Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Hideout RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Hideout RVs

May 20, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Keystone Hideout 26RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Just bought a 2016 Hideout on Friday the 13th 2016, before leaving the dealer with our new not preowned unit we noticed the underbelly and a tank had dropped, well the service dept said Keystone would not cover it until they first tapped it and we also told them the sway bar didn't look right and they said it was fine so we drove home to Savannah Ga but didn't make it home because we had to drive to another dealer, "why" because everything we told them that we were concerned about happened. So the second dealer contacted Ketstone and they were told Keystone WILL NOT cover it or the sway bar that never got adjusted that we had to pay for everything. We couldn't believe it, BUT our sales rep Tammy and Daniel Knight from the original dealer our working hard at getting this covered. Will post update
- George, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

May 23, 2016 Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Keystone Hideout 26RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
PART TWO: Keystone would not cover the underbelly, BUT, thank you Daniel Knight the General Manager located at Camping World in Myrtle Beach SC and our sales Rep Tammy for all the work THEY did to get our Hideout fixed. If not for them our Hideout would not have been fixed. Thank you both so very much and God Bless You.
- George, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

May 15, 2017 2017 Keystone Hideout 212LHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
On the maiden voyage of our camper, we noticed a number of things wrong with the unit. A support for the bunk was snapped in half, the dead bolt would not engage, there was a 2 inch gap between the door and the door frame, the microwave had a broken part, the sink squirted in multiple directions and a list of other problems. These issues should have been caught before it ever left the dealer. Keystone should have been more sympathetic to their customer concerns instead of telling them that that is what the warranty is for. The unit was in the shop for the first month of ownership and it still isn't repaired properly. Keystones response is "what do you expect us to do?" I expect you to treat me like you appreciate my business not just my money
- Phillip Savage, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2017 2016 Keystone Hideout 27RBWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved it when we first got it but the molding around front door keeps coming off the screw's on the cabinet's keep coming lose ac never turns off when in use and after 3 months had an electrical fire in the back of fuse panel and charging center and had two more small electrical fires in the charging center and that's with nothing plug into the charging center. The screw's in finder keep coming lose and some of the screw's holding the side panel keep coming lose and we have only had it 8 months now and now need new tires. We do use our trailer a lot and we do baby it but so many problems with it most are small things we shouldn't have to deal with but 3 electrical fires and the two in the charging center with nothing plugged in only running on the trailer battery. I got a lemon but when we don't have any problems its a good trailer with a great layout for my family.
- Richard, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2016 2016 Keystone Hideout 26LHSWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Well to start off this Trailer had a great floor plan and we liked the features like the black tank flush clean out, we liked the central vacuum built in, also the correct trac suspension was a great feature. When we purchased the unit, I guess you don\'t notice all the things that were wrong with it until you actually use it, first thing we noticed was how horrible the workmanship was, poor construct ability like nothing is square around the doors, like the pantry and bathroom, the molding around front door coming off, the wallpaper throughout the unit was coming off, the underbelly was sagging and was not fully enclosed like was indicated, we purchased aluminum siding which I shouldn\'t have, I should of stuck with fiberglass, it just felt cheaper and it just moved a lot in the wind when being towed, like around the wheel well area, our first time out we were using the clean out which did not work. So we scheduled an appointment to take in and have all these issues fixed, which were corrected somewhat, the trailer spent about 3 and a half weeks there before we got it back, the weekend of the 4th of July we had a trip scheduled in Las Vegas Nevada which is an 8 to 9 hour trip, as we were towing we had to stop constantly and put molding around the tire fender kept coming off because was not put on correctly, we finally arrived in Las Vegas in an RV park with full hook ups to find out the electric heater did not work we had to use propane, also our couch was sinking in and we could not use the couch. Our air conditioner did work thank God but woul not shut down after reaching temp we would have to manually shut down. We have been plagued with problems from the start if I had known we were going to run into this much problems on a brand new unit I would of stayed with the unit we traded in, we owned another Keystone bullet different model, we absolutely had no problems with that unit which we owned for 3 years, that\'s why we went with Keystone again. In my opinion Keystone has gone down in quality and workmanship at least with this particular model. I would probably save yourself lots of grief and stay away from this particular model. By the way thank goodness our dealership where we purchased it has been awesome!!
- Robert, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Feb 16, 2017 2016 Keystone Hideout 24RLSWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Brought it home and extended the tip out , would not retract. The wire for the actuator was too long and wrapped up in the motor and broke. Got that fixed after 2 weeks of calling and complaining. A week later took it to mountains to go camping, the fridge wouldn't work because there was a leak in the Freon. Six weeks later they replace the fridge after many calls and threats. Worked well the next two times. Went south to Arizona, Got to our destination and the Air conditioner, heater, refrigerator, and bath fan wouldn't work. dead short in that circuit. Also on this trip the screws fell out of the fenders, and the tail light lens fell of because it was glued on. I can't wait to see how long it take to get this fixed!
- Joe cooper, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

