. I finally did it myself. The problem with the AC was that during manufacturing they did not install the proper divider into the unit to keep air from recirculating. My next clue was the fact that the service man (who supposedly had ten years experience at the time) struggled to connect my weight distribution hitch to the trailer. Again I instructed him the proper way. After we started using the camper we found one thing after another that needed repair. Noting huge, but bothersome at the very least. The heating ducts were completely full of sawdust, I don't think I will ever get it all out. The ducts aren't sealed with tape at all. The television cable throughout the camper needed repair because they used the wrong size "F" connector for the size cable they use. My wife kept stepping on something in the carpet around the slide and hurting her feet. I removed almost one hundred carpet staples from the slide carpet that were not fully seated due to a bad staple gun, or low air pressure. There are still hundreds that I didn't remove. It is as if a child of one of the workers were there the day my coach was built and they gave him the staple gun to have at it. The staples that hold the wall panels and trim look as if there were some putty installed to cover the staple, but all the putty was swiped away and now there is a big brown spot on the panel at every staple. This isn't seen until the light hits it just the right way or I would not have left the lot with it. The wooden divider behind the electrical box that separates the power cord storage from getting tangled with the camper electrical system was installed with only two small screws at the bottom and broke within weeks of owning the camper. I noticed this while trying to pull enough electrical cable out to connect it to the service. I could only get about ten feet and then it hung up. I have to completely remove the fuse box and all wiring to get this broken wooded divider out of the way. Every hidden space in the camper was completely soiled with saw dust, screws, shards of metal, scrap wire....etc. We have cleaned and cleaned this camper and when we pull it 50 miles, sawdust is everywhere again because there is so much of it in the walls and places we cant get to, it migrates out somehow. The cables between the DVD player and Television were installed in such a tight radius behind the DVD player, that it finally broke. I had to install a smaller type of cable to get the DVD player working again. I took pictures of most of what I have mentioned, and sent them along with a long list of issues to customer service at Prime Time. I received a reply a few days later saying that they take quality serious and would look into these issues. In the mean time I should take my coach to the dealership to have the items looked at. If the dealership service department cant install the air-conditioning cover, nor properly connect the camper to my truck, do you honestly think they can fix the DVD cable, the television cable connectors, the bath tub leak, properly taping and sealing the heating ducts? What about the power cord divider beard? I think not. The proper solution would be to properly do things the first time! I have spent a lot of time and money and repaired all the issues myself, properly I might add, except for the cosmetic issues revolving around the staples and putty. A new issue has just came to light as well. I have noticed a large bulge in the siding just above the drivers side front bedroom window when the trailer is being towed down the road. When it is setting still, the siding looks great, when in tow, it looks as if it is going to fly apart. We are going to trade this unit in, even if I take a loss, on anything we can find that is built with any type of quality control. Do yourself a favor, especially if you are not a handy fix it man, do not buy a Prime Time Product. You will either continuously work on it, or it will be at the dealership while you should be camping and having the time you dreamed of. There are several other issues that I did not mention, but I do not want to ramble on. I will say this though...I have camped in some very hard rain, and several days of non stop rain, and I have not had a single leak. Very surprising huh? At least they got the roof right.
- D. Land, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Dec 22, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Prime Time Avenger 28RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First time camping sliding door in bathroom came off the roof, screws pulled out. My biggest issue is the 2 recliners are junk, they do not work properly at all they will not retract or stay in the recline position. Anybody else have this complaint please respond. Only used it 1 week so we will see what else happens.
- Greg, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Apr 11, 2017 2017 Prime Time Avenger 26BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
NEVER AGAIN!!!! DO NOT BUY NEW, THEY PROMISE A WARRANTY WHICH THEY DO NOT HONOR, SOME DUDE SITS ON HIS BUTT AT A DESK AND MAKES A ILL INFORMED DECISION ON YOUR WARRANTY CLAIM WITHOUT ANY FACTS, THEIR END STATE IS TO DENY YOUR CLAIM AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. I PURCHASED A BRAND NEW 2017 AVENGER 26BH, THE ELECTRICAL CORD PLUG MELTED DUE TO A FAULTY PLUG AND THEY REFUSED TO HONOR WARRANTY AND KEEP A CUSTOMER HAPPY. THEY TOLD ME IT WAS AN RV PARK AMP ISSUE, I HAVE USED SAME RV PARK IN THE PAST WITH MY OLD TRAVEL TRAILER AND NEVER HAD THIS ISSUE. THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM AND SERVICE TECHS HAD WARNED ME ABOUT THEIR SHADY OPERATIONS ON WARRANTY CLAIMS. THE REPAIR WAS ONLY $180 DOLLARS AND THEY PRETTY TOLD ME TO GO POUND SAND. NEVER EVER EVER EVER AGAIN WILL I BUY OR RECOMMEND PRIME TIME MANUFACTURING TO ANYONE. I'M AN ACTIVE DUTY SOLDIER AND IT IS REALLY SAD A BIG COMPANY WOULDN'T EVEN APPROVE A GOODWILL PAYOUT TO OF $180 TO KEEP THE CUSTOMER HAPPY.
- Carlo Martinez, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 03, 2017 2016 Prime Time Avenger 26BK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We really liked the layout of this trailer, but within weeks of purchase things started to go wrong. Here is a list of the issues we have had so far:
1.Interior Panels coming loose(4-5)
2.Trim pieces coming off(4-5)
3.Water tank strap coming loose due to rusted bolts(this one is really hard to figure out as the bolts rusted through completely within a few months of purchase. How does that happen?)
4.Rust on frame
5.Propane line rusted(again how does a brand new propane line rust withing 3 months of purchase?)
6.CO2 alarm replaced
7.Awning motor Repaired
8.Window latch broke while driving down the road causing it to flap in the wind.
9.Shower Vent knob broke
10.Heater continues to cycle even when turned off
11.One of the three kitchen cabinet drawers have roller catches, other two do not. Drawers always come open while traveling.

