Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Pleasure-Way Excel RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Pleasure-Way Excel RVs

Dec 18, 2014 Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It is the perfect motor home. The smaller size allows us to get into the back county of the the National Forests and National Parks. We have camped on the beaches of TX, and National Forests in 14 states. The highway handing and parking in any parking space are also very strong quantities for our Vacation Van. Out longest trip has been 10 weeks, will try to break our personal record this winter.

Pleasure Way focuses on Quality, and Customer Service!!!
- Mark Rapelje, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jan 08, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2007 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
If your looking for a small RV fully self contained, this is the way to go. Very easy to drive and can be parked in any parking space anywhere. Pleasure Way builds a Top of the Line RV. The V10 gets great mileage and gas the perfect power for climbing in higher altitudes. I would highly recommend this RV for anyone looking for a Class B! Best made is Pleasure Way!!!!
- Joe, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2012 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- B Carter, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2012 Pleasure-Way Excel TD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Nice all around rig not good for full time living.
- Bob Young, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 17, 2015 2007 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A Pleasure Way is built to last and uses only the Best materials. Everything you need in a smaller space and can be parked anywhere!
- Willmore, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2014 2006 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We are really enjoying that being only 20'long, we can park in most city parking spaces.

It is a two person RV, so works well for us. I tell people that we have all the features of larger motor homes except for floor space. We are willing give that up to be able to go most anywhere with the unit.

We are pleased with the amount of storage space we have with inside and outside compartments.
We consistently get over 14 MPG with the gas V8 Engine and still have power to get around hills adequately.

It had 100,000 miles when we purchased it this spring. It was scary to drive until I replaced the shocks and very worn out front torsion bar bushings. It is much better now. I plan to install rear wheel spacers and active suspension that I have read will improve the stability even more. We looked at many class B RVs before purchasing. We had decided Pleasure-Way was what we wanted and have not been disappointed.
- Wayne Turner, Washington

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2016 2005 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A dream that came true finding a used Pleasure Way on a lot in Canada. I bought it the same day it came available at the dealer in Calgary. It looked like new. Beautifully crafted. I added 100watt plus solar panel, four HD cameras with a large monitor to aid side and back viewing, AGM 27 series deep cycl 12 v battery plus KN air filter, and Onon generator?
I sold my 1978 Winnie RG 20 in four hours after listing on kjjiti. I will miss the cupboards and four burner stove an especially the oven ( I tend to take too much dry camping. It will be a new experince using a two burner and micro wave touring across Canada this June/July to the east coast.
Happy Trails. It's A1 great beds
- Ford Marshall, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Jul 04, 2016 2004 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
For 12 years old, under 70,000 miles, this van/RV is in excellent condition! It comes fully furnished. The only \"down\" side is that the interior is about 6\' tall. Therefore, it is somewhat short for anyone who is over that height.
- Craig, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2001 Pleasure-Way Excel 35FLR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased in July, 2014. Use around town for 2nd vehicle. Park it in any parking spot. Went on one trip and all of the hook-ups worked. Am not a people hauler, so chair behind driver is now a storage cabinet. Wanted max. storage so elected to leave sofa made into bed, therefore giving me max. storage under the bed, without having to switch storage from under the bed to behind the couch. This model does not have a sin k I n the bathroom, but that is not really a big deal, when I am the only one using it. Get 18miles plus a fraction on the road.
- Ella Teders, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Oct 09, 2016 1998 Pleasure-Way Excel RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love my 1998 Pleasureway RV!!! I bought it in May 2016 and it only had 64,000 miles on it! Everything on it works great and the exterior and interior almost look brand new. No one can believe it is 18 years old! I had backup camera installed. The only other things I had done were put on new shocks, change oil, rotate tires. Just regular maintenance! Took it on first trip down to Florida and it did great. Cant wait to go on a lot more adventures!!! I would highly recommend Pleasureway RV's as they are well built and fun to drive and have all you need for a home away from home!
- Colleen Becker, Missouri

Did you find this useful?