Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Fuzion RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Fuzion RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Keystone Fuzion 414 Chrome

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the biggest 80k$ mistake I've ever made. First off my 2017 had been in the shop for 3 months of the 5 months I've owned it. The key to unlock the ramp for is the same universal 751 key that everyone other manufacturer uses so that anyone can walk up and open my back door to give them access to everything in my rv. In my rv the trim was broken in several places, cabinets were broken, the kitchen drawers were broke, faucets leak inside and out. I called and spoke with keystone. There response to me is that's why we have a warranty and that the locking issue is my responsibility of changing if I want better security of my personal belongings inside my rv. This is the worst experience I've ever had to deal with after spending 80,000 $on an rv. Poor construction, poor quality control, poor customer care and services. Please whatever you do don't buy a keystone rv products.
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Keystone Fuzion 371

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought ours in February 2017 - it was a show trailer. There are two 371's for 2017 - the early model and the X-Edition. Ours is the early model, and is the fourth RV we have owned. I wasn't happy with the dark colored exterior as it causes issues in the sun, but "happy wife happy life". She loves it, and we were able to find many matching accessories.


The floor plan is excellent - It certainly checks all the boxes for making my wife comfortable with a Toy Hauler. Previous Toy Haulers are spartan in this price range, not having many amenities or comforts to just being a shed for toys on wheels. The 371 was the standout at the RV show, price/features being the criteria. From the 6-jack hydraulic leveling to the app-control, you seem to get far more than the asking price would indicate. What could be better?

But that is where it ends. As others have said, if you plan to buy a Toy Hauler - particularly one of these - prepare for some work. Not only will you be presented with rushed design and poor engineering, but you will find many hidden flaws that quickly come to light when you use it.

The first problem I had was with the Lippert Hydraulic system quick connect plugs on the fill tank. One was leaking, and it took many tries with Lippert to find out that the connectors should have been removed by the dealer and the lines capped off. Got that done, no more leak. #4 Hydraulic caps saved the day. $8, and I did it.

At the show we noticed the bathroom door was loose on the hinges, it was fixed by the dealer before delivery, but after a 1200-mile trip, it had come off two of the hinges and beat the ceiling and some moldings. Seems the door is solid wood weighing about 30-40 pounds, and is held on by Bi-fold door hinges that could only take about 10. It is now sporting 7 hinges, and will get a piano hinge if necessary. It should have been mortised with real residential hinges.

The Television mount bracket was screwed into 1/4" Luan instead of the blocks behind the panel. It came off luckily soon after we returned home, or we would have lost a 47" TV. I found the blocks with a stud finder and had to cut the arm 3" shorter. If it comes loos again I will bolt some 3/4 plywood to the mount.

You hit your head on the cabinets in the bedroom, and the door to the garage. I guess the person who designed the interior was 4'5" tall. The rear bathroom is the proper height!
To solve this we put little Duck stickers where you can hit your head. The humor helps the bumps.

There was a pound of sawdust in all the ductwork which had to be vacuumed up after it all blew out. Many parts were put in places they did not go, or had no logical use. There were flaws in all the paneling and moldings which had to be fixed with a stain marker and eyeliner.

Be prepared to deal with these and many other problems when you make a decision to buy a 371 and probably others. If you are not handy you will wait months for repairs or be sorely disappointed.

All this written, I still love the trailer, and would definitely recommend it to a handy friend.
- , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 16, 2017 2017 Keystone Fuzion 414 Chrome

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Ive owned my 414 for one year now most of the problems were taken care of by keystone but the air conditioner does not cool off the trailer in 95 degree weather. Keystone and the dealer say everything is working fine we need to add another A/C unit at the cost of apx. $4000.00
I would think a 5th wheel with 2 A/C units and the blizzard package would be able to stay cool or warm.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Sep 09, 2016 2016 Keystone Fuzion 422 Chrome

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased this beautiful unit new just 5 months ago. Our front AC will NOT COOL the main living space. The dealer has replaced the AC etc...we finally got the dealer to listen to us and had them run a camera scope down the main AC duct. IT HAS A TWO FOOT CRACK in the duct work!! No wonder it will not cool down. (it gets down to a warm 84). Now we are receiving the run around from Keystone about how they intend on repairing such a large issue. Not to mention this unit has been sitting at the dealership for 38 days now. I have called my local news station and am in the process of getting them in touch with everyone I know that has purchased a Fuzion Chrome or even had an experience like we have. Do NOT BUY A KEYSTONE RV!!!! Very POORLY MADE and the dealer nor Keystone gives a HOOT! Hopefully this news story will cause the attention this issue needs and I can get my $75K camper repaired.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 09, 2017 2016 Keystone Fuzion 422 Chrome

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this beautiful unit July 2, 2016, but did not remove it from dealership until August 18. The unit initially leaked water from the air-conditioning vent over the master bed. Several weeks of testing showed duct work which was not attached and a RV which required a third air conditioner. Keystone and our dealer worked continuously on the issue until they corrected the cooling problem. ... We are very happy with the service we received.... However, we just discovered the small shower in the Toy Hauler does not empty and the water runs into the kitchen. ... We have notified Keystone and hope to get similar service as in the past. ... We are now testing everything in the unit to ensure all bugs are worked through while the unit is under warranty.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jun 22, 2016 2016 Keystone Fuzion 414 Chrome