So far the dealer has fixed things as they come up.

Some of these things are just an inconvenience, but things like the window latch breaking and the water tank strap breaking could be dangerous as they happened while driving down the road.


- Jim Adair, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Mar 02, 2017 2016 Prime Time Avenger 26BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First travel trailer and absolutely love it. Looks great, pulls great. Great floor plan and easy to clean. Of course usual normal issues after having it a year but all taken care of by warranty. I would recommend to anyone.
- Kelly, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Aug 04, 2015 2016 Prime Time Avenger 26BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned our little camper for 4 weeks, now normally we understand new campers have bugs that need to work out and they will spend their fair share in the shop at first, however with this camper the flaws are pretty major. The siding what not installed correctly and literally starting coming off the coach at a mear 60mph on our way home from a trip, to our surprise it was actually due to it not being installed all the way into its channel during installation, our graphics are already bubbling and coming off, the grey and black tank valves broke from the inside and now we can't drain them. Along with the furnace will not stay on the the microwave lasted 1 day. Ladies and gents - we only owned this camper for 4 weeks and camped in it a total of 4 days. Not to mention it is stored in a climate controlled warehouse... I am awaiting to hear from prime time as to how they are going to handle this lemon I'll keep you posted.
- M Cav, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 12, 2017 2016 Prime Time Avenger 25TH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Let me start by saying it has not been returned to dealer because I am not sure if some of the concerns were not dealer caused and by releasing this to me thye have already showed me their detail for quaulity is poor. Gas line supports three retainer clips not holding it up, Either screws broken off or clamp not even tight, Toilet leaked due to hose fitting to tank not tight, Walls coming untaped where they join, Sink faucet very loose and flopping side to side, CD player would not accept a CD because nobody removed shipping screw, LED track light half LED's do not burn, Found when installed not sealed on end big burn mark, outside speakers failed first weekend, Rear bunks hit fire extinsuisher when lowered, Cabinet rails are installed so the drawers are cocked. No literature on design build telling you where all the water valves are you get to play hunt and find. Either all of them are this poorly built or it was built on a very bad day? Most of these items I corrected on my own just because my patience level was pretty low after I listenned to all the special care given to one before it left dealer. I accepted this product and will continue to keep it because I am not sure if this is any worse or better than another product manufacturer. Basically whomever let it out the door is eiher not proud to be an employee or just don't care. Poor workmanship seems to be the norm. Why am i righting this now after a year it is because the awning lights failed and all indications are it is the result of more Poor installation practices.
Feel free to email me in regards to this I will tell it like it is. Piece of crap product in a piece of crap world !! charleswmoore@usa.net
- Charles Moore, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 25, 2016 2015 Prime Time Avenger 32FBI

