Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Newmar Dutch Star RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Newmar Dutch Star RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Newmar Dutch Star 4018

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We got it 03/01/2016 did not get out of the parking lot and the problems begin with the leveling system and slid out in the shop used it 23 days then in the shop for 3 mouths they could not fix it. Then take it to the factory for 3 mouths.At the factory had them install washer & dryer where they broke the drain pipe and flooded the subfloor and storage and the bottom was full of water for 3 mouths. The leveling sys.has never worked and the hole wall slide is falling apart. If it is cold the generator will not start,the 1/2 bath smells like sewage all the time and the floor tiles keep breaking.the windshield wipers still don't work you cannot drive in the rain.
NEWMAR DEALERS WILL NOT DO WARRANTY WORK!!!!
13000 MILES FROM SHOP TO SHOP TO FACTORY TO SHOP
NEWMAR RESPONSE IS SORRY FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE
YOUR 1 YEAR WARRANTY IS OVER.
NEWMAR WHEN YOU KNOW THE DIFFERENCE
NEWMAR JUNK
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Newmar Dutch Star 4366

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love Newmar!!!
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 08, 2017 2015 Newmar Dutch Star 3736

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I've owned 7 other motorhomes, just about all brands. This is by far the best quality, best riding/driving coach I've ever had. I had to stay with the smaller size and I know the larger tag axles ride better but this coach with my size restriction has 1-1/2 baths and plenty of living space when you put all the slides out, great floor plan. I have had trouble with the Michelin tires - at 10,048 miles it had a bounce that no one can get out of it, hopefully Michelin will be the company they need to be and take care of that issue.
Great coach, lots of features and just fun to drive. Its a great coach to make those family memories in...
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 17, 2017 2015 Newmar Dutch Star 3736

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I've had several RV's this is the best quality I've ever owned. The 3736 floor plan packs a tremendous amount of living in a small coach. Great power and very nice quality interior and exterior. It is a WOW coach when you walk in it, at least for a poor boy :) I've had class B's,C's and pushers before and once you've had a pusher its hard to go back, I tried and couldn't stand the noise and terrible drive/turn radius. I can't say enough good about this coach the only negative is the shorter wheelbase. I can't fit anything larger in my storage building. The longer tag axles ride smoother than the shorter coaches - just a fact of life. But I love it and would recommend this brand to anyone... I'll update if I have issues.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Newmar Dutch Star 4369

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 01, 2015 2013 Newmar Dutch Star 4347

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Many Many repairs Started with tiolet not flushing. - Kitchen cupboards split - 1/2 bath cabinet split - floor mouldings came off - Bathroom door no longer filled the opening - Tiles cracked / replaced three times and slide rollers still mark the tiles - slide cover on super slide tore the top of the slide loose at the froont and back of slide, could not use. - bedroom slide did not work. paseenger chair replaced. repaired twice - drivers chair replaced once - tv antenna did not work - very excessive wind noise passenger door and drivers window still noisy. - bagge doors not stay closed, hit the bottom of the slide. - microwave quit, - ice maker quit. - YOU GET the picture. Newmar was pretty good about it all but still cost me out of pocket for repeated problems
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2014 2013 Newmar Dutch Star 4347

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Many many problems. If had bought in a different place/state I feel I could have returned it under lemon laws. Have never had everything 100%.

The service provided by Newmar is very good but you can not make a silk purse from a sows ear.
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Jan 13, 2016 2011 Newmar Dutch Star Newmar

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Had a 5th wheel then decided to "move up" to a Class A Diesel. Newmar is a wonderful builder with very high quality workmanship both inside and out. Freightliner chassis is solid. Removed the "jackknife" sofa and installed a custom storage cabinet/Fireplace. Also, removed the booth style dining table and installed a custom dining area that includes an enclosed computer cabinet with room for laptop, keyboard and printer. We are very satisfied with the Dutch Star. Replaced both the A/C evaporator coil in front and the fan clutch in 2015. Had dealer perform a full engine, trans and generator service in spring of 2015.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 22, 2017 2010 Newmar Dutch Star 4333