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Awesome RV in appearance and features. Horrible workmanship. Water line connections cross threaded and badly leaking. Wires to lights not hooked up. Sound bar inoperative. Dealer doesn\'t care, Keystone responded saying I was somehow at fault for failing to maintain my vehicle (unit is one month old). I like the floorplan and use, and cannot afford to just walk away from it, but would recommend that anyone in the market for a toy hauler to tread carefully!
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Oct 26, 2016 2015 Keystone Fuzion 371

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
the camper it self is great. first of all. don't think that you can purchase the unit and get warranty anywhere. that is not the case. I have call Keystone and they do not enforce there dealers to do warranty if it is not purchased from that dealer. I have had some issues.
I had the flashing from the front Air conditioning unit go through the roof liner. No warranty
I had the furnace stop working had to repair it myself. had the jack leak. repair it myself. if you are not a fix it kind of guy. don't buy one if you want to do traveling with it. it will cost you.
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Jan 17, 2017 2015 Keystone Fuzion 371

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2015 Fuzion 371. Pulls great, and we've taken it to Florida a few times, and pulled it to Sturgis, SD. No issues on the road at all. We had a leak (just after the warranty expired) where the awning bolted to the outside of the master bedroom. I found that they had not been sealed with silicone at all. Also, the door for the water connectors had a sprung hinge. When the door was opened, it would drop slightly, and if you didn't know that and would try to close it, you would break something. I purchased the camper 320 miles from where I live because of price and nobody had one around here. None of the camper places around here would do any warranty work on it, and ultimately I pulled it 130 miles to Nashville. It was there for a month for a few things, including the access door. Ultimately they did the other repairs but received the wrong door. I took the camper home and they sent me the correct door once it arrived and I put it in myself, which was no big deal. I know several people with campers, RV's, Toy Haulers, etc. They all require maintenance, they all have issues. But, this is my second Fuzion, and I would do it again. If you are going to move your camper, be prepared to work on it some. That's just the way it is, ANY brand. And if you aren't diligent about maintenance, you're going to have problems. I gave the floor plan 4 out of 5 because with all the slides pulled in, you can't get through the camper or even to the fridge, making it less than perfect while traveling. However, we use ours at a campground every weekend during the summer, and we love it.
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2016 2014 Keystone Fuzion FZ393

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned to fusion products one 2007 and one 2014. On my 2007 fusion all the details rotted off after tuna half years. My 2014 fusion has had brake problems suspension problems electrical problems and now most recent condensation problems in the attic. Because of the lack of quality work I will never purchase another fusion keystone project ever again.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2016 2014 Keystone Fuzion 395

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned 5 recreational vehicles. In the last 20 years I have owned three different manufacturers. I have owned to keystone fusion products my first keystone project was a pretty decent vehicle except for all of my decals rotted off in 2 1/2 years. I traded off by 2007 fusion for 2014 fusion and the quality of workmanship on this unit has been less than desirable. From day one I've had nothing but brake problems suspension problems electrical problems and now ventilation problems in the addict. The most current issue is due to sloppy workmanship. Attention to detail needs to be greatly improved by this manufacture. In the last five years California has suffered droughts this year we've received a normal amount of water. When they installed the roof and install the venting on the roof they neglected to cut away the excess material in the vent holes prior to installing vents in the addict. Which has caused condensation and damage in the interior of my $70,000 trailer. I will purchase a Nother Keystone product as long as I live. I have contacted manufacture by email telephones to no response my only alternative is to contact attorney and sue them for the value of my unit. It is my opinion that congressional laws need to be put in place so there will be some standard of construction and force the RV industry to give a 36 month warranty unlimited miles. I have spent thousands of dollars in repairs because ofThe walk of quality work from this manufacture. Sincerely Mitchell.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 14, 2016 2014 Keystone Fuzion 342

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchasing and using our Fuzion has been simply put, a great experience. I have retired but my wife is still employed. My wife's job allows her to work from home. With that said, we traveled the western United States last year while my wife continued to work from home. We took full advantage of the 12' back garage as my wife's roaming work place.
Recently, my wife's job has restructured and with that so did her job responsibilities. Unfortunately, these changes will no longer allow us the freedom to utilize our Fuzion as we wished we could.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Keystone Fuzion 310

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pros --- the style and space is great
Cons - need a broom closet and anther wall plug near sitting area in kitchen
Cons - trying to find a good repair dealer in my area , not many to choose from
- , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Jan 02, 2015 2014 Keystone Fuzion 310

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Awesome toyhauler
- , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Nov 30, 2015 2013 Keystone Fuzion 399

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Tows straight and smooth with my F350.
We receive lots of “wows” and compliments.
The tie down system for ATVs, Motorcycles, and other equipment works great.
Ducted AC system is quite and cool.
Dealer support across the country has been good.
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?