Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Montana High Country RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Montana High Country RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Keystone Montana High Country 362RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well we have always had Montana's as we have felt the quality was the best. Looked at multiple other brands but loved the layout of this camper, non like it. A year later we made our purchase and immediately had issues with the jack, dealer said they didn't grind on it but find it hard to believe Keystone would have, that is until we really get to notice the quality and care about the rest of the camper. The camper has a horrible water leak out of the return air vent in the rear den. The list continues, the living room slides in and the top trim rubs the half bath wall and has already ruined the wallpaper. The table hits the corner of the entertainment center wood and peeled the finish off of it. And last but not least when you walk around barefoot in the bedroom you feel every screw head sticking up as they weren't put in the sub floor all the way. I contacted the call center for Keystone as you cant talk to anyone that cares, and of course like usual, I'm the only one they have heard of with this issue. Summed up I am very disappointed with the quality and care of Keystone. I have sent emails with no response which tells me how much they care, the least they could do is acknowledge the problem and tell me they are working on it. I would not recommend Keystone to anyone and wont ever buy another.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Keystone Montana High Country 362RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had numerous problems with this camper. We bought it in Oct 2016. In November we had a storm and it leaked so bad in the bunk room, that I had to put out theee pots to catch the water.
The next problem was the trim on the bedroom cabinets. They are not made of real wood anymore. They are covered by an adhesive backed paper. When the cabinets were made, the person covering them did not take the time to make sure the paper was properly applied. The paper is sticking straight up on the top of the cabinet and there are bubbles all underneath thpaper. I'm sure in a years time, all of it will be peeling.
The next problem, there are two bunks with no way to get on them, other than to climb on the tv cabinet or on top of the recliners. How long would they hold up to kids climbing up on them? Keystone is so cheap that they can't even offer us a ladder.
The next problem, the black and grey water tanks were marked wrong, which caused the first several flushes to be done with the black water. Real nice huh?
Next problem, the freezer does not stay at freezing temp. It takes two days to freeze a tray of ice.
The next problem, two window shades did not work. Dealer did order those, but we had to install them ourselves bc we LIVE in this camper and. Annoy take it in to dealer and leave it for weeks to be fixed.
The next problem, the washer and dryer hookups were put in a cabinet that will not open far enough to put a washer/dryer in it. This was caused by poor design. The cabinet doors will not open due to slide out trim.
The next problem,the door knob on the bedroom door has fallen off three times. Turns out, the screws put in to hold the knob together, do not fit. They are too smalland easily slide in and out of the screw holes.

