Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Outback RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Outback RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Keystone Outback 325BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a 2017 Keystone Outback RV in August of 2016.I have had several issues arise with it and it's not getting any better.
The wood trim throughout the unit continuously warped and dis-colored even after being replaced repeatedly. The lock had to be replaced 3 times in the bathroom exit door and it is still not working correctly. In the master bedroom, The bed lifts up for additional storage. This contraption broke and all that was done to fix it was the dealership drilled new holes in other places with bigger screws.
This was tacky....I did not buy a used unit, I bought a new unit and do not expect to have multiple drill holes in the furniture. There was a leak in the ceiling that ran into the bathroom and outdoor kitchen. The dealer said they fixed. Several months down the road, the floor in front of the bathroom and bunkhouse started getting soft.
It go so soft you couldn't even walk on it. The dealership look at it and the wood is rotted. The whole floor is going to have to be replaced. A BRAND NEW UNIT!!!
There is much more to divulge but I am tired. I highly suggest anyone considering purchasing a Keystone to be CAUTIOUS. I thought they were the better units but to my dismay it is evident they are not. I am requesting Keystone exchange me for a new unit and compensate me for the months payments I made when not having the unit.
I only used it 4 times out of a full year because of careless and bad craftsmanship.work.
Review about: 2017 Keystone Outback Bunkhouse.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Keystone Outback 325BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the trailer brand new around July of 2016. Used it 3 weekends and one trip for over 4 nights. It was in the shop for the awning not extracting correctly, the front motor sounded like it was dying a painful death. A lot of moldings had to be re-tacked up. Nothing too terrible. We had it winterized and stored. We pulled it out 3 weeks ago for a quick weekend trip. Before we even took off....the cabinet door above the bed just fell off!! Ripped right off the hinges. We have one more above the couch that is starting to do the same thing. We closed the trailer up to walk to the beach. Got back about 2 hours later and a piece of molding fell off of the main slide. TWO screw heads busted off. One that holds the ground wire for the hot water heater, and one that holds up wires connecting to the main slide, so wires were dangling down. Luckily we were parked and ready to take it into the dealership to fix it, but still. Then the awning that was supposed to have been corrected, wasn't. It still retracted incorrectly and now the other motor sounds like it's dying. We are ABSOLUTELY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS TRAILER, which is sad because we really liked it. Haven't taken it out once without a problem so can't say I love it.

Very disappointed in the quality of this Keystone. We tell everyone to stay away from them.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Dec 06, 2016 2017 Keystone Outback 299TBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the camper new. First hard rain ceiling leaked in bathroom. Now in 40degree weather the walls sweat so much water pools up by the walls. Have to open all cabinets to keep clothes from mold. Windows do sweat as expected but 6"up the wall water beads up on the wall seems way out of line. I have also had to repair the sewage drain pipe valve joint which was leaking. The leakage filled the belly of the camper. I had to cut the liner to clean out the mess that was inside. The smell in the camper was almost unbearable. It is our house so we could not stay anywhere else. Very disappointed in the camper.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Sep 10, 2017 2017 Keystone Outback 298RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our Outback July of 2017 in Roanoke VA. First TT we've ever bought. We walked through hundreds over the years. We fell in love with this floor plan. So we bought it. We live in this TT full time. I travel all over the country for my profession so we tow it and park it for 13 weeks yearly. We've really only had one problem so far. The outdoor kitchen, which is poorly designed, leaked because the faucet some how cracked when the door was closed. I suspect when it was being shown at the dealer ship someone didn't put the kitchen spout and gas hose away properly and just slammed the door shut. So we woke up one morning with water ALL OVER our kitchen floor into our bedroom. We found the problem of course and then took the outdoor kitchen out. That area now houses our outdoor TV. The only other issue is the molding strips in the ceiling. A couple of them aren't attached to the ceiling well, so my husband got liquid nails and fixed one. The others we are not sure how to secure without holding them up for hours. Other than that, we don't have any serious issues at all with our Keystone. So much space and storage that I don't even have half of it filled. I wouldn't discourage anyone from purchasing this model.
- , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 25, 2016 2017 Keystone Outback 293UBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased to live in for a few months when we moved out of state for my husband\'s job. On first campground hook up, kitchen sink will not drain. After calling keystone and place we purchased multiple times, NO HELP. We have a warranty. VERY DISSATISFIED!!!
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Mar 24, 2016 2016 Keystone Outback 316RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our TT is stationary in Florida so I have no review for towing. The trailer is brand new and the very first week, the connection to the fresh water coming in to the toilet leaked.. The onboard computer has failed 3 times. The kitchen sink is so stained from putting clear plastic Tupperware, it looks like it is 10 years old. The mattress in the bedroom is absolutely awful and we will have to pay 100's of dollars to replace it. We have had many campers in the past and the best well made was a Holiday Rambler. Unfortunately, they are no longer manufactured. I am not very pleased with Keystone. Because we are stationary, our warranty is useless.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 29, 2015 2015 Keystone Outback 316RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
One of the most livable RV's on the market. Tons of storage and space. The living room is huge and comfortable. The kitchen has lots of counter space and the island is great. The pantry is a big plus.

