Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Sprinter RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Sprinter RVs

Jul 06, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Keystone Sprinter 353FWDEN

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
When I walked into my Sprinter FWDEN I loved it! We bought it in March 2016. We didn\'t need the A/C until June but we had 30 AMP hookup and could not run the bedroom A/C at the same time as the Living Room A/C. It did not cool very well at all. We decided we would take it to have it looked at. The dealership we took it to had to fix the tape in the duct work and some other things and thought that it was fixed. We took it out that weekend to try it out. It was not any better, we took it back-they thought it needed a new unit. They called Coleman, they said they would send a new ceiling assembly to fix it. It definitely helped the air circulation as it just goes through the duct work now instead of the assembly vents. Our dealership told us there are several problems with the setup of this unit. (They do not sell this particular unit at their dealership) They told us for starters that there are only two vents in the living room and one in the kitchen but it\'s closer to the living room area. This camper has high ceilings and the skylight in the kitchen area puts out a lot of heat (It could burn you when the sun is on the island) We purchased some foam insulated pillows to put in the skylight to keep the heat out. They told us that if we were camping when it\'s really hot we will need at least 50 AMP to run both A/C units and then several fans will need to be running to keep the air moving because of the lack of vents. The slideout ceilings in the living room were tested with a gauge and it was running 100 degrees with the living room a/c running. There are not many electrical outlets in this camper to run all of these fans! The location of the thermostat is too high on the wall in the hallway to the bedroom. Not all the storage areas outside have lights and the only light on the outside is the awning light and light under the step. When I first got my camper home the trim in the kitchen above the stove was already falling down. I had to nail it up as it would not stay up with glue. Now after getting it home the trim in front of the closet in the bedroom is loose and I will probably have to fix it also. I am going to talk to Keystone about possibly putting in another vent in the Kitchen to help cool it and see if they will pay for it as it is a design flaw in this unit. The positives about this camper are the auto leveling, the remote for the slideouts and awning, sleeping capacity, & residential fridge. Hope this helps in your decision making when buying an RV!
- Tammy, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 18, 2016 2014 Keystone Sprinter 300KBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have had little things wrong trim and larger things like the refrigerator and a/c not working properly which was fixed under warranty but the icing on the cake was both slides leaking and that keystone would warranty they only have one year warranty incase your wondering it was about 8 months out. They said they wouldn't warranty it because of neglect but the dealership clearly stated that the seals looked to be in good shape.
- Michael Dickerson , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Jan 08, 2016 2012 Keystone Sprinter 277RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very poor construction.
Screws holding the dinette both in place
are to short (opened dr. to find both 6 inches from the wall).
Friction hinges causing both doors to pull
apart (3/8 inche).
checking gas in the tanks is a pain to say the least.
Electric water heater switch should be in the unit (then owner would not have to go outside
to turn it on and off)
Battery tray will not hold 2 27 series batteries,

Microwave mounted to high for short person.
- tom wagner, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Sep 23, 2015 2011 Keystone Sprinter 323BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this camper! It has been the best one we have ever had!
- Shara Le Beau, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2010 Keystone Sprinter 318FLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great floor plan and comfort. Double sink bathroom is a huge plus. Bedroom with King Size bed allows for comfortable getaway when you have the grandkids.

Storage is a negative for the size of trailer. Location of the storage bin in the back is a negative for towing. Being a tongue pull and 36' long makes it a handful when towing in stiff side winds.

Overall a nice trailer once you get to your site.
- Mark, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 05, 2015 2010 Keystone Sprinter 300KBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I found this trailer to easy to live in it was roomy comfortable the appliances were of a good quality plenty of cabinet space in kitchen plenty of storage and cabinet space in the bedroom overall the master bedroom is massive plenty of room to move around the king size bed bed was easy to make shower stall was roomy and skylight over shower was nice the toilet was in its own enclosure was roomy enough and had a fan in roof vent sofa folds out into an air mattress that is a good quality came with its own air pump and was easy to deinflate and to stow away this trailer is very livable and has surround sound and a 27" flat screen
- Kevin mccloy, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jun 12, 2016 2009 Keystone Sprinter 343BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I\'m the mayor of a small town and purchased this camper as a get away. Here are a list of things that have gone wrong with it. The check valve was installed backwards and the wall had to be cut out to fix it, the slide out leaked and rotted out the floor and damaged a cabinet, the radio quit and had to be replaced, the converter quit and had to be replaced, the gas valve on the water heater quit working, the flush valve on the bathroom stool quit working,the light on the LP tanks had to be replaced, the other exterior light cracked, the decals are all peeling off, the drawers fell out because they were poorly installed, the front of the camper leaked water into the kitchen cabinets,the latch on the door to the water heater broke, the connection for the grey water flush started leaking, the awning is rotting out and I just can\'t wait to see what is going to break next.
- Terry Blakeman, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Aug 16, 2016 2006 Keystone Sprinter 249RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Comfortable, can accommodate 4 adults or two adults and four grandchildren. There are no leaks or dents in the skin. A/c blows really cold and good heat. Ample storage outside and inside. Good mattress (Queen) and only two years old. We are second owner, first owner kept in his Dad\'s barn over winters . We\'ve owned three years, just looking for larger unit with 4 bunks. We have seven grand children.
- Bob Harris, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Dec 10, 2014 2005 Keystone Sprinter 297FWBHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
great layout. door separates the bunkhouse from rest of trailer. great storage in tail end and in front compartment.

very good for a growing camping family.

- JD, California

Did you find this useful?

May 20, 2015 2003 Keystone Sprinter 276FWRLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had a great time with this RV. Lots of living space and very comfortable sleeping quarters. Large fridge, 3 burner stove.
- Bill Kamphuis, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Aug 08, 2015 2001 Keystone Sprinter 259RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We are going to really miss camping in this trailer. We had so many enjoyable times with it. We took vacations and enjoyed flea markets and just camping in it and at times camped in it for over a week and was so confortable - with the comfortable queen bed, the bath with tub/shower, sofa,TV, DVD,and kitchen having microwave, stove, oven, refrigerator and freezer and nice closet and storage space it was just like home.
- Thomas & Kathy Bannon, Illinois

Did you find this useful?