The awning motor is starting to make a horrible sound as the awning is retracted, like it is in a bind. So, I guess that will be another problem before it's over.
I owned a Montana before this one, a 2005 model. I do not know what has happened since 2005, but the
quality of craftsmanship has declined. Such a shame to ruin their reputation.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 27, 2017 2017 Keystone Montana High Country 362RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I bought a new 2017 Montana High Country in Oct 2016. We traded in a 2005 Montana fifth wheel. The 2005 was a nice, solid built camper, very comfortable, but we were going to be living in a camper for a while, with 3 pets, so we decided we needed something bigger. Because the 2005 had been a good camper, we trusted Keystone and did not even consider a different brand. BIG MISTAKE!! Keystone quality and service has gone downhill and we will never buy another one. We had the new camper for 4-5 weeks when a storm came thru. My wife got up in the middle of the night and found a big leaking problem from the ceiling in the bunk room. The floor, the couch and the carpet under the couch were all wet. We had to put 3 pots out to catch water. As I stated earlier, we are living in this camper, so taking it in for repairs is not easy. We have to find somewhere to stay that allows pets, and then there's the hassle of packing everything up. Well, it just so happened, we were going to be going home for most of the month of December. So, the local dealership we bought the camper fvan on, told us that would be a good time to bring it in and leave it, that that would give them plenty of time to fix it. There were/are several other issues with the camper as well as the leak, such as, 2 sets of window shades would not work, the trim on the bedroom cabinets, which are apparently not solid wood anymore, but are covered by a wood appearing adhesive paper, did not stick when installed and is peeling up and has bubbles all underneath, the refrigerator was not staying at 32 degrees, therefore taking two days to freeze a tray of ice and keeping food semi frozen, there was a toilet issue in the small bathroom where water leaked around the seal, the black and gray water tanks are mislabeled, so when you drain the black tank, you are really draining the gray tank and vice versa, the bunk beds have no ladder to get up on the beds with. So kids have to climb on the cabinet with the tv on one side or on the recliners on the other side. There are hookups for a washer and dryer in a cabinet in the living room. The problem is, the way the slide out is designed, the cabinet doors will not open all the way, so the only way you could put a washer and dryer in, would be to remove the cabinet doors and then leave them off to be able to get in to them. That would look really nice in your living room, huh?there is also a kitchen cupboard cabinet door that will not fully open for the same reason. We are talking about a $70,000 camper here! We took the camper to the dealership here that we bought it from. Again, they told us it would be ready when we got back in a month. When we picked it up, it was pretty apparent that the only thing they had done, was clean a duct or vent out to fix the leak, however, we again had wet carpet a week later. They did not touch the trim, there still is no ladder, and they told us the parts fir the shades did not come in. However, strangely, the parts came in two days after we picked it up. I will say, it did rain here yesterday and the camper did not leak that time. They are now telling us that we have to bring the. A per back in again, to get it fixed. We called Keystone and told them the problems, and explained we are living in this camper. We asked could they send someone here to work on it or have the dealership where we bought it, send someone. We are only 8 miles from the dealership,
The answer was NO. They could care less that we are inconvenienced by the poor quality of their product. We bought this camper in good faith that Keystone would stand by their product and be there if there were any problems. This is no way to treat loyal customers. I have referred them to friends before because I believed in them. So, take my advice. Look the other way when you are looking for a new camper. There are a lot of other nice campers out there that I am sure, treat their customers like they should be treated. Do your homework. Read up on reviews, and you will see, that I'm only one of many that have had problems with them. It's very sad because the. camper has a lot of appeal.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 26, 2017 2017 Keystone Montana High Country 310RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
WARNING-Keystone is NOT the company of quality and service as in the past. Late September 2016 we purchased a 2017 Montana High Country 310RE. We uncovered it a few weeks ago (March 2017), discovering roof issues. Trying to keep this short as possible, my review consists of their actual response to not honor the warranty and our response, which they have completely ignored. Our dealer is shocked by their response, and is also stuck, trying to help us.

KEYSTONE RESPONSE-As discussed and relayed via phone, we have fully reviewed your case file, and photos provided. Keystone does respectfully decline participation in the request of replacing your roof. This will be our final determination regarding your case. This is a warranty exclusion outlined in your Owner's Manual which I have attached to this e-mail and summarized below. "Keystone will not be responsible or liable for incidental or consequential damages of any kind or nature that result from any defect in the recreational vehicle. The disclaimer of consequential damages is not dependent upon the warranty fulfilling its essential purpose." Please note, Keystone does not recommend aftermarket products for their units. Any failures or issues that may arise or are related to or from an aftermarket product will not be warranted.
We do appreciate the opportunity to review your request.

OUR RESPONSE - Wow. That's all I can say, is wow. The warranty doesn't cover defects of a trailer that left the factory with waves, uneven plywood, and areas of the plywood lifting off of the frame?? There are also areas of staples coming up and no flashing to protect the rubber roof from the plywood. We have read and found information from those who didn't find these defects until they discovered leaks in their travel trailer. I guess we should just be happy we found this mess before any leaks occurred. But, according to the statement below, Keystone also states it will not cover any aftermarket product. So, if we repair on our own, in order to keep the trailer from leaking, this will void the entire warranty??? This is all very confusing... We thought warranties were made to cover defects??? We never would have dreamed to look for 'fine print' such as this in an owner's warranty manual.

We thought maybe some of the minor issues we had with our previously owned 2013 Outback (we purchased brand new, because we found more time to start camping again) were because it was smaller and considered more of a mid-line quality travel trailer. About 12 years ago, we purchased brand new and were the proud owners of a Montana Mountaineer. We really enjoyed that trailer, but time didn't allow us to use it much and we regretfully sold it. So, we thought by spending our hard earned money (quite a bit, I might add) to again purchase a 'better quality', top of the line, Montana High Country, we would not have many problems. This purchase of the Montana High Country, in addition to our previous purchases, shows how much faith we had in Keystone. Our plans were even to purchase the ultimate top of the line, Montana, in a few years, as our retirement 'home'. I guess, since we never encountered any major issues before, we have been disillusioned in thinking that Keystone cares anything about their customers.