The bedroom and bath both have lots of space and the tilt up bed is great for reading or added comfort sleeping.

This is definitely a home away from home.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2017 2015 Keystone Outback 316RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Although we like the floor plan of this RV the quality of the construction is terrible. We have owned many RV's including another Outback and we have never had quality of construction issues like this. And our previous RV's have been in varying climates for extended periods. Just like our present Outback.
We have had to replace all of the cabinet doors because the wood separated due to moisture. The manufacturer DID stand behind the doors and replaced them for free. So we moved the RV to a dry climate. Now the wood pieces in the cabinet doors are separating again due to dryness and the laminate floors are buckling. What kind of climate does this RV need to be in? This RV is cheaply made for the money and we will never buy another one again.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jan 10, 2017 2015 Keystone Outback 298RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought band new a 2015 Keystone Outback nothing but problems cabinets breaking, the side by side cabinets don't close unless you align in the middle & close simultaneously, shower leaked & the toilet leaked. Repaired under warranty the toilet & shower & tried our cabinets but dealer changed staff so much we were swept under a rug per say! Finally resent them proof emails that we filed a complaint while still under warranty with the attitude we'll see what we can do. Shameful Keystone doesn't even back their own products. Very disappointing!
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 09, 2016 2015 Keystone Outback 210RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After a LOT of research,I found this to be the perfect trailer for us and our parking deck.It fit on our deck!The king bed was also a priority for us and the size of the bunk beds for our two teens made the choice easy,so we drove to Michigan and picked up our new Outback Terrain 210RS.The dealer was awesome and installed our trailer brake and sway bars on the spot while washing our new trailer.Then they gave us a thourough walk around to acclimate us to using it properly.We trailered across the U.S. in about a month and had a fabulous experience!The only thing we had to replace in two years were the propane regulator and gas lines due to our snowy,cold climate.We love our Trailer and just got back from Padre Island Texas last week.Another great trip!
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 23, 2017 2014 Keystone Outback 312BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my 2nd travel trailer purchase. Three major issues in the 1st year. 1. Inside wall sliding doors would not secure properly with weak snap strap design, doors broke while towing home from dealer the first time. 2. Slideouts needed adjustment because they didn't come properly aligned to allow for proper seal. 3. Front endcap clearcoat began peeling within 6 months (warranty repair). Have loved staying in the camper otherwise, very comfortable. Awesome floor plan.
- , New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Mar 31, 2017 2014 Keystone Outback 298RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Was told by the Keystone / outback rep AB Saleh that the front cap would never fade, its gel coated and uses same process as a boat (rv show feb 2014)...of course it did, and there is ZERO support from Keystone to do anything. Constant issues with the slides. Mine actually had 2 of the brackets rip out of the wall at different times. Front shell/cap has a stress crack with no impact point. Do yourself a favor, and buy something worth the money, and Outback, and Keystone is not.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 10, 2016 2014 Keystone Outback 298RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love my Outback 298re but Keystone Outback sucks! My Outback has the dreaded front cap fade which Keystone knows they have a problem.
Will not repair do to its out of the 1 year warranty. Now I have to pay $2500 for there screw up. This fade problem has been going on for years and now they paint the front cap rather then the gel coat they have been using. I will never buy another Keystone RV again
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2016 2013 Keystone Outback 320BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have really loved the floor plan of this RV. All the storage makes it easy to live full time in the RV. Beautiful wood features. Large awning provides plenty of shade. Lots of space to entertain inside. Super Lite so easy to tow.
- , Vermont

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2015 2013 Keystone Outback 312BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the best trailer we have ever owned!
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 02, 2015 2013 Keystone Outback 312BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The perfect RV for you and your family. Tows great, Lots of room, full inside and outside kitchen! Electric slide outs, Electric awning. Fully loaded all the extras. It is a full home-on-wheels. Plus it has plenty of room for a family! With two bedrooms everybody has there own space.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 11, 2016 2013 Keystone Outback 300RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have never had any problems worth this unit. The front cap started fading and Keystone took care of repainting correctly immediately. Very pleased with this unit and with Keystone. Would buy or recommend to anyone.
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

May 14, 2016 2013 Keystone Outback 298RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Keystone does not stand behind there product.Shop wisely for your rv.Make sure there customer service personal are willing to help.Remember it's your money spend it with a manufacturer that takes care of the customer.
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Apr 11, 2017 2013 Keystone Outback 274RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like so many others the front cap has discolored and we can't sell it because it looks that bad. Like so many others it only happens after your warranty has expired and Keystone pretends every time they don't know anything about it (they certainly do) and to just buff it off. Check out the many people that have this problem and the bad attitude of Keystone over it. Don't buy a Keystone produce. We will never again.
- , Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