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We researched RV manufacturers for 10 years prior to purchasing our first motorhome - a Newmar. We were impressed with the overall quality, dependability & the company's commitment to take care of their customers. Through the years, we've learned that Newmar associates, from the owners on down, take pride in their work, are down to earth, professional, knowledgeable & caring! Newmar is, & has always been, family owned. Newmar is one of only three motorhome manufacturing companies that survived what has been dubbed the Great Recession. We're the original owners of our 2010 Dutch Star & have been extremely happy with our decision & are proud to be Members of the "Newmar Owner Family!" We're convinced Newmar is the only way to enjoy the RV lifestyle! FYI - Their Confort Drive can't be beat! Anyone in the RV market should test drive a Newmar!
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Sep 10, 2015 2007 Newmar Dutch Star 4320

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent floor plan, especially the extra sink/vanity area in the bedroom - it frees up space in the bathroom. Nice having the shower in it's own area as well. Easy to drive, good back up cameras. High quality craftsmanship in cupboards, cabinets and all woodwork. Replaced outdated televisions with new flat screens. Lots of space when the four slides are out, certainly don't feel closed in at all. Would highly recommend this RV to a new driver as well as someone with experience. Wonderful, comfortable lifestyle. It really is "your home on wheels".
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2014 2007 Newmar Dutch Star 4307

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We had researched RV extensively by going to RV Trade Shows and purchasing a software on everything possible on RVs. It gave ratings on drivability, comfort, reliability, and many more aspects. We have enjoy our RV to great lengths. Created many happy and lasting memories with family and friends. The Dutch Star is very comfortable to live in for extended stays and quick weekends. My husband is the main driver and finds it comfortable and very easy to drive. No White Knuckle syndrome.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2007 Newmar Dutch Star 4024

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the power of the 400 cummins good visibility. Wish it had a TV mid coach.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Sep 20, 2017 2005 Newmar Dutch Star 3810

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great floor plan, lots of room and storage, climbs mountains with no problems, well insulated. Our 5th RV. Great home away from home with all the conveniences. Live in it 5 months a year in FL. We hate to sell it but sometimes age helps determine your life style. Great RV and hope it sells to a family who loves to travel and enjoys adventures.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Feb 08, 2015 2004 Newmar Dutch Star 4025

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Absolutely trouble free. Looks good, runs good, feels good. I can't say enough about it. It's for sale because we think we want to go full time and may need a 45 footer but we will be happy with it if it doesn't sell. I've heard hundreds of horror stories about other makes and 5th wheels and it just reinforces my love and faith in Newmar.
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Sep 16, 2017 2004 Newmar Dutch Star 4015

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The spartan chassis back by the ISL Cummings out performs my holiday rambler and monaco windsor this rig is extraordinarily well built with great handling and performance especially when towing this 4015 was ordered special with the 370 hp but the dealer ordered it custom with a ISX turbo and manifold so it has the Essex up grade witch only comes in 45ft so this thing runs strong.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Apr 15, 2015 2004 Newmar Dutch Star 4011

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2015 2004 Newmar Dutch Star 4010

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , California

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2017 2004 Newmar Dutch Star 4010

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our experience with Newmar has been top notch. Our coach is quality throughout. It still rides and feels like a new coach. The interior is beautiful and homey. We recommend this brand and coach.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Feb 12, 2017 2003 Newmar Dutch Star 4007

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality RV and had the top of the line features even back then. Real hardwoods, tile, and lots of features that even today are considered premium. Even 14 years old it still does rattle when going down the road!!
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Mar 04, 2015 2003 Newmar Dutch Star 4005