Mr. Jackson, we are just sick over this. We purchased this trailer at the end of September 2016 and have only been out in it twice before putting it away for the winter. We are not trying to 'pull one over' on your company or get something we don't deserve, we just want to be treated as a respected customer. We are very confused. So, if the warranty doesn't cover DEFECTS, do we sue Keystone for selling us a lemon?
Respectfully,


- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2017 2017 Keystone Montana High Country 310RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RUN RUN RUN we have owned 7 campers we have camped for 20 years and BY FAR this is the worst unit we have ever owned. We have had 12 issues in the short 3 months we have owned it. We have used it once the rest of the time it has been in the shop. Dealership had poor service department. As far as Keystone they are the biggest joke ever!!!! Good luck getting anyone on the phone or to call you back and when you dismally get someone they could care less. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL!!!! I intend to make it my life mission to spread the word how terrible Keystone RV's are. We truly loved camping raised our children to camp also they own their own units but after this I don't even want to camp anymore. I owned two Forest River camper a very good product so if you are in the market for a new camper look at Forrest River. We are in the process of trying to get Keystone to buy our unit back if anyone has any information on this please share.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2017 2017 Keystone Montana High Country 305RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the floorplan. Quality is horrible. I am so disappointed. We have already had to have the roof replaced. When they did this they didn't do it right and now the panel under the top layer is lifting. When they put the roof on they put the air conditioner cover on wrong and it is now off due to it being on wrong and the heat. The fridge takes 40 hours to get down to 36. It leaked all over the floor and warped the wood under the fridge. It leaks in the outside panel. The dining area slide is not working correctly and is tearing up the membrane under it. The two rubber strips on the front of the cab under the bed area keep flying out of the little slots flapping all over as we drive. We have had to stop and keep putting them back in the slot and finally just cut them off as they were all stretched out. When I was cutting them off I noticed the screws they were covering were backing out and I had to get my screw driver out and screw them in. We keep getting warnings for the hydraulic lifts. It keeps telling us to bring them up manually. So needless to say it is going back to have work done which takes weeks. We are having to cancel our trip to Tahoe and probably our trip to Utah. Not happy at all. As I said love the floor plan but they could have spent some time on quality.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 30, 2017 2017 Keystone Montana High Country 305RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
ours is missing side skirt.water runs down the back of camper instead of gutters.one chair loose.staples in bedroom floor carpet.radio has been replaced already.two blinds broke.keystone refused to fix water draining down back of camper said it was an ac design flaw.i said it was a safety problem running down the power cord.they do not care.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