Aug 06, 2016 2012 Keystone Outback 312BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Big mistake, will never buy any thing built by keystone again. You must repair daily if used. This unit was only built to look good and be sold, after that EVERYTHING starts falling apart, doors, lights, shades, bearings,stove tv,you name it.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Aug 06, 2016 2012 Keystone Outback 312BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Big mistake, will never buy any thing built by keystone again. You must repair daily if used. This unit was only built to look good and be sold, after that EVERYTHING starts falling apart, doors, lights, shades, bearings,stove tv,you name it.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2012 Keystone Outback 260FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We just bought this camper in Oct. We have been out twice in it so far and love it. A few negatives for us is that the door flies open with a lot of force when you try to open it and we can't seem to get it adjusted right, we would have liked a bigger refrigerator and the outside storage areas are narrow. You can still store in the outside areas but we would have liked it to be a little wider. We are new to camping and looked at many campers before seeing this floorplan. The bedroom is a very nice size with great closet and drawer space. We have the Outback Anniversary Edition. The quality, craftsmanship and floorplan is what sold us. We love our camper!
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 28, 2016 2011 Keystone Outback 298RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a beautiful travel trailer. We have enjoyed owning it, but are now ready for a fifth wheel. This unit is easily towed by a full-size truck. Easy set-up. The second air conditioner is a must for camping during the hot summer months.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 08, 2016 2011 Keystone Outback 295RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We vacationed in this trailer 2 or 3 times a year for 5 years. Longest trip was about 2,000 miles from Denver to California, Oregon, Washington and back. Normally, we traveled about a week within 300 miles of home in Colorado and neighboring states. We were totally satisfied with this trailer. No major problems inside or out. It towed great and the quality of construction and value are superb. Very roomy in the main living area with the two opposing slide-outs. The only reason I gave the "Livability" 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because of our winter-living experience. We lived in it for 9 months in Denver through the winter while our house was being built. It was one of the coldest winters on record for the area. Temperatures dropped below zero several times and were in the single digits and teens a lot. When the temperatures drop that much, even this 4-season trailer with its Arctic Barrier had challenges. However, we learned a few tricks to get us through, such as, letting the kitchen sink drip water through the night to keep the pipes from freezing. We also bought a ceramic space heater for the main living area to make it more comfortable. I would not recommend this trailer if you plan to do much winter camping in frigid temperatures.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2017 2011 Keystone Outback 280RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed the trailer,the front side gate toy hauler works well for a golf cart or indoor storage for grill,chairs,corn hole boards etc. Unit has been good to us but we have maintained all aspects inside and out,and have maintenance records to proof.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Aug 31, 2016 2011 Keystone Outback 250RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy to tow with our 1/2 ton pickup. Easily manageable size for traveling, and then when the slides are extended, the interior is HUGE and bright, lots of sunlight. Build quality is great, the floor is insulated and encapsulated, and it's ducted with heat to keep everything warm in cold weather. I especially liked the high ground clearance, we NEVER scraped the tail no matter the terrain. There's a tremendous amount of storage throughout, and the fold-up front bunk space makes hauling large items extremely easy and convenient. We love this thing!
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

May 28, 2017 2011 Keystone Outback 210RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was the perfect RV for my famiky of 4
Easy to tow
Easy to park
Enough space and all the comforts of home
Highly recomend it
My kids love the bunks
My wife loved how easy it was to cook because of its layout
The full bath had enough room for me and im a big guy
Great rv overall
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2016 2010 Keystone Outback 300BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great layout for families. Sleeps many and has lots of room to move around if stuck inside. Smaller bathroom so as not to waste space, kitchen very functional, bedroom has plenty of room. Great sound system and an outdoor sink if you get messy.
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2017 2010 Keystone Outback 285FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Super RV, easy to tow and menuverability. 1 slide, can sleep 6 comfortably. Outdoor grill, indoor /outdoor speaker system, LED and much more. Has been a great unit. Cannot say much for Keystone graphics as was peeling when originally purchased 2008. Plenty of wrap versions to choose from today of better quality and ease of applying.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jul 07, 2016 2010 Keystone Outback 18RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great floorplan which sleeps 6; my favorite thing is the master bedroom is totally private from the other sleeping areas. Outdoor grill and shower. Clean, interior like new; exterior has some decal pealing but the body is in great condition.
- , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 27, 2017 2006 Keystone Outback 28KRS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Good RV with lots of storage and liveablity. Lots of space with a side door toyhauler for a great walk in closet, fishing or hunting gear or ATV. 2 exterior doors as well as built in outdoor grilling option.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 22, 2017 2006 Keystone Outback 28

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very roomy. Smart design. A real bathroom.

Great for washing dirty feet from riding unlikely a shower style bathrooms.

2 slides out that makes it huge.

White cavibets and wood laminate Floor another reason. It looks so big inside. ❤️The 2 entrances.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?