Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Monaco Windsor RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Monaco Windsor RVs

Dec 17, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PWD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent coach, quality throughout, we're at 70,000 miles trouble free, but we keep regular maintenance a high priority so we can enjoy our home, without neglect
Handles excellent, driving comfort is pure bliss, as is daily full time living in this fine handcrafted Class A Diesel Pusher.
You will love the ample storage, below as well as in the home above
Once in a Monaco, you will never change to another brand
- Steve, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jul 04, 2016 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PWD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased this Monaco Windsor used, 2 years ago, having traveled throughout Nevada, Idaho, Utah, Arizona, Oregon, Washington & California in this Windsor, we have really enjoyed, and loved it. It has given us above and beyond quality & safety for our travels, with very very few problems, especially when purchasing a used Class A.
Easy handling, even in \"tight\" situations, fast quick setup/teardown, spacious, with an extraordinary amount of storage, both in the Living Area and storage bays underneath.
The all steel construction gives a sturdy safe feeling and comfort, both when in motion and parked at a remote boodocking location or fine RV park.
Since we purchased used, we have had no experience with Manufacturer/Warranty support
When towing, we\'ve enjoyed the same handling safety, as without a tow vehicle, the coach drives excellent in either situation
A double entry step would have been an excellent addition.
- STEVE, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jan 04, 2016 2001 Monaco Windsor 34PBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A high quality coach in a short footprint. The Windsor was a drop below the Dynasty only in "Glitz". It has the same quality of construction as their higher priced lines.It was so good that we ordered a second one at a later date.
- Norman Pozner, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2000 Monaco Windsor 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Good coach. Minor maintenance to coach systems. Replaced engine oil pan. Engine warning light issue, replaced fuel pump pressure switch.Not happy with performance of braking system, hence the rating above.
- Don London, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

Feb 14, 2016 1998 Monaco Windsor 34PBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love this big boy due to health problems must sell. We tow a trailer with a smart car on it and never know it is there. The trans mission has a gas saver mode we learned not to use that when you are driving on the road, makes the motor home go very slow. The wind is a little bit of a challenge but can be dealth with. We have gone thru Wyoming several times. WE lived in the motor home for 3 weeks on one trip with no problem at all. One week was in a relatives yard so the generator was on the whole time. It was summer and the air conditioning was also on the whole time as well as the refrigerator. Used less than half a tank of diesel but a little more than a quarter tank. Generator runs off the main tank but will not work unless there is more than a quarter of a tank. Not to worry about running out of fuel out in the boonies. The slide makes all the difference in the world as far as comfort goes. We travel with 2 dogs and we all have plenty of room. It has new flat screen TV's so when the weather is bad their is entertainment. We use walkie talkies to park with because the cell phones don't have reception. This works well. It is comfortable to drive with many positions of the seat and sterring wheel. Air conditioners are very effective, and the heat works well when it is cold. I did add extra insulation in the form of a sleeping bag 0 degree stapled to the plat form where the bed is. It opens up to the engine and the cold seems to come up that way and freeze your behind. The sleeping bag and memory foam mattresses took care of that.

It was alot of work to set up when we first purchased the rig but with each improvement it is now a snap. I have 2 sewer hoses so if the hook up is far away it will still reach. Both have connections that are easy to use. I have 2 white water hoses with quick connects for the same reason. I have a blue hose for cleaning out the blackwater tank so the white hoses don't get contaminated also equipped with quick connects,It has a 50 amp electric cord with 30 amp adapter which we have had to use mostly in state and federal parks.
All parking spaces are not created equal.

The outside has a shower as well as some plugs and the storage unit goes all the way under the rig plus has a slide out tray.

The auto stairs are the best.

The one down side I have noticed is that it gets messy really easy if you don't put things right away.

The learning curve takes a minute so that you can make everything work but everything does work.
- Eva Becker, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Apr 23, 2015 1996 Monaco Windsor 36

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Owned this rv for 4 years. This rv has had all oils and filters changed april 2015. Tires, batteries replaced 2012. To much too list. Flat screen tv's, microwave/ convection, etc.
- Robert , Texas

Did you find this useful?