Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Springdale RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Springdale RVs

Nov 12, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Keystone Springdale 293RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I had a great experience when it came to towing this unit, moving it into campsites and setting it up. There is plenty of room for people to move around inside if stuck inside on a rainy day. And plenty of counter space for cooking and preparing meals.
- Brett Durant, New York

Did you find this useful?

Jul 06, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Keystone Springdale 258RLWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought this trailer in May of 2015. I liked the design and the size of the trailer, not to big but not to small. Since the purchase they have been many issues with this unit. The front right and the rear left scissor jack washers have broken loose from the pop weld that holds them on! The electric awning rocker switch does not auto stop when the awning is extended so the awning rolls either clockwise or counterclockwise. The access cupboard door to the electronics, the screws have fallen out so the door no longer closes, the night shades have fallen down while parked (since repaired), the water heater when switched to propane sounds like it is ready to explode and numerous other items. The bedroom area is really hot during heated days because there is no circulation. One of the drawbacks I found is there isn't a ladder to access the roof or the slide. How do you check the slide for debris or lubricate the antenna without carrying a separate ladder? The exterior pass thru is barely large enough for the water hose and accessories. I seriously would rethink about purchasing a Springdale. I was thinking about the purchase of a hideout, I guess I should have went that direction. Now I am waiting to see what the company will do for me because I want to get rid of the lemon.
- Scott, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Sep 01, 2016 2016 Keystone Springdale 282BHWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our first RV and so far it has been a pleasant experience. Of course, there were some things that needed to be fixed right out of the gates, but that happens with all RV's. Curtis Trailers has taken good care of me and everything has been covered under warranty.

One thing I really don't care for are the electric jacks. There too sensitive. The old scissor jacks are prob better but they don't come standard on it.

Headed out this weekend which will be our 6th trip since buying in March. Overall we are enjoying our first trailer.
- Aron, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Aug 18, 2016 2014 Keystone Springdale 282BHSSR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent trailer no issues very roomy! Perfect for any family! Great manufacturer Keystone!! Good storage! Big bunks with windows!Tub shower and outdoor sprayer. Aluminum wheels! Power awning & tongue jack!
- Ron, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Sep 06, 2016 2014 Keystone Springdale 282BHSSR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love it and have no issues! Great camper!! Perfect for the family! The bunks are full size so kids have alot of room! Were looking for a bigger Keystone rig next! The heat and a/c work very very good!
- Lori K, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2016 2012 Keystone Springdale 29RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2012 Keystone Springdale and the paint is peeling off and black water holding tank doesn't drain completely. Keystone is saying that paint issue is not there responsibility. Caused from paint chips extreme heat or chemical reaction which is not the case. They are useing 1 year warranty as a bail out. Buyer beware.
- Tim A Smoley, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Sep 30, 2016 2012 Keystone Springdale 292RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased a new 2012 Sprindale. The black water holding tank doesn't drain completely, took it in and was told it good. Still not draining. The bigger problem is that the paint started peeling in spring of 2016. I realize the warranty expired, but I was told by Keystone rep. that it was a rock chip or extreme heat problem, which in my opinion, is not the case. After months and a string of emails and mentioning CEO Matt Zimmerman, I received a phone call stating Keystone claimed no responsibility. Highly recommend looking at other manufacturers.
- Tim A. Smoley, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Apr 17, 2016 2012 Keystone Springdale 212RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I read negative reviews about Keystone all the time, but that has not been my experience. I bought this travel trailer when the owner who purchased it new traded after 1 year for a BH model because of the kids. It is now on it's fifth season (4 for me) and has not had a single quality control issue. I have had it out camping at least 6 times per year and everything just works as it should. For what is considered an entry level unit, I am extremely impressed to say the least. I am getting ready to move into a mid level 5th wheel unit and I am probably going with a Keystone unit. I have looked at many brands other than Keystone, but Keystone offers more of what I want in a unit considering features per $ value. I hope I have as good of service from the new unit as this one. It makes a person nervous when reading all the bad reviews about Keystone, but then I read them about other manufactures also. Maybe I got a unit built on a Wednesday, that's hard to tell but because of my experience I do have faith in Keystone. Also, it is only right I should post a positive review for a positive experience.
- Rob, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2014 2011 Keystone Springdale 299FK SSR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Stacie, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 02, 2016 2008 Keystone Springdale 266

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought this trailer /first time owner. It was cleaned very well inside and out. When we got it home we found all tanks at least 1/2 full ,yep even the poop tank. 2 rains found roof leaks. As-is oh !
- Dennis nelms, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 08, 2015 2005 Keystone Springdale 295BHLGLCW

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I could not be happier with the quality and performance of this trailer. Many families memories were made aided by this trailer, perfect for families with 4 or more people!
- Stoffel du Preez, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 07, 2015 2005 Keystone Springdale 279RLLGL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Jerry Walker, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?