Search
Account

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Outback RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Outback RVs

Aug 29, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Keystone Outback 316RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
One of the most livable RV's on the market. Tons of storage and space. The living room is huge and comfortable. The kitchen has lots of counter space and the island is great. The pantry is a big plus.

The bedroom and bath both have lots of space and the tilt up bed is great for reading or added comfort sleeping.

This is definitely a home away from home.
- John, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 02, 2015 Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Keystone Outback 312BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The perfect RV for you and your family. Tows great, Lots of room, full inside and outside kitchen! Electric slide outs, Electric awning. Fully loaded all the extras. It is a full home-on-wheels. Plus it has plenty of room for a family! With two bedrooms everybody has there own space.
- Jared, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 06, 2016 2017 Keystone Outback 299TBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the camper new. First hard rain ceiling leaked in bathroom. Now in 40degree weather the walls sweat so much water pools up by the walls. Have to open all cabinets to keep clothes from mold. Windows do sweat as expected but 6"up the wall water beads up on the wall seems way out of line. I have also had to repair the sewage drain pipe valve joint which was leaking. The leakage filled the belly of the camper. I had to cut the liner to clean out the mess that was inside. The smell in the camper was almost unbearable. It is our house so we could not stay anywhere else. Very disappointed in the camper.
- Tim Marks, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jul 25, 2016 2017 Keystone Outback 293UBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased to live in for a few months when we moved out of state for my husband\'s job. On first campground hook up, kitchen sink will not drain. After calling keystone and place we purchased multiple times, NO HELP. We have a warranty. VERY DISSATISFIED!!!
- Carrie marks, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Mar 24, 2016 2016 Keystone Outback 316RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our TT is stationary in Florida so I have no review for towing. The trailer is brand new and the very first week, the connection to the fresh water coming in to the toilet leaked.. The onboard computer has failed 3 times. The kitchen sink is so stained from putting clear plastic Tupperware, it looks like it is 10 years old. The mattress in the bedroom is absolutely awful and we will have to pay 100's of dollars to replace it. We have had many campers in the past and the best well made was a Holiday Rambler. Unfortunately, they are no longer manufactured. I am not very pleased with Keystone. Because we are stationary, our warranty is useless.
- Jeanne urban, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 09, 2016 2015 Keystone Outback 210RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After a LOT of research,I found this to be the perfect trailer for us and our parking deck.It fit on our deck!The king bed was also a priority for us and the size of the bunk beds for our two teens made the choice easy,so we drove to Michigan and picked up our new Outback Terrain 210RS.The dealer was awesome and installed our trailer brake and sway bars on the spot while washing our new trailer.Then they gave us a thourough walk around to acclimate us to using it properly.We trailered across the U.S. in about a month and had a fabulous experience!The only thing we had to replace in two years were the propane regulator and gas lines due to our snowy,cold climate.We love our Trailer and just got back from Padre Island Texas last week.Another great trip!
- dave reynolds, California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 10, 2016 2014 Keystone Outback 298RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love my Outback 298re but Keystone Outback sucks! My Outback has the dreaded front cap fade which Keystone knows they have a problem.
Will not repair do to its out of the 1 year warranty. Now I have to pay $2500 for there screw up. This fade problem has been going on for years and now they paint the front cap rather then the gel coat they have been using. I will never buy another Keystone RV again
- Jerry, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2016 2013 Keystone Outback 320BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have really loved the floor plan of this RV. All the storage makes it easy to live full time in the RV. Beautiful wood features. Large awning provides plenty of shade. Lots of space to entertain inside. Super Lite so easy to tow.
- Shelley LaBerge, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2015 2013 Keystone Outback 312BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the best trailer we have ever owned!
- Jared, California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 11, 2016 2013 Keystone Outback 300RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have never had any problems worth this unit. The front cap started fading and Keystone took care of repainting correctly immediately. Very pleased with this unit and with Keystone. Would buy or recommend to anyone.
- TERRY SMITH, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