May 28, 2017 2016 Keystone Montana High Country 375FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned my Montanna for a year now and is by Far the best rv that I have owned! Beautiful inside and out. Nice durable furrniture. Spacious bathroom with a awesome shower. Master bedroom with king size bed. Plenty of storage. I pull this beast with a f250 6.7 powerstroke and it pulls very nicely. I will definitely buy a Montanna again.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 30, 2016 2016 Keystone Montana High Country 375FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The absolute worst FW i have owned. I have had 2 other Montana\'s, an 02 and an 09 and now this POS 16. the wall was pulled apart by the slide, wall beam not welded properly, closet fell apart, recliner broken, roof coming off screws striped,moldings coming loose, sound system is terrible, window shades falling apart,A/C wired wrong,front thermostat runs rear A/C, rear thermostat runs front,shower faucet striped and leaking, I have seen better quality in a $4000 Coleman, but i paid substantially more.
To say i\'m disappointed, would be an under statement.
It\'s So SAD. BEWARE!!!!
- , South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2016 2016 Keystone Montana High Country 374FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought this Montana high country. Upgraded from a small Adirondack fifth wheel. Probably should have kept the old paid off one and dealt with it. We do full time. I travel with work. So it\'s our home on wheels !!! Since week one I have had problems. First the fridge it didn\'t keep cold stayed average 55 degrees and would bump on 33 occasionally but rare. Being wife is diabetic. Her insulin got tossed twice before I invested in a cooler bag to keep it safe. Needless to say complaint after complaint and being told it\'s not made for living in I yanked the junker out and installed a residential fridge. When I pulled it out the floor was molding and rotting investigating further as to why. The drain line was still zip tied to the back pouring water all over the space .... Duh. Well despite my chuckle at the lack of quality control it was thrown in my shed that\'s $4000. Out the window. Fridge works great now 450 Sears outlet. Then round 2. Shower pouring water on floor despite the doors closed. Investigating. Duh !! Door trac in backwards. Hint we drain the water back into the shower. That why one side is solid with no drains in it ... I fixed another blunder from quality control .... 3 gas leak. Haha. Every so often strong gas smell I searched everywhere checked everything. Wha...laa.... One night wifey poo cooking dinner shuts everything off and hours later she wipes down everything and blisters the crap out of her hand on the stove top. She calls me asking why the top is so hot and discolored. I investigate. Remove the top off and a nice blue fame still burning at the port connection. Again. These aren\'t built to live in full time. Hence the word recreational vehicle. I\'m told. So insisting that I take it to my dealer. Hundreds of miles away. As always. I elect to have a service callous. Three times they replace the part. Still leaks so machinery on hand I export the stupid thing closed and kill the leak. Still on the horse for parts that are safe. So this weekend I pack up from the job and roll from Chattanooga Tn to Charlotte NC. Get all cozy and setup. Hah. Top of the trim over the bed laying on the bed. Just decided it was tired I guess and went to bed. I stuck that back up with the trusty nail gun I own just for the pieces falling off .... Hop on in the shower. Ahhhhh refreshing and then shave. Get all done shaving. Feeling good. Get dressed and walk out to the kitchen. To a swimming pool running from under the sink.... I think hum. What\'s this open it up and it\'s flooded. No pipes came undone. So last place I used water. Shower? Shave ? Go in the bath room and low and behold the bottom of the sink. Broken off the bowl. No here\'s what stumps me. The drains are slip joint. Lol they definitely didn\'t slip. It snapped the bottom of the sink slap off the bowl. Now I\'m drying cabinets and walls to keep from snatching cabinetry out and replacing it ... Needless to say. Here\'s my thoughts. I love this stupid thing. Paid a ton for it. It\'s home. But it\'s a pile of s--t. Warranty. HAH get in line if you think for one second your gonna get anywhere on that. Keystone is a joke , I can\'t take my camper to a service center I live in it. Their comments are its not designed to live in. .... Well guess what. A lot of people do. I paid for the Montana package. Heavy duty insulation. Haha. My AC can\'t put a dent in keeping it cool. Improvise. Insulate the windows and black them out. The wiring can\'t handle the packages so trip breakers. Get used to it. The tv cabling. Lol. After I couldn\'t get anything I tore into that monster to find wires not connected. And grounding out so I just ran new ones direct.
The recliner is 6 months old it\'s fit for the dumpster that\'s one on my list to toss. The tv sound system lol I need a hearing aid to hear it. I\'m not hard of hearing though. ...

I give the home a 4 star for design and comfort floor plan. I give the camper as a whole 3 stars. I like it even despite the gremlins. If your not handy or mechanically inclined. Your unit will be sitting at your dealer or other selected service centers. That\'s a promise ....

That\'s 7 months ownership. Many many calls to keystone and others. I bought it off the lot nov 2015. It\'s a 2016 brand spanking new.