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned our 2003 Dutch Star for 7 years and have found it to be a top quality product. Each year I check the roof several time and caulk as needed. As we travel each evening I will clean the Diamond Shield of bugs, therefore there will be no staining. We have never had a problem with the Diamond Shield and after 12 years it looks new.
Our Dutch Star is very livable with lots of storage space.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Sep 05, 2017 2003 Newmar Dutch Star 4004

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This a very comfortable coach. I have owned 2 dutchstars. They are very well built. NO problems with slide outs. I would buy another when I am in the market for one. Newmar builds good quality coaches.
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 04, 2017 2003 Newmar Dutch Star 4004

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just came home off a two month (6660 mile) trip west
towing a 2012 toyota tacoma. Coach handled great no problem with the mountains. With the 3 slides it was like having your apartment with you. With the washer
combo we never needed a laundromat. great liviablity and ride. Just a great coach. I just wish I were younger and healthier to fully enjoy it more.
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2003 Newmar Dutch Star 3891

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We traded from a Winnebgo diesel and felt we were up grading to a higher end coach We have found the Newmar not well designed for utilizing all available room The most major disappointment is the roof that has several seams that need to be serviced every year That said the roof has had various leaks through out the coach. Not impressed at all.

The second major lack of quality was the application of the Diamond Sheild on the front of the coach This product just after warranty there was mold underneath to which ruined the beautiful appearance of this clear coated impressive paint job Last year I had to pay $1000.00 to have it removed. to the best of my knowledge NewMar still applies this clear coat on the front of their coaches, if that is the case I would not buy a NewMar.

Robert Strong
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2002 Newmar Dutch Star 4095

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Although it is not new, it is new to us. We went from a Damon Daybreak with a gas engine to this Diesel Pusher. I will say, once you drive a Diesel Pusher, you will never go back to gas. My in-laws have a Dutch Star, and we really like theirs, so we thought we would look at Newmar products. We found this unit at our local dealer, purchased it, and have loved it ever since.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 27, 2014 2002 Newmar Dutch Star 4095

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Full time
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

May 28, 2015 2002 Newmar Dutch Star 3893

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have had wonderful 12 years RVing in this motorhome. Very comfortable living in it. Easy to drive and back up. We spent a few winters in Mesa, AZ for several months each time, but most of the time has been moving from one area to another and enjoying the countryside. Have lived in it three times in the winter at below freezing to 0 degrees. Very comfortable in it. No major or special issues with the coach. Had the factory remove the carpet and wood flooring, replacing with tile throughout.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Dec 03, 2016 2002 Newmar Dutch Star 3456

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was a first Class A motorhome. Newmar is one of the highest quality builders in the business. This RV is no exception. We have thoroughly enjoyed this unit over the years. Excellent starting unit for a family plus give you comfort for long trips.
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Nov 04, 2015 2000 Newmar Dutch Star 3891

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We special ordered this coach when we decided to RV full time. We full timed for 6 years, had a wonderful time, traveled all over never staying for over 30 days in any place. Health problems caused us to settle down and buy another home. We still travel some but not over 2weeks at at a time.
At our age it's time to shed some of our possessions.
This coach is out 6th motor home we have owned since 1978 an by far the very best and trouble free one!
Bob
- , New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2000 Newmar Dutch Star 3551

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love the coach, just added two bedroom slides to give us three slide outs and a bit more room.
Great mileage, nearly 10 MPG.
No serious mechanical issues in our nearly 15 years of driving. Love the Spartan Chassis, its been great...
Would buy another Newmar in a heartbeat.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 04, 2016 1999 Newmar Dutch Star 3865

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A high quality coach at an affordable price. Features such as solid wood cabinets, corian counter tops, ceramic tile floors, China toilet with Newmar quality make this coach an unbeatable value. It's no wonder these coaches retain there value
- , Maine

Did you find this useful?

Sep 19, 2016 1998 Newmar Dutch Star 3893

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased my Dutch Star 12 years ago and have never regretted it. Drives great with Cat power, cruise control, anti lock breaks. Newmar builds a quality coach, with aluminum superstructure and solid oak/maple on the interior.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?