May 14, 2016 2013 Keystone Outback 298RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Keystone does not stand behind there product.Shop wisely for your rv.Make sure there customer service personal are willing to help.Remember it's your money spend it with a manufacturer that takes care of the customer.
- Brad Smith, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Aug 06, 2016 2012 Keystone Outback 312BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Big mistake, will never buy any thing built by keystone again. You must repair daily if used. This unit was only built to look good and be sold, after that EVERYTHING starts falling apart, doors, lights, shades, bearings,stove tv,you name it.
- Kenneth Schuhmann, New York

Did you find this useful?

Aug 06, 2016 2012 Keystone Outback 312BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Big mistake, will never buy any thing built by keystone again. You must repair daily if used. This unit was only built to look good and be sold, after that EVERYTHING starts falling apart, doors, lights, shades, bearings,stove tv,you name it.
- Kenneth Schuhmann, New York

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2012 Keystone Outback 260FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We just bought this camper in Oct. We have been out twice in it so far and love it. A few negatives for us is that the door flies open with a lot of force when you try to open it and we can't seem to get it adjusted right, we would have liked a bigger refrigerator and the outside storage areas are narrow. You can still store in the outside areas but we would have liked it to be a little wider. We are new to camping and looked at many campers before seeing this floorplan. The bedroom is a very nice size with great closet and drawer space. We have the Outback Anniversary Edition. The quality, craftsmanship and floorplan is what sold us. We love our camper!
- Cindy, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 28, 2016 2011 Keystone Outback 298RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a beautiful travel trailer. We have enjoyed owning it, but are now ready for a fifth wheel. This unit is easily towed by a full-size truck. Easy set-up. The second air conditioner is a must for camping during the hot summer months.
- Tammy Dills, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 08, 2016 2011 Keystone Outback 295RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We vacationed in this trailer 2 or 3 times a year for 5 years. Longest trip was about 2,000 miles from Denver to California, Oregon, Washington and back. Normally, we traveled about a week within 300 miles of home in Colorado and neighboring states. We were totally satisfied with this trailer. No major problems inside or out. It towed great and the quality of construction and value are superb. Very roomy in the main living area with the two opposing slide-outs. The only reason I gave the "Livability" 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because of our winter-living experience. We lived in it for 9 months in Denver through the winter while our house was being built. It was one of the coldest winters on record for the area. Temperatures dropped below zero several times and were in the single digits and teens a lot. When the temperatures drop that much, even this 4-season trailer with its Arctic Barrier had challenges. However, we learned a few tricks to get us through, such as, letting the kitchen sink drip water through the night to keep the pipes from freezing. We also bought a ceramic space heater for the main living area to make it more comfortable. I would not recommend this trailer if you plan to do much winter camping in frigid temperatures.
- Chad Heckman, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Aug 31, 2016 2011 Keystone Outback 250RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy to tow with our 1/2 ton pickup. Easily manageable size for traveling, and then when the slides are extended, the interior is HUGE and bright, lots of sunlight. Build quality is great, the floor is insulated and encapsulated, and it's ducted with heat to keep everything warm in cold weather. I especially liked the high ground clearance, we NEVER scraped the tail no matter the terrain. There's a tremendous amount of storage throughout, and the fold-up front bunk space makes hauling large items extremely easy and convenient. We love this thing!
- Keith McGuigan, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2016 2010 Keystone Outback 300BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great layout for families. Sleeps many and has lots of room to move around if stuck inside. Smaller bathroom so as not to waste space, kitchen very functional, bedroom has plenty of room. Great sound system and an outdoor sink if you get messy.
- K Dykstra, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 07, 2016 2010 Keystone Outback 18RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great floorplan which sleeps 6; my favorite thing is the master bedroom is totally private from the other sleeping areas. Outdoor grill and shower. Clean, interior like new; exterior has some decal pealing but the body is in great condition.
- Peggy Skiles, Virginia

Did you find this useful?