Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Newmar Canyon Star RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Newmar Canyon Star RVs

Oct 27, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Newmar Canyon Star 3914

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had our 2015 Canyon Star about 9 months when we started having problems with the driver side living area slide out. It either would not come in or go out. It was "repaired" several times at the dealer and twce at the factory and worked fine while there but it failed again the first time we tried to use it after repairs. Newmar has worked on it and supported the repair costs so far but seems unable to get to the root cause and cure. VERY FRUSTRATING and Newmar attitude is sort of blase. BUMMER
- Cliff, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3921

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Had a few minor problems that Newmar helped resolve quickly.
Very pleased with this toy hauler, love the way it handles on the road.
- Michel Lacombe, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Apr 18, 2017 2017 Newmar Canyon Star 3911

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drove from the dealer to the house opened the the slide tried to open the the shade canopy no luck tried to lower the garage screen no luck called new mar no help bounced me from one tech to another sent me parts wrong parts still to this day don't have parts if i had a chance to do it over it would be outlaw no help newmar.. there is no room for the driver when the full wall slide out is in.
- louis , California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 24, 2015 2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3921

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This Newmar 3921 Toy Hauler has superior quality because it is built with the Amish tradition of excellence. Stands far above others in the price range. 40" Sony Bravia TV over the cockpit, Outside Sony Bravia TV, Sony Bravia TV in Bedroom and Garage. Cabinetry fit and finish is exceptional. Driven other manufacturers and the driving of this Newmar is so easy, well placed mirrors. The four color paint has four coats of clear on it and has a really nice shine to it, easy to keep clean, a pleasure to wash.
- Michel Lacombe, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Aug 05, 2015 2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3920

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I would like to tell you about my Newmar
First of all when we first bout it the floor had some scatches the dealer said they could fix it take go camping and we will fix when you get back
OK sounds good
No not good Newmar said the scratches came because I did not clean the floor before putting in the slide
Not true
Cabinet above oven door was hanging while driving down the road
The sewer they had the tanks labeled oppsite so as you can image it was like the movie RV except it back up in my shower
Now we're riding down the road and the back up camera fall inside the dash board 5 screws that were never screwed in why because there was no place to screw them the freezer refrigerator lock fell apart so my husband I are riding in the camper to our vacation spot with duck tape holding the refrigerator shut duck tape to hold the back up camera
The refrigerator shut off for some reason and we lost over $100.00 dollars worth of good truer to fix with teck but we had to take it in and guess what it was a breaker hidden it took the teck 2 hours to find and I have a surprise for not under warranty or extended warranty this bill was over $200.00 tub was not chalked so tub was leaking.
- Lois Lore, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Jul 25, 2016 2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3920

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought the canon star toy hauler brand new
The slide outs scratch the floor
The slide out rips the leather off the driver seat
The back up camera fell out on to the floor riding down the road
Water got in the case of the steps shorted out
The lock fell off the refrigerator door flew open riding down the road
The tub was not chalked and leaked
Cabinets fell off
Ramp door will not go down
Hot water heater is not working
Water pump is broke
We have no Water pressure
Wires hanging everywhere
Jacks broke
We bought this 2-2014 it is 7-35-2016
We have had 3 other motor homes
No one knows how to work on it
- Lois Lore, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Feb 04, 2017 2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3911

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Buyer beware, Newmar DOES NOT provide Satellite Radio. It merely provides the capability of Satellite Radio through through the Clarion NAV system. Totally misleading. Nemar cannot even tell me if part of the prep includes the antenna, a critical piece of information. If you want Satellite Radio, you need to purchase a receiver and antenna. To put in the reciever you need to pull the NAV unit and install the receiver. Clarion does have the adapter built in. The receiver needs to come fom Sirus and I have been told from one source for $300.00. not including labor.
- Joe Bonanno, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 09, 2015 2013 Newmar Canyon Star 3953

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We absolutely love it. Four slides gives lots of open space so we never feel cooped up. Great for travel or as a home. The half bath does come in handy. Tons of storage so you don't have to leave anything at home. Quality materials and construction and wonderful customer service from the factory. We want another Newmar...a diesel. We won't even consider another brand. There are plenty of places to get comfortable. I love to sit and knit in the passenger seat or the recliner. Hubby stretches out on the sofa. The bed is as comfy as ours at home.
- Sally Summerfield, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2016 2012 Newmar Canyon Star 3920

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Quiet possibly the worst experience possible with any of the RVs we've owned. From the beginning, we've had consist repairs to it. All total over $20,000 to date. So sad, started as an appealing vehicle but the workmanship and customer service isn't where it needs to be. Be prepared for a difficult experience.
- Doug Sparks, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Apr 25, 2015 2010 Newmar Canyon Star 3920

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Plenty of room for all. Garage is a great bonus room when you remove your toys. It has its own heat and AC, Rubber floor so its great for pets when you are out all day. Lots of storage under the coach.
Sways when 18 wheeler passes you, But drives great.
- Art, New York

Did you find this useful?

Nov 25, 2015 2010 Newmar Canyon Star 3920

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The best motorhome I ever owned, super convenient for family and storage. This is the most practical motorhome on the market.
- alain huberdeau, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2010 Newmar Canyon Star 3647

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased used, like new. Has been great; paint is fantastic, cabinets fit and finish is exceptional.
- Daniel Brovont, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2010 Newmar Canyon Star 3641

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This beautiful Newmar quality Amish built RV is so far above anything else in it's price range. The kitchen has the largest amount of Corian workspace of any other 36 footers. Large flat screen TV over the cockpit and another large one in the kitchen. All the conveniences of home are in this RV, and it is in excellent condition. Very comfortable and conveniences galore. Underneath storage is huge as well as interior storage.
- Betty and John Willard, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?