I gave up on keystone standing behind their product and lost pretty much any hopes of them fixing anything so I probably voided all my warranties by fixing this piece of junk myself. But I build for a living as a general contractor so I know when my hands get in it its done right !!!! Have a wonderful day. And hope this helps anyone deciding to buy a camper. It\'s a recreational vehicle specifically designed for maybe 4 weekends a month use anymore your abusing the product. As they put it.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jul 14, 2017 2016 Keystone Montana High Country 353RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased 2016 Montana High Country 353RL on March 31 ,2016. Experienced the slide issue where the refrigerator side of the slide is too low and peels up the floor register around November. Thinking it was just an adjustment needed we just removed the floor register to pull in the slide and put it back in the floor vent when we put the slide out. Took it in to dealer June 14, 2017 to have slide adjusted under my extended SAM's Club Warranty. Dealertold me it wasn't a slide adjustment but a manufacturing defect and contacted Keystone. Keystone denied the claim but under the "grace" of Keystone sent out Slide Slickers as a fix. Now we have to use the Slide Slickers (piece of plastic) to raise the part of the slide where the residential slide side to raise the slide high enough to clear the floor register. They told me sorry, it was out of warranty by 2.5 months. Manufacturing defect or not, they will not stand behind their product. I should have listened to the Jayco Dealer regarding the Jayco 2-year warranty. That would have killed 2 birds with one purchase; Keystone and the dealer. Just don't get me started about the dealer's pathetic service department! :) Anyone want to buy a perfectly maintained 2016 Montana High Country 353RL? I'll throw in the Keystone supplied slide slickers. Others buying a Keystone product should also go ahead and buy a $40 set of slide slickers for your $50K - $100K fifth wheel purchase...you are gonna need them down the road.
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 02, 2017 2016 Keystone Montana High Country 310RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had a little trouble beginning to use leveling system. Watched a uTube video and was simple. Now set up is a breeze. Tows good. Love Kingsize bed. Wanting a toy hauler. Love the kitchen. Haven't used extra bed. But as a couch it is comfy.
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Aug 06, 2017 2016 Keystone Montana High Country 305RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit is by far the biggest piece of crap we have ever owned!! There have been so many problems I don't have the time or patience to list them all!!! I'm sure it was put together by kids with bubble gum! Keystone could care less about trying to help us and our dealer wasn't a whole lot better. We took the unit south last fall and two blinds fell off so we sat there in Yuma with blankets on the window of what was basically a new unit. There aren't words to describe how disgusting the panels on the fridge door are! We stupidly bought it at an RV show, I asked the salesman about the doors, he said oh it was because so many people had been through the unit and they would replace them which they did, however they failed to tell us it would be on our warranty for a unit we never even had off the lot!! They are a total embarrassment and cannot be cleaned, full of marks and scratches from just everyday use and the door has never shut properly either. The list goes on and on, we've only owned it for a little over a year and are in the process of replacing it with a Forest River product. If anyone is thinking of buying this unit or any Keystone product, please please think again!! It will be the biggest and most costly mistake you ever made! My blood boils everytime I think about this piece of junk!!!
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Jun 16, 2017 2016 Keystone Montana High Country 293RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love my Highcountry BUT! BEWARE of Keystone RV Products! My High Country has had more than 20+ repairs during the 1st year of warranty and the dealer had it 130+ days of my Warranty! THE BIGGEST KICKERS WERE my CRE3000 Axle Alignment system fasteners/bolts came out while traveling in Wyoming out of the mountains. Could have been KILLED! My rubber roof 17 months of ownership was leaking into kitchen from the air/return under the central A/C to find out at a service center that KEYSTONE sent me to had a 3in dia. piece of roofing missing with a screw hole in the center of it where the factory tried to install the A/C and missed the return. they never repaired it and sent the coach out of the factory to LazyDays of Florida where I purchased it and the problem. Now I am concerned about black mold growing inside my walls and roof. Lets add the list of problems the 1st 6 months of ownership: toilet not holding water, screw under capret infront of bed, 10' exterior siding blew off 1st day of taking it off the lot (factory missed most all the sheetmetal of panel to attach to the unit), bedroom closet lite not working, no hot water, pantry shelving collapsed, refrig. moulding falling off, DVD stops in the middle of EVERY movie, window shades broken (most every one) in the down position and would not retract, recliner broken and hardware fell off under chair, kitchen pip under sink leaked, fuse box clicking all the time intermittently, living front window seal leaks, table splitting down center, large slide sticks and does not align outside at bottom, large slide makes loud banging noise upon cycling in/out, TV in livingroom always fuzzy when hooked to cable, large awning is coming out of framing at rear of awning, stove top floats during travel, large slide frt top cable got slack and broke, livinging room sound bar not loud enough and beeps, weather strip on outside RH cubbie door came down, stablizer panel does not stop showing error messages (had to reset 3 times), battery started dying about 1 yr of ownership and will not hold charge.
I have owned 2 Keystone products; this unit and a 2008 Keystone Fuzion Toy Hauler (great unit)...
I wish Keystone would agree to buy this unit back thru Lemon Law... Owner Relations is a JOKE,,, nothing but the run around. I paid myself for the repair to my rubber roof, dead battery & recliner repairs (2nd repair). THEY DONT CARE.... DO NOT BUY KEYSTONE EVER!
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 03, 2017 2015 Keystone Montana High Country 343RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have owned this RV for 3 years. Super layout with lot's of counter space, cabinets allowing for very livable conditions. Unit has been basically, trouble free. The Keystone Montana brand, in my opinion is high quality, well made RV.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2017 2015 Keystone Montana High Country 305RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Following a disapointment with a Cougar we purchased a Montana High Country.It meets are needs completely now after adding a front AC. An on-going problem is with the kitchen slide, no one can fix in to deploy or return smoothly. Has anyone found a successful fix? Thanks in advance for any suggestions.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2015 Keystone Montana High Country 305RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this unit June, 2014. The level indicators do not represent accurate levels of actual tanks. There is no indicator for fresh water at all. Both a/c units had to be replaced. The L/R unit was draining grease like substance from A/C onto both sides of roof leaving permanent marks on roof. A/C manufacturer said they would not replace roof.
Camping World Tech. said the sliding doors in the bedroom are the wrong ones for the closet. I talked to a rep. from Keystone and she would not try and help me with drawings or what should be on the Montana High Country, Model 305RL.
I have it winterized and covered until I take it to get the new doors, which I think it already has the right doors. But, when covering the camper, I noticed what looks like a screw head under the roof. It has not torn the rubber roof yet, but this is a serious situation.
The refrigerator didn't work on electricity. Problem was it wasn't plugged into a socket. The camper itself is roomy and enjoy it when everything is working.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jan 03, 2016 2015 Keystone Montana High Country 305RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
When I bought this camper I was so excited that I forgot to really look it over, had problems with the storage doors rubing the LED lights on the awning are falling of we also have had the greasy substance coming out of are back A/C but it cleaned off The inside of the camper is great lots of storage we like the wood window shades only had one minor problem one of the table chairs didn't have the plywood on the bottom but that was an easy fix, We pull this fifth wheel with a 3/4 ton gas engine Chevy .Overall this is a good camper, In your excitement just spend the time to really look it over before taking delivery.
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Jul 11, 2017 2015 Keystone Montana High Country 305RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our High country it's been good to us except for a few minor things that the dealer took care of . I would buy Montana fifth wheel again . Only thing I suggest is that you buy with two air conditioners and slide toppers which I installed later. Thanks!
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Oct 02, 2016 2015 Keystone Montana High Country 293RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
2015 293RK. We've had this rig, our first 5th wheel, for a year now. Here's what we endured. Delivered with a crushed front drain pipe and missing undercarriage board. Chalked this up to something was hit when during the delivery trip to the dealer. Not noticed by the dealer. One drawer bottom was cut too short and did not fit into the drawer side channel resulting in collapsing and taking out the drawer below. Shelves in pantry collapsed as they were stapled with THREE staples over a 2 ft span. Also, stapled UP so they easily slid out. Weather stripping in three windows fell out. Shower door handles fell off. 2x4 cross support under the bed was cracked through and buckled. LCI 3.0 auto level has worked four times in a year. Dealer worked on it for days and contacted LCI for advice. Sent us on our way and WE contacted LCI who informed us the dealer never called back and the issue was voltage. Two batteries would not last 3 days dry camping and they died after four months. Short version: Defective converter. Tried to get in to nine dealers and none would see us as we didn't buy it 'there' Duh, we don't live in that state. Lost 14 fender screws as they simply back out. (Hint: put on a nylon nut and they will never comes loose).
Standard equipment is "China Bomb" tires and one exploded at 35 mph exiting the freeway. Took out the fender and steps to the tune of $2700 in damage.
Brochure lists the small couch as a hide a bed, but it's a storage couch only. Note: 2016 model 1.5 ft longer to accommodate the hide a bed. Funny to ask the salesperson "how do I open the bed?" and watch him rip it off the floor. Did know this before we bought.

