Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Palomino Puma RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Palomino Puma RVs

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Palomino Puma 39PQB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a 2017 puma 39pqb in late 2016.
The size and the floor plan are great, the quality of the trailer is not. All the valves are plastic, insulation is minimal, most of the trim pieces will fall of in the first couple of months
The fixtures will fail
As long as you don't mind doing weekly maintainence when using the trailer it's a great buy for the money
Don't buy the warranty
You will have to take it to a dealer where it may sit for six months
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Palomino Puma 31DBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
unit should have been checked over better, way to many little thing, had to bring it back to the dealer 6 times the first year, now out of warrantee and we have bigger issues,,,,, MFG. blaming dealer,, dealer blaming MFG. bottem line i get the shaft....
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2015 Palomino Puma 30KFB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Lots of room. Easy to set up and maintain.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2016 2015 Palomino Puma 295BHSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Only drawbacks are lack of storage (inside and out) and we had to ding a little for quality. Our shower panel had pulled away from the wall at the top and that needed to be repaired so as not to allow water to get behind the panel, and also the siding on the awning/entrance side had a huge bulge in it at time of purchase. Palomino paid to haul the trailer from our dealer in Central MN, back to the factory in Indiana where it was built. They pulled off the siding, fixed the problem, reinstalled the siding and paid to haul the trailer back to our dealer. Since those two repairs, we've been happy (but still wish this model had more storage). Otherwise, it's great and we love it and can't wait to use it again this season! (We purchased Aug2015, so didn't have much chance to use it all that much last year.)
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Jan 06, 2015 2015 Palomino Puma 295BHSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

May 28, 2016 2015 Palomino Puma 230-FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great entry level 5er. Not one single problem in almost a year. Pulls easily with 2500 gaser. Would recommend this RV as a weekender or full time living for a single.. The only complaint is the compartments for the LP gas are a little cramped.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 03, 2015 2014 Palomino Puma 39PFK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
we love our puma! unfortunately when we moved to texas, we had nowhere reasonable to store it when not in use. This is the Only reason we feel we need to sell. If we were still up north, with our designated camping spot, we wouldn't even dream of selling this beauty.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 19, 2015 2014 Palomino Puma 31DBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This travel trailer is awesome! We have 2 young children and the back slide room is great for the kids! They can play back there, and best of all there is a door so their mess stays in back. The u-shaped dinette is very comfortable for the whole family. It is easy to convert the dinette to a bed. The sofa is comfortable. The kitchen is great and has a lot of storage. The bathtub is great for the kids and the cabinet in the bathroom hold a lot of stuff. More shelves below for even more storage. We added some command hooks for our beach bag and sweatshirts, and those have been very helpful. We love this trailer!
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Aug 02, 2015 2014 Palomino Puma 253FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Jul 27, 2015 2013 Palomino Puma 31-BHSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We really enjoy taking friends and family. Plenty of room and everything we need goes along with us! Our 5 star hotel on wheels!
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Apr 17, 2017 2013 Palomino Puma 19RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very easy to hook up and tow. Rides smoothly on the road. Not too long to be maneuverable. Floor plan is nice where the dining and couch are in the rear surrounded on three sides with windows. Nice large master bed in the front, with folding closing wall if desired.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 16, 2017 2012 Palomino Puma 39PTD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
VERY liveable with the washer and dryer, large bed space and 2 bathrooms . Full fridge is a must if you plan on living or entertaining on a trip ! Plenty of storage and i love the view from the sliding glass door.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Nov 14, 2015 2012 Palomino Puma 253FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have used this RV for four years now and are trying to lower our bills. It's still like new and if you need a truck to pull it I sell the tundra that is in the photo.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jun 30, 2016 2011 Palomino Puma 295KBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have loved this home away from home for 4 years, and it is still like new! It offers everything anyone would need for spring-to-fall camping, including killer AV and heat. The beds are very comfortable, the storage is phenomenal! The outside Paw Kitchen is absolutely amazing, and we use that kitchen more than the full inside kitchen! The full bath is definitely a plus. Skylights are amazing. This is the camper for you!
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2015 2011 Palomino Puma 25RKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We had this same floor plan & traded it for a larger model. The larger unit was not as user friendly, nor did it really have more storage. It had more wasted floor space. Wish we hadn't traded! I loved the outside shower to wash off after the heach & prior to going inside... I really miss that!
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2015 2011 Palomino Puma 230FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this 5th wheel! Not too small but not too big. The living room area does not feel cramped for only being a 24 footer. There's quite a bit of storage. Set up is easy.
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 31, 2015 2008 Palomino Puma 29FQS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been a great RV! When I was looking for an RV the floor plan sold me. I liked the interior colors and the fact that it has two doors. I added blackout/ thermal curtains to the living room end, with the awning out and the curtains it can lower the temp inside substantially without needing the A/C which works wonderfully. I regret the need to sell at all, but as a full time student I MUST SELL!! The only reason I did not rate towing higher, was I never had a large Pickup to move it,always had to get a friend to move it.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Feb 25, 2017 2007 Palomino Puma 32RBFQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed this RV unit with weekend family trips and long trips up to 21 days with the two of us. The nice thing is there is plenty of open floor space for extra dining tables for eating, playing games etc... or for extra sleeping with air mattresses, sleeping bags or even a baby pack n play. The unit pulls easily while providing you a home away from home. The air conditioner works so well that our family tent campers cool off inside during the hot summer months - it actually gets quite cold but it does feel good on those hot days.
All the fabric coverings are in excellent shape and the mattress was always covered with a plastic cover/mattress cover. Non smoking family and no pets.,
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?