May 07, 2017 2015 Keystone Hideout 28BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought the trailer brand new at the RV show in Calgary 2015. The roof has now started to leak due to the poor workmanship of the manufacturer applying the proper amount of compound on the joints resulting in the roof leaking. The application was also uneven, and applied to the incorrect side of the seam. Keystone denied my claim saying in the manual that I need to check the compound every 4 months for cracks. I did check every 4 months except when it is parked for the winter in storage. It will cost $400 everytime the compound needs to be redone (which is every 4 months). I will NEVER buy another product of Keystone again. I have pictures of the poor workmanship and this still was denied warranty. This company has no back bone and does not stand behind their product .
- Dennis Hansen, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

May 17, 2017 2015 Keystone Hideout 28BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Whole front of the camper has had standing water in it due to there poor, crappy sealing job. I wish I could add the pictures. Do yourself s favor and do not buy one of these brands, they will not do anything to address the issue, they will not stand behind there brand they simply do not care about you or the camper after it leaves the factory
- Andy, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

May 12, 2016 2015 Keystone Hideout 26BHSWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
There are some nice features on this entry level trailer. Layout can be found on lots of trailers. I have two windows that do not close fully leaving a gap on the bottom right edge.
I found the floor wet at the base of the slide. Today collecting it from storage I found the top of the slide with puddles of water on it. For a trailer just over 1 year old (and out of warranty), I was very disappointed. The seals should not be failing this soon. I will not by Keystone again.
- A Poulter , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2016 2015 Keystone Hideout 23RKSWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the floor plan. But we have had our trailer in for the same leak on the slider four times now. We will have had owned this trailer not quite a year. So frustrated,they have done the work under warranty. That being said we should not be having these issues on a brand new trailer.
- cheri, California

Did you find this useful?

May 03, 2016 2015 Keystone Hideout 22KBSWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My right hand lower skirting started to rip off in the wind driving down the road and Keystone will not even warranty this they are trying to tell me it's damaged that I should put it threw my insurance well they lost me as a customer as soon as I have this paid off it will be sold and I will go to another company so I don't have to go threw the hassle to get something fixed I don't recommend anybody buying from them they don't warranty there product they just give you a hassle I had to give the warranty a 1 star it wouldn't let me give a zero
- Greg dujohn, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

Jul 18, 2015 2014 Keystone Hideout 38FKDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great unit very comfortable.
- Frank, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

May 19, 2017 2013 Keystone Hideout 27DBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I LOVE this camper.Best camper I have ever owned by far# I would buy again without question...I have had nob issues of any kind and would recommend to anyone wanting a camper. PLENTY of room and Vey Comfortable...
- Barry Pifer, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Nov 04, 2016 2011 Keystone Hideout 22FQSWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Keystone Hideout 22FQSWE is a very comfortable trailer for 2 adults or a family with a couple of small children. It tows easily and is just the right size for campgrounds. For a trailer of its size, it has tremendous storage. The 2 full size closets, pantry and bedroom wardrobes give you lots of interior space. The downside is the lack of drawer space. The kitchen has 3 small drawers. The bathroom is a decent size and has a large bathtub and under sink storage space. Having the sofa instead of dinette is great for comfortable seating. The folding table is handy to have when you need it but stores under the bed when you don't. The sofa jack-knives into a bed which would sleep a couple of kids no problem but really only 1 adult comfortably. The only outdoor storage is a pass through bay behind the hitch. It is large though and has capacity for all your hoses, cords, bbqs, chairs, etc. This is a great little trailer and I would highly recommend it.
- Nichole Whitener, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Jul 08, 2016 2010 Keystone Hideout 23RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The slide-out really helps with space. It\'s so convenient to have the bed available, instead of having to build it from collapsing a table. Tows easily -- we tow with a Nissan Titan with a tow package. Sway bars are very helpful, as is the electric jack. Has only had 2 occupants over the years we have owned it - haven\'t used it as much as we thought we would - only 100 nights over 7 years of owning it.
- Fred Howe, Maine

Did you find this useful?

Oct 08, 2015 2008 Keystone Hideout 23RKSWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pulled this travel trailer all over Alaskan roads with no problems. Tracks well when being towed. Not the most expensive travel trailer, but well worth the money.
- John Hutchins, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2015 2008 Keystone Hideout 23RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Janice Beemer, Colorado

Did you find this useful?