Keystone customer service is a lot of lip service. "Can't find a dealer to help you? I'll call them and set up an appointment" Only never to call us back. This only happened four times though. $18 LED light fixture went out while on the road with no phone service. Called first chance two weeks later. "sorry, you're out of warranty as of three days ago" NOTE: call the product manufacture....we found the lamps have a three year warranty.
Slam latch doors: left side of both doors would not stay latched. Lock, pull...it's open. Outside of continuous headaches, we enjoy the rig when all is going well...not that often. Would I buy another? Hmmmmmm
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2017 2014 Keystone Montana High Country 343RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Pleased with lots of features.to west nicely.good storage good lighting. Poor interior workman ship poor quality control. Most of the coach is likable. The exterior paint is ridiculous and decals poorly done. The paint in 3 years is faded greatly the decals are cracking.we wax help for a shot period. I have owned 3 other rvs 2 new 1 used .I have never seen this type of paint failure. Be careful if you buy
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 12, 2015 2014 Keystone Montana High Country 325RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love this RV. We use it in the winter and summer. Ours has an island on wheels so it can be moved out of the way so the grandkids can play. It has lots of room inside and plenty of storage. We are on a 3 month trip and have plenty of room for everything. We tow it with a Dodge Ram 3500 Laramie and it tows like a dream. We do have it serviced at the RV dealer every year. We have had no problems .
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