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My wife and I looked a lot of campers we liked the Avenger 32fbi and the price on this camper great. We bought the camper at North Gate Rv in Ringold Ga. We have had the camper for 1 year and so far it has been great. The camper pulls great and so far every thing works all the slide goes out and in just fine. We know that the camper is well built and looks great.
- David Gilmer, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 05, 2017 2015 Prime Time Avenger 32FBI

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Primetime SUCKS! Camper looks pleasant but the quality of this product is horrible and the manufacturer is well aware of problems with this model and do nothing to help the consumer. Shameful that manufactures can get away with robbing from the consumer.
- Marie, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2016 2015 Prime Time Avenger 21RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our 2015 Avenger has leaks and Prime Tiime is completely unresponsive other than to place ALL responsibility with the dealer. The construction is shoddy at best and it\'s obvious that a sound quality assurance program is clearly not in place. Buyer beware!!! If ours hadn\'t dropped so much in value this past weekend we\'d be getting rid of it an upgrading to a Prowler for sure!! Shame on you Prime Time for the way you treat customers. Had you worked WITH us I am sure the review would have reflected that.
- Kelly Carroll, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2016 2014 Prime Time Avenger 33BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
When we went to go camping several weeks ago, we found water damage in the back room. There was about a 1/2 inch of water in the floor vent, and the cabinets are damaged and warped for about 6 inches from the floor. Both cabinets smell very moldy. Not sure when water damage occurred prior to us finding it. After doing a leak test at the dealer/service center, two windows, the door, all the slide out seals,as well as seals around the running lights were found to be leaking. As the trailer is only 2.5 years old, this is very disturbing to me. I called Prime TIme several times about this problem, and no one called me back for 2 weeks. Finally, someone called back to let me know as the trailer is out of warranty, they will do nothing!!! This was a very expensive repair, and I would think that a vehicle made to be outdoors and handle the weather would do so for many years. I had to give the quality and manufacturer 1 star to get this to go thru, otherwise they wouldn't have gotten any!
- Elizabeth Neidrauer, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 18, 2017 2014 Prime Time Avenger 27RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought Our Prime Time Avenger in Nov.2014, our first outing we were three showers in and discovered the shower drain had never been connected to the plumbing. All of our shower water ran into the belly insulation of the trailer. We also found that the heat vent in the bedroom had never been connected and the furnace was blowing into the belly of the trailer. Over the next year we went back and forth with our dealer and Prime Time on two issues,
1; when it rained and the awning was closed we had water coming in under our kitchen counter. After 5 trips to the dealer and finally being told it was from the water heater, and the dealer resealing it, I found that the gasket around the window over the kitchen sink was install upside down! The expansion gap was at the top. I filled the gap with a flexible sealant and I haven't had a leak since. But my cabinets have water damage. Both of our exterior doors had to have the windows resealed.
2 The door to our shower was cut 1/2 inch out of square. We had to lift up on it to close the door but moving around in the shower made it pop open. After a month and a half, Prime Time told our dealer's service manager to "deal with it". I told them to let Prime Time know I was done dealing with it and would turn all my paperwork over to a lawyer and they could "Deal with it." Two weeks later we had a COMPLETE new shower enclosure.
We no longer get excited about using this camper, we just wait for something else to go wrong. Our last Forest River trailer was a great camper and we would still have it if it had not been totaled in a storm. but we will never own anything made buy Prime time again and will think hard about Forest River.
- John JOnes, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Sep 07, 2016 2012 Prime Time Avenger 32BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Wow...after reading all of these terrible reviews about Prime Time, I have to say that I find it hard to believe that this company is still in business!! We bought our RV used, one year old at the time...I should have contacted the previous owner before purchase! Outdoor kitchen leaked from day one...and the dealership had no idea how to stop the leak...their remedy was to glue a piece of tire rubber above the outdoor kitchen door as flashing! Another place that we took it to said ALL outdoor kitchens leak...then why have that feature!?! My husband finally took matters into his own hands and recaulked the area...so far, no more leaking. There have been other issues...Coleman AC fan kept getting stuck, had that replaced! I have to say that so far it seems to me that RV manufactures and dealerships are a racket! They always find excuses to not honor a warranty...save yourself some money and don't buy the extended coverage as you will have to fight to get them to cover anything, and they usually win! The camper is now, thanks to my husband, in great shape, and ready to be sold...the camping life is not for us, thanks to the shoddy workmanship of Prime Time RV's!!!!!!
- Polly McKenzie, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?