May 29, 2017 2013 Keystone Montana High Country 338DB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV was perfect for our family of 4. However it sleeps 8. Separate bunk room and outside kitchen were definitely a plus. We really liked the lay out and the full tub/shower. The high ceilings gave us alot of room
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Sep 03, 2017 2013 Keystone Montana High Country 338DB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the bunkhouse separate room. Lots of space, high ceilings, bathtub/shower
Outside kitchen is a huge plus, along with outside tv hookup. Double refrigerator is a plus also. Fireplace also for cooler night.

- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2016 2013 Keystone Montana High Country 318RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent condition. Looks like new. Easy to pull with its light weight. Slides are on cables, easily opens with remote control. Open floor plan with kitchen island and large enclosed bathtub. Montana quality!
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 23, 2015 2013 Keystone Montana High Country 318RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent RV 5th wheel. Has 'Helium Technology' which makes it lightweight and easy to tow. Very comfortable living conditions. Large eye level TV, 2 rocker recliners, DR table w/4 chairs, and couch converts to bed w/air mattress that is inflated/deflated being plugged in. Has tinted windows for privacy. Towing with our Ford F-250 we get between 12 and 13 mpg.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 03, 2016 2011 Keystone Montana High Country 323RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought this 2011 Montana at the end of the model yr. so it is one yr. less used than the model yr. indicates. Have had nothing but trouble with this rv. Air conditioner issues from the start, have had back to dealership eight times for ac issues. Finally installed a new ac, but guess what? Was after warranty ran out, after assuring me if it failed it would be under warranty since it had trouble from day one, it was replaced under the extended warranty I had purchased, dealer who I bought it from, who I took back to eight times, had no memory of the promise they had made to stand behind the original warranty.
Dump valve issues, ran sewage onto to campsite, after telling and having dealership look at the leakage problem three times.
Hot water tank issues. Started smelling wires burning when heater kicked on, found wiring melting at a factory connection, if had been away, rv would probably have burned. Fixed it the correct way myself.
RV is stored in a totally enclosed storage when not in use, we use it about 10 weeks a year, April 1 - October.
I am a maintainence fanatic, decals discoloring on both ends, called Keystone, sorry past 1 yr warranty. Have two leather look recliners sitting side by side. One still looks good, the other is cracking and splitting. Called Keystone, sent pictures they requested of both recliners. Sorry, past 1 yr warranty.
Noticed carpet wet in corner of main slide after a rain, thinking I had a sealing issue with one of the windows close to that corner. Sorry, past the 1 yr warranty, and extended warranty will not cover either per dealer, says it is a maintainence issue. As stated before, rv stays inside when not in use and I personally maintain exceptionally well myself.
Keystone had very good products, but after the Fenech brother sold out their products are substandard. Bought this rv to enjoy during retirement. Spend most of the stays in it repairing the piece of junk.

If I am ever able to afford to get rid of this piece of junk I will never own anything made by Keystone again, and I tell everyone I get a chance to about how sorry Keystone and their products are.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Aug 06, 2016 2011 Keystone Montana High Country 323RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
we bought this RV new and have never had not one problem. everything works just fine. easy to tow and set up due to it\'s light weight. Everything is push button.It is well suited for full time camping in any location.It has plenty of capacity such as holding tanks, propane etc.
with all kind of storage. The fire place is just fine in cold weather and the a/c is all we need even though it has a place for the 2nd one. I don\'t know anything about the warranty support because I have never had a problem.But I will try to be fair and give it a three star. Ira Burton, Mississippi

- , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?